Entry # | Time | Turn | Player | Title | Entry |
161 | 5/17/2025 2:29:00 AM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Change Britain player | Britain player changed from Farrell to ' |
160 | 5/5/2025 7:13:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
can you delete this game? |
159 | 5/2/2025 7:55:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Sounds good. Can you set the game up in ACTS? I presume we will continue to use dropbox for files? |
158 | 5/1/2025 3:44:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
thats fine, we can restart. I can play france, I've rarely played it. |
157 | 5/1/2025 8:26:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Not my best game. I would prefer to start a new game. We can change sides or keep the same sides. Your choice |
156 | 4/30/2025 7:26:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
I dropped a file putting everyone Naval Builds as refit. We had no attrition. Peace die roll is now. I realized I should have chosen a power to get a resource to start with. I would have picked Austria. So the score is 1 resource each, 1 minor pact each. France is down 1 key and the allies are up. So the allies would win the peace roll. We can roll or just continue for fun. |
155 | 4/30/2025 8:04:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Event |
#66: 6 / Europe Exhausted You have six CPs. Modify this turn's Peace die roll by adding a number equal to the current Turn number. Must be played as an event. Return to the deck after the Peace die roll. Message from France: FR final card Place 1Sp in Wuertemberg Denmark consul to partner Peace roll to be modified by +1 |
154 | 4/28/2025 2:55:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
France up for last card play of year |
153 | 4/28/2025 2:55:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE Message from Britain: SP in Zagreb, Buda, Kolo |
152 | 4/28/2025 2:53:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 3 Message from Britain: mud for britain |
151 | 4/28/2025 2:53:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#46: 5 / Rear Guard Void rout. The victor of the battle remains unchanged and the battle ends. Void Panic event against this battle whether played before or after this event. Message from Britain: Hill in lisbon, lose a CP |
150 | 4/28/2025 2:50:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 3 Message from Britain: Mud for france |
149 | 4/28/2025 8:52:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#22: 3 / Reverse Slopes Gain two battle dice and Halve disrupt results against you in the next battle round. Message from France: FR card 7 Napoleon w/8Sp to Zurich, lose 1CP My Error - you did cancel the movement File to follow |
148 | 4/27/2025 12:24:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Oh I thought moved that back. They shouldn’t move |
147 | 4/27/2025 9:06:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
You played a card for 4CP. You built 2SP in Lisbon which cost 4CP per 7.1. However, you then moved 4Sp from Cornwall to Sussex for cost of 1SP. This seems like 5 CP were spent? |
146 | 4/25/2025 1:02:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
france up |
145 | 4/25/2025 1:02:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 1 Message from Britain: mud |
144 | 4/25/2025 1:01:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#12: 4 / Royal Largesse Another nation of your choice draws a card from the Draw Pile. Message from Britain: 2 units in Lisbson |
143 | 4/25/2025 1:01:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 2 Message from Britain: you gotta roll mud after you finihs your impulse when you play a card. |
142 | 4/25/2025 8:01:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#9: 2 / General Staff All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed. Message from France: FR impulse 6 Napoleon w/8SP to Franche-Comte File to be posted |
141 | 4/24/2025 12:28:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
You will have to be more specific. I reread the section and I don't know what you mean. If anything, I learned I didn't even have to move into the duchy. •1. A Formation may Flag/unflag any unfortified Duchy it occupies. •2. An Active Army in a Friendly Duchy may Flag/unflag an Adjacent unfortifed Duchy, but only if that Duchy neither contains an enemy Formation nor is Adjacent to an enemy Army which could intercept that placement. An Army incapable of interception cannot prevent Flagging in an Adjacent Duchy. An Active Army that has lost a battle in that Impulse may not place or remove Flags. |
140 | 4/24/2025 8:26:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Sorry, another question. Placing the BR flag in Rome doesn't seem consistent with rule 7.41. Am I missing something else? |
139 | 4/22/2025 12:36:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Those aren't cards, they are reserves.(it's a weird rule) They don't get to play those until they are controlled. 5.32 PROXY RESERVE: A Proxy cannot use its Reserve unless currently directed by a player. A player can direct a Proxy (and select its card plays) only by having Pact status. |
138 | 4/22/2025 9:21:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Shouldn't the neutrals (Prussia, Turkey, Denmark) be playing their last card - the home card? |
137 | 4/22/2025 9:20:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Denmark: Change Nation Owner to Neutral |
Message from France: |
136 | 4/22/2025 9:19:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Denmark: Change Nation Owner to France |
Message from France: |
135 | 4/21/2025 1:10:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Mud continues, France back up |
134 | 4/21/2025 1:09:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | End Foreign War |
#32: 6 / Anglo-American War Message from Britain: |
133 | 4/21/2025 1:09:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 1 Message from Britain: mud |
132 | 4/21/2025 1:08:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#53: 6 / Royal Wedding Move any Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. Not applicable to Turkish Consul. May break Pact status. Not playable in 1805. Message from Britain: Build fleet in Cornwall and SP in Lisbon |
131 | 4/21/2025 1:07:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
eliminate unit from Kolo, Budapest, and Vienna |
130 | 4/21/2025 1:03:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 1 Message from Britain: French mud roll |
129 | 4/21/2025 8:49:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Sorry for the delay - having house interior painted and things are a little chaotic |
128 | 4/21/2025 8:49:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 3 Message from France: Roll for AU corn riots |
127 | 4/21/2025 8:48:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Event |
#87: 4 / Corn Riots A nation of your choice must Regroup Forces/Squadrons equal to a die roll. If unable to do so, it must instantly build enough to Regroup or Submit. Flags can be removed for compliance, but they must be markers - not inherent flags. A Neutral Proxy removes Flags, Units, Leaders, and Squadrons in that order. If needed, a Neutral Proxy uses randomly drawn cards from its hand to build Units and will then use its Resources and/or Reserve in that order if necessary. Message from France: FR 6 Imp - play as event Will roll for Austria |
126 | 4/20/2025 3:15:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
France still up |
125 | 4/17/2025 1:35:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Actually one can't pre-empt a power without cards and playing a reserve is optional. So Austria Passes Back to France |
124 | 4/17/2025 1:29:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
France want to pre-empt? |
123 | 4/17/2025 1:29:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#37: 4 / Partisans All forces in Spanish Home Duchies hostile to Spain suffer Attrition except for Fortress Flags. Spain gains one CP for ach Attrition kill for immediate use. Event is void and must be played for 4 CPs if there are no Forces hostile to Spain in Spain. Message from Britain: Build a sp in Naples 2 SP to Rome Flag Rome |
122 | 4/17/2025 8:27:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#43: 2 / Overseas Allies Places Overseas Allies marker on any Foreign War card to modify its resolution die rolls by +1 until that war ends. Not applicable to Guerre de Course event sea battles. Message from France: FR 4th Play for CPs. Build 1 in Milan (Sorry for delay but having house painted, causing some havoc with the internet) File to be posted |
121 | 4/14/2025 2:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
france is up |
120 | 4/14/2025 2:38:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 2 Message from Britain: mud |
119 | 4/14/2025 2:38:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#33: 3 / General's Health Void the Battle Rating of any Commander for the rest of this Impulse (including its effect on any just-rolled intercept or evasion attempt). Subordinate Army Commanders may not substitute their rating for the stricken leader. Not applicable to the Nelson event or to rerolls of battle dice. Message from Britain: Baga moves to Moravia with 2sp and other leader |
118 | 4/14/2025 8:16:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
France will not pre-empt |
117 | 4/14/2025 2:38:00 AM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Britain: mud then to france to pre-empt? |
116 | 4/14/2025 2:37:00 AM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#104: 3 / Lost Dispatch Roll a die. That many enemy Units/leaders of their Commander's choice do not appear in the first round of battle and are unaffected by losses therefrom. If the battle is lost, they must retreat with the survivors of the battle. If no Units/leaders remain to give battle, none is fought and they retreat. If a second round is fought, they participate normally. Message from Britain: sp in Venice Flip turkey to +1 France pre-empt? |
115 | 4/13/2025 9:30:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
France will not preempt. |
114 | 4/11/2025 1:40:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
France can pre-empt if you wish. |
113 | 4/11/2025 1:40:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 1 Message from Britain: die roll to end mud, need a 6 |
112 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 4 |
111 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 3 |
110 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 2 |
109 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 1 |
108 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Discard Strategy card |
Message from Britain: |
107 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Discard Strategy card |
Message from Britain: |
106 | 4/11/2025 1:39:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Discard Strategy card |
Message from Britain: |
105 | 4/11/2025 1:38:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Event |
#62: 6 / Council of War Discard all your cards and draw a replacement for each (including this one). Message from Britain: Lets try this |
104 | 4/11/2025 8:29:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Revised Napoleon's move file posted |
103 | 4/10/2025 12:50:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Event |
#103: 3 / Mud Increase all land movement costs between Duchies by 1 CP. If an attempted Duchy entry prompted this Response and cannot or will not be paid, its cost is forfeit. Ends Early Snowfall event. Message from Britain: When Nappy takes his first step, I'm playing Mud. Cost to move into the 1st duchy increases by 1. All other movement is now 2. Back to France to redo his turn. |
102 | 4/10/2025 8:29:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#905: 6 / Guerre de Course One or two unblockaded (not Refitting) French Squadrons move Offboard to raid commerce. See Offboard Fleets on the Battleground display. British card losses never include Reserves or exceed Minimum Hand limits in the Interphase, but may include Resources. RESERVE Message from France: FR card 4CP Napoleon w/8SP to Zurich 2CP Prussian consul to friend |
101 | 4/8/2025 11:35:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Before I do France I want to see if OPR/SP moves are ok. Let me know. |
100 | 4/8/2025 11:33:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#19: 2 / Split Squadrons Cancel any prior interception result and engage a portion of an enemy Fleet of your choice in the same Zone (including Offboard) without evasion. Ignore the rest which do not participate in the same battle. May be played without an intercept attempt or after or before an intercept/evasion attempt regardless of outcome. Message from France: 1805/1806 SP card 3 Place 1SP in Cadiz |
99 | 4/8/2025 11:31:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Change Nation Owner to Neutral |
Message from France: |
98 | 4/8/2025 11:30:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#106: 5 / Baltic Naval Stores If all Ports on the Baltic Sea are friendly or neutral, your Camp's naval Refits are Free and enemy Refits cost double (1 CP). Any one nation of your choice in your Camp with an availabel Squadron to build may freely place one once in an unblockaded Home Port beneath a Build marker. Retain faceup as long as all Ports on the Baltic Sea are non-enemy. Discard once no longer applicable. Message from France: 1805/1806 PR card 3 Place Yorck in Berlin, +1CP added to Berlin |
97 | 4/8/2025 11:23:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France |
Message from France: |
96 | 4/8/2025 11:23:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Change Nation Owner to Neutral |
Message from France: |
95 | 4/6/2025 7:57:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Back to Prussia, Spain, and then France |
94 | 4/6/2025 7:56:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#35: 2 / Damn Good Ground Convert Half of the "6" die rolls against you to "5's." Message from Britain: Drop Denmark back down to Aide |
93 | 4/6/2025 7:55:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain. Message from Britain: Build a leader and 1 unit in Venice |
92 | 4/6/2025 7:51:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
at this point, france and Britain have same # of cards so no pre-emption (HC don't count as cards) |
91 | 4/6/2025 7:50:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 2 |
90 | 4/6/2025 7:50:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card |
Message from Britain: 1 |
89 | 4/6/2025 7:49:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Britain: Play Strategy card as Event |
#903: 6 / Admiralty Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE Message from Britain: drawing 2 cards |
88 | 4/6/2025 9:29:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | France: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#904: 5 / Napoleon If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE Message from France: T1 FR 3rd Impulse card DE consul to Partner Napoleon w/8SP to Picardy File to be posted |
87 | 4/3/2025 1:06:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#909: 5 / Fanatic Defense You have three CPs. All Swedish Formations in their Home Duchy ignore disruption in any battle during this Turn. OR Draw a card. RESERVE Message from Britain: There should have been 4 str in stockhold 2 to start and 2 from first card. I built a SP in Stock and Kalmar then move 4 w/ leader to Svealand. France is up. |
86 | 4/1/2025 8:28:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Revised SP: Build 2SP in Badajoz (4CP) Move 1SP from Madrid to Badajoz (1CP) File to follow |
85 | 4/1/2025 8:25:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Please ignore the previous |
84 | 4/1/2025 8:24:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Revised move: Move consul for DE to Partner status (4CP) Move 1SP from Madrid to Badajoz (1CP) File to follow |
83 | 3/31/2025 12:45:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Log #55 i dropped Denmark to aide 6.4 lets you spend CPs to negatively influence a consul track. It doesn't allow the ally to improve the track for the player power. |
82 | 3/31/2025 8:33:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Why wouldn't rule 6.4 apply which allows Patron to use Pact Proxy CP to be used on Diplomatic Track? And why would it cost 9 CP? |
81 | 3/30/2025 7:22:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
No worries, but you can’t have spain move the alliance for France. Also it would cost 9 to do that anyway. |
80 | 3/30/2025 8:59:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE Message from France: Move consul for DE to Pact status (4CP) Move 1SP from Madrid to Badajoz (1CP) File to follow My apologies for the delay - real life got inthe way. |
79 | 3/27/2025 5:14:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Okay I think I fixed it and did Prussia and turkey. Please check and the. Spain is up |
78 | 3/27/2025 12:28:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
The turkish anglo american card should just be played for 6 ops. The swedish card from last round, "Milan Decree" should also just have been playued for ops. So remove the french squadron under build and put 2 more troops in the swedish capital. I'm on my lapto till like April 6 so its going to be hard for me to make changes. |
77 | 3/27/2025 8:46:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Thanks for the listing of the cards. Really appreciated. Not sure what to make of your last statement. Do I need to undo some movement/card play? What power does the 6CP apply to? Are you ok with the cards played for TU & PR even though they were done at random? I believe I have SP to play before you play SW & DE? |
76 | 3/25/2025 6:59:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
So looking at the cards in vassal, milan decree was not playable in 1805. Also anglo American is only a forced event in turn 4 or later, so it’s just 6 cp now, |
75 | 3/24/2025 12:35:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
I put a card manifesto in the dropbox folder. All the neutrals are getting pro-France events! I can't implement it right now. |
74 | 3/24/2025 9:07:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
This is crazy. The cards are played but without the event info. I am not sure what to do here. Only thing I can think to do is reload the module and start the game over. What do you think? |
73 | 3/24/2025 8:55:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Turkey: Play random Strategy card |
#32: 6 / Anglo-American War RED: Must be played as Event Message from France: |
72 | 3/24/2025 8:54:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
PRA card was 4 CP which it will use to build 2 units in Berlin |
71 | 3/24/2025 8:51:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
I was able to re-assign PR to neutral. I was able in previous card play able to see the neutral cards when selecting "nations review". The only option I have no when I click on "nations overview" is to randomly select a card. (The module would not let me undo the card play as well.) I will proceed with this way until it becomes a problem. I will state actions for the PR card that the module randomly selected. So strange that the module is not working. |
70 | 3/24/2025 8:39:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Play random Strategy card |
#27: 4 / Outflanked Message from France: |
69 | 3/24/2025 8:38:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Change Nation Owner to Neutral |
Message from France: |
68 | 3/23/2025 3:58:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Try selecting Nations overview |
67 | 3/23/2025 11:35:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
I couldn't get the PR & TU cards to come up for me to play. So I tired assigning PR to me which worked for seeing the cards but screwed the game I think. It appears that PR is now controlled by France. This is not the case. Do you know how to undo what I did and how to call up the cards for the Proxy Neutrals? |
66 | 3/23/2025 11:29:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France |
Message from France: |
65 | 3/21/2025 10:54:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
Will do but not home until Sunday |
64 | 3/20/2025 3:23:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Message |
Do you want to handle Prussia, Turkey, and Spain then. I'll do Sweden, then France will be back up assuming no preempts |
63 | 3/20/2025 8:16:00 AM | 1805-1806 | France | Message |
FR will not preempt |
62 | 3/19/2025 12:57:00 PM | 1805-1806 | Britain | Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations |
#80: 4 / Nelson British Fleet in battle may require either or both sides to reroll their battle dice. If the enemy dice are rerolled, Nelson is killed and this event is discarded out of the game. Message from Britain: I'll just put four points into Prussia. Prussia neutral is up unless France wants to pre-empt |
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations