Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Marengo Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
910 3/1/2017 10:29:00 AM Master ID = 4800 Game Deleted
909 3/1/2017 10:28:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message are we going to start another game?

908 3/1/2017 3:35:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message ok we can stop this game russia if you agree you can delete it.
907 2/28/2017 6:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message if you gents want to start another game sans Andrew im all for it
906 2/28/2017 2:09:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Yes

#1 - What alex said

#2 - Interception is for inactive players, so not sure what you meant there.

#3 - That move, even if possible, is complete suicide.
905 2/28/2017 2:06:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message What the hell is going on? This game is so botched, what is the point of continuing. I think we can safely say that Alex has won it. I'd rather reboot at this point. Also, Andrew I think you should sit down and play a few games face to face with someone that knows the rules and can explain things in person to you. You clearly don't even have a grasp of the basics yet, and trying to play an online game with 4 other people is really just a waste of everyone's time.
904 2/28/2017 1:57:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message andrew you can not do that for 2 reasons.
1.you can not do second fight same turn unless you have done overunn.
2.moore is dead.
903 2/28/2017 1:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I will wait now to see if anyone has cards to play to help fight the battle.
902 2/28/2017 1:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from Britain:
interception with Moore , need to roll 6(2dice)
901 2/28/2017 1:37:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Moore will go to Sussex pick up the last unit there and fight again the french in london.


900 2/28/2017 10:59:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message re 898 when the turn ends we will roll a dice to see if someone wins.
899 2/28/2017 10:57:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message re 897 britain had to roll total 20 dice(7 for britain and 13 for france).he rolled 17.so there was 3 more for france.i rolled 4 (by mistake) i keep the 3
898 2/28/2017 10:48:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message so has France won the game?


897 2/28/2017 10:39:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message What was the 2 dice rolled for in 889? If that was the battle dice adjustment, there is no rout.
896 2/28/2017 7:51:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message no resource. britain you still have 3 cps to play.at my map you have one unit at sussex.at battles we wait we ask the defender if has battle cards.
895 2/28/2017 7:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
roll for resource
894 2/28/2017 7:46:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 871 2/25/2017 7:55:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message if you roll for interception and succeed do not roll the battle dice.maybe other players have responses

893 2/28/2017 6:19:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message France: Why do you say you told me to wait?
There is no such record. Or can you please tell me where you said it, which line?

Because Actually:
880 2/27/2017 1:29:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message britain on

892 2/28/2017 1:43:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message i made a mistake.no bonus from passage.so britain has 7 dice.britain results 1(5)and 1(6).last result for france does not count.france has 3(5) and 4(6).anyway is rout.any reaction before roll for resource;
891 2/28/2017 1:30:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message so britan has 2(5) and 1(6).france has 2(5) and 5(6).is rout all British units are lost france looses one unit.any reaction;
890 2/28/2017 1:27:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
6


Message from France:
and france has 13 dice (+2 from nationality) i roll them
889 2/28/2017 1:21:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
3


Message from France:
france
888 2/28/2017 1:21:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message andrew i told you to wait but you rolled the dice.you rolled 2 dice less.britain has total 8 dice.4 from units, 2 from moore,one from nationality,one from passage.so i keep the First 8 dice for britain and i roll 2 more for france.
887 2/27/2017 6:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message French wins the game?
886 2/27/2017 6:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 17

2
3
5
2
4
6
1
5
4
1
6
3
5
6
1
5
6


Message from Britain:
Moor from Sussex attacks french in london.

UK=4+2=6
France= 8+3=11
885 2/27/2017 6:21:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #6: 4 / Drought
All other nations must discard one card of their choice if they have any. Non-Pact Proxies discard randomly. Ends Mud event.

Message from Britain:
Moor from Sussex attacks french in london.

UK=4+2=6
France= 8+3=11
884 2/27/2017 6:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
883 2/27/2017 6:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
2 extra cards
882 2/27/2017 6:18:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
881 2/27/2017 1:35:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Henry... has france won?
880 2/27/2017 1:29:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message britain on
879 2/27/2017 1:25:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message who is up?
878 2/27/2017 1:10:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message i think everyone keeps his own file,but i will send one to check it
877 2/26/2017 6:26:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Have you updated the map in dropbox?
876 2/26/2017 1:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message yes correct
875 2/26/2017 12:44:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message France has 23 keys
correct?

874 2/26/2017 11:52:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 2 units from wales to london finished britain on
873 2/26/2017 3:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message missed
872 2/26/2017 3:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
3


Message from Britain:
if you intercept with moore you need to roll 6(2dice)
871 2/25/2017 7:55:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message if you roll for interception and succeed do not roll the battle dice.maybe other players have responses
870 2/25/2017 7:43:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message if you intercept with moore you need to roll 6(2dice)
869 2/25/2017 7:39:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message soult with 6 to york,flag to edinburgh,soult with 6 to london,britain reaction;
868 2/25/2017 7:24:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message French sunk.

British safe.

Now?
867 2/25/2017 7:24:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

6
2
5
4
2


Message from Britain:
i fight britain 3 french 2 dice
866 2/25/2017 7:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from Britain:
fleet from galicia to bay ,britain if you search you find me with 6(2 dice).if you find me then i fight britain 3 french 2 dice.

I search:
865 2/24/2017 6:57:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message britain reaction;
864 2/23/2017 2:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #18: 5 / Continental System Fails
Preemptions are not allowed while the Coalition controls 7 Zones. Discard when the Coalition fails to control 7 Zones at the end of any Impule. If played by a Neutral when the Coalition does not control 7 Zones, the event is unplayable and the card is used as 5 CPs.

Message from France:
fleet from galicia to bay ,britain if you search you find me with 6(2 dice).if you find me then i fight britain 3 french 2 dice
863 2/23/2017 1:58:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message change spain move 4 units from gibraltar to marseiles
862 2/23/2017 1:56:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #61: 2 / Fire Ships
Each blockaded Squadron in a Port of your choice rolls a die: 6-sunk, 5-damaged. Mark each damaged Squadron with a Naval Build marker. Any Squadron already under a Refit/Build marker which is damaged is sunk instead. A -1 modifier applies to a Fortress. A +1 modifier applies to Refit or Naval Builds.

Message from France:
build one unit at madrid
861 2/23/2017 1:48:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #81: 6 / Napoleon Abdicates
Playable only with France's consent and if Napoleon is in play. Otherwise, play as 6 CPs. Regroup Napoleon, all French Forces not in French Home Duchies and all enemy Forces in French Home Duchies. France (but not its Pact allies) may not attack or be attacked until the next Turn when Napolon returns as a free reinforcement. If played during Turn 5, a 6th Turn is added. Voids Capitulation event vs. France.

Message from Prussia:
Build

1OU Macedonia
1OU Belgrade
1OU Montenegro
860 2/23/2017 1:45:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Sorry, gents, i forgot i own this thing
859 2/23/2017 9:16:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Turkey is on...

For me a wing... :)
858 2/22/2017 12:41:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message turkey on
857 2/22/2017 10:17:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #39: 3 / Stragglers
A moving, intercepting, evading or retreating Formation suffers Attrition in the space it has just entered and in each additional space it enters this Impulse. Once played, the affected Formation may not retract its move.

Message from Prussia:
Sorry for the delay, gents

1-2/3 Build 1PU in Anhalt, now Brunswick +4
3/3 4PU Berlin > Leipzig
856 2/20/2017 3:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message sorry for delay
will play in next 12 hrs
855 2/19/2017 11:51:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message One of mine is a home card, no preemption
854 2/19/2017 11:46:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message I was just making sure all players new there options


853 2/19/2017 11:45:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message I think Austria has preempt if they wish

852 2/19/2017 11:44:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message Prussia
up

851 2/19/2017 11:44:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #90: 6 / Russia Mobilizes
Russia places six Units in any one friendly Home space.

Message from Russia:
as event 6 units to Grodno
now 12 units
Bagration and Kutuzov
850 2/19/2017 7:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message yes and second spain fleet was sunk
849 2/19/2017 6:36:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message So have we resolved the issue?

Spain second fleet has sunk?
848 2/19/2017 2:27:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Spain did state he wanted to fight if caught
847 2/19/2017 2:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message since i was going back to port i do not wanted to evade.spains fleets Mission was to stay at bey.they failed.russia on.
846 2/18/2017 9:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Spain gets a chance to evade

845 2/18/2017 9:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message 13.31 INTERCEPTION: Interception requires a modified twodice roll greater than or equal to 9. Interception can be attempted in a Zone by an inactive Fleet whenever a Fleet enters its Zone and/or a Port in that Zone (and before it combines with any friendly Fleet already in that Zone or Port, or gains protection of the shore batteries). The inactive Fleet gets the first interception opportunity. If it fails or declines, the Active Fleet may then combine with any Fleet already in that Zone and may spend a Maneuver to Patrol (attempt interception) or move on. Each failed Patrol by the Active player can be followed by expenditure of another Maneuver for another Patrol or movement elsewhere.

844 2/18/2017 9:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message you did find me
but page 17
13.31
I get a chance to evade back to the port be fore we resolve battle

please conform
thanks

843 2/18/2017 9:45:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message you do not get an extra die

when you search to find my fleet
you get an extra +1 to the search

842 2/18/2017 10:36:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message russia on
841 2/18/2017 9:59:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austria done
840 2/18/2017 9:53:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
839 2/18/2017 9:53:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Spending resource to draw a card
838 2/18/2017 7:26:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message another spain fleet sank.flag to graz,remove +1 from sweden.austria on
837 2/18/2017 7:24:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

6
2
3
5


Message from France:
its britain First three spain one i roll them.there is no bonus from leaving port only +1 to search
836 2/18/2017 5:12:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Just to clear-up my rule understanding:

I found the spanish ship so we do battle but I think if you are leaving from a blockaded port, I get an extra die so it should be :
britain 4
spain 1

Right?

Not 3/1.
835 2/18/2017 5:07:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from Britain:
Searching one fleet from galicia to bay of biscay
834 2/17/2017 9:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message my correction Sweden Friend +1 for Britain

833 2/17/2017 9:37:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message England is the only power that can advance Sweden

832 2/17/2017 3:35:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message britain reaction;
831 2/17/2017 3:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message My last CP I will flip the counsul of sweden on the '+1'.
830 2/17/2017 3:30:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message again another spain fleet from galicia to bay
829 2/17/2017 3:28:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Spain sunk, Britain wins.
828 2/17/2017 3:27:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

6
3
4
5


Message from Britain:
i fight britain 3 spain one dice
827 2/17/2017 3:27:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
4


Message from Britain:
one fleet from galicia to bay of biscay
826 2/17/2017 6:37:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Event #8: 4 / Steal a March
This nation may Preempt unless doing so would give it consecutive Impulses. It may even Preempt an announced Preemption. It may spend 3 CP with this event in addition to possibly playing its Reserve. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
andrew you have to decide for the one cp.meanwhile spain preemts before austria.one fleet from galicia to bay of biscay.if you search you find me with 6(2dice).if you find me i fight britain 3 spain one dice
825 2/17/2017 6:24:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message wuth one cp can not build a unit.unit costs 2 cp
824 2/17/2017 4:39:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Last CP to build a new unit in Sussex [with the others and leader].

France's turn
823 2/17/2017 1:25:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message andrew you have one cp left to play.re 818 what do you mean out of supply;french units at wales can move and place flugs.but i can not send any more ubits since at nao,channel,north sea are British fleets
822 2/17/2017 1:21:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message and one french fleet at regroup
821 2/17/2017 1:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message french fleets one at galicia,one at west mediter,spain fleets 2 at galicia
820 2/16/2017 10:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Where are the French fleets
thanks

819 2/16/2017 10:46:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Britain


I believe you have 1 cp left

818 2/16/2017 10:26:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I have won.
French sunk.

The french units in wales are OOS?

One of the ships in NAO moves to Bay of Biscay. (6th sea zone).

One search costs 0.5? I have 1 point still left over right?


817 2/16/2017 10:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

6
5
5
3
2
2
4
5
2


Message from Britain:
7 vs 2
816 2/16/2017 10:21:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
2


Message from Britain:
I found you let's see if you evade
815 2/16/2017 10:21:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from Britain:
5th search
814 2/16/2017 10:20:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from Britain:
4th
813 2/16/2017 10:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
2


Message from Britain:
third search
812 2/16/2017 10:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
1


Message from Britain:
you can continue searching and i will try to evade
811 2/16/2017 10:18:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message 2 in NAO
1 in MAO
1 in SAO
1 in the channel
1 in North S

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations