Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Westside2 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
226 8/15/2017 11:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Thank you. I guess the game was meant to end in one turn. :-(
225 8/15/2017 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message congrats,
224 8/15/2017 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Russia:
I think everyone passed, so needs a 6? I don't recall any cards being played that will effect.
I don't even know who will win? I assume Austria.
223 8/15/2017 4:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain is not spending a future card to affect the Peace Die Roll. Austria gets the last opportunity to spend a card and can roll for Peace.
222 8/14/2017 11:20:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Prussia do you want to play a card to affect the peace die roll?
221 8/14/2017 11:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
6
1
6
3


Message from Austria:
Spanish attrition die roll.
220 8/14/2017 12:51:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Well spain can roll attrition when hes online. It wont affect my decision on playing a card to affect the peace die roll.
I will not
Prussia up.
219 8/14/2017 2:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Any other attrition?
218 8/13/2017 7:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
5
5
3


Message from Britain:
Attition & Naval Build Phase:
Attition in Connaught
Naval Build in Sussex.
217 8/13/2017 5:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message File Saved.


216 8/13/2017 5:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Flag Zurich, Flag Piedmont, Move Charles to Piedmont, Flag Lyon
215 8/13/2017 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
4
3
4
3
5
1


Message from Austria:
Charles to Zurich, attrition die roll
214 8/13/2017 5:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Need frances destination spot.
213 8/13/2017 2:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Once France gives the location to evade to I can finish Austria's turn.
212 8/13/2017 2:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Well since France said he wanted to evade and in a separate email asked me to roll for the evasion, I'm OK not going back to redo the decision.



211 8/12/2017 1:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Davout is successful. Where do you wish to go?
210 8/12/2017 1:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
4


Message from Austria:
Davout attempts to evade.
Destination TBD

209 8/12/2017 9:03:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Charles with 6 units to Baden
Does France wish to evade or fight?
208 8/12/2017 9:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message per popular request.
207 8/12/2017 9:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #53: 6 / Royal Wedding
Move any Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. Not applicable to Turkish Consul. May break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from Austria:
206 8/12/2017 2:48:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message No hits either side, the 1 unit retreats to Cork. Britain is done for Turn 1. Over to Austria for the last impulse of Turn 1.
205 8/12/2017 2:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

4
1
4


Message from Britain:
Imperial roll back.
204 8/12/2017 2:41:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

2
5
4
3
2
4


Message from Britain:
Imperials decide to stay. Moore & 3 units attack.
203 8/11/2017 9:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #3: 3 / Descent from the Sea
Place one Unit and a Flag of this nation in any unoccupied enemy Port of any Zone controlled by this nation's Camp. This Port cannot be a Fortress.

Message from Britain:
Build a unit in Ulster and Moore & 3 units move to Connaught. Evasion from Connaught?
202 8/10/2017 6:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Who's up now? Britain?
201 8/10/2017 3:37:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Meeeh...
200 8/10/2017 3:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

5
2
1
6
5
4


Message from France:
4 SP
2 Lisbon
199 8/9/2017 10:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message File updated used last CP to flag Wurttemberg. Siege for Spain next?
198 8/9/2017 12:24:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message No intercept
197 8/9/2017 12:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Your amount of 6s is soooo annoying and gamebreaking... ;-)
196 8/8/2017 11:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Charles with 6 units and Ferdinand with 3 units to Wurttemberg. France do you intercept?

Austria has one CP remaining.
195 8/8/2017 11:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #68: 6 / Polish Uprising
If Prussia is at war with France, place Poniatowski, three French Units and a Flag in Warsaw. Attack all enemy Formations there prior to any evasion/interception. If Prussia is not at war with France, the card must be played as 6 CPs and remains in the game.

Message from Austria:
194 8/8/2017 9:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Unflag Ulster with the other CP. Austria's go.
193 8/8/2017 9:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Almost a rout/flag overrun, we should be happy enough.
192 8/8/2017 9:09:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

3
2
2


Message from Britain:
French (Irish) response...
191 8/8/2017 9:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
6
4
2
5


Message from Britain:
No Battle Events. Moore attacks..
190 8/8/2017 4:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No
189 8/7/2017 10:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #43: 2 / Overseas Allies
Places Overseas Allies marker on any Foreign War card to modify its resolution die rolls by +1 until that war ends. Not applicable to Guerre de Course event sea battles.

Message from Britain:
Moore & 2 units move to Ulster; do the rebels there try to evade ?
188 8/7/2017 9:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message although i'm not sure if Spain can also do a siege, Daniel can tell me.
187 8/7/2017 9:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message okay so britain is up then Austria, then Britain, then austria.
186 8/7/2017 11:10:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #95: 2 / Deluge
Halve (franctions rounded down) the upcoming Battle Dice of both sides in the next round of the current battle.

Message from France:
Hahahaa... forgot about that. Here is the card. ;-)
185 8/7/2017 10:09:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Davout with his stack to Baden, unit from Zurich to Baden

Please update in next file, no Cyberboard atm
184 8/6/2017 11:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Franc eup then
183 8/6/2017 12:38:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain can not intercept France or Spain. Britain and Austria each have 2 cards (no Reserves for either) so no nation can preempt. Looks like France's go since no other nation up to France has cards or reserves.
182 8/5/2017 5:16:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Britain?
181 8/4/2017 6:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message No preemption before France here.
180 8/4/2017 5:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I think Britain or Austria can intercept France... anyone?
179 8/4/2017 5:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
2 CU to Blake
Valencia to Madrid
178 8/4/2017 4:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Meeeeeh
177 8/4/2017 4:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

5
2
6
3
5
3


Message from France:
The same procedure as every year...

4 SP
2 Lisbon
176 7/31/2017 8:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #46: 5 / Rear Guard
Void rout. The victor of the battle remains unchanged and the battle ends. Void Panic event against this battle whether played before or after this event.

Message from Russia:
1-4cp: Bagration with 6 units to Prague
5cp: Konstantin with 3 units to Grodno.
File dropped.
Spain up.
175 7/30/2017 10:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message British and Austrian turn uploaded.
174 7/30/2017 10:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Austria's turn is done. Russia's play.
173 7/30/2017 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
172 7/30/2017 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
171 7/30/2017 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #29: 5 / Extended Campaign Season
Draw two cards if you have no other cards remaining. You may play one immediately. May not be played during the Early Snowfall event.

Message from Austria:
170 7/30/2017 9:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #45: 4 / Dysentery
All Forces of one side in a battle space suffer Attrition before a declared battle. Any losses inflicted count as battle losses in the upcoming battle.

Message from Britain:
Build a unit in Corwall and More Moore & 2 units to Dublin.
169 7/30/2017 9:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Britain spends a Resource to draw a card.
168 7/30/2017 3:34:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #13: 6 / Ireland Revolts
Place a French Unit and Flag in Ulster, Connaught and Cork unless occupied by an enemy Unit or leader. Britain forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect. Discard out of game once Britain regains control of all Irish spaces.

Message from France:
Let's try this to keep the brits entertained :-)
167 7/30/2017 3:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1 CU to Barcelona
Blake +1 to Granada
166 7/30/2017 3:19:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Meeeeh... always a hit from fortress... annoying.
165 7/30/2017 3:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

6
5
1
3
2
5


Message from France:
4 SP
2 BR
164 7/30/2017 3:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #109: 5 / Scum of the Earth
All Units/leaders lost due to disruption in a Rout (not those killed by 6's) are sent to Regroup instead of being eliminated. Any Resource ained by this Rout is lost.

Message from France:
1CU from Oporto to Lisbon, siege after that
163 7/29/2017 10:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Prussia is good. Bulow was in Leipzig at the start of the Prussian turn.
162 7/29/2017 10:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Peter, did you move Bulow with all 3 units from Breslau to Hesse or Bruswick from Anhalt with all 3 units to Hesse? Brunswick costs 2 CP while Bulow costs 3 CP and is 1 CP too many for your card.
161 7/28/2017 6:41:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Will catch up with the game tomorrow
160 7/27/2017 8:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Spain's play
159 7/27/2017 8:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Move Unit from Wallachia to Belgrade.
Move Ali Pasha from Sofia to Zagreb picking up units on the way.
Remove +1 CP Marker unused.
158 7/27/2017 8:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
157 7/27/2017 9:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #108: 6 / Burnt Earth
If there are enemy Fcorces in two or more of your Home Duchies you may play this card face up before you. Place four free Units in Regroup. All CP Flag placements (and removals) in your Home Duchies cost double while this event remains in play.

Message from Prussia:
Moved Bulow to Hesse and built 2 units there.
156 7/26/2017 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Rules question before Turkey's turn. Does that +1CP remain or does it disappear when Turkey becomes player controlled?
155 7/26/2017 9:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #51: 4 / Bey of Algiers
Britain must instantly transfer one Squadron to this Foreign War card OR lose its choice of a Resource, Reserve, or a random card. Regardless of that choice, void event portion of British Admiralty Reserve with the Bey of Algiers marker until this war ends.

Message from Russia:
2 units Grodno.
Prussia up.
154 7/26/2017 5:13:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I wish i had that hand... ;-)
153 7/25/2017 10:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Austria Message from Austria:
152 7/25/2017 10:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Turkey to Pact Ally.
Russia's play.
151 7/25/2017 10:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
150 7/25/2017 10:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #82: 5 / Scarce Supplies
All Units/leaders in play in excess of nine per Duchy Regroup regardless of nationality. The Leaders/Units removed are chosen by the Commander of the affected Duchies.

Message from Austria:
149 7/25/2017 9:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #42: 2 / Form Square
Voids these events for the rest of this Impulse, even after seeing their results: Cuiraissers Charge, Cavalry Raids, Lancers and Uhlans. Cavalry Raids results can be voided for the most recent space rolled and all yet-to-be rolled results.

Message from Britain:
Build a unit in Gibraltar. Austria's go.
148 7/25/2017 1:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Rule 16.1 for Spain's resource.
Is it Britain's impulse?
147 7/24/2017 4:57:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No, Davout stays
1 CU from Naples to Rome
146 7/24/2017 4:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #97: 3 / Hero
After seeing all Battle dice, select any one leader (with the owner's consent) who has not already been eliminated by a 6 to roll two dice to alter the battle outcome thus: 6 - eliminated enemy Unit, 5 - disrupt enemy Unit, 4 - rally friendly Unit, 1 - eliminate that leader, Doubles - may also void Rout.

Message from France:
2CU from Ardennes to Brussels
1CU Romagna to Milan
Davout +2 to Baden
145 7/24/2017 4:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #58: 2 / Bypass Stronghold
You may use two CPs to move your Formations past an enemy Fortress without stopping or Attrition subject to normal battle and interception requirements.

Message from France:
Sweden down to BR friend

144 7/24/2017 4:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message One brave men died...
143 7/24/2017 4:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

4
1
5
2
1
6


Message from France:
Next up is the siege

4 Spain
2 Lisbon
142 7/24/2017 4:42:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
So Spain can get a resource but won't keep it... that makes no sense.
141 7/24/2017 4:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ok, that was lucky again... so let me know if you have any rule proofed information on that. :-)
140 7/24/2017 4:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
For the case that Spain could get one... resource 1-2
139 7/24/2017 4:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Can't find anything in the rules that says a minor nation can also gain a resource or not. Am i blind or is finding nothing already the solution and a minor can get a resource too?
138 7/24/2017 4:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I can't see that file in Dropbox, last file is RU.
137 7/24/2017 10:34:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message saved as T1 - 13
136 7/24/2017 10:33:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #34: 3 / Bravest of the Brave
If available to be built, create a "1-4" leader for either side in a battle space. It may affect that battle by rolling an extra die even after all the battle dice have been thrown. It remains in play until eliminated.

Message from Prussia:
I think I did this right. Moved brunswick to Munster and Bulow to Leipzig.
135 7/24/2017 3:16:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Peter/Prussia up
134 7/22/2017 12:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #41: 2 / Fog of War
Void a naval interception (even after failing a subsequent evasion attempt). Modify all further intercept attempts by -2 for the rest of this Impulse.

Message from Russia:
Drop Turkey down to Friend.
File dropped.
Prussia up.
133 7/21/2017 10:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Turn complete gmv file uploaded.
132 7/21/2017 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Move Turkey two columns on diplomatic track.
131 7/21/2017 10:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #6: 4 / Drought
All other nations must discard one card of their choice if they have any. Non-Pact Proxies discard randomly. Ends Mud event.

Message from Austria:
130 7/21/2017 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message All 1 or 3 on the dice. Moore goes back to Cornwall. The last CP to move a squadron from Bay of Biscay to North Atlantic and another squadron from Bay of Biscay to English Channel. Austria's impulse.
129 7/21/2017 9:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
1


Message from Britain:
The good guys are routed. 2 dice for attrition.
128 7/21/2017 9:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
5
6
1
5


Message from Britain:
Castanos with 5 dice:
127 7/21/2017 9:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

3
1
1
3
3
1
3


Message from Britain:
No battle card for either side. Moore attacks 7 dice:

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations