Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: BPA Semi #2 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
315 10/20/2017 10:33:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Danes
314 10/20/2017 10:33:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #76: 3 / Treaty of Tilsit
If enemies, France and Russia ponder a one-Impule Armistice. If accepted, Russia controls Nystadt and Sveaborg with no Diplomatic Track effects. Russia draws two cards and all Russian Formations and Swedish Forces not in their Home Duchies Regroup. If not accepted or apllicable, this event is 6 CPs for the nation that played it and remains in the game.

Message from Britain:
6CP

Build Sted+1 Kalmar, n Sted+3
313 10/20/2017 7:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message i would refuse it.
312 10/19/2017 2:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message if I offer Tilsit will the Russians refuse it?
311 10/19/2017 2:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message 1cu Constantinople- Yusuf+6 now? pls confirm

Yusuf +6 +1CP for me
310 10/18/2017 12:19:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Swedes up
309 10/18/2017 12:18:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #9: 2 / General Staff
All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed.

Message from France:
Build 1 Ciudad Rodrigo
308 10/18/2017 12:18:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Confirmed
307 10/18/2017 11:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from Austria:
306 10/18/2017 11:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #41: 2 / Fog of War
Void a naval interception (even after failing a subsequent evasion attempt). Modify all further intercept attempts by -2 for the rest of this Impulse.

Message from Austria:
1cu Constantinople- Yusuf+6 now? pls confirm
305 10/18/2017 11:35:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
304 10/18/2017 11:05:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message turks next
303 10/18/2017 11:05:00 AM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #906: 6 / Raise the Landwehr
Place three Units and a Leader in any Friendly Prussian Home Duchy. The event (only) cannot be used on Turn 1: the 6 CPs and the "+" capability are usable on Turn 1. RESERVE

Message from France:
Blutcher +3 to Anhalt = n6 + 2 leaders
302 10/18/2017 10:27:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Will the French get to steal this card too?
301 10/18/2017 10:26:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Sweden: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
300 10/18/2017 10:26:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
299 10/18/2017 10:04:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message I will draw and play Turkey's card when it is their turn, then set them back to neutral.
298 10/18/2017 10:03:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Austria Message from Austria:
297 10/18/2017 9:42:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Not sure how to give Turkey a card for WWE.
296 10/18/2017 8:11:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #40: 5 / Anglo-Turkish War
Britain transfers two Formations and one Squadron to this Foreign War. Another British Formation must be added whenever Neutral Turkey plays an odd-number of CPs for builds - rather than place or use its +1 CP marker - unles the Serbian Revolt is in play. Void if Turkey is a Coalition Client.

Message from Austria:
Dont see any reason to wait
1-3) Bennigsen+4 Vienna - Moravia - Krakow - Lodz
4-5) flag Lodz, flag Warsaw
french preempt or Prussia up
295 10/18/2017 6:02:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message After Britain and Sweden draw then Russia may go.
294 10/18/2017 6:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
WWE
293 10/18/2017 6:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
WWE
292 10/18/2017 6:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
WWE
291 10/18/2017 6:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
WWE
290 10/18/2017 4:48:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message everyone else to draw cards and French preempt?
289 10/18/2017 4:42:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
288 10/18/2017 4:42:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
287 10/18/2017 4:42:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message bah - 1 cp
Coloredo+3 Prague (n1) - Moravia
286 10/18/2017 4:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from Austria:
Austria get CP = die roll
285 10/18/2017 4:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #98: 5 / War Without End
Gain CPs equal to a die roll. Void Armistice event if in play AND subtract 1 from this Turn's Peace die roll. All nations draw one card in Order of Movement.

Message from Austria:
As event, everbody draws a card! I din't think it matters the order...
284 10/18/2017 4:32:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message As much as I would like to see Prussia speding her cards at sea and not land, I have to agree, it is not Prussia's zone. Although I can see both sides, perhaps a ruling by the moderator or on bgg or consim? Also agree on the second part is fine to play by anybody.
283 10/17/2017 11:23:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Checks card text:

Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of dice roll evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. --OR-- Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

+++++++
I think it depends which option they want:


Option 1:

How does one wish to interpret "in your zone", as relevant or not?

One could argue:

It says YOUR zone and it's not Prussia's zone because Prussia does not have a zone. If Prussia has frigates there as part of a grand fleet then yes, but that seems unlikely.

That's only if you wish to really, really lawyer what the card text says, and if pushed for my opinion I tend to err on the side of "what makes the game fun and sees more events played"



Option 2:

No restriction

282 10/17/2017 9:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Moderator Message Gareth: What is your opinion; can Prussia for example play weather gauge as a response card to help French SQ's if Prussia and France are allied?
281 10/17/2017 11:36:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Austria up
280 10/17/2017 11:05:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message pass
279 10/16/2017 11:11:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Brits next
278 10/16/2017 11:11:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message OK - Yorck +10 then
277 10/16/2017 9:01:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message No there needs to be more units that the command rating of the best unbuilt leader, so in order to proxy build a leader, there would need to be 7 unled units in Berlin (Blucher), there are currently 6.
276 10/16/2017 8:50:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Britain next
275 10/16/2017 8:50:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Shouldn't Berlin be 8 units and two 1-4 leaders then?
274 10/16/2017 8:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message OK: 6 Venice and 10 Berlin
273 10/16/2017 4:24:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message no i think it is 10 in Berlin
272 10/16/2017 4:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Charles +6 in Venice, yes I think correct in Berlin...
271 10/15/2017 7:41:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message How many troops in Berlin?
I count 9 with Yorck.

How many troops with Charles in Venice?
Just want to verify
270 10/15/2017 7:38:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Britain up next
269 10/15/2017 7:37:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
268 10/15/2017 7:36:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message nope - cant do anything about that...!
267 10/15/2017 7:25:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Scott has possible card play vs Prussian Pact, otherwise Britain is next.
266 10/15/2017 5:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #53: 6 / Royal Wedding
Move any Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. Not applicable to Turkish Consul. May break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
move Prussia into PACT with France
265 10/15/2017 5:04:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-4) Raise Prussia 2 Diplomatic Boxes to Aide
5) SQ Mars remove refit and move into the West Medd
264 10/15/2017 5:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France will play 2 cards
263 10/15/2017 5:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
France preempts Denmark and uses 1 of 2 resources to draw a card.
262 10/15/2017 4:59:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France will preempt the Danes and draw a card!
261 10/15/2017 4:59:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Hold a second
260 10/15/2017 4:58:00 PM 1807-1808 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #99: 5 / Venice
Gain CPs equal to a die roll. If France controls Venice, place an available French Squadron there under a Naval Build marker and remove this card from the game. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if France controls Venice.

Message from France:
1-2) Lower Turkey Diplomatically to unaligned
3-4) Lower Prussia Diplomatically to Unaligned
5) forfeit
259 10/15/2017 1:32:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Pass
258 10/15/2017 11:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Swedes up
257 10/15/2017 11:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Lannes +1 went to Madrid then, and 2 Spanish Cav build in Madrid. 1 Inf Galacia to Ciudad Rodrigo.
256 10/15/2017 11:43:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Sorry. Did not have my map in front of me.
255 10/15/2017 10:58:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message 233

3) Lannes +1 from La Mancha to the fortress city of Ciudad Rodrigo

Is not possible


254 10/15/2017 10:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message You cannot get from La Mancha and Galicia to Cuidad in one move from each.

Try again
253 10/15/2017 12:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Swedes next
252 10/15/2017 12:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message On second thought, let's just keep it how it was originally:

1) Inf from Galacia to Cuidad Rodrigo
2-5) Build Cav in Cuidad Rodrigo

Note: Now Lannes, 1 French, and 3 Spaniards at CR
251 10/14/2017 11:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Swedes Next
250 10/14/2017 11:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Minor Amend:
1) Inf from Galacia to Cuidad Rodrigo
2-5) Lower Prussia and Turkey both to unaligned

Note: Now Lannes, 1 French, and 1 Spaniard at CR
249 10/14/2017 1:03:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Swedes next
248 10/14/2017 1:03:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #105: 5 / Orders in Council
Britain gains a Squadron (if available) and may convert Units/leaders into their CP cost equivalent for the sole purpose of buying available Squadron(s). All such Squadrons gained are placed in Regroup. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if two or more British Squadrons have been eliminated (and not replaced).

Message from France:
1) Inf from Galacia to Cuidad Rodrigo
2-5) Build Cav in Cuidad Rodrigo

Note: Now Lannes, 1 French, and 3 Spaniards at CR
247 10/13/2017 10:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Wow Spithead and Fouche both on the same turn...
246 10/13/2017 9:27:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message He has Cavalary Raids and Patriotic Fervour
245 10/13/2017 9:26:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Give Strategy card to France Message from Britain:
244 10/13/2017 9:07:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I will take Britain's last non-home card!
243 10/13/2017 9:06:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Thank you Turkey !!
242 10/13/2017 9:06:00 PM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play random Strategy card #54: 5 / Fouche

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
241 10/13/2017 9:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message build 1+ Berlin
240 10/13/2017 9:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #3: 3 / Descent from the Sea

Message from France:
239 10/13/2017 8:52:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #15: 2 / Cossacks or Azeris
All invading Forces (except Fortress Flags) in Russia or Turkey suffer Attrition.

Message from Austria:
1-2) Turkey to Russian friend
238 10/13/2017 8:51:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
237 10/13/2017 8:50:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
236 10/13/2017 8:50:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
event to draw two cards and play one
235 10/13/2017 8:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Do you mean Badajoz? Ciudad Rodrigo is 2 spaces away from La Mancha.
234 10/13/2017 10:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Russia up
233 10/13/2017 10:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #107: 3 / Relief Convoy
A nation of your choice may use three naval maneuvers now. Double the number of dice of a Fortress Port as long as a friendly Squadron controls that Zone. Play in response to a siege resolution only adds dice, not changes them. Retain faceup beneath the controlling Squadron and discard when the conditions are no longer met.

Message from France:
1-2) Prussia down 1 Diplomatic box to Austrian Friend
3) Lannes +1 from La Mancha to the fortress city of Ciudad Rodrigo
232 10/13/2017 10:17:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message How many troops with Charles in Venice?
231 10/13/2017 10:15:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message France to preempt Russia
230 10/13/2017 9:05:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #32: 6 / Anglo-American War
Britain must remove two Formations and two Squadrons to this Foreign War. Discard from play when War ends. If played by a Proxy Neutral during Turn 4 or later, it must be played as an event.

Message from Austria:
1-4) Prussia to Austrian aide.
5-6) build 1cp in Venice
229 10/13/2017 8:28:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Give random Strategy card to France Message from Britain:
228 10/13/2017 8:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Brits to give France a random card, then Austria to play card(s).
227 10/13/2017 8:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
For Spithead and the Nore
226 10/13/2017 8:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore
Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain.

Message from France:
225 10/13/2017 8:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message France will preempt Austria
224 10/13/2017 8:19:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message No losses. Spaniard holds Galacia.
223 10/13/2017 8:18:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
4
4
5
1


Message from France:
First 3 Brits, last 2 Spaniard
222 10/13/2017 8:18:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message I forgot the 1 for intercepting - OK
221 10/13/2017 6:01:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #46: 5 / Rear Guard
Void rout. The victor of the battle remains unchanged and the battle ends. Void Panic event against this battle whether played before or after this event.

Message from Britain:
1-2m Prussia to unaligned
3-4 Build 1 Oporto n 2
5 Cav Oporto to Galicia

3 v 2

resppomnse?
220 10/13/2017 3:50:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message 1k/3d to austrians ferd+3 back to linz
3k/0d to french, davout+3 in Munich
219 10/13/2017 3:49:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

6
4
4
6
6
3
1


Message from Austria:
ah defence 7 dice (drop off last one if it is 6)
218 10/13/2017 3:48:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

5
4
3
5
5
1
2
3
6
4
2


Message from Austria:
FR attack 11 dice
217 10/13/2017 3:47:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Ferd (1) + 4 AUS CU (4) + 1 Austrain national bonus + 1 intercept = 7 in my book, am I missing something?
216 10/12/2017 10:34:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Munich is 11 v 6 (not 7)

If Brits intercept 10 (mainly French) SQ's in North Sea, no evade, orders to fight and fire broadsides.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations