Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Wilderness War: Last of Mohawks Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
47 12/17/2017 6:04:00 PM 1757 Late Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #54: 2 / Light Infantry
Place 2 Light Infantry units and a leader, if available, at any fortresses.

Message from France:
46 12/17/2017 6:02:00 PM 1757 Late Season France Message Ignore that. Read card haha
45 12/17/2017 6:02:00 PM 1757 Late Season France Message Ok before I play card, just want to make sure I get this correct. What is preventing me from eliminating mt 3 indians for a total 6 step losses?
44 12/16/2017 3:06:00 PM 1757 Late Season Britain Message Battles have rules for loses, this card doesn’t. Otherwise it would be really overpowered. So usually the French take the first steploses on the Indians, that are going away anyway, and then divide the rest as he sees fit. I have had it played against me twice and both times all the loses was taken by aux units. Very much in the spirit of the time. The elite-troops had access to doctors, the trappers did not :-)
43 12/16/2017 10:41:00 AM 1757 Late Season France Message wow...well this game will go quickly then :)...i dind't even know a card like that existed

Is there somewhere in rules to specify losses by events? I know in battle I'm to take 1/2 of losses on drill troops whic hwould reduce 3 of my drill troops, then I would reduce 3of my indians, then eliminate all indians.

If however there is no specificaiton on taking losses for events like this, I would obvioulsy take them all on ym auxillary units and then eliminate the indians

What are your thoughts? Not that it matters would still be screwed at Ticonderoga anyways
42 12/16/2017 10:35:00 AM 1757 Late Season France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from France:

41 12/15/2017 6:20:00 PM 1757 Late Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #34: 3 / Small Pox
Choose a space with >4 units. Enemy eliminates steps equal to half a die roll (round up) or a full roll if >8 units present (reduce all before eliminating any). Then remove all Indians.

Message from Britain:
Montcalm and his men (exactly 9 units, so full dice). I haven't tried nor experienced it hitting a 9+ stack, so this is also a first for me...

I'll let it be up to you to roll the dice and then take steploses, lose indians and such
40 12/15/2017 5:27:00 PM 1757 Late Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #5: 1 / Bastions Repaired
Replace a Siege 1 or Siege 2 marker on the map with Siege 0. (You must use a whole Action Phase to play this event.)

Message from France:
39 12/15/2017 2:49:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain End Turn
38 12/15/2017 2:49:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Operations #12: 1 / Ambush!
Play before Battle in Wilderness or Mountain if you have Auxiliaries. May not be played if enemy has Fort, Light Infantry, or more Auxiliary units than you. Fire first, double strength (before any column shifts), unless enemy also ambushes.

NOTE: This card was held from the Start turn.

Message from Britain:
I'll play the ambush for cp as it is only really good when your opponent is unaware of its existence

Building stockade in Oneida Carry East
37 12/14/2017 6:17:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #10: 1 / Fieldworks
Play before Battle if you have Drilled Troops. If defending, place marker--attacker shifts 1 column left. If attacking, remove defender's marker. (Marker also removed anytime owner chooses or if attackers win.)

Message from France:
36 12/14/2017 4:31:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #43: 2 / Raise Regiments
May not be played if Assemblies Reluctant. Within Assemblies track limits, place 4 Northern or 2 Southern Provincial units at any fortifications in their Department, or restore all Provincials of one Department to full.

Message from Britain:
Two southern provincials raised in Alegheny South

bty
35 12/14/2017 1:12:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Message All forces stop, when they reach a stockade or a fort. An unmanned stockade is captured, a fort under construction destroyed and a fort put under siege, but the force stops in all cases
34 12/14/2017 11:36:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Message Ah you are right.

In that case, move my force to Black. Eliminate the 3 stockades. If attacked, they can move back to Osgiwatche.

If you boat move from Oneida West to Catarqui, do you automatically take over the fort and can continue moving up river? or do you have to stop in that space?


33 12/14/2017 10:26:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Message BTW you have to redo your build-phase.

Rule 12.4.1: Stockades may be placed in any spaces occupied by friendly supplied [12.0] Drilled Troops units, or in any cultivated spaces that were originally friendly to the placing player.

You do not have any drilled units at Gist Station nor at Black River. This rule was the reason for me dropping of a unit at Oneida Carry East, when I advanced. Normal route of advancement is sending forward a force dropping of units along the way to build stockades, and then your main force comes along

Back to you to redo your build or redo your turn
32 12/14/2017 9:38:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Message I agree. I should have rolled for avoid and if the roll was succesfull you would have been given the opportunity to use the roll or not.

That will speed things up, and had i remembered to do that, I wouldn't have disclosed that I had Ambush before we actually had agreed upon a battle.
31 12/14/2017 9:26:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Message PLaced 3 stockades. Of note, I think CC if played for battle can't be taken back. That being said, avoid battle takes place before combat, hence you couldn't have played ambush card at that time.

I think for future combats, what we can do is roll for retreat for opponent. If fails, then combat can occur. If successful, then we can send each other message stating if we would like to retreat or no. I don't think there are any cards out there that can be played to avoid battle. Will help speed up game a bit, thoughts?
30 12/14/2017 9:22:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #56: 3 / French Regulars
May not be played if French Regulars already played this season or after Quiberon. REMOVE Place two 3-4 Regular units, and, if not yet in play, Montcalm, Levis, & Bougainville at either Quebec or Louisbourg.

Message from France:
29 12/14/2017 3:23:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Return Strategy card to hand #12: 1 / Ambush!

Message from Britain:
Returning to hand as I didn't get to use it
28 12/14/2017 3:18:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Message 3+1 = avoid

Normally I could pursue you and would do so, but I have to stop upon reaching Oneida Carry West, as I only have stockade on one side of the carry so you get away...

Well done, Levis. Nipped the bait, killed my men and ran away before the trap was sprung. You may continue
27 12/13/2017 5:38:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Message I believe the 3 (+1 tactic) will allow me to avoid a space back which I will do and count my blessings. I can retreat back one space and then take my turn unless there was anything else you had to do?
26 12/13/2017 5:37:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
For avoid battle
25 12/13/2017 4:40:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Message I got carried away feeling very sneaky and smart. You probably recognise that feeling if you are a seasoned gamer, where you try to stay cool and then you forget an important rule and rejoice too early... :-)

Yes, two ambush cards cancel each other, and yes you may attempt to avoid combat on 4+. It is only in Retreat-situations that you have to retreat drilled troops back to friendly cultivated/forts.
24 12/13/2017 3:19:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Message Quick question. I am allowed to retreat from battle correct? I would need a modified 4 to avoid.

Also do 2 ambush cards cancel each other out? Or is it since you are attacker and play first that you would get it?
23 12/13/2017 2:02:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #12: 1 / Ambush!
Play before Battle in Wilderness or Mountain if you have Auxiliaries. May not be played if enemy has Fort, Light Infantry, or more Auxiliary units than you. Fire first, double strength (before any column shifts), unless enemy also ambushes.

Message from Britain:
I engage and ambush Viliers/Levis, while they are still celebrating the victory. Little did they know, that the forward movement was a trap. A costly trap, yes, but a trap nonetheless

I have 1 aux, so do you, so I am allowed to ambush. If you can't match my ambush (which I believe you can't, otherwise you would have hit my men last time), I fire first with strenght 20 before you return fire...

Over to you to match my ambush and/or resolve the battle. We both have aux, but you have better leader
22 12/13/2017 1:50:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Operations #22: 3 / Governor Vaudreuil
Choose any 2 unbesieged French leaders on the map and reverse their locations. (You may not choose Louisbourg if "Louisbourg Squadrons" removal has disallowed French naval movement.)

Message from Britain:
I take two steploses, you take none. Dunbar retreats to the stockade, France get +1 VP

Activating Webb, 4 provincials and 1 aux
21 12/13/2017 1:29:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
2


Message from Britain:
Dunbar takes the fight, no battle cards either

First die: Dunbar, 6-8 table with -1 DRM for no aux
Second die: Levis, 9-12 table, with +1 from leader
20 12/13/2017 12:14:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Message So I'm attcking your guys near Niagra falls. YOu can retreat. If you don't (or fail) then I will attack. I believe you have a -1DRM given you are in wilderness with no axuillary. If you decide to fight or can't retreat, you can go ahead and roll for us as I won't play any CC.
19 12/13/2017 12:10:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #26: 2 / Western Indian
Play if you have fort at Ohio Forks. Place ORANGE or--if you have a fort at Niagara-- BLUE/ORANGE Indian units totalling half a die roll (rounded up), or a full roll if French VP >4. Place units at their settlements. For every 1 you could place, you may instead restore 2 to full.

Message from France:
18 12/12/2017 10:25:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Operations #39: 2 / Stingy Provincial
May not be played if British Assemblies Enthusiastic. Choose either the Northern or Southern Department and the British player must eliminate 1 of its Provincial units.

Message from Britain:
Building stockades at Alegheny South and Oneida Carry East
17 12/12/2017 9:11:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #24: 2 / Northern Indian
Play if you control Montreal. Place BLUE or--if you have a fort at Niagara-- BLUE/ORANGE Indian units totalling half a die roll (rounded up), or a full roll if French VP >4. Place units at their settlements. For every 1 you could place, you may instead restore 2 to full.

Message from France:
16 12/11/2017 3:35:00 PM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #1: 3 / Campaign
Activate any two leaders and their forces. Select them, then complete all actions by one before the other. No one may move more than once. Both may naval move.

Message from Britain:
Activating Abercromby and Dunbar
15 12/11/2017 11:55:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #50: 1 / Call Out Militias
Place 1 Militia unit into a Militia Box or restore 2 to full strength.

Message from France:
14 12/9/2017 8:12:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #3: 3 / Campaign
Activate any two leaders and their forces. Select them, then complete all actions by one before the other. No one may move more than once. Both may naval move.

Message from Britain:
Activating Abercrombie and Loudon
13 12/9/2017 6:04:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Message The card says Quebec or Louisburg, and then you can bring in Montcalm and the others as well, if you don't have them already... so you have to replace the two new regulars

I'll do my turn as it doesn't influence me where you place the regular
12 12/8/2017 9:45:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Event #55: 3 / French Regulars
May not be played if French Regulars already played this season or after Quiberon. REMOVE Place two 3-4 Regular units, and, if not yet in play, Montcalm, Levis, & Bougainville at either Quebec or Louisbourg.

Message from France:
11 12/8/2017 4:56:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #45: 2 / Raise Regiments
May not be played if Assemblies Reluctant. Within Assemblies track limits, place 4 Northern or 2 Southern Provincial units at any fortifications in their Department, or restore all Provincials of one Department to full.

Message from Britain:
Upon hearing the news of indian raiders being repulsed in the South, four units of Northern Provincials are raised to defend the North
10 12/8/2017 4:51:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Britain:
Militia fires back, need 4+ to hit
9 12/8/2017 4:50:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Britain:
Militia deployed to stockade in Augusta. Indians attackin on 2 column with -1 due to stockade. Need 4+ to hit
8 12/7/2017 5:45:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #30: 1 / Cherokees
May not be played after Cherokee Uprising. Place all Cherokee (GREEN) Indian units not on the map at a British fortification in the Southern Department and restore any reduced Cherokee to full strength. French may play Cherokee Uprising (place marker).

Message from France:
7 12/7/2017 3:11:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #49: 1 / Call Out Militias
Place 1 Militia unit into a Militia Box or restore 2 to full strength.

Message from Britain:
The looming Indian terror have the British colonists form new militias in the South
6 12/6/2017 8:00:00 PM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #62: 3 / Quiberon Bay
Play if Louisbourg Squadrons REMOVED, if you control Louisbourg, or after 1759. REMOVE French may not play Diplomatic Revolution, Victories in Germany, Troop Transports, or Regulars. Starting next season, French get 7 cards and British go first.

Message from France:
5 12/6/2017 4:17:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Play Strategy card as Event #42: 3 / British Politics
Slide Provincial Assemblies marker one box in a favorable direction. (If French play, British player removes Provincials as needed.)

Message from Britain:
The provincials view with disdain on the encroaching French army and show their overwhelming support for the British course...
4 12/5/2017 10:40:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Message So I'll just play this 1 ops, keep my same 1 ops move from before that is in file. Over to you!
3 12/5/2017 10:40:00 AM 1757 Early Season France Play Strategy card as Operations #17: 1 / Amphibious Landing
Play after naval move along Amphib arrow. May not be played same year after Louisbourg Squadrons. The unit or force may land in a French-occupied or -controlled space (place Amphib marker).

Message from France:
2 12/4/2017 10:19:00 AM 1757 Early Season Britain Message The year is 1757 and the indian wars have taken their toll. Will the British be able to counter the French?

Hi Andrew. New game, new impulse, old map. Let's play :-)
1 12/4/2017 10:17:00 AM Start Britain End Turn

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations