Next 100 entries
|42||9/16/2017 8:23:00 AM||Turn 1||France||Message||
sorry correct. Russians have just 3 CPs so no flag, I will remove it the next time I have to file a move.
HRE (Bill) gets to play 1 card (they need to draw it)
|41||9/16/2017 7:35:00 AM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
|40||9/16/2017 7:35:00 AM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Doesnt it take 4 CPs for Russia to flag Jagersdorff?
|39||9/15/2017 11:35:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Message||
Russia plays #52 "Cossacks Unleased" for 3 CPs. Apraxin with 4 SPs moves to Insterberg, flags it and then moves to Jagersdorg with 3 SPs. Prussia may intercept for a battle. If not Russia flags Jagersdorf and ends its move. If no battle HRE is up next.
|38||9/15/2017 1:14:00 PM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
Austrians lose 3, Prussians lose 1
Browne+2 duck into fortress
(not sure how to show Browne in fortress)
Remaining Austrian SP retreats to Kolin
Austrians play Poor Harvest
Build 2SP in Koniggratz
|37||9/14/2017 3:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
Sorry I didn't have much time to read through the rules and I'm confused by the fortress/siege rules and troop track. I just called Pete but he did not pick up. I will call again later and bug him about it :)
|36||9/13/2017 10:02:00 PM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
Yes I will do so tonight ...
|35||9/13/2017 9:57:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Looks like I read the table wrong.
Can Austria please do the losses with the retreat?
|34||9/13/2017 8:44:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Message||
Total SPs engaged = 14 so losses are quite a bit higher. 3 for Austrians and 1 for Fred
|33||9/13/2017 8:05:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
To Austria for retreat and loss (1SP)
Austria is up
|32||9/13/2017 8:01:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Looks like Austrians lose 1 and Prussians lose 0
Austrians retreat to?
Final CP Ferdinand+3>Zwickan
File to follow. Austria can do its retreat with its move.
|31||9/13/2017 7:27:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Austria totals 8
Prussia wins - will consult tables for losses
|30||9/13/2017 7:26:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 2
Message from Prussia:
Austria needs2 more dice
|29||9/13/2017 7:26:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 1
Message from Prussia:
Prussia totals 13
|28||9/13/2017 7:25:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 3
Message from Prussia:
Ok - we assume Austrians can retreat into the fortress if they lose so. I need to put a garrison there.
We can proceed with the battle.
Prussia attacks at +1
|27||9/13/2017 3:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
We can roll on ACTs, but first must sort out the battle
I think it is +1 to Prussia (+2 SP differential, +1 leader, -1 defender at home, -1 rough) but not completely sure on that.
Also, need to be sure that if the Austrian loses it can retreat into the Prag fortress. Rules are a bit fuzzy on that. IF not, the Austrian may want to put SPs into the fortress before the battle.
|26||9/13/2017 2:47:00 PM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
You can go ahead and roll if you want I cannot access Vassal until tonight ...
|25||9/13/2017 7:47:00 AM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
No cards here.
Play yours and roll the bones.
|24||9/13/2017 6:50:00 AM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
Austrians stand in Prag, Prussians may continue
|23||9/13/2017 6:49:00 AM||Turn 1||France||Message||
I would stand and fight Bill
|22||9/12/2017 6:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Prussia plays Flanking Maneuver for 3
To Austria for response
|21||9/11/2017 1:01:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Before Prussia plays I need to know why the minors were skipped.
Here is the rule:
5.13 AT THE BEGINNING OF A NEW TURN, A
SPECIAL IMPULSE ROUND OCCURS DURING
WHICH ONLY MAJOR POWERS MAY TAKE
IMPULSES. Ignore any Minor Power and place the
Impulse Track Marker on the next Major Power until all
Major Powers have taken an impulse. After the last
Major Power has taken its regularly scheduled impulse,
move the Impulse marker to the next space on the
All majors have taken an impulse - so Russia should have been up after Austria - correct?
|20||9/11/2017 12:58:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
This was Austria's play
"I play Council of War as an event, which allows me to discard all my cards and draw replacement cards. Three cards discarded and then three cards drawn"
|19||9/11/2017 10:52:00 AM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Can Austria please post its play here. We missed it.
|18||9/11/2017 8:17:00 AM||Turn 1||France||Message||
France raises a sepoy in Mysore reducing available sepoys by 1 from 4 to 3.
|17||9/10/2017 7:56:00 PM||Turn 1||Britain||Message||
CP 2-3. Build 1 SP in Hanover
Troop track to 9
|16||9/10/2017 7:54:00 PM||Turn 1||Britain||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 1
Message from Britain:
Naval control (need 4-6)
|15||9/10/2017 7:54:00 PM||Turn 1||Britain||Message||
Play rear guard (#66).
CP 1. Roll on Naval control table
|14||9/6/2017 8:38:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Played Difficult Winter to eliminate 2 Frogs from North America.
I eliminated one from Montreal, but cant figure out how to take another one from Quebec. Concerned that if I do control E there it will eliminate the stack. Dont know how to take just one of them.
Pete - can you do it?
File on way
|13||9/6/2017 8:24:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Turns out it took 7 clicks on the arrow to get something to happen.
|12||9/6/2017 6:44:00 PM||Turn 1||Austria||Message||
Same for me when I loaded Pete's vlog ... No card play and no change to game.
|11||9/6/2017 3:16:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Pete - loaded your vlog but nothing happened. No card play and no change to game.
Anyone else have the same issue?
|10||9/6/2017 1:25:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Message||
|9||9/6/2017 1:25:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Message||
France plays Spain enters War pushing Br naval control down 2 to 1 - prohibiting Br oversea reinforcements (1 card too late)
|8||9/4/2017 5:18:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
George - did you get your "overseas resource marker" for playing an event in the colonies? Not sure where it is but you are supposed to "retrieve" it.
Can anyone tell me where the Prussian reserve cards are? They are not in my hand and I dont see them on the map.
|7||9/3/2017 10:17:00 PM||Turn 1||Britain||Message||
Play #11 as event. British Colonial Reinforcements.
1 SP to New York.
|6||9/3/2017 9:03:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
Think I sent the wrong file. Will send the vlog.
Austria may have to redraw its cards.
|5||9/3/2017 8:55:00 PM||Turn 1||Britain||Message||
Steve: Did you send out a log file. I saw the Vsav, but not the log.
Also, when I loaded the Prussian vsav, there are no cards in the British hand. Did you load the log file as well?
|4||9/3/2017 5:36:00 PM||Turn 1||Prussia||Message||
So all cards are drawn?
Is there anything else before the game begins?
|3||9/3/2017 2:18:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Change Player 3 player||Player 3 player changed from Pete Reese to William Stevens|
|2||9/3/2017 2:17:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Change Player 2 player||Player 2 player changed from Pete Reese to steve payne|
|1||9/3/2017 2:16:00 PM||Turn 1||France||Change Player 1 player||Player 1 player changed from Pete Reese to Pete Reese|
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations