Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: MMMM5 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
429 7/20/2018 12:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austria stands its ground
428 7/20/2018 12:03:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France has 3 CP to play with.

France moves the unit from Marseilles to Genoa. Massena +6 attack Milan. Does Austria attempt to retreat? If not, the battle would be 10 vs 7.
427 7/20/2018 11:54:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
Rolling for a resource
426 7/20/2018 11:53:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #91: 5 / Egyptian Venture
TRADE CENTERS: Corfu, Malta, Western Med, Ionian Sea, Majorca, Corsica, Aegean Sea, Bergama. This nation has 1 CP for each Trade Center it controls. Gain a Resource if a die roll is less than the number of Trade Centers controlled by its Camp. Add 1 to the die roll for each Trade Center controlled by the Enemy Camp.

Message from France:
France plays this as an Event.

France controls 3 trade centers, so France gets 3 CPs to use.

France's camp controls 6 trade centers
Enemy camp controls: 2 trade centers

So France will gain a resource on a die roll if it 1-3. In other words, less than 4 (6-2).

===============
Corfu (RUSSIA)
Malta (BRITAIN)
Western Med (FRANCE)
Ionian Sea (FRANCE)
Majorca (SPAIN)
Corsica (FRANCE)
Aegean Sea (TURKEY)
Bergama (TURKEY)
===============
425 7/20/2018 11:46:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Denmark plays these 4 CPs on the Diplomatic Track to move the Swedish Consul from British partner to British aide status.
424 7/20/2018 11:43:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Sweden passes
423 7/20/2018 11:42:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #94: 4 / Early Snowfall
Playable only as a nation's last card. All card CP values (except those generated by events) are reduced by one. Announced CP expenditures which cannot be completed as a result of snowfall are forfeit. Extended Campaign event may not occur during this event. Ends Mud event.

Message from France:
Spain plays the card they just drew for its 4 CPs. They build 2 units in Badajoz.
422 7/20/2018 11:21:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
Oh well, we tried. We get only one card.
421 7/20/2018 11:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
As per the Glossary:

Forces: Units, leaders and Flags.

Therefore Britain has 3 forces in Spain: 1 in Lisbon and 2 in Gibraltar. Spain needs to roll a 4-6 in order to gain 2 cards, otherwise they only gain 1 card.
420 7/20/2018 11:18:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Event #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
Spain plays their RESERVE for its Event.
419 7/20/2018 11:16:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
4


Message from France:
Lisbon's defense
418 7/20/2018 11:16:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
3
2
6
5


Message from France:
Spain attempts to siege Lisbon
417 7/20/2018 11:14:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #21: 2 / The King's Shilling
If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.

Message from France:
Turkey builds a unit in Sofia
416 7/20/2018 11:08:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message France gains a resource!

In a strange quirk of the game, France does not have any available "1" ("Infantry") pieces that aren't in play and which could be legally swapped around. So instead of losing 3 units, France ends up losing 4 units (because they don't have a 1-value "Infantry" piece to replace the 4-value "artillery" piece that was just removed due to their losses).
415 7/20/2018 11:03:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
Rolling for a resource...
414 7/20/2018 11:03:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Prussia:
3 eliminations (6's)

France:
4 eliminations (6's)
4 disruptions (5's)

The battle becomes a Rout! All disrupted units/leaders are eliminated. That's 8 eliminations against Prussia. Prussia had a total of 7 units in the battle (leader counts as 1 unit +6 units). Hence it is also a Flag Overrun, so the French get a free flag in Thuringia.

And because it was a rout, the French have a chance to win a free resource on a die roll of a 1 or 2.

===============

11.5 ROUT
A victor inflicting at least three more casualties than he suffered (regardless of the Round(s) in which they were inflicted), causes a rout. All routed disrupted Units/leaders are eliminated. If the routed Formation was an Army or Army Group the victor rolls a die. If the die roll is less than or equal to the printed Battle Rating of the routed Commander the victor gains a Resource (16). Note that elimination of the opposing Army/Army Group in itself is insufficient to allow a possible Resource gain; a Rout must occur. A routed Army/Army Group cannot generate more than one Resource gain per Impulse.

413 7/20/2018 10:56:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

1
6
2
2
1
2
6
3
6


Message from France:
9 dice for the Prussian Army

+1 Prussian Nationality Bonus
+2 Blucher's battle rating
+6 units
412 7/20/2018 10:54:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 19

2
5
3
3
4
6
3
2
2
2
6
3
6
4
5
4
6
5
5


Message from France:
First mammoth battle of the game!

19 dice for the French Army Group

+2 French Nationality Bonus

Napoleon's Army
+4 Napoleon's battle rating
+8 units

Lannes' Army
+1 Lannes
+4 units

(Note that Lannes counts as just a single unit rather than his battle rating because he is a subordinate to Napoleon in the Army Group.)
411 7/20/2018 10:33:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from France:
Napoleon is going to attempt to Intercept the Prussian move into Thuringia using an Army Group consisting of everyone in Ratisbon except for one unit that will stay behind and guard Ratisbon. They need a "6" or higher (9, -4 Napoleon's rating, +1 crossing a pass).
410 7/20/2018 9:24:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Steve, which space did you move through to get to Thuringia (Anhalt or Hesse)? I might want to try Intercepting you from Ratisbon.
409 7/20/2018 7:51:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #11: 4 / Great Redoubt
Halve disrupts against you. Enemy must retreat after one round unless you are routed or eliminated.

Message from Prussia:
Thanks for the do-over. Perhaps we Prussians need to check our natural aggressiveness for the sake of the fatherland.

Blucher takes his army group of 6 units two spaces from Hanover to Thuringia (cost = 2cp)

We raise one unit in Hanover (cost= 2cp)
408 7/20/2018 7:37:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Return Strategy card to hand #11: 4 / Great Redoubt

Message from Prussia:
407 7/19/2018 6:08:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Also, don't forget that I have a chance to Intercept from Ardennes. And I would suggest holding off from rolling any more dice until: 1.) you have declared whether or not Brunswick (plus how many units) is joining the battle and 2.) I have rolled for my Interception attempt.
406 7/19/2018 6:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message In the future if you are uncertain about a move, feel free to ask/double-check before rolling the dice, as it can become a little messier to undo a move once you have rolled the dice.

It is not a big deal in this case, since if you want to add some more units to the battle you can do so by simply rolling more dice. But please note that if you want to add any more units into the fray, then you would have to move as an "Army Group" because Blucher has a command rating of 6 which limits him to being able to only move 6 units with him. Moving as an "Army Group" is essentially moving as a "group of armies". Hence as an "Army Group", Brunswick can move along with Blucher (and Brunswick can bring up to 4 units with him because he has a command rating of 4, although actually in this case he could only bring 2 units because Blucher took the other 6 units himself). Also note, that because you are moving two armies, you have to pay 1 CP per duchy for each army you are moving.

So basically, you could add Brunswick and 2 units to the battle (leaving Hannover empty of units), allowing you to roll 3 more dice, but you would have to pay an additional 2 CPs for them to get there. In which case, you couldn't move the 6 units from Leipzig to Berlin because that would cost you 2 CP, and you'd have already used up all 4 CPs by moving the Army Group to attack Brussels.

Hopefully this clears up your options for you. Please let me know how you want to clarify your move.


405 7/19/2018 5:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I am a bit confused by your move.

Moving Blucher +6 units (which is the maximum number of units you could bring as an Army and not an Army Group) would indeed attack using 9 dice, so you did that part correct. However I am not sure what you meant when you say "9 units" and "the tenth", as there was Blucher, Brunswick, and 8 units in Hannover when you started your move. Moving Blucher and 6 units would leave Brunswick and 2 units in Hannover.

As for the second part of your move, it would cost you 2 CPs to move the 6 units from Leipzig to Berlin. Without a leader, you pay 1 CP per physical piece that you move. In other words, it costs you 1 CP to move the "4" physical piece (which is an artillary unit consisting of 4 units) and another 1 CP to move the "2" physical piece (which is a cavalry unit consisting of 2 units).

Please clarify, thanks!
404 7/19/2018 4:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

3
6
3
3
1
1
2
4
2


Message from Prussia:

403 7/19/2018 4:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #11: 4 / Great Redoubt
Halve disrupts against you. Enemy must retreat after one round unless you are routed or eliminated.

Message from Prussia:
Army under Bucher, consisting of 9 units (the tenth is left behind in Hanover) spends 2 cps to attack the French Unit in Brussels. If successful, I spend one more cp to flag Brussels.

6 units spend 1 cp to move from Leipzig to Berlin, leaving one unit in Leipzig.
402 7/19/2018 4:37:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France does not preempt, so it is now Prussia's turn.
401 7/19/2018 4:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message If all of that was legal, then my turn is over. Once we come around the table and it comes back to my turn I might want to use my resource so please just don't skip over me! Thanks!
400 7/19/2018 4:30:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message The one going into the Gulf of Bothnia is from St. Petersburg. Sorry for not clarifying.
399 7/19/2018 4:30:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Message Alright so I move a ship into the Black Sea from Sevastopol (-0.5)
Then I move 1 ship into the Gulf of Bothnia (-0.5)
Then Barclay (+2) --> Dnieper (-3 CP)
As long as what I just did is legal, I will keep it.
398 7/19/2018 3:51:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message You can restart your move if you'd like since you aren't familiar with the naval rules.

Fleet movements cost one maneuver, which is 0.5 CPs. So leaving port into the Black Sea costs one maneuver (0.5 CPs) moving from the Black Sea to the Aegean Sea costs 0.5 CPs, etc.

A Fleet crossing a Strait (e.g., Constantinople) must undergo fire from shore batteries of any enemy Fortress connected to that strait. In other words, I would get the opportunity to roll two dice and would blow up your ship if I rolled a 6, otherwise you sail through unscathed. Upon entering the Aegean Sea, I would have a free opportunity to try to Intercept and attack you (I'd have to roll a "9" in order to Intercept you). Otherwise we could co-exist in the Aegean Sea until one of us decided to try to Intercept the other one by paying a maneuver (0.5 CPs) and then roll dice for the Interception (needing a "9" to Intercept).
397 7/19/2018 2:56:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #70: 4 / Armistice
Forces may not enter enemy Duchies. This does not prevent ongoing sieges or sea battles from occurring, nor the flagging/unflagging of an already occupied space. Voided by War Without End event.

Message from Russia:
Using for CP:
For my first move, I want the ship that is docked in Sevastopol to float out into the Black Sea. I think this costs 1 CP as I have to build and move it?
Can there be an interception through a straight? (is Constan a straight?)
I'm sorry for my extreme lack of knowledge on the naval section of this game. Please help.
396 7/19/2018 1:45:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message The fortress gets flagged as Austrian for free.

It is an overrun because you rolled more sixes than the Fortress' strength, which means those units could continue moving if they so wished.

In a sense it is a rout, however you only roll to gain a resource if the routed formation was an Army or Army Group; in other words if an enemy leader was present.

No French preemption, so it is now Russia's turn.
395 7/19/2018 1:37:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austrian victory
Over run
Rout ?
Austrian Turn is finished
We hold our reserve card
394 7/19/2018 1:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
3


Message from Austria:
Defence
393 7/19/2018 1:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
6
6
2
6


Message from Austria:
Second round
392 7/19/2018 1:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
1


Message from Austria:
Turkish defence
391 7/19/2018 1:34:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
3
6
3
1


Message from Austria:
Seige
5-2
Austrian attack
390 7/19/2018 12:27:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message William
Give me a bit
389 7/19/2018 12:19:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Crap.

France loses 3 units, while Austria loses 1.

Austria's turn.


388 7/19/2018 12:17:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 8

4
6
1
4
6
6
4
3


Message from France:
Austrian defense
387 7/19/2018 12:17:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

2
2
6
2
4
2
1
3
5


Message from France:
French attack
386 7/19/2018 12:10:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austrians no cards
Fire away
385 7/19/2018 10:35:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #31: 3 / Lancers and Uhlans
Increase or decrease Casualty disparity requirements for rout by one AFTER seeing battle results. Voided by the Form Square event.

Message from France:
French Squadron in Marseilles moves out of Refit status (0.5 CPs). It then moves into the Western Mediterranean.

French Squadron in Tyrrhenian Sea moves to the Ionian Sea.

Massena +6 units attack Milan. France doesn't play any cards. Does Austria?
384 7/19/2018 10:28:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Please note that when I returned Denmark's card to their hand, it went into France's hand instead. I don't believe there is anyway to correct this, although it really doesn't matter except that the card totals shown in ACTS will be incorrect until France plays this card on Denmark's behalf in a later impulse.
383 7/19/2018 10:24:00 AM 1807-1808 France Return Strategy card to hand #908: 4 / Gallant Danes

Message from France:
Oops, Denmark cannot build another fleet. They only have one squadron available and I assume that must be associated with the one currently in Naval Build state.

Therefore Denmark retracts their card play and will simply PASS for the moment.
382 7/19/2018 10:21:00 AM 1807-1808 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Denmark builds another fleet in Copenhagen.
381 7/19/2018 10:20:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Sweden only has a RESERVE card remaining, so they pass.
380 7/19/2018 10:17:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message The British lose two units and lose the battle. Because they must retreat but are unable to do so, this means that the British leader Beresford is eliminated as well.

================

11.42 NO RETREAT: Formations unable to retreat are eliminated;
causing an Overrun (11.6). A Formation may not retreat:
to a Duchy from which the enemy entered the battle,
out to sea (unless attacking from the sea),
to an unbesieged enemy Fortress,
to a Duchy containing an enemy Formation,
across a strait, if an enemy Fleet is in that Zone or Port.
379 7/19/2018 10:13:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

5
4
1
1


Message from France:
British defense
378 7/19/2018 10:12:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

6
2
2
6
3


Message from France:
Spanish attack
377 7/19/2018 10:12:00 AM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #9: 2 / General Staff
All unled Units of a nation of your choice have intercept/evashion capability as if led by a "1-4" leader. Such units have the ability to place and prevent placement of Flags like an Army but do not constitute an Army for purposes of a possible Resource gain if routed.

Message from France:
Spain flags Oporto. Castanos +4 units attack Lisbon. The battle is 5 dice Spain versus 4 dice Britain.
376 7/19/2018 10:08:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Turkey moves their fleet from the Black Sea to the Aegean Sea.
375 7/19/2018 10:06:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
374 7/19/2018 10:06:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Turkey plays their RESERVE card for its Event. They opt to get 1 CP and draw a replacement card.
373 7/19/2018 10:04:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message And just a heads-up about how many units are left for the various nations to build. Each country has the following pieces left available for building (not including leaders or squadrons):

21 Austria
18 Britian
6 Denmark
33 France
5 Prussia
24 Russia
8 Spain
10 Sweden
18 Turkey

372 7/19/2018 9:31:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Not on offense/movement; they must form an Army Group first, meaning that you need a leader of the other nation present as well.

The exception to that is that a moving Army can contain units of its Minor Pact Allies (i.e., Denmark, Spain, Sweden and Turkey) as per Rule 9.1.
371 7/19/2018 8:23:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message Quick question: Is a Russian leader allowed to have other friendly troops in his Army?
Example: Could Bagration take the 2 Russian SP's along with the 2 Austrian SP's in Vienna and move them all under his leadership?
Thanks in advance! Also, I can't wait to see Blucher in action.
370 7/18/2018 10:43:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #906: 6 / Raise the Landwehr
Place three Units and a Leader in any Friendly Prussian Home Duchy. The event (only) cannot be used on Turn 1: the 6 CPs and the "+" capability are usable on Turn 1. RESERVE

Message from Prussia:
Build Blucher with three units on Hanover. Blucher is now in command of this army group. And he kicks ass.
369 7/18/2018 10:13:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message No preemption by France. Prussia's turn.
368 7/18/2018 10:11:00 PM 1807-1808 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #65: 6 / Talleyrand
Move any Consul on the Diplomatic Track two boxes and add 1 to the Peace die roll this Turn. OR Add 2 to the Peace die roll this Turn. This event may break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from Russia:
Play for CP: (+6 CP)
Spawn Barclay (1-battle, 4-command) in Moscow (-4 CP)
Spawn a unit in Moscow (-2 CP)
Russia's turn is over as long as my CP values are correct.
To the Prussians (unless preemption...)
367 7/18/2018 8:44:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France retreats to Genoa.

France does not preempt Russia.
366 7/18/2018 8:43:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austrian Turn finished
365 7/18/2018 8:42:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austrian Victory
Austrians lose 1 unit
French need to retreat
Austrians flag Milan with last CP
DO FRENCH. PREEMPT Russia ?
And where do they retreat too
364 7/18/2018 8:40:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 12

1
1
6
1
3
2
1
3
5
1
3
4


Message from Austria:
3 Disrupts
French Defense
363 7/18/2018 8:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

5
2
4
1
3
3
5
5
3


Message from Austria:
Austrian 9 Dice
French 12 Dice
362 7/18/2018 8:29:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France doesn't play any cards either. Fire away!
361 7/18/2018 8:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #67: 6 / Emigres & Exiles
Place an available leader and a Unit of your nationality in your friendly Capital and draw another card. If no leader is available, you may place an extra Unit instead.

Message from Austria:
Austria builds 2 units in Venice
Charles plus 6 attack Milan
Austria does not play any cards
360 7/18/2018 5:44:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Thomas mentioned that he wasn't aware of which leaders he had available to be built. So below is a comprehensive list of all the leaders who can be built:

================

AUSTRIA:
Schwarzenberg (2-battle, 6-command)
Colloredo (1-battle, 4-command)

BRITAIN:
Moore (2-battle, 4-command)
Hill (1-battle, 4-command)

DENMARK:
Frederick (1-battle, 4-command)

FRANCE:
Eugene (1-battle, 4-command)
Marmont (1-battle, 4-command)
Murat (1-battle, 4-command)
Ney (1-battle, 4-command)
Poniatowski (1-battle, 4-command)
Victor (1-battle, 4-command)

PRUSSIA:
Blucher (2-battle, 6-command)
Bulow (1-battle, 4-command)
Kleist (1-battle, 4-command)
Yorck (1-battle, 4-command)

RUSSIA:
Barclay (1-battle, 4-command)
Tormassov (1-battle, 4-command)
Wittgenstein (1-battle, 4-command)

SPAIN:
Blake (1-battle, 4-command)

SWEDEN:
Bernadotte (2-battle, 4-command)
Stedingk (1-battle, 4-command)

TURKEY:
Mustafa (1-battle, 4-command)
* Ali Pasha (1-battle, 4-command)

================

Note, I think the only leader who has been built so far this game is Wellington (4-battle, 6-command), otherwise he would be listed above. And on the opposite side of the coin, Ali Pasha is the only leader who has been killed (and therefore available to be built again).
359 7/18/2018 4:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Yep, Austria has two leaders available:

Schwarzenberg (2-battle, 6-command)
Colloredo (1-battle, 4-command)

358 7/18/2018 3:46:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Do I have any leaders available I can build ?
357 7/18/2018 3:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Epic Fail by the Austrians !!!!
356 7/18/2018 3:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
1


Message from Austria:

355 7/18/2018 3:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

3
1
2
5
4
4


Message from Austria:

354 7/18/2018 3:38:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austrians 6 dice 4 SP, plus 1 Austrian, plus 1 General
Turks 2 dice
353 7/18/2018 3:03:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Turkey doesn't play any cards. Fire away!
352 7/18/2018 2:52:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Message Austria lays seige to Belgrade
No cards played
Does Turkey play any cards
351 7/18/2018 2:10:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Britain passes because they do not have any cards nor Resources.

It is now Austria's turn.
350 7/18/2018 2:09:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #13: 6 / Ireland Revolts
Place a French Unit and Flag in Ulster, Connaught and Cork unless occupied by an enemy Unit or leader. Britain forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect. Discard out of game once Britain regains control of all Irish spaces.

Message from France:
France plays this card for its Event
349 7/18/2018 2:08:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Sweden only has a RESERVE card remaining, so they pass.

Denmark only has a RESERVE card remaining, and they choose to pass.
348 7/18/2018 2:03:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Spain wins. British lose 1 unit and retreat to Lisbon.
347 7/18/2018 2:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
2
1
3


Message from France:
British defense
346 7/18/2018 2:02:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
1
1
6
1


Message from France:
Spanish attack
345 7/18/2018 1:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message The british stand their ground
344 7/18/2018 1:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #30: 2 / To the Death
Void any land evasion (including the effects of previously played events such as Hussars & Grenzers) OR a just defeated enemy must fight a new battle without further terrain effect, evasion, interception, or retreat.

Message from France:
Castanos +4 move from Spain to Ciudad Rodrigo and attack Oporto.

Does Britain attempt to retreat to Lisbon? If not, the battle would 5 dice Spain versus 4 dice Britain.
343 7/18/2018 12:56:00 PM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #26: 2 / Refuse Flanks
Forfeit a battle die but Halve disrupt results against you in this battle round.

Message from France:
Yusuf +3 units convoy to Odessa.
342 7/18/2018 12:12:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Is Prussia all done with their move?
341 7/18/2018 12:08:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Message I played the card as CP as follows"

Formation Anhelt moves to Hanover (1cp)
Formation Breslau moves to Leipzig (1cp)
With the remaining 4 cps we raise two armies at Leipzig.


340 7/18/2018 12:03:00 PM 1807-1808 Prussia Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #20: 6 / Rally!
Void all "5" disrupt results thus far against one side in the current battle AFTER seeing the dice results. Voids a just played Panic event if played prior to the resulting Attrition roll.

Message from Prussia:
339 7/18/2018 10:57:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message France doesn't preempt, so it is now Prussia's turn.
338 7/18/2018 10:57:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message No second round. I caused more casualties than you (2 disruptions vs your 1 disruption), so the battle ended after the first round.
337 7/18/2018 10:12:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message Yep, Russia is done. Is there a second round of battle?
336 7/18/2018 10:02:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Is Russia finished with their turn?
335 7/18/2018 10:01:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message The Turks hold their ground, with no losses to either side.
334 7/18/2018 10:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

5
5
1


Message from France:
Turkish defense
333 7/18/2018 10:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
3
5
1
2


Message from France:
Typical despotic Tsar, putting his men through forced marched with no concern for their losses...

Rolling for the Russian attack (+1 Bennigsen, +3 units, +1 Nationality Bonus)
332 7/18/2018 9:52:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message I lose 1 unit from attrition.
Battle dice are now 4 Russian / 4 Turkish (they got an extra from the rough terrain)
Roll upon Turkish decision of evasion/battle cards
331 7/18/2018 9:51:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
4
1
4
6
2


Message from Russia:
I am a man of chance. Attrition roll, for each 6 that is rolled I lose 1 unit.

330 7/18/2018 9:25:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Bennigsen +2 units would have to suffer Attrition twice if you carry out that move. Units are limited to moving 4 duchies per Impulse, and then have to suffer Attrition for every duchy entered thereafter (see rule below).

Feel free to redo your move. Else, please roll for Attrition twice before the battle.

===================

9.42 FORCED MARCH: Formations suffer Attrition in the fifth and subsequent Duchies they enter in each Impulse. Formations may move alone and/or as part of the same or a different Army, but Attrition applies to each Unit/leader that moves more than four Duchies

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations