Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: BPA r3g1 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
215 6/13/2017 3:15:00 PM Master ID = 21779 Game Deleted
214 5/29/2017 11:08:00 AM 1805-1806 Moderator Message Will post
213 5/19/2017 9:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain confirms score
212 5/19/2017 3:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Could you guys please confirm the score/outcome is correct?
211 5/14/2017 5:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Should have listed:
France is up Gibraltar, Venice, Salzburg and Zagreb
Britain down Gibraltar, Lisbon and Dublin
Austria down Venice, Salzburg and Zagreb

If confirmed, I believe that is game - automatic peace for BR being Subject Neutral and France over 6 points.
210 5/14/2017 5:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message To confirm points
keys/resources/pacts = total
FR +4/2/2 = 8
BR -3/0/0 = -3
AU -3/0/0 = -3
RU 0/0/1 = 1

and for keys:
PR = even
TU = even
SP +1
SW = even
DN +1

209 5/14/2017 5:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message only 2

France chooses Gibraltar, BR may choose one duchy

Forces in Gibraltar regroup
Granada unflagged
France gains 1 resource, now 2
Napoleon and 3 in London regroup
208 5/14/2017 5:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
Just enough; Britain falls

Flags removed from London and Wales

roll for number of duchies ceded
207 5/14/2017 5:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
Conquest of Britain:
-1 for BR
+4 for keys (Lisbon, Dublin, Wales, London)
net +3 to roll
206 5/14/2017 4:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message DN lose 2, flag Dublin
205 5/14/2017 4:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

4
6
1
6


Message from France:
FR lose 1, flag Salzburg

DN attrition Dublin
204 5/14/2017 4:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from France:
Attrition for Salzburg
2 FR
203 5/14/2017 4:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message 2\ Form squares
202 5/14/2017 4:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message 2\ Form squares
201 5/14/2017 4:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Discard Strategy card Message from Austria:
No problem, I'm used to playing first edition. :)

Wasn't a very good card anyway.
200 5/14/2017 4:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Russia (which was the power with the card from using its reserve) was last power with a card to play. Turn ends before Turkey has a chance to play its reserve. Unfortunately you'll have to discard that card drawn.
199 5/14/2017 1:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message end of Turn, since Turkey can't play twice.. :)
198 5/14/2017 1:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
New card fro Turkey..
197 5/14/2017 1:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
1 CP and draw a card..

Sail Turkish SQ from Black Sea -> Ionian Sea..
196 5/14/2017 1:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Austria Message from Austria:
195 5/14/2017 1:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from Austria:
Push Turkey into Treaty with Russia.
194 5/14/2017 1:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria up

193 5/14/2017 1:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 3. 4sp from Granada to Gibraltar
4. remove 2 refit markers in Gib

192 5/14/2017 1:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message FR loses 1
BR lose 2
191 5/14/2017 1:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

3
3
6
6
4
6
2
4
5
5


Message from France:
Other 10
190 5/14/2017 1:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
1k to 1d
Rd 2
BR 2
FR 9
189 5/14/2017 1:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

3
1
6
2
4
4
2
5
4
2
2
4
1


Message from France:
Successful
No cards self for us so will roll

London
BR 3
FR 10
188 5/14/2017 1:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from France:
Nap w/4 intercepts
187 5/14/2017 11:52:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #14: 4 / Depot Captured
Any nation that has Flagged or unflagged an enemy Capital or Fortress (including its own while under enemy control) during this Impulse draws a card plus another for each Capital or Fortress so gained.

Message from Britain:
1. unit from Kent to Sussex
2. 2 units from Sussex to London
reaction
186 5/14/2017 11:50:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
draw card for resource
185 5/14/2017 11:50:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain burns resource

184 5/14/2017 11:49:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message keys
Britain 6
France 16

183 5/14/2017 11:45:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message keys
Spain 6

Britain 8

182 5/14/2017 1:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
Wales port guns
181 5/14/2017 1:56:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #16: 5 / Conscripts
A leader of your choice is given two more Units of its nationality - even during battle. The added Units may exceed the Commander's Command Rating even if it is moved into the battle. Afterwards those Units would be subject to normal command restrictions. Can be played even AFTER seeing all battle dice for two extra die rolls in that battle.

Message from France:
1-3) Nap w/5 Rotterdam -NS-NAO-Wales
will roll port guns
4) flag Wales
5) flag London
180 5/14/2017 1:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
3


Message from France:
port guns of Dublin
179 5/14/2017 1:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
4CU from Copenhagen - Skag-NS-NAO-Dublin
178 5/14/2017 1:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #8: 4 / Steal a March
This nation may Preempt unless doing so would give it consecutive Impulses. It may even Preempt an announced Preemption. It may spend 3 CP with this event in addition to possibly playing its Reserve. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
1) squadron from Galicia goes MAO-NAO
2-3) Castanos w/3 to La Mancha
4) 1CU Valencia to La Mancha
177 5/14/2017 1:27:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message wow, lucky. Lisbon falls.
176 5/14/2017 1:26:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

6
4
6
1
5


Message from France:
Spain sieges Lisbon first
SP 3
fort 2
175 5/14/2017 1:20:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 3-4) Nap w/8 to Brussels
5) Nap w/7 to Rotterdam
174 5/14/2017 12:40:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Nope.
173 5/14/2017 12:40:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
4


Message from Austria:
John will try to intercept that..
172 5/13/2017 5:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message France 14 keys
Austria 8 keys

171 5/13/2017 12:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #18: 5 / Continental System Fails
Preemptions are not allowed while the Coalition controls 7 Zones. Discard when the Coalition fails to control 7 Zones at the end of any Impule. If played by a Neutral when the Coalition does not control 7 Zones, the event is unplayable and the card is used as 5 CPs.

Message from France:
France preempts Spain

1) Flag Zagreb
2) Damatia 2CU to Salzburg
AU intercept/react?
170 5/13/2017 11:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Over to Spain!
169 5/13/2017 11:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #101: 5 / The Milan Decree
Gain CPs equal to a die roll. If France controls Rotterdam, place an available French Squadron there under a Naval Build marker and remove this card from the game. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if France controls Rotterdam.

Message from Austria:
Push Turkey to Aide '+1' on the diplomatic chart...
168 5/13/2017 11:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Russia spends her resource!
167 5/13/2017 11:06:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #38: 2 / Boarding Action
Convert an enemy Squadron eliminated in this battle to a Squadron of the opposing Fleet's color in Regroup if it has a Squadron available to build.

Message from Austria:
Build 1u in Vienna, now Ferd + 10u
166 5/13/2017 11:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
EC #2
165 5/13/2017 11:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
EC #1
164 5/13/2017 11:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #29: 5 / Extended Campaign Season
Draw two cards if you have no other cards remaining. You may play one immediately. May not be played during the Early Snowfall event.

Message from Austria:
Austria digs deep for defenses..
163 5/11/2017 9:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK Gareth agrees with you
so place the 2 refits back

Austria up
file to drop box

162 5/10/2017 9:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Disrupts are casualties, but flag overrun require one additional elimination than units. A disruption is not an elimination unless routed.

11.7 FLAG OVERRUN
If eliminations exceed the loserís leaders/Units, the victor gains a free Flag placement (or removal as applicable) in the battle Duchy unless it is a Fortress or both sides are eliminated.

161 5/10/2017 7:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message still waiting for reply from Gareth

flag overrun only require 1 more casualty to place a flag
I believe a disrupt is a casualty

160 5/9/2017 7:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I assume you mean an interpretation of a rule - where are you seeing where a disrupt becomes a kill (other than rout)? You have an overrun since all Spanish were eliminated (11.6) but not a flag overrun, since eliminations did not exceed units (11.7).
159 5/9/2017 7:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I have asked Gareth for advice on this

I will wait for a reply and send you and send you a copy of his opinion



158 5/9/2017 6:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Henry - do you want to change your last CP? Not a flag overrun.
157 5/8/2017 8:01:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message that's not a flag overrun - only one kill. the disrupt doesn't become an elimination as it's not a rout.
156 5/8/2017 7:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria up

155 5/8/2017 7:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message last cp
remove 2 refits on fleets in Gibraltar

154 5/8/2017 7:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message that is a flag overrun
Britain 9 keys
Spain 4 keys
153 5/8/2017 7:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1k/1d
SP elim

1CP left
152 5/8/2017 7:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
4
1
2
2


Message from France:
oops; that was first 2BR
+3 more BR
SP last 2
151 5/8/2017 7:34:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from France:
Granada
BR 5 (4 + 1 nat)
SP 2 (1 + 1 ter)
150 5/8/2017 12:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria did not play to rally your army as it would have resulted in a second round of combat and you would still have lost

files mailed

149 5/8/2017 12:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #20: 6 / Rally!
Void all "5" disrupt results thus far against one side in the current battle AFTER seeing the dice results. Voids a just played Panic event if played prior to the resulting Attrition roll.

Message from Britain:
+ play
build 2 in Gibraltar attack Grenada
attack Granada
you can resolve
n4 there
148 5/8/2017 12:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message removed Spanish flag from Lisbon

files mailed

147 5/8/2017 12:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
build 1 in Gibraltar nb2 there
build 1 in Naples now 2 there

2 fleets from Regroup with refit markers in Gibraltar
146 5/7/2017 10:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
DN passes

FR burns a resource, 1 remaining

BR up
145 5/7/2017 9:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #30: 2 / To the Death
Void any land evasion (including the effects of previously played events such as Hussars & Grenzers) OR a just defeated enemy must fight a new battle without further terrain effect, evasion, interception, or retreat.

Message from France:
build 1CU Galicia
144 5/7/2017 9:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
143 5/7/2017 9:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
draw 2, play 1
142 5/7/2017 9:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from France:
need greater than a 3
141 5/7/2017 9:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Event #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
event
140 5/7/2017 9:50:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
4
1
1
4


Message from France:
Spain will siege first
SP 3
fort 2
139 5/7/2017 9:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #9: 2 / General Staff
All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed.

Message from Austria:
Build 1u in Grodno, now Bag, Kon, 3u
138 5/7/2017 9:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Britain, lets see if we can't end the turn before the effect of my event wears off.. :)
137 5/7/2017 9:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge
Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. OR: Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

Message from Austria:
'+' card..

Build 2u in Vienna, now Ferd + 9u
136 5/7/2017 9:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
135 5/5/2017 3:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria up

file mailed

134 5/5/2017 3:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #105: 5 / Orders in Council
Britain gains a Squadron (if available) and may convert Units/leaders into their CP cost equivalent for the sole purpose of buying available Squadron(s). All such Squadrons gained are placed in Regroup. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if two or more British Squadrons have been eliminated (and not replaced).

Message from Britain:
as event
fleet to regroup
Beresford to pool
1 more fleet to regroup[
now 2 there

133 5/5/2017 11:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #78: 3 / Turncoats
Enemy suffers Attrition before battle. Leaders are not subject to this Attrition even if being used as Units. Each enemy loss gives you one extra battle die throughout the upcoming battle.

Message from France:
Denmark passes as well

1) flag Venice
2) flag Dalmatia
3) Lannes w/6 Venice to Dalmatia

BR up
132 5/5/2017 10:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 0/1d, no effect
Spain passes
131 5/5/2017 10:45:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
3
2
3
5


Message from France:
Spain will attempt the unlikely siege of Lisbon
SP first 3
Fort last 2
130 5/4/2017 12:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Spain up

129 5/4/2017 12:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Beresford in London

128 5/4/2017 7:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Turkey is out, so over to Spain..

(Turkey's earlier card was a discard, not a play, so no 6 CPs for them)
127 5/4/2017 7:23:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message A gift to Britain..

If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.
126 5/4/2017 7:23:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Prussia: Play random Strategy card #21: 2 / The King's Shilling

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Austria:
Prussia's neutral play.
125 5/3/2017 5:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I think Prussia is up

124 5/3/2017 5:15:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
discard
123 5/3/2017 5:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I think Turkey gets 6 cp

122 5/3/2017 6:56:00 AM 1805-1806 France Discard Strategy card Message from France:
FR discard
121 5/3/2017 6:54:00 AM 1805-1806 France Discard Strategy card Message from France:
Discard
120 5/2/2017 10:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #69: 6 / Dos de Mayo
Move Spanish Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. May break Pact status. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only to break a Spanish Pact. Not playable in 1905.

Message from Austria:
discarding without playing event..
119 5/2/2017 10:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Return Strategy card to hand #69: 6 / Dos de Mayo

Message from Austria:
118 5/2/2017 10:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Play random Strategy card #69: 6 / Dos de Mayo

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Austria:
Turkey's discard
117 5/2/2017 10:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Prussia: Play random Strategy card #36: 3 / Cuiraissers Charge

Message from Austria:
Prussia's discard.
116 5/2/2017 10:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Discard Strategy card Message from Austria:
Austria's discard.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations