Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: The New Ogre is back Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
295 4/23/2017 12:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message austria tyrol is not a key to loose a card.we finished the first turn we will roll a dice and with 6 britain wins.you are taking 4 cards next turn. if you take one less we subtrack one from the dice. you speak first and then russia-prussia-france-britain
294 4/23/2017 10:39:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message If I am at risk losing a card for losing Tyrol, I'll burn my ressource instead and draw a card. Maybe I can take Tyrol back or something like that...
293 4/23/2017 10:37:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I will? I have lost none of my keys, only Tyrol
292 4/23/2017 10:34:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message austria will burn a card;
291 4/23/2017 5:32:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Murcia
290 4/21/2017 2:41:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message next turn cards if games does not end and noone burns a card
AU: 4
RU: 4
PR: 3
TU: 2
SP: 1
SW: 2
DN: 1
FR: 6
BR: 5
289 4/20/2017 4:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message france has to select a duchy and give it to britain.i keep badajoz and i give control of granada to russia (in case the game continue is one more card for the coalition).russia unit at barcelona will regroup;if iam not wrong game ends with roll of 6.austria burns a card;
288 4/20/2017 3:42:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Since there was no exact plan before you made your impulse and resolved Spain there is nothing i can do or pretend... no idea what i can do to justify your view on fair play.

So i will keep my resource and everything can go on without any change. It was my fault to not check your misleading information and notice my mistake earlier so this comes on my growing list of bad decisions for this game. ;-)
287 4/20/2017 9:41:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message i will go with the majority russias suggestion.although fair play solution for me is france to play as spains surrender was not resolved.
286 4/20/2017 7:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Russias suggestion sounds reasonable to me too
285 4/20/2017 6:45:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message france would not draw the resource before spending the cps. took the resource at battle.when you say manage to take a key back you mean at spain i suppose;
284 4/20/2017 4:51:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Russia's suggestion seems reasonable to me
283 4/20/2017 4:36:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message 1. please reply through this site, not by replying to e-mails
2. the rules are clear concerning when resources can be used as well as on the fact that after the play of the last nation with cards the turn ends. still we are not playing at a competition so France should be able to use his resource retroactively (though the best play by far should be drawing a card with his resource before spending CPs: a low value card now does not help him get back keys in Spain)
3. I say France uses his resource to draw a card and if he manages to get a key back Britain will reroll for Spain's surrender (of course if he gets Madrid there 'll be no surrender roll)
282 4/19/2017 6:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message i do not agree with all that( maybe i would not do that if i wouldn't be sure if it would definetly help me ).france you had a plan at your turn before the roll.iam asking you to tell us what it was and keep it.thats my opinion for fair-play
281 4/19/2017 5:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message suppose i have not rolled yet for spain you had 2 options.burn the resource or not.can you tell us your option;since i accept both of them i dont understand why we discuss that.if i had rolled one what we would say;
280 4/19/2017 4:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes but here starts the logical problem... maybe i would not do that if i wouldn't be sure if it would definetly help me to prevent the conquest. Without Barcelona your roll would not be enough. So my move would be predetermined by something that not has happened yet. That is like rolling for intercept with knowing the outcome of the upcoming battle. It just doesn't make sense to me. What do the other player think?
279 4/19/2017 4:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message anyway is an advantage for you to know what is going to happen at spain before decide what to do with the resource
278 4/19/2017 4:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message i dont have any problem if you try to take back barcelona.its a Logic move since it falls with 5 or 6.but to do that you need a 3cps card.
277 4/19/2017 3:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message The problem is that this Surrender of Spain happens after my impulse and i now know the outcome... so i might try to influence an outcome that did not happen so far in the game. I could try to take back Barcelona... to me that doesn't make much sense...
276 4/19/2017 2:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message sorry i do not agree i mean
275 4/19/2017 2:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message daniel please answer here.first you have to play a card if you take the resource.you said that i have to roll again for the surrender of spain.i do agree unless your card affect the roll.what the other players think;
274 4/19/2017 1:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message i do not change my play you can take the resource and use it
273 4/19/2017 1:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message ok i understand my massage was(no but you can take it and used it after my turn) the correct is (no but you can take it now and used it after my turn).so the order is you draw the resource i play and then you play the resource
272 4/19/2017 1:09:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message you asked i told you that you can not playit and you send a map.if you wanted to take the resource it was a simple move just to press a key and draw a card.
271 4/19/2017 12:48:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message What is going on... why did you not wait and let me state if i want to burn my resource for a card and a play? I even asked for doing that before your play.
270 4/19/2017 12:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message britain wins austria burn a card;game ends with roll of 6 i think.
269 4/19/2017 12:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message sorry a duchy i mean.but is not forbitten to give me a key.
268 4/19/2017 12:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message France needs only to give you a duchy, why should he give you a key?
267 4/19/2017 12:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message iam taking granada-badajoz.france you have to give me a key.
266 4/19/2017 12:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from Britain:
roll for the keys
265 4/19/2017 12:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Britain:
roll for the surrender of spain
264 4/19/2017 7:10:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message france has one resource and 2 allies is at +3.britain has one resource,+1 from emperor commands,one ally,+1 key is at +4.
263 4/19/2017 6:52:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #21: 2 / The King's Shilling
If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.

Message from Britain:
suppose france does not burn the resource since send a map.beresford at cork
262 4/18/2017 5:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message britain up;
261 4/18/2017 3:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Remove flags from Antwerp, Brussels and Munich, flag to Tyrol
260 4/17/2017 8:38:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message no but you can take it and used it after my turn
259 4/17/2017 5:50:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Oh, that should be fine... i think i can use the resource this impulse as a + play, if wanted? Correct?
258 4/17/2017 5:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
Resource
257 4/16/2017 6:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message is rout you have to roll for resource
256 4/16/2017 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
1
6
2
4


Message from Britain:
britain
255 4/16/2017 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

2
5
3
6
2
3
3
6
3
5


Message from Britain:
france
254 4/16/2017 5:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message you can roll the dice france 10 britain 5
253 4/16/2017 5:51:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
2


Message from Britain:
changed my mind interception
252 4/16/2017 5:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message no reaction
251 4/16/2017 5:24:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #65: 6 / Talleyrand
Move any Consul on the Diplomatic Track two boxes and add 1 to the Peace die roll this Turn. OR Add 2 to the Peace die roll this Turn. This event may break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
2/6: Soult +2 to Artois, with 5 to Picardy, reaction?
250 4/15/2017 3:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message happy easter
249 4/14/2017 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Will try to make my play this weekend... family days and many times not at home. Happy Easter everyone. :-)
248 4/12/2017 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message franch up
247 4/12/2017 4:59:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message flag to anterp-brussels
246 4/12/2017 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
1


Message from Britain:
coastal fire
245 4/12/2017 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #84: 4 / Foreign Aid
Void any die roll that ends a Foreign War. The CP paid for that die roll is forfeit. OR Increase enemy Formations sent to a Foreign War by an amount equal to the roll of the least of three dice.

Message from Britain:
moore with 2 units to anterp
244 4/12/2017 3:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Britain up
243 4/12/2017 3:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
For resource
242 4/12/2017 3:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Oh wait... no, i think i need to use it.
241 4/12/2017 3:42:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No ressource
240 4/12/2017 4:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message yes but will take munich after rolling for attrition
239 4/11/2017 8:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Just kicking in a message here. Austria still has Munich as France did chase Sir John away but France didn't spend a cp to flag it.
238 4/11/2017 5:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message france has one resource so is at +3.entries 29&43
237 4/11/2017 4:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message france at your First batlle you rolled for resource but finally there was a mistake so i think you have one.i will check and the other entries
236 4/11/2017 4:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message yes
235 4/11/2017 3:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Two ressources? Have to check where i gained the second one... anyway... atm Britain is winning, right?
234 4/10/2017 3:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message you are right i forgot +1 from emperor commands
233 4/10/2017 3:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Britain has lost Naples and Lisbon and has taken Rome, Granada and Madrid: net +1
Britain has a +1 keys marker: another +1
Britain has Sweden and a resource: another +2
Total? I don't think it is 3
AND
Spain surrenders on a 5 or 6
which will net Britain anything from +0 to +2 (in addition to the above).
232 4/10/2017 3:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message britain is a +3 and france at +4
231 4/10/2017 3:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message and depends what will happen with spain
230 4/10/2017 3:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message daniel i think you have 2 resources so now you win.but if i play and take another key i will win.
229 4/10/2017 2:56:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message This game is really a hard lesson... will check asap the map, maybe it makes sense to burn the ressource to save at least something... no map right now.
228 4/10/2017 12:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Yeah, sure
France to burn a resource, or ritain is on
227 4/10/2017 11:21:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message i will use either parliament (or Royal degree or British subtish if i have those cards)to help you
226 4/10/2017 11:06:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message russia i agree with you france or britain will win this turn.anyway you do not win this turn.if frances wins you get nothing.if britain wins you get a card if game continues.
225 4/10/2017 10:54:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message You don't need our help; throughout the first turn you got immense help from France, who left both Rome and Madrid without adequate garrison in order to take back Munich (which btw won't give him an extra card while Madrid would give one to Spain). Or has anyone forgotten France playing Bernadotte (!!!!!) to get Denmark instead of using it to eny you Sweden.
As things stand now
Britain and France are both at +4, i.e. Britain wins; Britain has two cards, France none. In order to put himself in a winning position France will have to burn a resource and use the card to get a key back from Britain. His only choice is Rome, which leaves Britain in a position to roll for Spain's surrender (=Russia -1 key). The minimum VPs Britain will get from such are two (a Resource and at least one key).
I would love to have an explanation on why should Russia help another player winning the game.
224 4/10/2017 7:47:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message dont want to take a card next turn and decrease france cards;
223 4/10/2017 7:39:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message its a suggestion from the leader of the coalition
222 4/10/2017 7:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message The two latest entries must be some kind of joke, aren't they?
221 4/10/2017 12:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message or to naples
220 4/10/2017 12:52:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message russia if you play this card as event to lisbon next turn you will have parliament
219 4/10/2017 12:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #2: 5 / Down with the Prince
Place two Units and a Flag of either nation matching the nationality of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. Battle all enemy Formations without evasion and before any interception is attempted.

Message from Russia:
Build 1 unit each in Corfu and Zhitomir. Move Kiev units to Zhitomir
218 4/9/2017 8:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Austria will not burn our ressource
217 4/9/2017 6:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message which is the latest update?
216 4/9/2017 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message unless austria burns the resource
215 4/9/2017 4:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #108: 6 / Burnt Earth
If there are enemy Fcorces in two or more of your Home Duchies you may play this card face up before you. Place four free Units in Regroup. All CP Flag placements (and removals) in your Home Duchies cost double while this event remains in play.

Message from Britain:
hill to abruzzi flag to rome.moore with one unit from london to sussex.i removed and one spanish unit from lisbon.russia up.
214 4/9/2017 4:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message my mistake ignore last message
213 4/9/2017 4:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message britain up;you used 3cps. one 2 units to wutemburg,two nappy with 8 to munich,three one unit to toulouse.you have one more cp dont want to use it;
212 4/9/2017 4:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Files were saved.
211 4/9/2017 4:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Somehow i did not wrote it here... thought i did. Last CP: 1 CU from Bordeaux to Toulouse.
210 4/9/2017 3:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message france has 2 cps to play
209 4/7/2017 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Brave brave Sir John ran away
208 4/7/2017 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
4


Message from Austria:
+1 for friendly area and +1 for John. Need 7+
207 4/7/2017 5:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message John fears Napoleon and does not believe in resurrection twice in a row for Austria so he would like to evade east toward Vienna
206 4/7/2017 5:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I wrote Baden but meant Munich... so Kasper you need to decide what John does...
205 4/7/2017 5:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I'll be out traveling USA for the next two weeks from Sunday. I'll be able to play cards using iPad, but I'll have difficulties seeing the map and doing files

Sorry for the inconvenience
204 4/5/2017 4:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message suppose last dice does not count so lisbon falls but spain looses one unit ok;
203 4/5/2017 3:59:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message daniel at lisbon spain rolls 4 dice no 5
202 4/5/2017 3:48:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message If battle please resolve
201 4/5/2017 3:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #24: 4 / March to the Guns
A non-neutral Formation of your choice adjacent to a battle moves to the contested space. This additional Formation joining the battle could trigger attrition/terrain penalties.

Message from France:
This turn did not work out pretty well so far... oh my...

2CU from Lannes to Würtemberg, Napoleon picks them up and goes with 8 to Baden... reaction?
200 4/5/2017 3:42:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Lisbon falls
199 4/5/2017 3:41:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Hahaha... now its almost too late for such a roll...
198 4/5/2017 3:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

6
3
6
1
6
5
2


Message from France:
Castanos+4
Lisbon 2
197 4/5/2017 3:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Why Turkey? I think its neutral and has only home card... Spain siege is next...
196 4/4/2017 10:54:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message daniel you play

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations