Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Westside Gamers Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
303 5/25/2017 5:39:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message "The cost of a second Army Deployment is one CP per
Unit/leader in the Deployed Army (whether by land or Convoy)
but must be a different Army, Convoy or Fleet than the one using
the normal free deployment. The cost to deploy a Fleet is one
Maneuver per Zone/Port entered."

So France has to redo its SD.
302 5/25/2017 4:05:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Card draw and mulligan in movement order: 3 each for Britain, Austria, Russia and Prussia. 2 for
Ottomans, 3 for Spain, 2 each for Sweden and Denmark and 7 for France.
301 5/25/2017 3:50:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Denmark built a unit and convoyed 1 unit to Christiania. France build 8 units and removes a refit marker in Marseilles. Napoleon with 8 units deploys to Granada. Soult with 6 units deploys to Konigsberg. We're playing that the extra deployment only costs 1 CP. The Ottoman and Spanish build and deployment was uploaded. Try clicking on "modified" to sort in ascending order so the latest is on top.
300 5/23/2017 11:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message There was no turkey or spain file saved.
The most recent one was the Prussian one which I used to build a unit and then took the leader w/2 units, picked up that unit and went to Kalamar.
Denmark up. Please start using the same logfile names to avoid this confusion.
299 5/23/2017 12:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Turkey gets 2 units, Spain builds Gen Blake. Blake picks up 2 units in Badajoz and 2 units in Valencia, then moves to Rome. Saved as 1 Impulse Spain. Over to Sweden. Farrell see if the unit in Kent belongs there or Sussex.
298 5/22/2017 6:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Just do turkey per the rules for playing a card
France up for spain
297 5/21/2017 6:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Farrell, your interpretation of Rule 14.24 is 1 CP for the army and all the units under it? That works for France.
296 5/21/2017 5:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Its 1cp per leader, i dont know what you mean bu leader and unit.
295 5/21/2017 5:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Do extra deployments cost 1 CP only or 1 CP per leader and unit?
294 5/21/2017 2:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message 6CP to build 3 units in Berlin.

1CP for an extra deployment.

Move Kleist from Berlin to Lodz. Move Brunswick from Anhalt to Breslau.

France up.
293 5/21/2017 2:03:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Now Prussia can bring it on... Kutuzov is waiting. Still i doubt that it would make much sense to battle that out while France is winning... but i am ready. ;-)
292 5/21/2017 1:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Yes, was not at home so no Vassal and no map access...

Building 4 in Moscow, Kutuzov leaves Vienna with one, picks up 4 and Bennington in Moscow and moves with the stack to Lublin.
291 5/20/2017 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russia still up.
290 5/18/2017 5:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Yeah will do asap, not if i can catch up tomorrow. Will try asap.
289 5/18/2017 1:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Farrell is right about building in your capital. You can still get your units to where you want anyway. Russia can reinforce with 8 CP & deploy.
288 5/17/2017 11:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message You need to build your new troops in your capital then deploy them out.
287 5/17/2017 11:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes, you can rebuild Charles for 6 CP. Looks like you spent all 8 of your CP and redeployed all you wanted. It is time for Russia to spend 8 CP and redeploy, right?
286 5/17/2017 11:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message built 2 in Vienna and Zagreb. Moved my single troop from budapest to Vienna. I can rebuild Charles, yes?
285 5/17/2017 12:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Just going to build three units and put everyone in england in sussex.
I cant do a map
Austria up.
284 5/17/2017 1:34:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message France welcomes Prussia to the Imperial Camp, the new rulers of Europe. Over to Britain to spend 6 CP on reinforcements & to deploy.
283 5/17/2017 1:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message After thorough examination of the situation, the Prussian Emperor is proud to offer his support to the Imperial camp, in exchange for prior arrangements.
282 5/17/2017 12:13:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message What do you mean "Is that a formal offer?". Russia has not announced if they are switching camps or staying.
281 5/16/2017 10:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Is that a formal offer?
280 5/16/2017 9:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message France declines Austria's generous offer to join the Imperial Camp. Russia can announce joining the Imperial Camp or remaining with the Coalition.
279 5/14/2017 4:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I believe we are in the switch/Join camp phase.
Britain can't change.
Austria is up.
278 5/14/2017 12:12:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from France:
France will not spend a card. I think France will continue to do well on Turn 2. Besides it would not seem right for Prussia to be excluded from really getting to play. Looking for a "6" for the Peace Die Roll.
277 5/13/2017 7:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message France up to decide to spend a card and then roll. Good luck or choke, you know either or ;)
276 5/13/2017 5:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Britain said no... what did Austria say?

I will not spend a card.
275 5/13/2017 12:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russia up.
274 5/13/2017 12:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Okay I looked at the board and didn't see anyone in an enemy duchy. I flipped the naval builds so we should be in the peace die phase.
I'm not spending a card.
Austria?
273 5/12/2017 9:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Is anyone on an enemy space?
272 5/12/2017 11:45:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Last saved as 08.1 France
271 5/12/2017 11:37:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message End of Impulses. Attrition and Naval Builds.
270 5/12/2017 11:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #9: 2 / General Staff
All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed.

Message from France:
France unflags Munich and flags Venice.
269 5/12/2017 11:26:00 AM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Denmark builds a Fleet in Copenhagen.
268 5/12/2017 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
Flag Porto and build 2 Units in Granada.
267 5/12/2017 3:30:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Who is up?
266 5/9/2017 10:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message My opening hand sucked, theee twos and a four. With admiralty I did draw two fours which helped some.
265 5/9/2017 5:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message If i draw a 2 cps card how does this stops France in any way? I already help you protect two keys? What else can i do? Maybe i miss something so please let me know. Changing the peace die roll will stop France from winning for sure.
264 5/9/2017 5:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I'd like to advise Russia and Britain to use their resources to prevent France from winning. Otherwise, GG
263 5/8/2017 9:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Which Duchy in Italy?
262 5/8/2017 7:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #84: 4 / Foreign Aid
Void any die roll that ends a Foreign War. The CP paid for that die roll is forfeit. OR Increase enemy Formations sent to a Foreign War by an amount equal to the roll of the least of three dice.

Message from Britain:
Ill just build a leader in italy
No map atm
261 5/8/2017 3:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Britain action
260 5/7/2017 2:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 07.1 France is the latest map.
259 5/7/2017 1:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message France wins the battle 4 casualties to 3. Massena's Army loses 2 Units and Charles' Army is overrun with no retreat available. This is not a flag overrun nor a rout. France's impulse is complete; it is Britain's impulse.
258 5/7/2017 12:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

2
6
3
6
2
4
1
3
5


Message from France:
Austrian defense at Venice.
257 5/7/2017 12:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

6
4
1
2
5
1
5
2
6
1


Message from France:
French attack at Venice.
256 5/7/2017 2:48:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message No response.
255 5/7/2017 1:02:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Last CP Massena with 6 Units move to Venice. Charles sannot evade and France is not playing a Battle card. Britain may have a Response card to play. France will have 10 dice to Austria's 9.
254 5/6/2017 7:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #109: 5 / Scum of the Earth
All Units/leaders lost due to disruption in a Rout (not those killed by 6's) are sent to Regroup instead of being eliminated. Any Resource ained by this Rout is lost.

Message from France:
Lannes & 3 Units move to Milan. Lannes flags Tyrol. Lannes & 1 Unit move to Tyrol. Massena & 6 Units move to Romagna leaving 1 Unit in Milan. Does Charles try an interception into Romagna? 1 CP remaining.
253 5/6/2017 2:39:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I'll think about the French card play in the morning.
252 5/6/2017 2:18:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
Second card draw.
251 5/6/2017 2:17:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
First card draw.
250 5/6/2017 2:16:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #29: 5 / Extended Campaign Season
Draw two cards if you have no other cards remaining. You may play one immediately. May not be played during the Early Snowfall event.

Message from France:
The French brought extra supplies for the great Fall weather!
249 5/6/2017 2:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I think Farrell meant Kalmar for the build. Denmark passes.
248 5/6/2017 12:59:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Build a unit In Klamath and boat to Baltic.
I cant make a file, I did the first half.
247 5/6/2017 12:46:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Swedes go back to Svealand; no losses for anyone. Sweden has 3 CP left.
246 5/6/2017 12:42:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

3
5
3


Message from France:
The Dane's defense:
245 5/6/2017 12:41:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
2
1
3
3


Message from France:
Danish do not try evasion. No battle cards available. Here's the Swedish attack:
244 5/5/2017 10:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message no losses.
Any response from France?
I have 5 dice. vs 3 for first round only
243 5/5/2017 10:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
3
5
5
3


Message from Britain:
4 units + leader.
242 5/5/2017 10:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #909: 5 / Fanatic Defense
You have three CPs. All Swedish Formations in their Home Duchy ignore disruption in any battle during this Turn. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
2 cp move leader and 4 units over pass to Christina.
I need to roll for attrition.
241 5/5/2017 12:43:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Use 06.1 Spain with the current situation. Spain passes. Over to Sweden.
240 5/4/2017 9:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I was
239 5/4/2017 9:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Are we assuming that Prussia is not using their Resource?
238 5/3/2017 9:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message So spain up?
237 5/3/2017 12:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message No use of resource... sorry, was two days out of home and missed the call.
236 4/30/2017 11:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message So is Russia up?
235 4/30/2017 1:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message WOW, of course.
234 4/30/2017 1:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Austria:

233 4/30/2017 1:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I thought you had a 5. Whoever's turn is up, remove the Aussie flag in Nassau and also remove the last remaining unit under John's command. My last CP will be moving John into Nassau. So I get 1 more die of attrition.
232 4/30/2017 12:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message The Austrian leader John should be without any units; started with 4 , attrited 2 crossing to Munich; lost 1 in battle (Log entry 219), and lost 1 more moving from Ratisbon to Franconia. (Farrell announced the last numbers are ignored when extra dice are rolled.) You can't flag adjacent unless the Active Army is in a Friendly Duchy (Rule 7.41) Austria still has 1 CP to spend.
231 4/30/2017 1:49:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Austria takes 1 loss from attrition. Saved as Austria 33. Russia's up or passing.
230 4/30/2017 1:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

6
4
1


Message from Austria:

229 4/30/2017 1:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Remaining 3 CP: John will move to Franconia, taking 3 dice of attrition and flag Nassau.
228 4/29/2017 5:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Austria wins the battle with one 5 and 6. I believe there is only one place to retreat to. France takes 1 loss.
227 4/29/2017 5:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message FYI, can't finish my turn till I get home. Probably tomorrow.
226 4/29/2017 3:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Peter, have you thought how you want to spent your last 3 CP? Also does Russia on their impulse want to spend a resource to draw a card. Prussia can think about it too.
225 4/29/2017 2:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

2
2
1
1
2
3
4
4
6
5
4


Message from Austria:
11 dice for the big battle. Frrreeeeeeeedom!!
224 4/29/2017 1:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Yes!!!!! That makes up for my horrible attrition loses! So I get a free flag.
223 4/29/2017 1:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Austria:

222 4/29/2017 11:09:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message France gets one 5. Austria gets 11 dice also.
221 4/29/2017 11:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

2
2
2
1
2
5
4
3
2
1
4


Message from France:
Davout intercepts into Zagreb. France gets 11 dice: 5 for Units, 3 for Leader, 2 for French National Bonus and 1 for defending rough ground.
220 4/29/2017 10:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
4


Message from France:
Davout roll for interception at Zagreb at +4.
219 4/29/2017 10:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
6
2
2
3


Message from France:
Austria should have rolled 4 dice: 2 for Units , 1 for Leader and 1 for National Bonus. Go ahead and roll 1 more to see if it is a Flag overrun. France rolls 5 dice: 1 for Unit, 2 for mountain pass and 2 for French National Bonus.
218 4/29/2017 9:16:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message France needs to roll 1 die, for Munich. Does France intercept in Zagreb?
217 4/29/2017 9:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Lost 2 for attrition and 1 hit for battle in Munich.
216 4/29/2017 9:13:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

6
3
2


Message from Austria:

215 4/29/2017 9:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
5
6
6
4


Message from Austria:

214 4/29/2017 12:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Looks like Austria wants to do the Munich battle first. The French formation in Munich does not attempt evasion. The Austrian Army moving to Munich needs to roll 5 dice for attrition crossing a pass into an enemy duchy. Rule 9.41
213 4/28/2017 11:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Saved as Austria 32. Waiting on France's response.
212 4/28/2017 11:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Correction: the two general moving to Zagreb will be 5 CP spend total.
211 4/28/2017 11:31:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message 8 CP total: Move John to Munich, battle starts..Does France want to play a battle card for Munich?

Move Fernindad and Kar. to Zagreb. Does Devout wish to intercept? Spend 3 CP so far.

PS - Can Russia's General also carry my troops in his command?
210 4/28/2017 11:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #61: 2 / Fire Ships
Each blockaded Squadron in a Port of your choice rolls a die: 6-sunk, 5-damaged. Mark each damaged Squadron with a Naval Build marker. Any Squadron already under a Refit/Build marker which is damaged is sunk instead. A -1 modifier applies to a Fortress. A +1 modifier applies to Refit or Naval Builds.

Message from Austria:
209 4/28/2017 11:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
208 4/27/2017 11:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Although I suppose Austria may want to play his hc before my impulse.
207 4/27/2017 11:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #85: 4 / Council of Dresden
Exchange a random card from your hand with a randomly drawn card from any allied or Neutral nation with a remaining card(s) or from the deck. Then draw a card from the deck.

Message from Britain:
Naval build in sussex
Austria up.
206 4/27/2017 2:20:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Davout flags Dalmatia then flags Zagreb. France spent all 3 CP. Britain's go. Saved as 06.1 France. (We are using the Revolutionary system Check out https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Units_of_measurement_in_France )
205 4/27/2017 1:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message France up again.
204 4/26/2017 1:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I think all the Reserve "cards" have been played by everyone.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations