Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Europe Never Stopped Being Great Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
451 4/25/2018 11:02:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Bruce can't access ACTS at the moment, but he told me he has no Response to my Pact with the Turks.
450 4/24/2018 10:44:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I for one welcome the Prusso-Turkish Axis

No response
449 4/24/2018 10:43:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Yes I was seduced by the possible 5 or 6 which I think would have hurt .. but I am a silly boy

>> It's a great card for finishing someone off who is already on the ropes, especially if they are otherwise quite hard to kill like most of the minors
448 4/24/2018 10:43:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Gareth, I'm showing Paris had Soult+9, therefore sending 1u to regroup would leave Soult+8.

Yes 8, I don't know why I said 6
447 4/24/2018 10:40:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message 4 CP's: Turkey from Partner+1 to Pact.
Everyone, Response?
446 4/24/2018 10:34:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Prussia to confirm her move


"I think the marker was on +1"

cool ... no big deal but it would be helpful to mention that for dunces like me ;-)
445 4/24/2018 10:30:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message
Prussia to confirm her move


++++++++++++++++++

Gareth wrote:

"Well the card is 4CP for you, and it will on average cost the person you play it against 3.5.

So that's not necessarily a favourable exchange ratio, especially targeted on a nation with lots of troops that probably doesn't mind have units in RG anyway"

Yes I was seduced by the possible 5 or 6 which I think would have hurt .. but I am a silly boy

Any way I expect Britain to give me a card with his Reserve seeing as I sacrificed for the cause on the peace roll (he says pleading)
444 4/24/2018 10:25:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I think the marker was on +1
443 4/24/2018 10:23:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message

Pete God knows I may be wrong but you can't get Turkey to pact with 4 CPs you need 5
442 4/24/2018 10:07:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #10: 4 / Palace Intrigue
Void any nation's unplayed Reserve fo the rest of the Turn. A targeted nation with two unplayed Reserves may choose the one thus affected.

Message from Prussia:
Turkey to Pact.
Everyone, Response?
441 4/24/2018 10:06:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Gareth, I'm showing Paris had Soult+9, therefore sending 1u to regroup would leave Soult+8.
440 4/24/2018 10:04:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Well the card is 4CP for you, and it will on average cost the person you play it against 3.5.

So that's not necessarily a favourable exchange ratio, especially targeted on a nation with lots of troops that probably doesn't mind have units in RG anyway
439 4/24/2018 9:32:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Prussia can go

Geez those were popcorn riots not corn riots
438 4/24/2018 9:29:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Prussia can go

437 4/24/2018 8:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message If Russia has no + then Prussia can go
436 4/24/2018 7:59:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Send 1 from paris, n Soult +6

Unflag Venice
435 4/24/2018 7:58:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:

434 4/24/2018 7:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #87: 4 / Corn Riots
A nation of your choice must Regroup Forces/Squadrons equal to a die roll. If unable to do so, it must instantly build enough to Regroup or Submit. Flags can be removed for compliance, but they must be markers - not inherent flags. A Neutral Proxy removes Flags, Units, Leaders, and Squadrons in that order. If needed, a Neutral Proxy uses randomly drawn cards from its hand to build Units and will then use its Resources and/or Reserve in that order if necessary.

Message from Russia:
Gareth Up to execute this card

Corn Riots in France
433 4/24/2018 7:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Russia:
432 4/24/2018 7:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Russia:
431 4/24/2018 7:19:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: • draw two cards and play one of them, OR • Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Russia:

Play as event will draw 2 cards and play one of them
430 4/24/2018 7:18:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message ok on the way
429 4/24/2018 7:06:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message You are correct

Even better

Russia and Prussia can go
428 4/24/2018 7:04:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Rod has first impulse.
Bruce, you liking those cards?
427 4/24/2018 7:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Bruce can go
426 4/23/2018 7:43:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Correct, and my decision there won't change based on who does and doesn't mulligan

(I assumed that if people were going to do so they would have said so, but you are entirely correct to raise the issue because I'm making unstated assumptions)
425 4/23/2018 7:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message

No Mulligan
424 4/23/2018 7:09:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message Rod and Bruce,
Mulligan?
(Gareth, based on "no preempt" I assume you are keeping.)
423 4/23/2018 3:44:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message And naturally Sweden doesn't mulligan either
422 4/23/2018 3:44:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Sweden
421 4/23/2018 3:43:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Standing pat
420 4/23/2018 3:43:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Britain
419 4/22/2018 6:20:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message > Aus can go
> No pre-empt

Britain didn't draw yet.
We have to decide whether to Mulligan (I am keeping.)
Then, Russia will have the first Impulse.
418 4/22/2018 5:32:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Aus can go

No pre-empt
417 4/22/2018 5:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Denmark
416 4/22/2018 5:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Spain
415 4/22/2018 5:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 6 to France
Dealt 2 to Turkey
414 4/22/2018 4:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Prussia
413 4/22/2018 4:29:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message .GAM file sent.
412 4/22/2018 4:27:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Drew only 2 as I sacrificed one for the peace die roll ... would really appreciate another card at Great Britain's munificence
411 4/22/2018 4:26:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Russia
410 4/22/2018 3:42:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Austria
409 4/22/2018 3:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria End Turn
408 4/22/2018 3:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Build 4 in Vienna

Charles picks up 1 from Kolosvar and 5 from Vienna and returns to Dalmatia

Vie 1sp
Dal Cha, Col+9
Tyr Joh+2
Mun flag
Lin Fer+4
Pra 1sp
407 4/22/2018 1:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Austria up.
406 4/21/2018 5:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Yes, the SQ was covering the "Mid", heh.
405 4/21/2018 5:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Atlantic: 1 SQ

> MAO
404 4/21/2018 12:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message
York: Hill/4
Rotterdam: flag
Brussels: Moore/4, flag
Gibraltar: 1
Stavenger: flag
Christiania: flag
Western Med: 1 SQ
Atlantic: 1 SQ
Bay of Biscay: 4 SQ
North Sea: 2 SQ
Cornwall: 1 SQ (rf)
Sussex: 1 SQ (rf)

keys/VP: 8 keys
+ Brussels/Christiania
- Lisbon/Naples
Swedish Pact 1 VP



403 4/21/2018 12:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain builds 3 in London; Hill takes those 3 plus 1 from Sussex, Hill/4 end in York
402 4/21/2018 10:41:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message And here's the last bit of rules, which further clarifies that Yes is the correct answer to the last question: 5.22 POINT OF PREEMPTION: "...The act of using a Resource to draw a card is an Impulse action..."
It's kind of annoying having to combine rules from 4 different places to answer a question, but I'm used to it by now. >:-P
401 4/20/2018 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 120 CAS+4 to Lisbon

130 Down to 3

164 Built 2 more in Bada and moved them in n 5
400 4/20/2018 9:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I didn't have 2 Spanish in Lisbon either. I had the leader and 3, all which deployed.
399 4/20/2018 8:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Brits to deploy
398 4/20/2018 8:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I think that is correct Peter
397 4/20/2018 8:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message If Britain passes, can France preempt Austria?

NO

What if Britain only conducts a siege?

NO

What if Britain uses its Resource but does not play the card drawn?

YES
396 4/20/2018 8:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 13 keys

1 Resource
395 4/20/2018 8:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message France 18

Build 9 Paris

Nappy takes

2 Brest
2 Spn Oporto
2 Spn Valencia
2 FR paris

To Lorraine

n

paris Soult+9

baden Davout+4

Zurich Lannes +2

Lorraine N+4 +4 SPN

Venice Massena +5 + Castanos +4SPN

Rome, Naples, Romagna, Marseilles 1

Bourdeaux 2




SQ:

2 Brest
2 Bourdeaux
1 Marseilles (RF)

Flags:
venice, Naples
394 4/20/2018 8:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Danes 2

RF SQ

Copenhagen n 4 CU + 2SQ
393 4/20/2018 8:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Swedes are:

Christ Gus+3

Straslund 1

SQ:

1 x Baltic
392 4/20/2018 8:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message {{ Madrid, Valencia, Oporto 2

Granda 3 }}

I'm showing nothing in Oporto.


LISBON

Sorry
391 4/20/2018 8:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sweden builds 1 in Stockholm, Gustavus takes 1 ea from Sveland and Stockholm, ends with 3 in Christiania.

Danes up.
390 4/20/2018 7:59:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message {{ Madrid, Valencia, Oporto 2

Granda 3 }}

I'm showing nothing in Oporto.
389 4/20/2018 7:46:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Gareth, I guess the second paragraph of 5.1 answers my question.
Only playing a card, or expending a Resource or Reserve, would break up consecutive-ness, thereby allowing preemption.
?
388 4/20/2018 6:27:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Gareth,
Rules question about what would allow a nearly 2-in-a-row. What constitutes an Impulse for the purposes of preempt, and a scheduled impulse *not* being consecutive? For example, imagine it's near the end of a turn. France has cards. Britain is out of cards, but has a siege and a Resource. France conducts its scheduled impulse. If Britain passes, can France preempt Austria? What if Britain only conducts a siege? What if Britain uses its Resource but does not play the card drawn?
387 4/19/2018 9:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message
Sweden Up
386 4/19/2018 9:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Spain 4

Build 2 Madrid

Castanos takes 1 Oporto + 3 Lisbon to Venice

Venice Cas+4

Madrid, Valencia, Oporto 2

Granda 3

Flags:
Oporto, Lisbon

SQ
2 Bourdeaux

6 keys

No resource

Swedes
385 4/19/2018 8:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Spain up.
384 4/19/2018 8:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Turkey builds +2u Const., now Yusuf+8+1cp marker.
Disposition:
Belgrade, Wall., Bucharest, Dobruja 1u
Sofia AliPasha+2
Black Sea 1sq
Const. Yusuf+8+1cp marker.
no flags
6 Keys
383 4/19/2018 7:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message 8CP's: Build +4u Berlin, now 6u.
Free Deployment: Brunswick+0 from Anhalt (leaving 3u) → Berlin pickup 2u (leaving 4u) → Warsaw now Brunswick+4.

Prussia's disposition:
Hanover, Pomer., Konigs., Posen 1u each
Breslau 2u
Anhalt 3u
Berlin 4u
Warsaw Brunswick+4u
no flags
6 Keys
Turkey Partner+1
1 Resource
382 4/19/2018 7:34:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message

Sorry, Pete I somehow missed your declaration

same move Gareth has accurately recited it .. we can keep moving
381 4/19/2018 7:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Also Russian flags:

Ratisbon
Wurt
Franconia
380 4/19/2018 7:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Rod,
I already declared staying Neutral. Message 368.
And Bruce declared staying Coalition.
Britain can't change sides.
379 4/19/2018 6:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Msocow has Bennigsen

Franconia has Bagration + 5U

Wurttemburg has Kutusov, Konstantin + 8U

St peters, Sevastapol, Corfu 1 each

SQ:
2 Baltic
1 Agean
378 4/19/2018 6:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No one is swapping, changing or joining
377 4/19/2018 6:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message "Rod, does that mean you are sticking with your previously-posted build & deploy?"

I think it means it hasn't happened yet until we hear everyone's camp allegiance correct ? I would like to know Prussia's decision before I deploy
376 4/19/2018 6:13:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Rod, does that mean you are sticking with your previously-posted build & deploy?
375 4/19/2018 5:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message "Russia, remember that Bagration can pickup up to 6 units from more than 1 spot."

Thanks but I actually want at leat a small force in St Pete and on the Black Sea
374 4/19/2018 5:29:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message On to builds.

Russia, remember that Bagration can pickup up to 6 units from more than 1 spot.
373 4/19/2018 5:27:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message After you setting the magnificent example of beligerance in the face of a 20 key France, do you really believe I would betray my magnificent allies???

No Sir!!! A thousand times NO!
372 4/19/2018 2:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message And gladly and magnanimously grant you a shot at any place up to 2nd...
371 4/18/2018 10:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I will give you Venice back and gladly send an army wherever you wish
370 4/18/2018 10:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I have champagne ready
369 4/18/2018 9:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Bruce, how about Österreich? Switching?
368 4/18/2018 9:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message After checking troop levels, Prussia remains neutral.
367 4/18/2018 9:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message

Sorry about the grammar typos ... I was literally laughing at myself
366 4/18/2018 9:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Correct.
365 4/18/2018 9:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message

I remain in the coalition camp
364 4/18/2018 9:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message

Sorry again I have only play this face to face once a Year

If all I was supposed to do is declare Camp

I AM JOIN THE IMPERIAL CAMP !!

(just kidding) put that champagne back Gareth

So forget that build and deploy, we are all just declaring or not Camp allegiance correct ?
363 4/18/2018 9:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Rod, what I meant was, in Order of Movement (starting with Russia) each player has to declare whether or not they are switching/joining camps. 14.11 and 14.12
362 4/18/2018 8:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message My lack of face to face gaming in this game is showing !!


With 8 CPs build 4U in Moscow

Moscow now Bennigsen 5U

Deployment ---- Bagration at Wurttemurg goes to Moscow and Picks up 5U at Moscow

Bagratian 5U continue deployment to Franconia North of Wurttemurg


Msocow has Bennigsen

Franconia has Bagration + 5U

Wurttemburg has Kutusov, Konstantin + 8U
361 4/18/2018 8:37:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I would be very happy to have Russia on my side

Also Prussia

And Austria

Not the stinky British though
360 4/18/2018 8:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Rod, you're correct except Russia is first since Austria had the last card. You could join the Imperials (with Gareth's permission).
359 4/18/2018 6:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message I;m confused not that that isn't still easy for me in the interphase doesn't Prussia have to state whether or not she is joining a camp first ?
358 4/18/2018 6:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sorry for my delay in responding.

Not the attrition result I was looking for in Venice! I wanted to make the French lose a few more. Had I been victorious, I would have regain my resource.

Thanks Russia for spending!

I believe Russia is up for builds.
357 4/18/2018 3:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Unless people want to spend cards to give me the roll
356 4/18/2018 3:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Russia to deploy
355 4/18/2018 3:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Peace on 7

No discard
354 4/17/2018 11:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Prussia is not spending a card.
353 4/17/2018 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message

Makes sense Daniel === Russia plays one card to effect the peace roll
352 4/17/2018 9:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Also giving him a shot to win in this situation where he's not doing well would just be silly. (Not that he's no longer capable of rolling us or anything like that, just that this better position than the Coalition usually is in after 1 turn).

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations