Next 100 entries
|108||8/3/2017 2:35:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Are you allowed to just march past my troops? I put them there assuming they would block you?
Should I have drawn an extra card last phase for my 1 lost block?
|107||8/3/2017 12:10:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
VC, the event says place in each *Province* with ARVN, not City or Space...
|106||8/3/2017 12:04:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I played 0 cards and moved 1 4-block stack 3 spaces by discarding a card, and with the leader... I took back Ueda castle...
I did my end of turn stuff and put down a bid card
|105||8/3/2017 11:42:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Discarded 5 cards and drew 5 cards.
|104||8/3/2017 11:35:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
did my post-battle things...
|103||8/3/2017 11:29:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played another 3 mon block, total now 15.
|102||8/3/2017 11:19:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
No Tokugawa cards.
Played a SA card for 4 impact for a total of 12 impact.
12 Tokugawa vs 11 Ishida.
|101||8/3/2017 11:12:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played a Loyalty card on that last 2-mon Tokugawa block...
|100||8/3/2017 11:03:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 2 mon block for 4 impact for a total of 12.
|99||8/3/2017 10:54:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 2 blocks to get to 5 impact, now have a total of 9...
|98||8/3/2017 10:42:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 3 mon block for 4 impact for a total of 8.
|97||8/3/2017 10:26:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played a gun card for 3 impact
|96||8/3/2017 4:11:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 3 mon block for a total of 4.
|95||8/2/2017 2:51:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I also started with my leader...
|94||8/2/2017 2:36:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a card. Mustered, moved a couple of stacks. Battle in the south. Played a leader block for 1 impact.
Internet is s**t at the moment so it might be a while before my file appears in DB.
I am off out now to play Twilight Struggle :)
|93||8/2/2017 2:09:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I did the same as you... file posted...
|92||8/2/2017 1:17:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played 2 cards, mustered and moved. No battles.
|91||8/1/2017 8:30:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I bid a 3, so you're up first...
|90||8/1/2017 6:15:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I drew 3 cards, discarded 4 then drew 5 more.
Drew 2 reinforcement blocks.
I will play a 4 value card.
|89||8/1/2017 10:48:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I played 1 more block, did my end of battle clean up, my part of the turn 6 reinforcement phase, and put down my bud card...
you have your after battle draws, then discard, then your part of the reinforcement phase...
|88||8/1/2017 9:21:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played another cavalry block for 6 impact, total of 14...
you're out of blocks then, right? anything further from you?
|87||8/1/2017 6:35:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a Fukushima card to unleash the Red Devils, 4 more impact for a total of 8.
|86||7/31/2017 2:46:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
Kob, cavalry block for 3+1=4 more impact, total of 8
|85||7/31/2017 1:59:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 3 mon Tokugawa block for a total of 4 impact.
|84||7/30/2017 2:47:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
3-mon block for 3 more impact, total of 4...
|83||7/30/2017 2:12:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Also played a leader for 1 impact.
|82||7/30/2017 1:23:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 2 cards for movement... moved several stacks, including 1 to the castle at Okazaki for a battle...
I deployed a leader first, 1 impact...
|81||7/30/2017 1:04:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Removed a block. Drew 2 cards.
|80||7/30/2017 12:57:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
3 more impact... won't be enough...
|79||7/30/2017 12:24:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played an SA card for 5 more impact. Total of 10.
|78||7/30/2017 12:06:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
2 more impact...
|77||7/30/2017 11:33:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 3 mon block for 4 impact for a total of 5.
|76||7/30/2017 10:43:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played a cavalry block for 3 impact...
|75||7/30/2017 5:22:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Lost 4 blocks - ouch!
Drew 7 cards, 5 for cards played plus 2 for lost blocks.
Played 2 cards.
Mustered in Edo.
Battle in Kitanosho.
Leader block deployed for 1 impact.
|74||7/28/2017 9:19:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
also, we decided to go back a day early, so will be driving all day Saturday...
|73||7/28/2017 9:18:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I did my post-battle things... you have yours to do, then your B move...
|72||7/26/2017 2:49:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played 2 cards and 2, 3 mon blocks.
Tokugawa and Date.
Now on 16 impact total.
|71||7/26/2017 2:10:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
also, my block should be on 16 impact, not 15... hard to see some of those numbers...
|70||7/26/2017 2:00:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
another 3-mon block for 6 more impact, total of 16
|69||7/26/2017 11:15:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Sorry, a bit of brain fade there.
Played a double card. Now at 10.
I overwrote my file.
|68||7/26/2017 10:57:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a special ability Fukushima card for 9 impact total.
|67||7/26/2017 10:44:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
another 3-mon Mori block for 5 more impact, total of 10
|66||7/26/2017 10:40:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Deployed the Red Devils, 4 impact for a total of 5.
|65||7/26/2017 10:15:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
3-mon Mori block, for a total of 5 impact...
|64||7/26/2017 6:17:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a leader block for 1 impact.
|63||7/25/2017 8:39:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 1 card for movement...
mustered 1 block
moved 2 stacks... 1 went to Kiyosu to attack... I deployed the leader first for 1 impact
|62||7/25/2017 3:22:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Play a card.
Muster a block to Kiyosu.
Move a stack from Takeda to Kanazawa.
Move a stack from Edo to Hakone.
You still have a block at Hakone to be removed.
|61||7/25/2017 3:05:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
golf was so-so... I've proven you can't get good at something doing it only once a year...
|60||7/25/2017 3:05:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
file has my card draws and bid card... I bid a 5...
|59||7/25/2017 9:03:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Have fun with the golf!
Played 2 Tokugawa cards for 7 impact to remove the Ishida block at Hakone.
Drew 2 new cards.
I have 6 cards, discard 3 and draw 6 more - 7 castles vs 4.
Draw 2 blocks - 5 resources vs 3.
Bid card placed.
|58||7/25/2017 6:18:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
2 Ukita blocks swap sides for a total of 10 Tokugawa impact.
Play a special attack card to take the total to 14. You lose 3 blocks.
Play 2 cards to move all units and muster.
Muster 1 block to Kiyosu.
Move multiple blocks and force march one of them.
You have a choice at Hakone to battle or siege.
|57||7/24/2017 8:15:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
well, carp... I don't have another card to reveal... those 2 blocks become yours... I won't play any more cards...
I figured you had to have a loyalty card in that huge hand, but I figured I had to take a chance too
|56||7/24/2017 7:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I will play a loyalty card.
|55||7/24/2017 6:52:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
How did the ftf game go?
|54||7/24/2017 2:07:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
deployed 2 Ukita blocks to get to 10 impact
|53||7/24/2017 2:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a Maeda card and a 3 mon block for 3 impact.
|52||7/24/2017 1:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 2 cards for movement... mustered one block, moved several stacks including one to the castle in the north for a battle... deployed a leader first for 1 impact...
|51||7/24/2017 12:33:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
ok, I posted a file with my after battle things
|50||7/24/2017 12:01:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
nothing from me... should I remove my blocks, draw cards, etc... and do my B turn then?
|49||7/24/2017 11:30:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I played another Tokugawa card, a 2 mon block for another 4 impact and 14 in total.
File posted just for that bit.
|48||7/24/2017 10:53:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
no more cards for me... you can finish it out
|47||7/24/2017 10:52:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a 2 value Tokugawa card and deployed a 3 mon block for 4 impact. Total now 10.
|46||7/24/2017 9:25:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
deployed a block for 1 more impact...
yeah, somewhere in the designer notes it says the retreat rules are fairly lax on purpose, as there are more roads around than are depicted on the map
|45||7/24/2017 8:45:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Played a Tokugawa card for a 3 mon block.
Total of 6 now.
I did read the retreat rules, but not thoroughly. If I lose then I guess I retreat to Edo. I you you lose then you also go to Edo. Feels a bit odd but I should have read the rules properly. The best solution is to try to wipe you out :)
|44||7/23/2017 10:36:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
deployed the leader, then a 3-mon block for a total of 5 impact (same faction)
|43||7/23/2017 4:00:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Removed a block and drew 3 cards.
Played a card - Date 2 value.
Mustered 2 blocks to Kanazawa.
Moved 3 blocks from Aizu to Niigata.
Moved 4 blocks from Edo to Oyama for another battle.
Played a 2 value Fukushima card and played a 3 mon block for 3 impact.
Over to you.
|42||7/23/2017 2:41:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I got to 13, but I lost the tie... I lost 2 blocks, you choose which one you want to lose...
I drew 4 cards... 3 for the cards played, 1 for the 2 lost blocks...
your A move then...
|41||7/23/2017 2:02:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I played a double card and laid a 2 and 3 mon block for 8 impact.
Makes 13 total.
|40||7/23/2017 1:00:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
deployed a 3-mon Kob. block, up to 8 impact...
|39||7/23/2017 9:47:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I played a special ability card for 4 impact for a total of 5.
|38||7/23/2017 9:00:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
deployed a 3-mon block, +1 for the previous block for 4, to get to a total of 5...
|37||7/23/2017 6:28:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Actually I will play my own leader block for 1 impact
|36||7/23/2017 6:25:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I played a special ability card for 3 impact
|35||7/22/2017 11:17:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 2 cards for movement... mustered 2 Ukita blocks... moved a few stacks, including one in the east for a battle...
I deployed a leader block for 1 impact...
|34||7/22/2017 4:31:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
:) I discarded 4 cards and drew 6 more.
3 reinforcement blocks.
I will bid a 4 value Date card.
Have a good trip :)
|33||7/21/2017 7:28:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I played 2 cards for movement, and 1 to bring on the last Mori block... mustered 2 more Mori blocks, and moved several stacks...
I did my part of the Replacement phase, and put down my bid card...
|32||7/21/2017 6:46:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I did 2 files. I forgot to draw new cards.
|31||7/21/2017 6:38:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Drew 3 cards.
I will play a card - 2 value Fukushima.
Activate 3 blocks.
1. Siege Ueda.
2. Siege Aizu.
3. 4 blocks at Shirakawa to Utsunomiya.
|30||7/21/2017 4:08:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
Ishida completed the second siege, and so took both castles... you have some card draws coming... 3, I think... 1 for the most block and 2 for the cards in the battle...
to your turn B then...
|29||7/21/2017 11:46:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
dang autospell... that was Mori block...
|28||7/21/2017 11:45:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 1 card for move, and 1 for a Lot i block... 3 stacks moved...
at 2 castles you have a choice of battle or siege...
|27||7/21/2017 9:30:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I will play a card.
2 value Fukushima.
I will activate 3 stacks.
Stack at Niigata to Aizu - combat or siege? Do I siege straight away if you choose to stay behind the walls?
4 blocks at Sendai to Shirakawa.
|26||7/20/2017 6:45:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Sorry for the delay, very intermittent internet at home at the moment which is really annoying.
I have posted a file with my card draw and reinforcements.
I will bid a 2 value Fukushima card.
|25||7/20/2017 1:43:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Sorry for delay.
I have 5 cards still in hand, so I discard 2 and draw 6 more?
Then I draw 3 reinforcement blocks?
|24||7/19/2017 12:25:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
used a card to move and 1 for a Lot I block
Mister 1 block, 2 stacks moved
I did my reinforcement phase and put down my bid card
|23||7/19/2017 11:49:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I can see that sieges are going to be tough!
Play a card - Date.
Muster a Tokugawa block to Edo.
Move the block at Hakone to Edo.
Play a leader - 1 impact.
Play a card for a 3 mon block - 4 impact, total of 5.
Play a card for a 3 mon block - 5 impact, total of 10.
Ueda loses a block.
Draw 2 cards.
|22||7/19/2017 10:54:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
played 1 card to move, and 1 to bring on a Mori block... (I keep wanting to type Maori... I could use some of them too)
brought on 2 more Ukita blocks as a muster
one stack moved from the Ukita space to Ayabe
one stack move to Shirakawa
|21||7/19/2017 10:36:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
ok, I won't play any more cards... I lose the battle... I will lose the revealed block... the other 2 blocks will retreat into the castle...
you can draw 1 card to replace the 1 you played (the card you revealed for the Loyalty challenge stays in your hand)... I'll draw 2 to replace the 2 I played
you can do a file for your draws, and then I'll do my turn
|20||7/19/2017 10:31:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
fairly certain this will be pointless, but I will play a Loyalty card on that 3-mon block... (no file for that)
do you have another Tokugawa card to prevent the defection?
|19||7/19/2017 10:23:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Tokugawa card to play a 3 mon block +1 for the previous block played = 4 impact?
For a total of 5?
|18||7/19/2017 10:10:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I played a card to activate a Mori gun block for 3 impact... file posted...
|17||7/19/2017 10:07:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
although, it may be easier to do the files with the blocks revealed as we go, in case there's time between play and we've forgotten what has happened, and then we don't have to go through the log etc... I'll do a file for my first play
|16||7/19/2017 10:06:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I suppose here is where we need to figure out how best to do these battles... is it easier to just announce cards played and total impact, and remember which cards we've already used, or do a file for each play? as long as we don't play too many cards it shouldn't be too terribly hard to keep track...
|15||7/19/2017 10:02:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
for that move to Nigata, I assume you have a leader block with it? (otherwise could only move one space...)
|14||7/19/2017 9:57:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
Sorry, wasn't sure about that. 4 blocks at Takeda to Niigata.
|13||7/19/2017 9:54:00 AM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
technically, all movement is completed before combat... I think you have one more stack to move?
|12||7/19/2017 8:13:00 AM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I will play a card - 4 value Maeda.
Muster a Fukushima block to Kiyosu.
Move 4 blocks at Takasaki to Ueda.
You have 3 blocks so there has to be a battle.
1st deployment is a the Tokugawa Leader block for 1 impact.
Over to you I think.
|11||7/18/2017 3:14:00 PM||Turn 1||Tokugawa||Message||
I will play a 2 value Date card.
|10||7/18/2017 3:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
I posted my reinforcement file, with my bid card in it...
|9||7/18/2017 2:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Ishida||Message||
we each draw 2 reinforcement blocks, that is... (the number above the turn numbers in the upper left)
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations