Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: BPA r3g2 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
1470 10/2/2017 3:36:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Good fight that was.
Thanks for the game!
1469 9/30/2017 3:20:00 PM Master ID = 21779 Game Deleted
1468 9/30/2017 12:57:00 PM 1813-1814 Moderator Message will post
1467 9/30/2017 12:53:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message France 2 allies +2 keys -6 keys =-2vp (third place)
Britain 2 keys -2 keys= 0 vp (second place)
Austria-Russia 4 keys - 1key =3 keys (first place)
1466 9/30/2017 12:47:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #66: 6 / Europe Exhausted
You have six CPs. Modify this turn's Peace die roll by adding a number equal to the current Turn number. Must be played as an event. Return to the deck after the Peace die roll.

Message from Austria:
Lol forgot the card here it is.
1465 9/30/2017 12:45:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message I have you having nothing in champagne now. If so this is my move.



1) flag bordeaux
2) flag lyon (key)
3) bag-kon 1u to lyon
4) flag marseilles (key)
5) flag piedmont
6) 1u from regroup to grondo.

ends the turn.


1464 9/30/2017 12:37:00 PM 1813-1814 Moderator Message Please post results when done 1st 2nd 3rd with victory point totals.
1463 9/30/2017 12:36:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Discard Strategy card Message from Austria:
drought.
1462 9/30/2017 12:35:00 PM 1813-1814 France Discard Strategy card Message from France:
Anyway drought discard
1461 9/30/2017 12:34:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message I'm offline.
1460 9/30/2017 12:31:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Ah, missed that
1459 9/30/2017 12:30:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message I said I preempt Austria.
1458 9/30/2017 12:29:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message France and Russia lose a card also mud ends
1457 9/30/2017 12:29:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Austria should have moved before Russia.
1456 9/30/2017 12:28:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #6: 4 / Drought
All other nations must discard one card of their choice if they have any. Non-Pact Proxies discard randomly. Ends Mud event.

Message from Austria:
Ok event.
1455 9/30/2017 12:23:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Sorry, why Austria did not take their impulse?
1454 9/30/2017 12:21:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message 3) flag limogos
4) flag toulouse (key)
1453 9/30/2017 12:21:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Castanos 1 eliminated.
No free flag.
I have to go offline for a while.
1452 9/30/2017 12:19:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
1


Message from France:
Castanos 1
1451 9/30/2017 12:18:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

6
3
2
2
6


Message from Austria:
Russian dice
1450 9/30/2017 12:16:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Fight. No card.
You first.
1449 9/30/2017 12:15:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Are you staying?
1448 9/30/2017 12:13:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message Britain watches from the sidelines, card less...

:(
1447 9/30/2017 12:09:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #80: 4 / Nelson
British Fleet in battle may require either or both sides to reroll their battle dice. If the enemy dice are rerolled, Nelson is killed and this event is discarded out of the game.

Message from Austria:
preempt Austria.

1-2) bag-kon 1u to limgoes

2 points remaining.

5 dice vs 2 dice.
1446 9/30/2017 12:04:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from Britain:
mud
1445 9/30/2017 12:03:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Correct.

Britain need roll on mud.
1444 9/30/2017 12:01:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message I have france having 1 regular card and 1 reserve correct?
1443 9/30/2017 12:01:00 PM 1813-1814 Britain Message Ok.

Flag rome and Aargon.
1442 9/30/2017 11:58:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message No.
I see no nation have any resources.
1441 9/30/2017 11:57:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message I have a question does france have a resource? I have no.
1440 9/30/2017 11:52:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Agree 2u retreat to Tuscany.
1439 9/30/2017 11:48:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message I think I win the battle you will have 0 troops after the results.
1438 9/30/2017 11:47:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Britain:
lost dispatch
1437 9/30/2017 11:47:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #104: 3 / Lost Dispatch
Roll a die. That many enemy Units/leaders of their Commander's choice do not appear in the first round of battle and are unaffected by losses therefrom. If the battle is lost, they must retreat with the survivors of the battle. If no Units/leaders remain to give battle, none is fought and they retreat. If a second round is fought, they participate normally.

Message from Britain:
I'm playing this.
1436 9/30/2017 11:45:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Fight. No card.
1435 9/30/2017 11:44:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message Are you fighting or retreating?
1434 9/30/2017 11:44:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #84: 4 / Foreign Aid
Void any die roll that ends a Foreign War. The CP paid for that die roll is forfeit. OR Increase enemy Formations sent to a Foreign War by an amount equal to the roll of the least of three dice.

Message from Britain:
1-2: 2u naples to rome.

2cp left
1433 9/30/2017 11:40:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HOR
1432 9/30/2017 11:40:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HOR
1431 9/30/2017 11:40:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #4: 6 / House of Rothschild
Draw two cards. You must use one of them now. If played by a Neutral Proxy, it must play the first card drawn. Shuffle all discards - including this one - into the deck AFTER drawing two new cards and playing one of them.

Message from Britain:
draw 2 cards must play 1.
1430 9/30/2017 11:36:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message no preemption britain may go.
1429 9/30/2017 11:35:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Russia preempts Britain?
1428 9/30/2017 11:34:00 AM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
France done.
Mud?
1427 9/30/2017 11:32:00 AM 1813-1814 Britain Message no card here
1426 9/30/2017 11:32:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Sould Davout Frederick 2 French in Paris
1425 9/30/2017 11:32:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message no response card.
1424 9/30/2017 11:31:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message 3-6 build 2u in Rome.
Any response?
1423 9/30/2017 11:29:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message France may continue.
1422 9/30/2017 11:28:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message No card.
If neither you are
Lose 1 French and 1 Danish unit.

1421 9/30/2017 11:27:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message bag-kon 1u to orleans
1420 9/30/2017 11:25:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message 3 sixes and 3 fives vs
2 sixes and 3 fives
1419 9/30/2017 11:20:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 8

4
6
3
5
3
6
5
5


Message from Austria:
Russian dice!
1418 9/30/2017 11:19:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Wow! 3 kills 3 disrupts...

1417 9/30/2017 11:18:00 AM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

2
6
6
6
4
5
3
5
5
4
4


Message from France:
Liberate Paris from Cossacks!
1416 9/30/2017 11:11:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message no card you roll first.
1415 9/30/2017 11:11:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message I don't play cards. And you?
Let's roll separately
1414 9/30/2017 11:09:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message fight.
1413 9/30/2017 11:07:00 AM 1813-1814 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #108: 6 / Burnt Earth
If there are enemy Fcorces in two or more of your Home Duchies you may play this card face up before you. Place four free Units in Regroup. All CP Flag placements (and removals) in your Home Duchies cost double while this event remains in play.

Message from France:
1-2 Soult Davout 3 French Frederick 1 Danish attack Paris
11 vs 8
Reaction?
1412 9/30/2017 10:48:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message no preemption France may go.
1411 9/30/2017 1:02:00 AM 1813-1814 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #31: 3 / Lancers and Uhlans
Increase or decrease Casualty disparity requirements for rout by one AFTER seeing battle results. Voided by the Form Square event.

Message from France:
1 Unflag Schampagne
2-3 build 1u in Copenhagen n 2u

Done.
Does Russia preempt France?
1410 9/29/2017 8:27:00 PM 1813-1814 Moderator Message ALL PLAYERS:

Try to set aside several hours this Saturday (tomorrow) to get this game done by the stated deadline of October 1.
1409 9/29/2017 7:05:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message denmark may go.
1408 9/29/2017 7:05:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Sweden: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from Austria:
1407 9/29/2017 7:04:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #9: 2 / General Staff
All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed.

Message from Austria:
sweden builds a 1u.
1406 9/29/2017 7:04:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Sweden: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
war without end.
1405 9/29/2017 7:04:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Sweden: Change Nation Owner to Austria Message from Austria:
1404 9/29/2017 7:03:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message no preemption of spain.
1403 9/29/2017 2:39:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message And I forgot to ask: Russia could preempt Spain or Denmark. Would you?
1402 9/29/2017 2:12:00 PM 1813-1814 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #109: 5 / Scum of the Earth
All Units/leaders lost due to disruption in a Rout (not those killed by 6's) are sent to Regroup instead of being eliminated. Any Resource ained by this Rout is lost.

Message from France:
1-4 Castanos 1u to Bordeaux-Limoges
5 unflag Barcelona
Any response?
1401 9/29/2017 10:34:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Well, it's a strange ruling without any clarification, but well I accept that ruling.

I will still raise this question on CSW.
Because I don't see any difference in rules regarding Leader elimination between battles and attrition. So I don't understand why a leader may be taken as loss by attrition and may not be taken in battles.

Well,
Bag Kon 4u in Paris now.
1400 9/29/2017 10:23:00 AM 1813-1814 Moderator Message 1389 GM already ruled
1399 9/29/2017 9:27:00 AM 1813-1814 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
1398 9/29/2017 9:26:00 AM 1813-1814 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #8: 4 / Steal a March
This nation may Preempt unless doing so would give it consecutive Impulses. It may even Preempt an announced Preemption. It may spend 3 CP with this event in addition to possibly playing its Reserve. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
Turkey builds another 2u in Constantinople.
1397 9/29/2017 9:25:00 AM 1813-1814 France Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
1396 9/29/2017 9:25:00 AM 1813-1814 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
1395 9/29/2017 9:20:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message Unfortunately, I have not found anything on CSW or FAQs on the subject.
So waiting for final GM decision.
Anyway we can procced to Turkey's impulse.
1394 9/29/2017 12:31:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message I'll try to search trhrough CSW, but later. I'm busy at the moment.
1393 9/29/2017 12:22:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message I'm afraid not, at least there are nothing in the rules that say this.
1392 9/29/2017 12:20:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message I'm not the owner considering they are under my alliance with Austria?
1391 9/29/2017 12:06:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message And 9.4
"The Commander cannot sacrifice
an allied leader instead of a non-leader Unit of his own without
the owner’s consent."
1390 9/28/2017 11:59:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message Really? I've looked through the rules
6.17 attrition has the same sentence:
Leaders
are eliminated only with the consent of their owner or if there
are insufficient Forces (regardless of nationality) to fulfill the
required loss.
1389 9/28/2017 7:24:00 PM 1813-1814 Moderator Message Blutcher may be taken as an attrition loss.
1388 9/28/2017 11:59:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message I'd better suggest to ask the gm
1387 9/28/2017 11:40:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Message I am the owner and decide to lose Blucher. Should we get the gm for a ruling?
1386 9/28/2017 3:56:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message 11.31 Leaders are eliminated only with the consent of their owner or
if there are insufficient Units (regardless of nationality) to fulfill
the required loss.

'Consent of their owner', it's not clear regarding to non-player nations.

1385 9/28/2017 3:48:00 AM 1813-1814 France Message > Message from Austria:
attrition stagglers back to paris. I lose blucher 2u and 2u Russian

I believe, in battles it's not allowed to lose a leader when you have any units. But I'm nit sure about attrition though.
1384 9/27/2017 10:19:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Turkey up unless france has a response card.
1383 9/27/2017 10:17:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #49: 3 / Russian Winter
The Russian (even if without cards) selects a Russian Home Duchy to suffer Attrition (excluding any Fortress Flag) and gains two CPs for immediate use in that Impulse for each Attrition loss inflicted. Repeat at the start of each Russian scheduled Impulse. A Neutral Proxy will not play this event unless Russia contains enemy Foces.

Message from Austria:
1-2 brunswick 4u to anhalt
3) unflag hanover (key)
1382 9/27/2017 10:15:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Austria:
mud...
1381 9/27/2017 10:13:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message Last point barclay to grodno from regroup box.
1380 9/27/2017 10:05:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message bag-kon 4u in paris.
1379 9/27/2017 10:04:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

6
1
4
1
6
5
2


Message from Austria:
attrition stagglers back to paris. I lose blucher 2u and 2u Russian

bag-kon 5u back to paris.
1378 9/27/2017 6:05:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message I'm offline
1377 9/27/2017 5:35:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message There's a tie, if no cards you must retreat back to Paris.
I lose 2 Danish and 2French units and stay in Champagne.
Soult Davout 3 French Frederick 1 Danish.

1376 9/27/2017 5:27:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

1
1
4
2
5
1
6
3
1
3


Message from France:

1375 9/27/2017 5:26:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

1
4
2
3
3
6
6
4
3


Message from Austria:

1374 9/27/2017 5:26:00 PM 1813-1814 Austria Message I have no card. I'll roll my dice.
1373 9/27/2017 5:24:00 PM 1813-1814 France Message 2 kills 3 disrupts
vs
4 kills 1 disrupt
There's another round.
I don't play cards.
9 vs 10
Any your cards or you to roll.

1372 9/27/2017 5:19:00 PM 1813-1814 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 15

2
1
6
1
2
3
3
6
4
6
5
6
1
1
2


Message from France:

1371 9/27/2017 11:48:00 AM 1813-1814 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

5
5
4
4
4
6
3
1
5
2
1
4
3
6


Message from Austria:
no battle card.

bag-kon 7u+ blucher 2u

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations