Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Once more with Feeling Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
411 7/20/2018 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #10: 4 / Palace Intrigue
Void any nation's unplayed Reserve fo the rest of the Turn. A targeted nation with two unplayed Reserves may choose the one thus affected.

Message from Britain:
I'll go ahead and hit France with this right now.
Rod, pick your poison.
Done.
France could preempt Austria.
410 7/20/2018 12:18:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Admiralty 2
409 7/20/2018 12:18:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Admiralty 1
408 7/20/2018 12:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
407 7/20/2018 12:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Sweden keeps.
That's it then.
France had the last impulse and therefore cannot preempt.
I will start us off, but I am going to be mostly away from ACTS for the next 9 days or so. I will pop in when I can.
406 7/20/2018 10:25:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Message Russia keeps
405 7/20/2018 10:25:00 AM 1807-1808 Russia Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Russia
404 7/20/2018 10:20:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message I am not
403 7/20/2018 10:09:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message Austria could mulligan...
402 7/20/2018 8:03:00 AM 1807-1808 Austria Message Danes are French Aide

Turks are PRU Aide
401 7/19/2018 12:58:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Message No mulligan
400 7/19/2018 12:49:00 AM 1807-1808 Prussia Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Prussia
399 7/18/2018 8:40:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message > "I wanted Nappy to pick up 2U from Brest not Rotterdam "

OK, sounds good.

Yes, it will be Britain's impulse after we get done drawing cards and deciding about mulligans.
398 7/18/2018 8:25:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message

Is it Britain's Turn in this new year ??

397 7/18/2018 8:24:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message

Spain no Mulligan
396 7/18/2018 8:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Spain
395 7/18/2018 8:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message
No Mulligan for France
394 7/18/2018 8:22:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 8 to France
Dealt 2 to Turkey
Dealt 1 to Denmark
393 7/18/2018 8:16:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message "unless you meant to have Nappy pick up the 2 U from Brest instead of from Rotterdam ?"

Yes sorry about that version control ... I wanted Nappy to pick up 2U from Brest not Rotterdam

Sp Correction to French

Brest is 3 FR Squadrons and 1 Spanish Squadron

Rotterdam is 2U and 1 FR Squadron
392 7/18/2018 8:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No mulligan for Britain.
Austria ?
391 7/18/2018 8:10:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Sweden
390 7/18/2018 8:10:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Britain
389 7/18/2018 8:08:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message > "Rotterdam 1 Squadron +2U"

Yes, 2 U in Brest and zero U in Rotterdam...
unless you meant to have Nappy pick up the 2 U from Brest instead of from Rotterdam ?
388 7/18/2018 8:04:00 PM 1807-1808 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Austria
387 7/18/2018 8:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria End Turn
386 7/18/2018 8:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I see 2CY in Brest too
Draw as you wish
385 7/18/2018 7:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message "Tied up with Claudette?"

It worked I have you distracted

French Reinforcements

14 CPs build 7U in Paris now Soult + 9U

Free Deployment Napoleon Leaves Wurttemburg alone picks up 4U from Paris 2 U from Rotterdam down to Italy to Romagna

Wurttemburg 8U
Paris Soult +5U
Romagna Napoleon +6U

Remaining 4 CP Pay for extra Deployment
Massena +2U (Leave 1U in Naples)
Pick up 1U in Bordeaux
Proceed to Madrid, Madrid now Massena +3U Blake +5U

French Dispositions:
Madrid: Massena +3U (with Blake +5U SP)
Naples 1U and Flag
MArseilles 1Squadron (Refit) and 1U
Bordeaux 1 Squadron 1U
Romagna Napoleon +6U
Venice 2U and Flag
Brest 3 FR Squadron (with 1 SPanish Squadron)
Paris Soult +5U
Rotterdam 1 Squadron +2U
Dublin 1U (with 1 Spanish Squadron
Wurttemburg 8U
Ratisbon Davout, Lannes +5U

Brits draw cards next ? or we all draw ?

384 7/18/2018 2:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "another 12 hours or so before I do France"

Tied up with Claudette?
383 7/18/2018 6:04:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message "Rod,
Remember, deployment occurs now. Any Spanish deployment?"

Thanks Pete ... no that was intentional no Spanish deployment ... will have to be another 12 hours or so before I do France
382 7/18/2018 1:31:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Denmark builds Frederick in Copenhagen (using their 2 CP's and also cashing in 1 unit), now Fred+4 + 1sq.
Disposition:
Copenhagen Fred+4 + 1sq
Christiana 1
2 Keys.
France is up for Reinforce & Deploy.
381 7/18/2018 1:29:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sweden builds 1u Stockholm (now Gus+4).
No deployment.
Disposition:
Stockholm Gustavus+4
Stralsund 1
North Atlantic 1sq of pirate hunters.
3 Keys.
380 7/18/2018 1:16:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Rod,
Remember, deployment occurs now. Any Spanish deployment?
379 7/18/2018 12:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Sweden

Reinforcements Spain 2U in Madrid Madrid now Blake +5U

Disposition
Keys - 4
Ciudad Roderigo
Badajoz
Madrid
Granada

Granda 1U
Madrid Blake +5U
Burgos Cas _2U

Dublin 1 Squadron

Oporto Flagged
378 7/17/2018 8:13:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Turkey builds 2u Constantinople.

Disposition:
Belgrade, Wallachia, Bucharest, & Dobruja: 1 each.
Sofia: Ali Pasha+2
Black Sea: SQ
Constantinople: Yusuf+Mustufa+8

5 Keys.

Spain up for Reinforcements.
377 7/17/2018 1:10:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Hanover: 4
Anhalt: Brunswick/1
Berlin: 4
Breslau: Kleist/5
Warsaw: Yorck/3
Thorn: 1

no Key Changes
no Minor Pacts
1 Resource
Net +1 VP
376 7/17/2018 1:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Prussia Message build Kleist/2, Berlin n Kleist/4

Kleist leaves 4 in Berlin, picks up 1 each from Pomerania, Posen, Konigsberg (all n0), to Breslau (n Kleist/5)
375 7/16/2018 10:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russian disposition:
Linz: Kutusov+Konstantin+11
Vienna: Bagration+6
Corfu 1
Sevastapol 1u + 1sq
Kiev 2
Grodno 1
Moscow: Bennigsen+1
St. Petersburg 1u + 2sq

7 Keys
1 Resource
374 7/16/2018 6:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message 4cp in Moscow

Kut picks up 4 from Moscow, 2 from Grodno and returns to Linz

Prussia
373 7/15/2018 10:34:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

Hey I win because of Russian Delay !

Great game .. thanks
372 7/15/2018 10:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from France:

371 7/15/2018 12:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russia up for Reinforcements.
370 7/14/2018 10:59:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message 1 Resource
369 7/14/2018 10:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Build 4 Vienna

Charles takes Fred+2 Linz, +1 Kolosvar +2 Vienna to Dalmatia

n

Dalmatia, Charles, Fred +10

Vienna 2

Prague 1

Tyrol Jon +2
368 7/14/2018 7:40:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message "Rod,
Order Of Movement starts with the nation that would have the next scheduled impulse, so I must go first and you get to go last."

Yes sorry you had me thinking of Claudette ... nullify that last French post
367 7/13/2018 11:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Rod,
Order Of Movement starts with the nation that would have the next scheduled impulse, so I must go first and you get to go last.
366 7/13/2018 11:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message British disposition:
London 2u
Cornwall Moore+4
Sussex SQ
North Sea SQ
Channel SQ
Biscay 3 SQ
Mid-Atlantic SQ
South Atlantic SQ
Western Med SQ
Galicia flag
Barcelona 2u + flag

7 keys
Sweden Pact
1 resource
365 7/13/2018 11:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message British reinforcements:
4: Build 2 in London.
5.5: Refit all 3 SQ, (Sussex, 2 x Gibraltar).
Save the other 0.5 for extra deployment.
Deploy 1 SQ from Gibraltar (leaving 1 SQ) to Mid-Atlantic.
Extra Deployment (0.5 CP): Move the 1 SQ from Gibraltar (lv 0) to South Atlantic.
364 7/13/2018 11:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

So I think we have gone through changing camps and are now at Reinforcements

FRENCH REINFORCEMENTS

18 CPs

4/18 Victor in Paris

18/18 7U in Paris

Paris now Soult, Victor and 9U


363 7/13/2018 11:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
"Official decision: I will not join a camp at this time."

Duly respected .. you have decided

My plan though is to fend off enough Austrians and Russians

so you with a French Corps attached can seize Vienna

think about it for next turn
362 7/13/2018 10:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message I'm actually pretty intrigued by the French offer. Points in your favor for be willing to make a serious and meaningful concession rather than offering me peanuts. I might even take the offer if I were more convinced the French would indeed make it to Vienna and hold it. They still very well might, but if they don't, it'll be my arse and not Napoleon's served up on a platter afterwards. I think I'm better off waiting another turn, especially seeing that we have a Coalition willing to keep the game going. Points in you guys' favor for that.

Official decision: I will not join a camp at this time.
361 7/13/2018 9:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
"Does no one love the Little Corporal?"

There was this blonde from Canada named Claudette once ....
360 7/13/2018 9:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

Well Prussia

You join the coalition at this point and I don't see any way you come in First or Second

Those extra easy 6 Strength Points from Russia mobilizes have a big impact on Austro-Russian possibilities

My offer to fight in such a way as to let you be the conqueror of Vienna is sincere, and even more plausible once you get the Turks into PACT status

Don;t blame you for staying neutral and building one more turn either but let's face it .. it's not as fun !

*************************************

Gareth if you change your mind and join the Imperial Camp I'll name my first grandson after you ;-0
359 7/13/2018 9:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message See what Daniel does
358 7/13/2018 9:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Does no one love the Little Corporal?
357 7/13/2018 9:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message In your wildest dreams!!!😜😜😜
356 7/13/2018 8:24:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russia could join Team Shorty?
355 7/13/2018 8:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message And no I am not joining the Imperial Camp.
354 7/13/2018 8:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Gareth is in the "never give the peace roll if you can possibly avoid it" camp, at least at WBC and I want to get in practice

so, Austria will spend
353 7/13/2018 7:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message I will not spend and recommend that you do the same.
352 7/13/2018 4:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Maybe I was getting it up mixed up with Here I Stand where you can't rebuild a destroyed fleet until the following turn. Thought that was a rule in this game too but I can't find it.

+++++++++++

You get the same effect, just expressed differently.

HIS you can't build them until the next turn but when you do you move them immediately

TNW you can build them immediately but not move them until the next turn
351 7/13/2018 4:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Do you want to do this Bruce or shall I?
350 7/12/2018 8:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Gareth, it's to you.
What I meant by my comment was: I know there is a difference of opinion on whether to burn more cards to put it at -2, when the leader gets to choose last...
349 7/11/2018 9:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Agree with VP count.
348 7/11/2018 8:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain is first to decide. I will burn a card to prevent peace.
There are no event modifiers that I recall, so currently the mod is -1.
Let the debate commence !
347 7/11/2018 8:19:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No potential conquests.
346 7/11/2018 8:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Point count:
France +3 keys, +1 minor pact, +1 Resource = 5
Britain -1 key, +1 pact, +1 Res = 1
Austria -1 key, +1 Res = 0
Russia +0 key, +1 Res = 1
Prussia +0 key, +1 Res = 1
Obviously France has the roll, but can someone confirm ?
345 7/11/2018 8:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Lose 1 in Burgos which is now

Cas +2U and flagged back to Spain
344 7/11/2018 8:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

5
6
1
5


Message from France:

"Rod, you could expend your Resource (but not play the card drawn) if you wish."

Right understand that want to keep the resource

Rolls Attrition in Burgos
343 7/11/2018 8:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Attrition and Naval Builds:
Spaniards in Burgos need to roll attrition and then unflag it.
Naval Build markers changed to Refitting in Sussex, Gibraltar x 2, and Marseilles.
342 7/11/2018 8:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Rod, you could expend your Resource (but not play the card drawn) if you wish.
341 7/11/2018 7:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
Thanks Pete forgot to add that to my map

Madrid is Blake +3U
340 7/11/2018 7:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Blake+3 (see msg 236).
339 7/11/2018 7:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #57: 3 / Up from the Ranks
Place any out-of-play but available leader (except Poniatowski or Bernadotte) in his friendly Home or Associate Duchy. If played by a Neutral Proxy, the leader must be placed in the Neutral's capital. If no leader is available, the Neutral has 3 CPs instead.

Message from France:

Blake appears in Madrid

Madrid now Blake +2U
338 7/11/2018 7:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Yes
337 7/11/2018 7:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
Prussia already said he would not play resource

Turkey Spain Sweden Denmark out of playable cards

Is it French turn again ?
336 7/11/2018 6:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Iíll pass on playing resource
335 7/11/2018 6:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message I show all 5 major powers as still having their resource.
334 7/11/2018 6:25:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

So who has a resource besides me ?
333 7/11/2018 1:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Yes it is.
332 7/11/2018 1:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message I do not have a map available. Is Wurtemburg adjacent to Munich?
331 7/11/2018 7:30:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message No resource
330 7/10/2018 11:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
Then let's await his decision ... which you are anxiously inviting ;-)
329 7/10/2018 11:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No, because a nation without cards cannot be preempted.
328 7/10/2018 11:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
Nice

But I can preempt Austria

Correct ?

327 7/10/2018 10:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message Prussia will not spend her resource; so once Austria and Russia have decided you can go straight back around.
326 7/10/2018 10:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Done.
Austria could expend Resource.
325 7/10/2018 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 3: Flag Barcelona.
324 7/10/2018 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
3


Message from Britain:
Barcelona shore batteries:
323 7/10/2018 10:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #39: 3 / Stragglers
A moving, intercepting, evading or retreating Formation suffers Attrition in the space it has just entered and in each additional space it enters this Impulse. Once played, the affected Formation may not retract its move.

Message from Britain:
2: Both 2u from Gibraltar (leaving 0) amphibious assault Barcelona.
322 7/10/2018 10:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
Britain Up
321 7/10/2018 10:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

Geez what a waste of 6's but that is a flag overrun right ?

Naples is now Massena + 3U and Naples flagged French


320 7/10/2018 10:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Wow!
There's that flag overrun (and then some).
319 7/10/2018 10:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

6
6
6
6
6
5
4
4
2
5


Message from France:

Battle of Naples

8 French to 2 British (Failed evasion)

First 8 French

Last 2 Brit
318 7/10/2018 10:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
No evasion
317 7/10/2018 10:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from France:

British evasion to Ben
316 7/10/2018 10:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message

Guys work has been very crazy and I am at the end of the beginners stage on this game. I actually do remember a force without a leader i.e. not an Army cannot intercept

also yes Venice is a French Flag with 2U

5/5 Massena +3U Rome to Naples

Evade ?
315 7/10/2018 10:34:00 PM 1805-1806 Prussia Message FR flag and 2 units left in Venice?
314 7/10/2018 10:34:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I can't intercept because Naples is just 1 U. Only armies can intercept.
No response. And, at this point I can tell you I am not going to play a Response.
If you move to Naples I you can roll my evasion attempt to Benevento needing a 9. If there is a battle you can roll it.
313 7/10/2018 10:25:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message
3/5 Massena +3U Romagna to Tuscany

4/5 Massena +3U Tuscany to Rome

Intercept ?

1 CP left
312 7/10/2018 9:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No response yet.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations