Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: BPA Semi #3 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
460 10/21/2017 2:16:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message sorry, nothing here
459 10/21/2017 12:58:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message If he does or doesn't, and depending on what else happens, I may play my reserve. Just letting you all know so that after France is done you'll wait for my decision.
458 10/21/2017 12:58:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message offline now then.
457 10/21/2017 12:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message That would be nice, hope springs eternal.
456 10/21/2017 12:56:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Should I wait in case Russia has a response card?
455 10/21/2017 12:53:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Looks like my gamble failed. 1 BR loss turns into both units and Wellington eliminated for being unable to retreat. You have an overrun.
454 10/21/2017 12:51:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
1
4
3
3
3
1


Message from Britain:
7 BR dice
453 10/21/2017 12:51:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

5
3
3
3
1
6
3
3
1


Message from Britain:
9 FR dice
452 10/21/2017 12:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #73: 5 / Russo-Turkish War
Roll three dice. The Russian transfers a leader plus Units equal to the least of the three rolls to this Foreign War card. Another Unit draft is rolled and filled from the Turn's Reinforcements - or elsewhere - in each Interphase until the War ends. Void if Turkey is Client of Russian Camp.

Message from France:
1-2) lannes+cast 6u spainish full force to lisbon!

9 dice vs 7 dice, feel free to resolve

3 points left...
451 10/20/2017 10:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message 6 - flag Warsaw

done
450 10/20/2017 10:16:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message offline now.
449 10/20/2017 10:11:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Lol If I knew I was going to roll 6 sixes I would have stayed.
448 10/20/2017 10:11:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
6


Message from France:
retreat to lodz.
447 10/20/2017 10:08:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message 4-5: Bagration/5 from Konigsberg to Warsaw
446 10/20/2017 10:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 2 losses each! I win. Dang I thought after you had only 2 hits I thought I would rout you. :(

That was a good result for you. you may continue.
445 10/20/2017 9:57:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

1
3
5
1
2
3
3
1
3
6
3
3
6
3


Message from France:
Nappy 8u defend!
444 10/20/2017 9:56:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

4
4
3
2
3
1
3
1
6
1
6


Message from France:
Ben/kon 8u attack!
443 10/20/2017 8:51:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
1: Konstantin from Regroup to Kursk
2-3: Bennigsen/Konstantin/8 to Kiev

please resolve if we fight
442 10/20/2017 8:46:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #74: 4 / Turning Movement
One of your Armies may move two spaces without interception, Attrition or enemy evasion. It may pick up or drop off Units. Battle occurs only if you enter a space containing an enemy Formation. Turning Movement cannot occur through a Fortress or an enemy Formation unless that Formation is Overrun.

Message from Austria:
build 2 CU's at Vienna (now Ferdinand/6)
441 10/20/2017 12:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message yes
440 10/20/2017 11:50:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message I have wellington 2u in lisbon correct?
439 10/20/2017 11:42:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
1-6: Build Wellington in Lisbon

Done.
438 10/20/2017 12:09:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 6) flag kiev where nappy 8u are.

britain up...
437 10/20/2017 12:08:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message no
436 10/20/2017 12:02:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Ok Moore 3u still die!

3) ulster 1u to dublin
4) flag dublin
5) nappy 8u to kiev intercept with ben/4?

Ireland completely Falls! 1 point left...
435 10/19/2017 10:56:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message That is no overrun. The answer to that specific question is in the official 2nd Edition Greenwood Card Clarifications.
434 10/19/2017 8:07:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I will ask the gm. I'd rather get it right and learn for the future.
433 10/19/2017 8:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I haven't seen this come up before either so feel free to check with the moderator. I'm gone for today anyway.
432 10/19/2017 8:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I haven't seen this come up before either so feel free to check with the moderator. I'm gone for today anyway.
431 10/19/2017 8:05:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I'd say based on the language of the card that since they have to retreat, they are still considered there, so if you play the lost dispatches card, then you can't get overruns.
430 10/19/2017 8:03:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Hold on. I'm not sure if it's an overrun, let me look at the card closer.
429 10/19/2017 8:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 4 sixes to 2 sixes! Moore 3u DIE! I lose 2 spainish. The lost dispatch troop goes back to lisbon. I believe that is a overrun and can keep moving!
428 10/19/2017 7:58:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 17

6
3
6
4
3
4
4
3
6
4
6
4
6
6
4
3
3


Message from France:
First 11 dice French-Spainish
Last 6 dice English
427 10/19/2017 7:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message unit
426 10/19/2017 7:54:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Dang! Are you picking a unit or leader to not show up?
425 10/19/2017 7:52:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
lost dispatch!
424 10/19/2017 7:52:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Event #104: 3 / Lost Dispatch
Roll a die. That many enemy Units/leaders of their Commander's choice do not appear in the first round of battle and are unaffected by losses therefrom. If the battle is lost, they must retreat with the survivors of the battle. If no Units/leaders remain to give battle, none is fought and they retreat. If a second round is fought, they participate normally.

Message from France:
I will play a card!
423 10/19/2017 7:51:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message no cards, you can roll, 7 dice for the British, 11 for the FR/SP
422 10/19/2017 7:50:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
4


Message from Britain:
Moore+4 intercepts
421 10/19/2017 7:47:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #69: 6 / Dos de Mayo
Move Spanish Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. May break Pact status. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only to break a Spanish Pact. Not playable in 1905.

Message from France:
1-2) leave 1u french in madrid, Lannes+ Cash 8u spainish to badajoz would you like to intercept?

4 points left...
420 10/19/2017 7:44:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
Burning resource, 1 resource left...
419 10/19/2017 7:41:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message yes
418 10/19/2017 7:33:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I have france having 2 resources and english with 5 zone correct?
417 10/19/2017 7:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #37: 4 / Partisans
All forces in Spanish Home Duchies hostile to Spain suffer Attrition except for Fortress Flags. Spain gains one CP for ach Attrition kill for immediate use. Event is void and must be played for 4 CPs if there are no Forces hostile to Spain in Spain.

Message from France:
1-2) cast + 1u from regroup to madrid
3-4) build 1u in madrid

now Lannes+ cast 8u spainish and 1u french.
416 10/19/2017 7:26:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 2) flag strasland.
3) regroup 1u to berlin.
415 10/19/2017 7:25:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Now that's funny. Swede dies, and Prussians are in Straslund with 1 less CU.
414 10/19/2017 7:24:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Britain:
So a 2nd disrupt, so the Swede retreats to Mecklenburg.

Attrition roll.
413 10/19/2017 7:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
1
5
2


Message from Britain:
Hah, take that you big bully. 1 PR troops elim.

Don't think I've been in this situation before, looks like 4 dice for the Prussians and none for the Swedish.
412 10/19/2017 7:20:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

4
2
3
5
1
6


Message from Britain:
First 5 Prussian, Last 1 Swedish
411 10/19/2017 7:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #86: 3 / Patriotic Fervor
Select any nation without a card to draw a card from the deck.

Message from France:
1) bruswick 3u to strasland. 5 dice vs 1 dice. No card for this battle. You may resolve.

2 points left...
410 10/18/2017 11:16:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Will probably get my move in tomorrow. offline now.
409 10/18/2017 11:11:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Cast +2 from krakow now davout 6u french + 2u spainish in krakow.

8u from berlin to regroup, now in berlin blucher-Yorck 7u.

Why would you hurt Turkey? :)
Maybe because Europe Exhausted.
408 10/18/2017 8:46:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #82: 5 / Scarce Supplies
All Units/leaders in play in excess of nine per Duchy Regroup regardless of nationality. The Leaders/Units removed are chosen by the Commander of the affected Duchies.

Message from Austria:
Berlin, Krakow and Constantinople are affected.

Turks lose 8 CU's to Regroup.

Prussia is next.
407 10/18/2017 8:36:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #90: 6 / Russia Mobilizes
Russia places six Units in any one friendly Home space.

Message from Austria:
at Kursk (now Bennigsen/8)
406 10/18/2017 11:34:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message no more mud
405 10/18/2017 11:33:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from Britain:
Mud roll, then austria
404 10/18/2017 11:33:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message 3.0: 1 SQ Channel->NAO
403 10/18/2017 11:29:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message french fleet sunk at no loss. you have 0.5 point left...
402 10/18/2017 11:28:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 15

2
3
5
4
6
2
1
6
4
1
6
1
1
5
2


Message from France:
first 13 english
last 2 french
401 10/18/2017 11:26:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
evade
400 10/18/2017 11:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message You may evade and/or resolve
399 10/18/2017 11:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from Britain:
2.5: Patrol channel
398 10/18/2017 11:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
3


Message from Britain:
2.0: Patrol channel
397 10/18/2017 11:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
3


Message from Britain:
channel patrol
396 10/18/2017 11:22:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #33: 3 / General's Health
Void the Battle Rating of any Commander for the rest of this Impulse (including its effect on any just-rolled intercept or evasion attempt). Subordinate Army Commanders may not substitute their rating for the stricken leader. Not applicable to the Nelson event or to rerolls of battle dice.

Message from Britain:
0.5: 1 SQ MAO->BoB
1.0: 3 SQ BoB->Channel
assuming no intercept so
1.5: 4 SQ patrol channel
395 10/18/2017 11:15:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from France:
mud
394 10/18/2017 11:13:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 2.0) leave 1 fleet in the English channel, 2 fleets to artois. You still control 5 zones. your up...
393 10/18/2017 11:10:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

1
3
4
1


Message from France:
1.5) 0.5 left...

first 2 patrol
last 2 evade
392 10/18/2017 11:08:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message I'm in 6, but only control 5.
391 10/18/2017 11:07:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message I have you having 5 zones right now correct?
390 10/18/2017 11:06:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

1
3
6
5


Message from France:
1) Patrol 1 point left...

First 2 patrol
Last 2 evade
389 10/18/2017 11:03:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message and I won't play cards so you can resolve
388 10/18/2017 11:03:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message No interception. If you patrol and find me, I'll evade.
387 10/18/2017 11:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message 1.5) points left...
386 10/18/2017 11:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Would you like to intercept in the channel?
385 10/18/2017 10:58:00 AM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge
Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. OR: Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

Message from France:
OK I'll use this to get my 3 french fleets in the english channel.
384 10/18/2017 10:50:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message I take it that Prussia can play it for France in the 2nd case. I think he misspoke when he said to make the battle happen, as that case is the evasion case. So you can use it to evade if you'd like.
383 10/18/2017 10:45:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message I'm a little confused by the answer can I play it as either option and if so which?
382 10/18/2017 3:54:00 AM 1807-1808 Moderator Message Checks card text:

Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of dice roll evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. --OR-- Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

+++++++
I think it depends which option they want:


Option 1:

How does one wish to interpret "in your zone", as relevant or not?

One could argue:

It says YOUR zone and it's not Prussia's zone because Prussia does not have a zone. If Prussia has frigates there as part of a grand fleet then yes, but that seems unlikely.

That's only if you wish to really, really lawyer what the card text says, and if pushed for my opinion I tend to err on the side of "what makes the game fun and sees more events played"



Option 2:

No restriction

So in short, yes France can play this card as the event via Prussia and force the battle now.
381 10/17/2017 9:49:00 PM 1807-1808 Moderator Message Conferring...
380 10/17/2017 12:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No hurry, lets ask the GM.
379 10/17/2017 12:06:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I think we need a gm ruling I think the your applies to the side it is played for. The 2 part doesn't mention "your".
378 10/17/2017 12:04:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message The literal reading of the card implies that Prussia may not play that for the benefit of another nation. You may need to get a ruling from the GM.
377 10/17/2017 12:00:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Yes, if you can play it, I think you can do that.
376 10/17/2017 11:58:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message It looks like the 2 part I can evade you after you find me and can go to a zone afterward without interception. Correct?
375 10/17/2017 11:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from Britain:
BoB Interception
374 10/17/2017 11:57:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Maybe. I'm a little confused by that card, since it only uses the pronoun 'your' and so unsure Prussia can play that for France, but I could be overthinking it. What say you Keith? I'll go ahead and roll an intercept now.
373 10/17/2017 11:51:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Give Strategy card to Prussia Message from France:
372 10/17/2017 11:50:00 AM 1807-1808 France Return Strategy card to hand #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge

Message from France:
I'll take this back.
371 10/17/2017 11:48:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Oh ok can I use it after you intercept to evade to a zone (not back to port) after you find me?
370 10/17/2017 11:48:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Technically, you're not in the zone until after my interception. Also, as the active player you can only patrol and evade.
369 10/17/2017 11:47:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message I don't think that applies the way you think, since you can't do an intercept. Only I can choose to intercept.
368 10/17/2017 11:45:00 AM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge
Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. OR: Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

Message from France:
I'll play this to force a battle. I now have 9 dice vs your 6 dice.
367 10/17/2017 11:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #28: 2 / Horse Artillery
Increase your battle dice in the next battle round by an amount equal to a die roll. The number of extra dice is not determined until after all battle cards for that round have been played.

Message from France:
0.5) 3 fleets bordeaux to BOB response card coming.

If a battle at the moment 6 dice vs 6 dice.
366 10/16/2017 9:55:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I will play France tomorrow.
365 10/16/2017 9:54:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #76: 3 / Treaty of Tilsit
If enemies, France and Russia ponder a one-Impule Armistice. If accepted, Russia controls Nystadt and Sveaborg with no Diplomatic Track effects. Russia draws two cards and all Russian Formations and Swedish Forces not in their Home Duchies Regroup. If not accepted or apllicable, this event is 6 CPs for the nation that played it and remains in the game.

Message from France:
Event and France rejects! Playing operations so card is not discarded.

1-2) cast +4u to krakow
3-4) build 1u madrid now 6u spainish and lannes 1u french in madrid

5) Turkey completely neutral
6) nothing
364 10/16/2017 9:43:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Turkey builds 3u n15+2 leaders, Europe Exhausted!
363 10/16/2017 9:40:00 PM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play random Strategy card #66: 6 / Europe Exhausted

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
362 10/16/2017 9:38:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #13: 6 / Ireland Revolts
Place a French Unit and Flag in Ulster, Connaught and Cork unless occupied by an enemy Unit or leader. Britain forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect. Discard out of game once Britain regains control of all Irish spaces.

Message from France:
Event!
361 10/16/2017 9:04:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations