Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Friedland Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
237 6/24/2017 1:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Ok, sorry, I think I just figured it out. pls chill
236 6/24/2017 1:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Sorry, Austria, i dont get it, what did you just do?

235 6/24/2017 12:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Russia is up. Russia I would prefer to remain in Wurttemberg, but you can take me to Nassau if you want and have the CPs
Wurttemberg is unflagged, so you must do that first.
Good luck!


234 6/24/2017 12:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message just barely makes it
233 6/24/2017 12:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
2


Message from France:
Attempt retreat to Baden
232 6/24/2017 10:37:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Correction to my move. I appears that Munich was never flagged. So instead of flagging Milan, I flag Munich
231 6/24/2017 10:33:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #24: 4 / March to the Guns
A non-neutral Formation of your choice adjacent to a battle moves to the contested space. This additional Formation joining the battle could trigger attrition/terrain penalties.

Message from Austria:
1) Flag Milan
2) 2 CUs from Linz to
3-4) Ferd 4 AU, Kut, Kon and 5 RU to Wurtenburg
Reaction?
230 6/24/2017 5:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Austria
I agree. Onward, direction Paris. You play something first, then I?
229 6/21/2017 9:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message France has not won yet. Assuming that France conquers Britain, It will have two VPs for allies, Two resources, and 1-3 British spaces. Assuming 2, France will have 6VPs. However it has lost 2 of its own flags and if it loses two more, 2 VPs will not be able beat Prussia.
So what now? I believe Russia and I should play everything we have, including our resources. No need to hold back.
Russia, with the other French Armies neutralized, would you be interested in moving into Wurttemberg right now? It will be an even fight but we could push France back further. You could possibly move around France's left on your move. This might be the best chance we have.
228 6/21/2017 9:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Whatever happens, I have to say I bought this game when it was first printed, and not only have I never seen that string of events happen before, I have never seen HALF of that happen before. Extraordinary!
227 6/21/2017 9:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Wanted more blood though!

I'll have to get my move in tonight.

Russia, we have a chance to go on the Offense in the north. Care to join in.
226 6/21/2017 9:17:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 1k/2d vs 2d - not much really from either side, but Austrians evidently wanted it more

FR loses one and retreat to Zurich

Please continue
225 6/21/2017 9:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

4
2
4
5
2
3
4
5
4
4
3
4
4
2


Message from France:
Milan
FR 14
224 6/21/2017 9:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

3
1
5
6
3
3
1
3
3
3
4
5
3


Message from France:
Milan
AU 13
223 6/21/2017 9:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message None, please roll
222 6/21/2017 9:12:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message your CC/response card?
221 6/21/2017 9:11:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
3


Message from France:
Lannes w/5 will attempt to intercept
220 6/20/2017 10:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
1 Charles and 5 from Romagna to Venice
2-4 John +3 from Tyrol to Venice
5-6 Charles John and 9 CU to Milan.

Reaction?

I may play another card depending on the outcome.
219 6/20/2017 10:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I place 1 CU in Venice for the one I previously missed.
218 6/20/2017 10:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria is up.
217 6/20/2017 10:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Yes, I did. If I divided my fleets, they would die piecemeal, at even worse odds.
216 6/20/2017 10:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Britain, you did not need to attack. All you needed to do was put squadrons in the Channel North Sea and BoB....
215 6/20/2017 10:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ouch - decisive defeat for the Brits
BR lose 4 squadrons and retreat
214 6/20/2017 10:30:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 16

3
6
2
3
5
1
6
4
6
5
3
4
4
5
5
6


Message from France:
NAO
FR/SP/DN 16
213 6/20/2017 10:30:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 15

4
3
3
3
3
4
4
2
2
5
1
1
4
5
2


Message from France:
15 vs 16...I'll take those odds

NAO
BR 15
212 6/20/2017 9:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Enemy fleet to react and roll if there is battle.
211 6/20/2017 9:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
4


Message from Britain:
5/5: Search for enemy fleet, +2
210 6/20/2017 9:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #902: 5 / Parliament
Britain gets 1 CP to spend and chooses another nation not in the Imperial Camp to draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Build 2 SP in Sussex.
4.5/5: British squadrons to NAO
209 6/20/2017 6:31:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Austria
my last map only reflected the map before mine and what transpired since. if you think there is an error, and no one objects, then please correct it during your move
208 6/20/2017 6:15:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Britain

yes, using my response would be waste of card now. build build build. close the seas about you. like Austria said. you have Nappy in England, you can prevent him from coming back to continent, and perhaps kill him there.

Austria

i agree. thats why i decided to march on Munich instead of bringing Baggy in, which would have been safer for you.
207 6/19/2017 10:21:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 4) flag London
5) flag Wales

BR up
206 6/19/2017 8:19:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Retreat to Sussex.
205 6/19/2017 8:09:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I think the best thing to do is to fall back to Cornwall or Sussex and start building. Britain you also must move your fleet around to block any other forces from getting into Britain.
In the meantime, I think Russia and I need to throw some caution to the win and get France to react what we are doing.
204 6/19/2017 8:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message He guys, I should have one CU in Venice
I built CUs there in post 45 and 151. I started with five, so I had 7 there when I moved to Romagna.
203 6/19/2017 7:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Wow, lucky French dice there.

I don't think a response card is going to help against the 5 kills, and it's not a rout, so again unlikely for a response card. Moore's retreat or are we going to wait another day for the potential responses?
202 6/19/2017 5:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 5 kills vs. 2 kills, 1 disrupt, so far.
201 6/19/2017 5:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

1
6
4
6
1
4
3
5
1


Message from Britain:
5 kills. The British defend.
200 6/19/2017 5:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 12

1
6
1
4
3
3
6
6
3
6
4
6


Message from Britain:
The French attack
199 6/19/2017 9:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I have a battle card, which is of no use. Sorry
198 6/19/2017 5:46:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Following the die rolls at the battle of London, Russia may or may not play a response card.

The only question is, will Austria play a response card now.

Austria? please?
197 6/18/2017 10:40:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message If you have battle cards, Russia, you cannot use them. If you have a response, please do. I suggest though that we make France Pay for its adventures in Britain if we can
196 6/18/2017 2:15:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Unless Austria has a response card he wishes to play, Britain can roll for the battle.
195 6/17/2017 12:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Just a reminder - battle events can only be played by nations with pieces in the battle. Only Britain can play battle events for London.
Responses can be played by anyone.
194 6/17/2017 11:23:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message sorry, i mean

Austria

i could burn up to 2 battle cards on defending London. should i do that? if I do, you are left alone with your cards to defend our front. pls advise.
193 6/17/2017 11:22:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Let me consult with my ally

Austria

i could play up to 2 battle dice to help Br in London. should i do that? if i do, i will be out of cards. you will be left to defend the front
192 6/17/2017 9:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Before I roll, is there possible help from my allies?
191 6/17/2017 9:33:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 2) flag York
3) all to London
12 vs 9
no CC for me
BR can react/CC/roll
190 6/17/2017 6:54:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Holy S***t Mr Dauer
You kick one awesome *ss
189 6/17/2017 6:43:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message No reaction.
188 6/16/2017 11:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #46: 5 / Rear Guard
Void rout. The victor of the battle remains unchanged and the battle ends. Void Panic event against this battle whether played before or after this event.

Message from France:
SW and DN are out of cards

1) Nap w/6 to York
BR reaction?
187 6/16/2017 10:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
4
2
2
1
3
4


Message from France:
Second round, 1/0

SP 5
Fort 2
186 6/16/2017 10:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

1
2
5
1
6
3
1


Message from France:
Lisbon
SP 5
Fort 2
185 6/16/2017 10:30:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Both Brits elim; would have happened anyways with no place to retreat to

2) flag Oporto

Will siege Lisbon since was overrun combat
184 6/16/2017 9:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message A rout, of course.
183 6/16/2017 9:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 8

6
5
4
5
5
5
3
3


Message from Britain:
Spain on top w/5
182 6/16/2017 9:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #28: 2 / Horse Artillery
Increase your battle dice in the next battle round by an amount equal to a die roll. The number of extra dice is not determined until after all battle cards for that round have been played.

Message from France:
1) Castanos w/4 to Lisbon
5 vs 3
no CC for Spain
BR may react/CC/roll
181 6/16/2017 9:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #79: 4 / Leader Wounded
A leader of your choice is affect by this die roll: 1-2: lose one battle die for this Impulse, 3-5: void Battle Rating for this Impulse, 6: leader eliminated. The affected leader cannot be replaced in a current battle by a subordinate. Already rolled battle-dice cannot be lost. An Army/Army Group whose Commander has lost his Battle Rating can still intercept/evade, but must do so without his leadership modifier.

Message from France:
France preempts Spain

1) Flag Edinburgh
2-3) Nap w/4 to Edinburgh
4) all squadrons combine in NAO
180 6/16/2017 9:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 2CU and +1CP marker for TU
179 6/16/2017 9:19:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play random Strategy card #88: 5 / Age of Metternich

Message from France:
Turkey
178 6/16/2017 9:17:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 3-5) Nap w/8 Artois to Rotterdam
177 6/16/2017 9:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
1


Message from France:
Edinburgh's port guns
176 6/16/2017 9:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #106: 5 / Baltic Naval Stores
If all Ports on the Baltic Sea are friendly or neutral, your Camp's naval Refits are Free and enemy Refits cost double (1 CP). Any one nation of your choice in your Camp with an availabel Squadron to build may freely place one once in an unblockaded Home Port beneath a Build marker. Retain faceup as long as all Ports on the Baltic Sea are non-enemy. Discard once no longer applicable.

Message from France:
France preempts Turkey

1-2) 2CU Rotterdam to Edinburgh
175 6/16/2017 3:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message please adjust the consul and key markers for me
174 6/16/2017 3:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands
Increase this nation's Keys by one by flipping its Key marker to the +1 side. If already +1, give it a Resource instead.

Message from Prussia:
If you insist
173 6/16/2017 3:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Return Strategy card to hand #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands

Message from Prussia:
172 6/15/2017 7:57:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I'll wait for PR response before continuing.
171 6/15/2017 4:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Absolutely play as event! Prussia drools over that card.
170 6/15/2017 2:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message It's a red event (so a neutral proxy will play for event), but I'm unaware of any rule that keeps a neutral power from playing TEC as the event. Feel free to adjust.
169 6/15/2017 2:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message file in dropbox.
FYI the Emperor Commands card can only be played by an unaligned Proxy
168 6/15/2017 2:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands
Increase this nation's Keys by one by flipping its Key marker to the +1 side. If already +1, give it a Resource instead.

Message from Prussia:
+ from Reserve card
1-4/6 move Swedish Consul to Prussian Aide
4-5/6 build 1 PR in Hanover
167 6/15/2017 2:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #906: 6 / Raise the Landwehr
Place three Units and a Leader in any Friendly Prussian Home Duchy. The event (only) cannot be used on Turn 1: the 6 CPs and the "+" capability are usable on Turn 1. RESERVE

Message from Prussia:
1-6/6 move Swedish Consul>Unaligned
166 6/15/2017 11:15:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message AU lets go get them frenchies

Prussia up
165 6/15/2017 10:32:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message No reaction

Prussia up, assuming Russia is not burning their resource
164 6/15/2017 8:52:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sure, Russia go in?
163 6/15/2017 5:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Well, thats wrong, the correct math is:

1-2/4 Kyoot + stack > Linz
3/4/4 Kyoot + Konsti + 5RU + Ferdie + 2AU > Munich

awaiting French reaction in Munich
162 6/15/2017 5:03:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Sorry

changed my mind

redo Russian move as:

1/4 Kyoot + stack to Vienna
2-3/4 Kyoot + Konstipated + 5RU + Ferdinand +2AU > Munich

(Austria permitting)

awaiting French reaction in Munich
161 6/15/2017 4:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Prussia
160 6/15/2017 4:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #7: 4 / Minor Forces
Place two Units of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. They attack any non-friendly Formations present without evasion and before any interception is attempted.

Message from Russia:
1-2/4 Kyoot + all > Linz
2.5/4 2RS St Pete > Bothnia
3/4 1RS Bothnia > Baltic
4/4 1RS Baltic > Aegean
159 6/13/2017 8:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Russia up
158 6/13/2017 2:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Durn. Sorry, I meant Tyrol
157 6/13/2017 1:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message can austria build in tuscany?
156 6/13/2017 1:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message 3 Flag Tuscany
4-5 Build one in Tuscany.

Done. I am at work, so if someone wishes to update the map in my stead, please do so
155 6/12/2017 10:24:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message assuming no further combat/reaction needed in Austria's impulse, will not preempt Russia
154 6/12/2017 10:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message flag overrun, but takes one AU unit
153 6/12/2017 10:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

6
2
3
5
4
4
5
5
6
4
6
2
5


Message from France:
I'll assume you have no need to use a CC here

Romagna
AU 10
FR 3
152 6/12/2017 10:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
5


Message from France:
evade to Milan
151 6/12/2017 8:20:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #25: 5 / Panic!
The loser of any battle suffers Attrition to all surviving (including disrupted) Units/leaders prior to any rout resolution. Any Attrition losses suffered inflicted are assessed first to non-disrupted Units/leaders and contribute to possible rout conditions. This event can be voided by play of the Rally or Rear Guard events prior to the Attrition roll.

Message from Austria:
1-2) Build 1 CU in Venice.
3 Charles +6 to Romagna.
Reaction?
150 6/12/2017 5:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Austria up
149 6/12/2017 5:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Build 3 regulars in London.
French preempt, or to Austria.
148 6/12/2017 5:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Or not
147 6/12/2017 5:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
3


Message from France:
Will intercept
146 6/12/2017 4:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Too much fog. Fleet of 5 to the Channel. Will the villains try to intercept?
145 6/12/2017 4:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
2


Message from Britain:
3.5/4: Search again, +2
144 6/12/2017 4:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
1


Message from Britain:
Search, +2
143 6/12/2017 4:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #14: 4 / Depot Captured
Any nation that has Flagged or unflagged an enemy Capital or Fortress (including its own while under enemy control) during this Impulse draws a card plus another for each Capital or Fortress so gained.

Message from Britain:
2.5/4: 5 maneuvers to assemble a fleet of 4 squadrons in the North Sea.
I assume you don't want to intercept.
3/4: Fleet of 5 in the North Sea searches for the French squadron
142 6/12/2017 3:54:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I had saved a file up to the fleet move to EC (pre-battle). If you can incorporate the follow-on battle, etc., would be appreciated.
141 6/12/2017 3:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Nope.
140 6/12/2017 3:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
4


Message from Britain:
Search, +2
139 6/12/2017 3:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ouch - both Brits sunk; if any consolation, the Dane HC would have negated the first "6" against the fleet

But I'll continue to press my luck...
5) Rotterdam FR squadron to NS
BR can react; if found, will not evade and no CC

Then BR up.
138 6/12/2017 3:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Wow. My dice from last game have followed me.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations