Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: ken's Game Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
86 3/27/2017 11:06:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Discard AU16, AU8. No Austrian Spring Event. French Event. Also, there is a French leader to place as reinforcement?
85 3/22/2017 1:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message AU discards two cards of its choice
84 3/22/2017 1:25:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from France:
roll for P10
83 3/22/2017 1:25:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message PR plays P10. Creates Depot in Breslau.
82 3/21/2017 1:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message -5 Fr Reinf,-3 Fr sections. Spring Event Prussia
81 3/21/2017 1:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Britain:
Fleet Combat
80 3/21/2017 1:24:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Britain:
Intercept Treasure fleet
79 3/21/2017 12:17:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Okay, you can roll again, although your previous rolls were advantageous to me :)
78 3/21/2017 11:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message CSW #260 suggests to use the chart in the rules. Shall I roll again?
77 3/21/2017 11:34:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Not quite sure what to make of this. What do you think?
76 3/21/2017 10:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message The chart is in the Vassal file in the upper right corner next to Fortunes of Powers.
75 3/21/2017 10:00:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message The rules on Fleets appear incomplete.
74 3/21/2017 9:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Where is the Interception Chart? I can only find a chart at the end of rules.
73 3/21/2017 9:43:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I would think if there is no indication of order then go in numerical order? The Interception Chart says roll 2d6 to intercept, so a total 10? Let's proceed with the intercept while we are at it.
72 3/21/2017 8:34:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I assumed 5.2.2 is before 5.2.1, really I don't know the order and if it matters.

As to naval intercept, you rolled 6 so that means successful intercept, and the second roll 4 is for Fleet Combat? "Minimal losses, -1 Fr reinf sp, -2 section pts each, enemy transport successful"?
71 3/20/2017 12:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Do we perform Spring Events 5.2.1 prior to FOP 5.2.2?
70 3/20/2017 9:27:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message +2 fleet size +1 Treasure Fleet, so intercept 50%?
69 3/20/2017 9:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from Britain:
Treasure fleet intercept
68 3/20/2017 9:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message British play BR14,. Attempt Intercept
67 3/17/2017 2:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message French decides to send fleet, BR may attempt intercept.
66 3/17/2017 2:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 3-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
FOW
1 - Treasure Fleet
2 - FoP
3 - Attrition
65 3/17/2017 1:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Ok remove replacements in Hanover. Continue.
64 3/17/2017 12:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 5.1.3 says that only PR and AU get reinforcement in 1741.
FR pays B8, B18 and B5.
63 3/17/2017 9:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sustainment Austria; AU3, 9, 12 and British; BR6, 9. Place 3 Bri Inf in Hanover. Rdeploy 1 Au Inf Prague to Schweidwitz, Batghyani Brunn to Prague, Lobkowitz Prague to Brunn. I Randomly inserted the FOW chits in the appropriate boxes. If France is also done with Spring Reinforcement Phase then proceed to Spring Event Phase. Prussia first.
62 3/16/2017 3:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Place 4 sp + 1 cav in Magdeburg. move 4 sp from magdeburg redeploy to Breslau, Nassau from Glogau to Magdeburg. P9 and P5 for sustainment.
61 3/14/2017 4:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I think you are correct about the Kingdoms Resources, etc., so place the units
60 3/14/2017 10:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Here http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@@.1ddadeea/94, bob takes reinforcements, so I suppose we take reinforcement.
59 3/14/2017 9:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Well then, I suppose there are no reinforcement and we proceed to Redeployment Phase Prussia first?
58 3/10/2017 12:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Place 6 sp in Magdeburg. move 5 sp from magdeburg redeploy to Breslau, Nassau from Glogau to Magdeburg. P9 and P5 for sustainment.
57 3/10/2017 11:55:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I will ask eventually. Remove all depots from map and place Prussia reinforcements
56 3/10/2017 11:52:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I would say that 5.1.5 is mandatory and we have to do it. Although I dont see what happens when we dont have cards in hand to pay.
55 3/10/2017 11:11:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message 5.1.5 is mandatory? Is this just to thin out our hands? Is there a penalty for not "sustaining"? Anyway, I would say place reinforcements in player order.
54 3/10/2017 10:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I cant find anywhere whether Spring deployment is done in player order or simultaneous. I would assume it is in player order.
I too forgot about 5.4.1c, we can do this next time.
I finally found how much to pay to sustain forces (5.1.5)
53 3/10/2017 10:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I say we do remove all depots, they can be bought per 7.3 dot1, if that is what you mean by "pay for your forces". We may have forgotten 5.4.1c? We can do it next time. So, it is Spring Reinforcement 20.1-3, placed in player order?
52 3/9/2017 2:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Prussia receives 6sp, France 0sp, Bavaria 1sp, Spain 3sp.
Do we remove all depots from map? 5.4.2.d
I don't know where it is mentioned how to pay for yor forces.
51 3/8/2017 2:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No British event. Spring Reinforcement Phase in player order?
50 3/8/2017 2:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No French Late Winter operation, to British.
49 3/8/2017 1:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Remove 1xPrInf from Glatz. Glatz Au control. Move Konigsegg Depot Vienna to Neisse picking up 3xCav in Hungary/Croatia and 2xinf 2xCav 3xLtCav in Olmutz dropping the depot in Brunn. French go
48 3/8/2017 12:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Britain:
Siege Glatz
47 3/8/2017 12:24:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message no interception, you can proceed
46 3/8/2017 12:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I have Browne 7xInf 5xCav
45 3/8/2017 12:15:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message ok. Intercept or can I siege?
44 3/8/2017 12:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Okay, got it.
One more thing, Browne has no stars (he is a corps leader) so he can have only 12 sp with him.
43 3/8/2017 12:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I am using the units from Hungary/Croatia to attack.
42 3/8/2017 11:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I am just moving the leader himself, so by 14.3 remove DM-2?
41 3/8/2017 11:40:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Is Browne Demoralized or Worn?
40 3/8/2017 9:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK. Fortunes of Powers is a an effect within Fortunes of War. I think 6.0 should be titled: Fortunes of War. Austria will play AU1. Move Browne Olmutz to Glatz picking up 7xInf 5xCav from Hungary/Croatia 1AP left. Intercept? Have 2 CP left.
39 3/7/2017 1:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message During PR Rally Segment all forces automatically rally, see 14.4.

Yeah, I was also wondering whether we should enact FoW but then I looked at 5.1.4.
38 3/7/2017 9:27:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Frederick command Worn -1 per 13.10. Should we enact Fortunes of War per 5.4.2b before proceeding to Late Winter Ops Turn?
37 3/7/2017 5:46:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message No PR Late Winter. AU Late Winter card?
36 3/6/2017 10:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain plays B4. Place 3 Du, 3 HE George II in Hanover. New Year.
35 3/6/2017 3:56:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message French plays B1, moves Bavarian Diplomacy to -4
34 3/4/2017 3:19:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Piedmont Diplomacy to +2. France go
33 3/4/2017 3:19:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Britain:
AU4
32 3/4/2017 3:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria plays AU4. Austria MW to 3
31 3/3/2017 2:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes, P2 as event
30 3/3/2017 10:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message ok. P2 event, then?
29 3/2/2017 5:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Frederick 6th ap to take control of Glatz,
leaves 1 sp in glatz and move back to Breslau.
PR VP to +5, AU VP to -5
28 3/1/2017 2:20:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK. I have Browne 3xInf 2xDR Cav 3xLT Cav left, DM -2, Retreat to Olmutz. Move my pieces to appropriate space if you would. Continue
27 3/1/2017 1:19:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes we round down from 1.5 to 1. But this is not our case.
26 3/1/2017 1:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Do we not round down from the .5 as in 6.1? So 1.5 becomes 1 loss?
25 3/1/2017 12:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Austria roll 4 -> 10% -> 10% x 10 sp -> inflicts 1 sp on Prussian

Prussa rol 3 + 2 -> 15% -> 15% x 15 sp -> inflicts 2 sp on Austria
24 3/1/2017 12:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austrian 10 pts x 15% = 1.5 (6.1 suggests round down to 1), so therefore draw still?
23 3/1/2017 9:41:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Browne is defeated and Demoralized and must retreat 1 space, Frederick stays in Glatz waiting for Browne to retreat. Then I will think what to do with the rest of APs
22 3/1/2017 9:34:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I misread CRT table. To determine losses you multiply % by your sp and you get how many sp enemy loses.

Prussia rolls 15% x 15 sp -> Austria loses 2 sp
Austria rolls 10 x 10 sp -> Prussia loses 1 sp
21 3/1/2017 8:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message We move to Winter Event Phase

Prussia first, plays P2 as event.
20 2/28/2017 4:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 15.9.1 says that I may retreat.

1. Can Frederick spend the rest of his AP's in Glatz and continue attacking? -> i think yes
2. We can end in the same space? -> don't know
3. Next phase will be Late Winter, Austria first and only LW events can be played? -> yes
4. 13.1.1 says 2 AP's a battle, 5.3 (3) says 1 AP -> in post #93 bob k uses 1 ap to initiate battle
19 2/27/2017 4:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message A couple questions:
1. Can Frederick spend the rest of his AP's in Glatz and continue attacking?
2. We can end in the same space?
3. Next phase will be Late Winter, Austria first and only LW events can be played?
4. 13.1.1 says 2 AP's a battle, 5.3 (3) says 1 AP
18 2/27/2017 1:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Also, Glogau surrenders, Frederick and Desseur take 1 dead because of P1 event.
17 2/27/2017 1:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Frederick has used 5 AP's. We end in the same space. 9.10 suggests Frederick can not move with remaining AP's after battle. We proceed to 5.2, Austrian first?
16 2/27/2017 11:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message The battle is draw
15 2/27/2017 10:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from France:
Prussia leader loss
14 2/27/2017 10:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
Austria leader loss
13 2/27/2017 10:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Prussia lost 10% from 15 sp means 1sp
Austria lost 15% from 10 sp means 1sp
12 2/27/2017 10:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
3


Message from France:
1) Austrian
2) Prussian +2
11 2/27/2017 10:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message No Austrian Battle Cards. It comes down to a roll off with the Prussians +2? If so roll when you are ready.
10 2/27/2017 10:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Prussia ABR 4, Frederick +2
Austria ABR 4, Browne +2

I'm going to play battle card P8. Do you want to play any battle card?
9 2/27/2017 9:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message play card P1,
1) activate Dessauer
- move to Berlin
- move to Crossen (take Nassau)
- move to Glogau (mask it with Nassau)
- move to Schweidnitz
- siege in Schweidnitz
- 3 x siege roll

2) Activate Frederick
- move to Glogau
- move to Breslau
- siege in Breslau
- take control of Breslau
- to Glatz
- your interception
8 2/27/2017 9:43:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Would you mind entering your first move in the log, with card # etc. so we have a record of it? You do not have to be too specific, just give the general idea
7 2/27/2017 9:22:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message You are correct. I was looking at the file after your move, not the opening setup, after some retreat that did not happen. Battle?
6 2/27/2017 9:01:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Browne has 4 inf + 1 inf in Glatz, 3 lt cav, 2 dr cav
5 2/27/2017 8:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message You must attack or evade the intercept?
4 2/27/2017 8:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I decline attack, so you may attack?
3 2/27/2017 8:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Looks like I am successful. I have Browne 6xInf 3xCav 2xDRcav, if I can leave Nierpigg with no units? Roll combat?
2 2/27/2017 8:22:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Britain:
Intercept Glatz
1 2/27/2017 8:21:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I set up a game of Nap Wars. We will just use the Dice Roller, Send Message to Players and Log

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations