Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Wagram Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
750 5/25/2017 4:59:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message French flag there

749 5/25/2017 4:59:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Russia has to roll for attrition in Milan

748 5/25/2017 4:50:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message i think austria can intercept.see 6.1 rules if an event is contradicted by the normal rules of play,the card prevails.
747 5/25/2017 4:38:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message OK. Prussias argument convinces me.
746 5/25/2017 4:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message A flag (counter) is a force and the placement of forces can be intercepted
An inherent flag is not a force.
So the removal only of a flag cannot be intercepted
745 5/25/2017 4:03:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message since the cards says (before any interception is attemped)obviously the interception is allowed at this case.
744 5/25/2017 3:55:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message flag does not remains in place.before rolling for attrition is france key.
743 5/25/2017 9:46:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message if i recall correctly, a card-driven placement of flags can be intercepted unless the card says otherwise. so in this case, I suppose, Austria would be intercepting the flag which remains in place? i can accept such an interpretation.
742 5/25/2017 9:12:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message down with the prince cards says: Place two Units and a Flag of either nation matching the nationality of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. Battle all enemy Formations without evasion and before any interception is attempted.so that card allows austria to intercept .it is not interception of a retreat.what the other players say;
741 5/25/2017 4:41:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message then unless anyone objects, it's turn end?

1. Remove build marker form Otto Squadron in Istanbul

2. Attrition rolls in Ratisbon and Milan

3. No Conquest

4. Peace roll

Russia can do it all for us before the all important.... Interphase




740 5/25/2017 12:43:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Oh, I missed that part, well then in my opinion no. I've never heard of interception of a retreat. I think it's stated somewhere in the rule set, but I don't have it in front of me at the moment.
739 5/24/2017 11:33:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message so the only Q is, can you intercept now? i don't know the answer, situation seems unclear to me
738 5/24/2017 11:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message "Battle all enemy Formations without evasion and before any interception is attempted."
737 5/24/2017 11:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message I can't remember the exact interplay of that card, but couldn't I have intercepted before the battle resolved in Milan?
736 5/24/2017 7:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message any corrections
thanks
Henry

735 5/24/2017 7:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message keys
FR 12
BR 8
Aus 10
Rus 10
Pru 6
Turk 5
Spain 3
SW 3
Den 1

734 5/24/2017 7:45:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I think Aus/Rus has to roll for attrition Ratisbon

733 5/24/2017 7:42:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message OK
so Milan Bagration
Tyrol 1 French unit
correct

732 5/24/2017 11:29:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message same result
1FU retreats to Tyrol

I am not sure that Au can still intercept
731 5/24/2017 11:28:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
Russian missing die
730 5/24/2017 11:28:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message first of all, the French get 4 dice
, so russia has to roll one more
729 5/24/2017 10:39:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message The French units retreated, or didn't they, so
Where exactly shall/can Austria intercept?
728 5/24/2017 10:24:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message austria i think is better to intercept with charles and 3 units.with bagration will roll for atrition but you will take again milan
727 5/24/2017 9:50:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message one france unit retrears.where;austria will intercept;
726 5/24/2017 9:38:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 8

6
6
3
1
6
5
5
3


Message from Russia:
1-3 france ,4-8 russia
725 5/24/2017 6:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Russia may resolve
724 5/24/2017 6:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #2: 5 / Down with the Prince
Place two Units and a Flag of either nation matching the nationality of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. Battle all enemy Formations without evasion and before any interception is attempted.

Message from France:
Milan
723 5/24/2017 2:49:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #100: 3 / Frigates
Place a Squadron of any nation in a Zone of that's nation's controlled Port by placing this card in that Zone with a Flag. If blockaded, interception can be attempted. Thereafter, it is treated as a normal Squadron of that nationality except that it has no dice in combat. It is removed and the card returned to the deck when sunk or returned to Port. A Prussian/Austrian Squadron has an evasion dice roll modifier of 0.

Message from Russia:
suppose flag at venice was removed at a previous turn.bagration with 2 to milan one unit to corfu.sending file no 70 france-britain moves included.france up
722 5/24/2017 1:06:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message there is a france flag to venice;
721 5/22/2017 11:53:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Russia up

720 5/22/2017 11:52:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge
Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. OR: Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

Message from Britain:
Sweden to British Aide
build 1 in Cornwall now 4 there
719 5/22/2017 1:11:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message no file made
718 5/22/2017 1:11:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #37: 4 / Partisans
All forces in Spanish Home Duchies hostile to Spain suffer Attrition except for Fortress Flags. Spain gains one CP for ach Attrition kill for immediate use. Event is void and must be played for 4 CPs if there are no Forces hostile to Spain in Spain.

Message from France:
2FU in Paris
717 5/21/2017 3:11:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message France up

716 5/21/2017 3:06:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Ottos build fleet in Constantinople and drop Sweden to Britain friend
715 5/21/2017 2:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message russia do not accept
714 5/21/2017 2:15:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message france accepts
713 5/21/2017 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #76: 3 / Treaty of Tilsit
If enemies, France and Russia ponder a one-Impule Armistice. If accepted, Russia controls Nystadt and Sveaborg with no Diplomatic Track effects. Russia draws two cards and all Russian Formations and Swedish Forces not in their Home Duchies Regroup. If not accepted or apllicable, this event is 6 CPs for the nation that played it and remains in the game.

Message from Prussia:
Treaty of Tilsit
France then Russia may accept or decline
712 5/21/2017 12:21:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #906: 6 / Raise the Landwehr
Place three Units and a Leader in any Friendly Prussian Home Duchy. The event (only) cannot be used on Turn 1: the 6 CPs and the "+" capability are usable on Turn 1. RESERVE

Message from Prussia:
Blucher +3 in Anhalt
711 5/21/2017 11:22:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Prussia is up

710 5/21/2017 11:21:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Britain draws a card
709 5/21/2017 3:26:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #86: 3 / Patriotic Fervor
Select any nation without a card to draw a card from the deck.

Message from Russia:
as promised britain take a card
708 5/21/2017 3:25:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message iam sending file no 67 for france-britain moves
707 5/20/2017 8:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I think Russia up

706 5/20/2017 8:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message lets do this
1. flag Stavanger
1.5 remove refit marker on fleet in Sussex
2. fleet to Channel
3-4 build 1 in Cornwall



705 5/20/2017 8:52:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message my error

704 5/19/2017 4:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message I am sure I am missing something here but don't know what.
Can anyone explain?
703 5/19/2017 2:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #79: 4 / Leader Wounded
A leader of your choice is affect by this die roll: 1-2: lose one battle die for this Impulse, 3-5: void Battle Rating for this Impulse, 6: leader eliminated. The affected leader cannot be replaced in a current battle by a subordinate. Already rolled battle-dice cannot be lost. An Army/Army Group whose Commander has lost his Battle Rating can still intercept/evade, but must do so without his leadership modifier.

Message from Britain:
Prussia to British Aide
702 5/19/2017 6:14:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Please forgive me this delay.
I am back home and making good recovery.

Britain up


701 5/19/2017 6:14:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #18: 5 / Continental System Fails
Preemptions are not allowed while the Coalition controls 7 Zones. Discard when the Coalition fails to control 7 Zones at the end of any Impule. If played by a Neutral when the Coalition does not control 7 Zones, the event is unplayable and the card is used as 5 CPs.

Message from France:
1/5 Massena from regroup to Marseilles
2-5/5 Build 2FU in Marseilles
700 5/16/2017 11:09:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message gents
i havent died but been laid low with atrully nasty flu while traveling in asia
pleasebear with me
i shoukd b able to resume in next 48
699 5/13/2017 12:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message France is on
698 5/13/2017 12:32:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Prussia:
697 5/13/2017 12:32:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Prussia:
unit from Bucharest to Dobrudja
and
draw a card
696 5/13/2017 12:28:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Prussia passes
695 5/13/2017 11:56:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Prussia up

694 5/11/2017 2:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #84: 4 / Foreign Aid
Void any die roll that ends a Foreign War. The CP paid for that die roll is forfeit. OR Increase enemy Formations sent to a Foreign War by an amount equal to the roll of the least of three dice.

Message from Russia:
693 5/11/2017 2:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message bagration with 2 to venice.build one unit to corfu.send file no 65.prussia up
692 5/11/2017 9:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message I wouldn't worry about the flag in Tyrol for now. Bags in Venice will give us some ability to watch our rear during Interphase deployment
691 5/11/2017 2:43:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message austria want me to sent bagration with 2 units to linz and remove flag from tyrol or sent him to venice and build one unit;
690 5/10/2017 7:53:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #28: 2 / Horse Artillery
Increase your battle dice in the next battle round by an amount equal to a die roll. The number of extra dice is not determined until after all battle cards for that round have been played.

Message from Austria:
Not what I was hoping for, but oh well.

1. Flag Milan.

2. Flag Romagna.
689 5/10/2017 7:52:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Austria will burn resource to draw a card
688 5/10/2017 12:04:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message hank
i missed up on austerlitz
i removed you
you are member with full rights of Wagram
all you have to do is register with Dropbox using your email address registered with acts
687 5/10/2017 6:18:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message anyway austria you can burn the resource and at next round
686 5/10/2017 3:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message russia will not go further.have to defend austria
685 5/10/2017 1:12:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message it also smoothes the way for Russia to take Rome and Marseilles
684 5/10/2017 1:12:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message correct
683 5/9/2017 9:34:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Sorry all, I was out of town the past few days. So, is the Impulse on Austria to decide on resource use? And if I recall correctly, an extra card above Max would mean a resource gained during Interphase?
682 5/9/2017 7:34:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message it is only turn 2

681 5/9/2017 7:32:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message drop box file received
Austerlitz

680 5/9/2017 7:09:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Austerlitz invitation received
thanks

679 5/9/2017 1:25:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message its to early to change camps.next turn france will have preemtion so can attack anywhere.austria if you take your resource and flag milan next turn you will take again your resource because you will have 10 keys.
678 5/9/2017 10:25:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Henry
i sent you an invite to the dropbox file
677 5/9/2017 10:23:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Austria:

as it stands, thanks to Charles' incredible military skills and the sacrifice of Austrian blood, France is done for and the likely winner of the game... is Russia. Do think carefully about burning a resource now to take a key you may want to unflag during interphase. The truth is that unless you and Prussia help stop the Russian juggernaut, Russia wins.
676 5/8/2017 11:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message austria burns the resource;if you burn the resource you can flag milan.
675 5/8/2017 7:10:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I need an invitation
for drop box

I did give Russia a resource
Russia now has 2 resources

file emailed

674 5/8/2017 7:08:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message .5 fleet from Skagerrak to North Sea
last 2 build 1 in Gibraltar now 4 there

673 5/8/2017 7:06:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message British 8 keys
Danes 1

672 5/8/2017 3:34:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message the folder is called Wagram (surprise surprise)
671 5/8/2017 3:33:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message flag overrun
as there was no Danish general involved, there is no rout, i believe

Br has 2.5 to go
670 5/8/2017 3:32:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
danish defense
669 5/8/2017 3:32:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
3
4
5
6
6


Message from France:
Br attack
668 5/8/2017 3:32:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
1


Message from France:
port guns
667 5/8/2017 3:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message yes russia takes a resource from spains surrender
666 5/8/2017 2:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from Britain:

move fleet from North Sea to Skagerrak
Moore with 3 assault Christiana

France can play any cards and resolve

that is 3.5 of 6

665 5/8/2017 2:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I updated my file

I do not see the file in drop box

what is the name of the folder?
thanks

664 5/8/2017 2:13:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Russia, thanks.
did you gain a resource due to conquest?
663 5/8/2017 1:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message anyway i send you the file at mail
662 5/8/2017 1:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message france made the wagram file at dropbox.and i see that you are a member.
661 5/8/2017 12:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I have not received an invitation
please send invitation
or email the files
thanks

660 5/8/2017 12:53:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message there are two no 61.the last one is the correct
659 5/8/2017 12:45:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message file no 61 sended,britain up.
658 5/8/2017 12:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message i will fix it.just wanted to confirm that you send 2 spain units to regroup by flaging valencia
657 5/8/2017 10:39:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Russia: all good points/. However, I am about to board a plane. Can Britain please incorporate these corrections into his file? tia
656 5/8/2017 7:40:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message france your last file has mistakes.if you give valencia to russia 2 spain units must go to regroup.russia flags from madrid-murcia-la mancha have to be removed.spanish fleet from sao must go to regroup.4 spain units from granada must go to regroup .have to remove spain flag from oporto.
655 5/8/2017 6:53:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Brits up
654 5/8/2017 6:51:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 1 2FU Tyrolia > Milan
2 Napo + Davie + 3FU > Zurich
3 Napo + all > FC
4-5/5 2FU from Regroup to FC
653 5/8/2017 6:34:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message ah sorry, i will redo asap
652 5/8/2017 2:27:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message You cannot bring units from Regroup to associate duchies
651 5/8/2017 2:01:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message It seems the last file in folder is Russian preempt, so i did the british, austrian, russian and french moves in file no 59, which should dovetail with file 058

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations