Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: WAR 18 R2 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
943 8/15/2017 10:15:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message Done...No roll for Armistice because I did not play a card. I believe I have pre-empt now. Austria and Russia may go. I may pre-empt Prussia.
942 8/15/2017 10:11:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
941 8/15/2017 10:11:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
940 8/15/2017 10:11:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
I'll play it while I have it
939 8/15/2017 10:10:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from Britain:
I will take the liberty of rolling the Armistice roll for the French.
938 8/15/2017 9:27:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Oh well I tried.

2 CUs from BAden to Zurich. I burn the last 1/2 CP.

Brits are up
937 8/15/2017 6:26:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message French dies. Back to France to continue move
936 8/15/2017 6:26:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
3
6
2
1


Message from Britain:
First 3 Britain
last 2 France
935 8/15/2017 6:25:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message OK, 13.36 Gives me a +1.

So the battle will ensue.
934 8/15/2017 8:45:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message Not sure if that gets you. I believe I get a +1 on searches of fleets coming from ports, but I don't have the rules in front of me. If so, you can go read the battle.
933 8/15/2017 8:44:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
2


Message from Britain:
I will seek you
932 8/14/2017 8:39:00 PM 1813-1814 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #21: 2 / The King's Shilling
If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.

Message from France:
The fleet in Marseilles goes back out again.

If intercepted I will fight. You can roll that.
931 8/14/2017 8:34:00 PM 1813-1814 France Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
New card for Denmark
930 8/14/2017 8:34:00 PM 1813-1814 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Event #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Danes will play this and see if we get a more interesting card.

France is next.
929 8/14/2017 8:31:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Sweden builds a CU in Copenhagen (now has 9)

Danes are next.
928 8/14/2017 8:30:00 PM 1813-1814 France Sweden: Play random Strategy card #35: 2 / Damn Good Ground

Message from France:
Sweden plays a card
927 8/14/2017 8:30:00 PM 1813-1814 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #102: 2 / Duke d'Enghien Affair
No Power may join the Imperial Camp in the next Interphase. All Consuls on an Imperial nation's row of the Diplomatic Track not already in Pact status move one box to the left. If the Consul is in +1 status, it is also flipped to its normal side. Unlike other diplomatic events, this may be played during the first round of 1805.

Message from France:
Build CU in granada (now has 2)

Sweden is up
926 8/14/2017 1:14:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #14: 4 / Depot Captured
Any nation that has Flagged or unflagged an enemy Capital or Fortress (including its own while under enemy control) during this Impulse draws a card plus another for each Capital or Fortress so gained.

Message from Austria:
Impulse moves Prussia -> Turkey *
* OT 4, OT Mustafa moves Constantinople -> Edirne *
* OT 4, OT Mustafa moves Edirne -> Sofia *
* OT 4, OT Mustafa moves Sofia -> Nis *
* OT 4, OT Mustafa moves Nis -> Belgrade *
* Impulse moves Turkey -> Spain *
- Regards, Jeff
925 8/14/2017 1:10:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Austria Message from Austria:
924 8/12/2017 9:32:00 PM 1813-1814 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #105: 5 / Orders in Council
Britain gains a Squadron (if available) and may convert Units/leaders into their CP cost equivalent for the sole purpose of buying available Squadron(s). All such Squadrons gained are placed in Regroup. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if two or more British Squadrons have been eliminated (and not replaced).

Message from France:
Kliest and 4 CUs from Thuringia to HEsse to Nassau to Baden to Zurich.

Last CP Blucher and 6 cus from Thuringia to Leipzig.

Turkey is now next.
923 8/12/2017 12:48:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Austria:
And the roll
922 8/12/2017 12:48:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
To pact status and to move the fleets
921 8/12/2017 12:48:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #86: 3 / Patriotic Fervor
Select any nation without a card to draw a card from the deck.

Message from Austria:
Impulse moves Austria -> Russia *
- Interesting, France cowering in fear of Austria...... strange world.....
- Okay going to use a card and a reserve to bring Turkey up Allied from +1
* OT Consul +1 moves offboard -> offboard *
* offboard: OT Consul +1 Flip OT Consul*
* OT Consul moves offboard -> offboard *
- Or pact rather....
- 1 Point left
* offboard: RU Sqn (Port) Flip*
* offboard: RU Sqn (Port) Flip*
* RU Sqn, RU Sqn moves offboard -> Gulf of Bothnia *
* RU 1 moves offboard -> St. Petersburg *
- The two Russian fleets from St. Petersburg to the Gulf of Bothinia
* Sevastopol: RU Sqn (Port) Flip*
* RU Sqn moves Sevastopol -> Black Sea *
* RU 1 moves Sevastopol -> Sevastopol *
- And out to the black Sea for the last 1/2
* Impulse moves Russia -> Prussia *
- Regards, Jeff
- Oh yes guess I need a die roll as well... to follow
920 8/12/2017 11:06:00 AM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
2


Message from France:
2 dice for the guys in BAden
919 8/11/2017 9:07:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message France has to roll for attrition for the two units in Baden. It is adjacent to Wurtenburg. The card says all forces adjacent to the chosen army must take attrition.
918 8/11/2017 9:39:00 AM 1813-1814 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #70: 4 / Armistice
Forces may not enter enemy Duchies. This does not prevent ongoing sieges or sea battles from occurring, nor the flagging/unflagging of an already occupied space. Voided by War Without End event.

Message from France:
France preempts.

This is the card I was going to play if things went badly.

Russia is up
917 8/11/2017 9:38:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message The card says Unoccupied enemy Duchies. Baden is occupied. (I had to check that too)
916 8/11/2017 7:37:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message Nothing more from Austria.

Don't you have to roll the 2 in Baden?
915 8/10/2017 8:45:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Only 1 died. Austria doing anything else?
914 8/10/2017 8:44:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 18

6
3
2
2
1
1
2
1
2
4
3
1
5
1
3
3
3
2


Message from France:
But now 18 units make an attrition roll
913 8/10/2017 8:44:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message BTW all the Danes and their leader died. So Zurich now has 15 French CUs and 3 leaders.
912 8/10/2017 2:14:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message And I most likely will preempt Russia.
911 8/10/2017 1:29:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message I don't have the card, but without the map I don't recall how many I've got there- can you roll it?
910 8/10/2017 12:50:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message It does. French losses are halved...rounded up.
909 8/10/2017 12:12:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #59: 3 / Cavalry Raids
Choose any one friendly Army (not necessarily your own). All enemy Forces adjacent to that Army suffer Attrition (except Fortress Flags and those in battle). Unoccupied enemy Duchies adjacent to that Army also check for Attrition and are flagged by that Army if they fail. Voided by Form Square.

Message from Austria:
Coming out of Wurttemburg, I'll wait to see if you have Form Square. Go ahead and roll, actually not sure if being French protects from this card to 1/2 losses?
908 8/10/2017 9:26:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message It was one or the other. :-)
907 8/10/2017 8:48:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message You must have been considering attacking both!

Austria is up
906 8/10/2017 8:29:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message After sleeping on it I will agree with Pat. The battle took place in Wurtenburg. Sorry for the confusion.
905 8/9/2017 8:38:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message I mean the quantity of dice matches Zurich and Wurtenburg.
904 8/9/2017 8:36:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message Unfortunately, the dice rolled were for Zurich and Wurtenburg.
903 8/9/2017 8:27:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message No i meant Zagreb to Graz. Don't ask me how I thought Nappy was there.

SO I should have rolled two less die Massena instead of Nappy.

Since I lost the battle, I willing to let the roll stand (instead of rerolling the whole thing). thoughts?


902 8/9/2017 6:54:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message So it looks like 2 Russians and 2 Austrians die and 4 Danes and 6 French dies unless you want to kill the Dane leader
901 8/9/2017 6:35:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message I think Pete meant Zurich to Wurtenburg. The Dice totals work there.
900 8/9/2017 2:31:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Same here???
899 8/9/2017 1:45:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message A pretty amazing turn of events. But was Nappy there? I had him in Zurich.
898 8/9/2017 1:37:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Message 891 Zagreb into Graz.

If no cards, then France falls back into Zagreb with 10 less guys. And I will burn the remaining 1/2 CP
897 8/9/2017 11:56:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message No cards in either case

896 8/9/2017 11:54:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message Okay I'm confused, the attack was from Zagreb into Graz wasn't it? Instead of Zurich into Wurttemburg? Or did you just type the wrong locations?

895 8/8/2017 7:23:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message 3 disrupts, 10 kills.

11 to 13 in favor of Russia/ Austria.

Any cards?
894 8/8/2017 7:20:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 29

3
2
6
5
2
2
2
4
6
5
6
5
4
2
2
4
6
6
6
4
6
6
2
3
3
6
6
3
4


Message from France:
7 disrupts, 4 kills

Austria/ Russia 16 Russian CUs + 6 Austrian CUs + 3 Kutuzov + 3 other leaders + 1 Russian= 29 dice
893 8/8/2017 7:18:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 33

5
3
2
2
3
4
1
6
5
2
2
2
5
5
3
5
1
3
1
6
5
3
4
2
4
2
4
2
5
4
1
6
6


Message from France:
France 20 CU + 4 Nappy + 4 Spanish CU + 3 other leaders + 2 France= 33 dice
892 8/8/2017 11:00:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message Fight, go ahead and roll, no cards on my end.... yet...
891 8/8/2017 8:51:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message The fleet goes back to Marseilles.

3 CPs to move the pile from Zagreb into Graz.

Reaction?
890 8/8/2017 8:47:00 AM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
1
4
5
1


Message from France:
I'll take a shot at the fleet

First two dice are French, last 3 are British.
889 8/7/2017 9:12:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message Success. Fight or flee back to port. Go ahead and roll if there is a battle.
888 8/7/2017 9:11:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
5


Message from Britain:
Try to find you.
887 8/7/2017 8:43:00 PM 1813-1814 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #67: 6 / Emigres & Exiles
Place an available leader and a Unit of your nationality in your friendly Capital and draw another card. If no leader is available, you may place an extra Unit instead.

Message from France:
1 CP Remove refit marker from Marseilles fleet

1/2 CP move fleet into Western MEd.

Reaction from Britain?
886 8/7/2017 1:08:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message France to decide on pre-empt
885 8/7/2017 12:18:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Russia is good

884 8/7/2017 12:18:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Russia
883 8/7/2017 12:17:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Austria is good

882 8/7/2017 12:17:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Austria
881 8/7/2017 12:17:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Okay 4 for Austria, and then only 2 for Russia
880 8/5/2017 8:24:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message I'm OK with cards. France will most likely preempt
879 8/5/2017 8:23:00 PM 1813-1814 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Denmark
878 8/5/2017 8:22:00 PM 1813-1814 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Spain
877 8/5/2017 8:22:00 PM 1813-1814 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Prussia
876 8/5/2017 8:20:00 PM 1813-1814 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 7 to France
Dealt 2 to Turkey
Dealt 1 to Sweden
875 8/5/2017 3:35:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message OK. All draw your cards and either Austria or France is up
874 8/5/2017 3:35:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Britain
873 8/5/2017 3:34:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain End Turn
872 8/5/2017 3:33:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message 1st Deployment
Moore and 2 Dublin to Gibraltar

Second. Beresford to Gilbralter

871 8/5/2017 3:31:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message OK, I have only 3 CPs
I will build 1 CU in London and use the other CP for an additional deployment
870 8/5/2017 11:42:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message Can someone forward the file to me?
869 8/5/2017 10:44:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Britain builds next. Then we can draw cards.
868 8/5/2017 10:43:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message France gets to flip the Naval build marker in Marseilles for free.

1BP to lose the refit marker in Marseilles.
4BP to build Ney. Another 12 points to build 6CU in Paris. I'll burn the last point.

Ney and 4 CU to Zagreb.
867 8/5/2017 10:34:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Denmark builds a Cu in Copenhagen. Frederick and 4 brave Danes transport to join their French comrades in Zurich.
866 8/5/2017 10:31:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Sweden builds a CU in Stockholm ( now has 8)
865 8/5/2017 10:29:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Spain build 2 CU in Madrid. Blake goes back to get 1 CU in Madrid and bring it to Zagreb. Blake now has 4, Castanos 6.
864 8/5/2017 10:25:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Ottomans build 2 CUs in Constantinople. Now has 13 + 2 leaders.
863 8/5/2017 10:23:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Prussia builds 3 CUs in Berlin. Yorck and 2CUs move to Breslau (now has 4).
862 8/5/2017 8:51:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Thanks Jeff. The only real difference between is is I have Gustavus and 2 CUs in Regroup.
861 8/3/2017 7:41:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message I'll get to builds tomorrow.

Can somebody send me a VAssal file so I can make sure we're on the same page? Thnx
860 8/3/2017 12:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Jeff> - Austria builds 4 SP
* AU 2 moves AU 2 -> Vienna *
* AU 2 moves AU 2 -> Vienna *
- Now for the redeployment
* AU Schwarzenburg moves Graz -> Vienna *
* AU 2, AU 2, AU Schwarzenburg moves Vienna -> Graz *
* Impulse moves Austria -> Russia *
- Adding to Moscow
* RU 4 moves RU 4 -> Moscow *
* UNDO: * RU 4 moves RU 4 -> Moscow *
- Change that
* RU 2 moves RU 2 -> Moscow *
* RU Tormasov moves RU Ldrs -> Moscow *
- And redeploy
* RU 1, RU 1, RU 2, RU Tormasov moves Moscow -> Riga *
* Impulse moves Russia -> Prussia *
- Regards, Jeff
- Logfile written.
859 8/3/2017 10:59:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message France, you forgot to count Denmark, so indeed, you have 3 VPs.

Austria up for builds.
858 8/2/2017 9:49:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message So unless I'm forgetting a card that modified the peace roll, I have no chance even if I burn a card.

If that's the case, then I will not burn a card. Austria can build.
857 8/2/2017 9:39:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Message Yes Russia will burn a card
856 8/1/2017 10:46:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message I'll jump the line and say I will burn a card.
855 8/1/2017 8:23:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message I agree with the score
854 8/1/2017 7:51:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message So it looks like Fr 2, BR 0, AUS/RUS 0.

So France has the roll. Right now will win on a 6. Does Russia want to spend a card?
853 8/1/2017 4:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Austria at 8

Russia at 7 +1 resource
852 8/1/2017 11:07:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message Prussia does not count as a VP when it is pact ally.

Mine is zero: down 2 keys but have a resource and a + key marker.
851 7/31/2017 7:45:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message We just hit turn end. If my math is right, I have +3 (Prussia, Spain, up 2 flags Zagreb and venice but down 1 for Munich).

Britain and Austria? Russia are at best even (not sure who's got how many resources)

Does that sound right?
850 7/31/2017 11:13:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message OK, where were we?
849 7/21/2017 8:09:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands
Increase this nation's Keys by one by flipping its Key marker to the +1 side. If already +1, give it a Resource instead.

Message from Britain:
+1 Key. Since this is a + card, I cannot play my reserve. I'll hold the other card, which ends the turn.
848 7/21/2017 8:07:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from Britain:
You need to roll to end armistice
847 7/19/2017 9:33:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #94: 4 / Early Snowfall
Playable only as a nation's last card. All card CP values (except those generated by events) are reduced by one. Announced CP expenditures which cannot be completed as a result of snowfall are forfeit. Extended Campaign event may not occur during this event. Ends Mud event.

Message from France:
Since that was a plus card, I can now play this as the event.

Britain is up to end the turn.
846 7/19/2017 9:32:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
Build fleet in Marseilles 4CP

2CU from Lorraine to Baden 5th CP
845 7/18/2017 10:03:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message No pre-empt
844 7/18/2017 9:52:00 PM 1811-1812 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Denmark builds Frederick in Copenhagen.

Does Britain wish to preempt France.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations