Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Decisive December Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
191 12/15/2018 2:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message If there is a Siege of Lisbon, no cards from me.
190 12/15/2018 2:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I took one Spaniard down with me.
Lisbon now Castanos+3.
Spain has spent 1 CP so far.
189 12/15/2018 2:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from Britain:
Britain:
188 12/15/2018 2:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
4
2
6
6


Message from Britain:
Spain:
187 12/15/2018 8:00:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I'm busy this morning. No cards for the battle, or for the siege. You can roll them.
186 12/15/2018 6:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #61: 2 / Fire Ships
Each blockaded Squadron in a Port of your choice rolls a die: 6-sunk, 5-damaged. Mark each damaged Squadron with a Naval Build marker. Any Squadron already under a Refit/Build marker which is damaged is sunk instead. A -1 modifier applies to a Fortress. A +1 modifier applies to Refit or Naval Builds.

Message from France:
1: Castanos + 4 from Badajoz (leaving 0) to Lisbon; now 5 vs 2
No cards here. Roll 'em.
185 12/15/2018 6:39:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I assume Napoleon does not wish to abdicate at this time.
Therefore build 3 in Constantinople, now Yusuf+6.
Spain is up.
184 12/15/2018 6:37:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Well, isnít that special.
183 12/15/2018 6:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Turkey: Play random Strategy card #81: 6 / Napoleon Abdicates

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Britain:
Orders in Council, please?
182 12/15/2018 6:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message That would be hilarious if I was France.
Send the SQ in South Atlantic.
I'll play Turkey's card (he said with trepidation)...
181 12/15/2018 6:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Damn Prussians! This is a foreign war. Here's the text of the card:

Britain must instantly transfer one Squadron to this Foreign War card OR lose its choice of a Resource, Reserve, or random card. Regardless of that choice, void event portion of British Admiralty Reserve with the Bey of Algiers marker until this war ends.

180 12/15/2018 6:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Prussia: Play random Strategy card #51: 4 / Bey of Algiers

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Austria:
Prussia turn (they are still owed a WWE card).
179 12/15/2018 6:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message There's no text saying the Russians get to play their new card, so it's Prussia's turn.

Russia and France both have 5 cards, no preempts allowed.

178 12/15/2018 6:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Subsidy
177 12/15/2018 6:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Subsidy
176 12/15/2018 6:01:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #72: 6 / British Subsidies
Up to three nations of your choice in the Coalition Camp (excluding Britain) draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral.

Message from Austria:
I hate the constant "Sophie Choice" with this game. Pete seems to revel in it. I wanted to wait until Sweden joined the camp to play the card, and I want CPs to move Russians around, but right now it feels more important to take away the French ability to preempt.

Russia and Austria get a card.
175 12/14/2018 10:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "Spend the last 2 CP of the previous card to knock the Danish Consul down to Aide status."

Thank you! I meant to ask you to do that.
174 12/14/2018 9:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "run forward and defend Vienna or to gain an extra card to prevent French preempts?"

No French preempts would be real nice if Vienna can wait til next Round.
173 12/14/2018 8:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Now Massena + 5 in Romagna
172 12/14/2018 8:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
4


Message from France:
Evade to Romagna
need a 6
171 12/14/2018 8:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message While waiting for Ken to announce whether or not he has battle cards, (and Ken, you can roll day 1. I may have a response before Day2).

Pete - I have a question as Russia: Do you think it's more important for Russia to run forward and defend Vienna or to gain an extra card to prevent French preempts? You have French on your soil, so I am asking for the best way to help you.
170 12/14/2018 8:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
I was tempted to save this for the very last play to prevent any flags placed until my next impulse, but, I think I need to attack France.

5-6: Spend the last 2 CP of the previous card to knock the Danish Consul down to Aide status.

1-4: Build 2 Units in Venice. Now Charles +6 and Ferd +4
5:6: Charles +Ferd +10 attack Massena in Milan.


14 v 8. I have no battle cards.
169 12/14/2018 8:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #92: 6 / Capitulation
A nation of your choice whose Capital is controlled surrenders immedately. Determine Duchies to be ceded with the normal Ceding die roll. Apply all Conquest consequences. Loss of both Capitals is required for Russian surrender. If no Capital or more than one nation's Capital is Enemy-controlled, a Neutral Proxy will not play this event.

Message from Austria:
I have been really stuggling with choices for Austria. Part of me wants to be nice and conservative, but I also feel compelled to take the fight to France to relieve Britain.

1: Flag Ratisbon
2-4: Ferd +3 to Salz/Dalmatia/Venice

Plus play coming....
168 12/14/2018 7:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No attempt to intercept. Austria is up.
167 12/14/2018 7:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #110: 6 / Kingdom of Naples
If Naples is controlled by France and contains a French Army. France gains a Resource, draws a card, and builds a Unit in Naples. Otherwise, this event cannot be played.

Message from Britain:
Moore+2 retreat to London. Moore gets only the finest leeches to help him overcome his illness.
1: Move the 1 from Kent to London, now Moore+3.
3: Build 1 in London, now Moore+4.
4: Refit both SQ's (Cornwall and Gibraltar).
4.5: Move SQ from Gibraltar (leaving 1 unit) to South Atlantic.
5.0: Move SQ from Cornwall to NAO (North Atlantic).
5.5: Move SQ from NAO to Biscay (now 3 SQ).
6.0: Move 2 SQ from Biscay (leaving 1 SQ) to The Channel.
Austria will be up, but first France could try to intercept me in The Channel.
166 12/14/2018 6:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Argh. That was a huge mistake because now I can't play Admiralty for CP's this Impulse since that would be two Plus Plays. Oh well. Card play coming...
165 12/14/2018 6:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Spend Resource (now zero) to draw a card.
164 12/14/2018 5:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sigh. Pete, we may have been better off forcing Ken to commit the Imperial Guard. I know a 2nd day of battle may have been bad for you, but there was the chance he would have whiffed and been thrown back into the sea.

Too late now, but I wonder.... (Not that I'm sad I'm hanging on to that card!)
163 12/14/2018 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Rats. Mud clears
162 12/14/2018 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from France:
Mud
161 12/14/2018 5:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
160 12/14/2018 5:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Both sides lose one and Britain retreats.
6: Flag Sussex. British squadron being built is sunk.
Now Napoleon + 3 and flag.
+: Spend resource to draw a card.
Britain is up.
159 12/14/2018 4:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message OK. The battle is over.
158 12/14/2018 3:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "Are you OK with the battle ending as is, Pete?"

Yes, thanks.
So it's not really a Mexican standoff. The ball is in France's court.
157 12/14/2018 2:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message So now we have a Mexican Standoff. I will play Rally if Ken commits the Imperial Guard.

If Ken doesn't play it, then I try to change my mind, he can change his mind.

Are you OK with the battle ending as is, Pete?
156 12/14/2018 2:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Dave,
I suggest *don't* play Rally yet because it only voids the disrupts that have happened "thus far", and Ken hasn't committed the Guard.
155 12/14/2018 1:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Pete: You forgot to count the shore battery fire, so it's French 1k/2d vs. Brit 1k/1d. The battle is lost, but does not go to day 2 and does not go to a rout.

It's only 2 disrupts, but if I play "Rally" it could be a Brit victory. Is that better than trapping Napoleon on British soil?

154 12/14/2018 8:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message 1k/2d versus 0k/1d.
I don't have a Response unless something happens to change that result.
153 12/14/2018 8:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

5
4
3
1


Message from Britain:
Britain:
152 12/14/2018 8:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

4
1
6
5
1
1
5
4
3


Message from Britain:
France:
151 12/14/2018 7:15:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Public discussion - strategy tip for Pete: I suggest you roll a bunch of 6s, and make sure Ken doesn't roll many! It would make my decision to play response cards a lot easier.

I also just noticed that as things stand right now, Russia could preempt! I might be able to help you out in preempting. Of course, it all depends on whether you use my strategy tips.

150 12/14/2018 7:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I may have some response cards to play after the battle.
-
Ken: My phone number is 404-285-5344, you can text me to let me know to check ACTS.
149 12/14/2018 6:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Thanks for that tip.
148 12/14/2018 6:28:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Give Strategy card to Spain Message from France:
147 12/14/2018 6:27:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message So still 9 v 4?
146 12/14/2018 6:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Give Strategy card to Russia Message from Austria:
It did go to Austria, giving this card to Russia.

France can click on Fire ships and give the card specifically to Spain too.
145 12/14/2018 6:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Return Strategy card to hand #104: 3 / Lost Dispatch

Message from Austria:
I hope this card doesn't go back to Russia...
144 12/14/2018 6:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Guys, I'm sorry. Reading rule 11.1, battle events can only be played by nations with pieces in the battle. I don't have a piece in the battle, so I can't play this card. I can play response cards, but this card is not a response. I withdraw this card.
143 12/14/2018 6:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Not a battle car, right?
142 12/14/2018 6:15:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #104: 3 / Lost Dispatch
Roll a die. That many enemy Units/leaders of their Commander's choice do not appear in the first round of battle and are unaffected by losses therefrom. If the battle is lost, they must retreat with the survivors of the battle. If no Units/leaders remain to give battle, none is fought and they retreat. If a second round is fought, they participate normally.

Message from Austria:
Russia would like to play a card. Some guys for got to get in the boat. (The French are lost, not the British!)
141 12/14/2018 6:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #33: 3 / General's Health
Void the Battle Rating of any Commander for the rest of this Impulse (including its effect on any just-rolled intercept or evasion attempt). Subordinate Army Commanders may not substitute their rating for the stricken leader. Not applicable to the Nelson event or to rerolls of battle dice.

Message from France:
Void leader now (after interception but before battle)
Now 9 vs 4
Play any card you have and all dice
Napoleon may still be used after dice
140 12/14/2018 6:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message One French eliminated.
9 versus 6, and that one will count as a casualty in the first round of battle.
No cards from me before the first round.
Dave, any cards from you?
139 12/14/2018 6:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
3


Message from Britain:
Shore batteries:
138 12/14/2018 6:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message 10 versus 6 before shore batteries.
137 12/14/2018 6:00:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
5


Message from Britain:
Moore+2 intercept from London. Need a 6:
136 12/13/2018 11:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 4-5: Convoy Napoleon + 4 from Artois (leaving 4) to Sussex; 10 vs 2
I think you must commit intercept before shore batteries. Then fire your batteries. I might have a card or two.
135 12/13/2018 7:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Me neither. France controls the Channel!
134 12/13/2018 6:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sorry, no Nelson, no cards
133 12/12/2018 10:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hang on. Dave, have you got some Nelson for me?
132 12/12/2018 10:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Ruh-roh Raggy.
131 12/12/2018 10:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Britain sq sunk.
130 12/12/2018 10:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

4
1
1


Message from France:
Britain
129 12/12/2018 10:30:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
6
5
3
1


Message from France:
France
128 12/12/2018 10:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I won't roll anything unless you tell me.
No cards here. (I haven't changed my mind about that.)
127 12/12/2018 10:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message First round is 4+1=5 versus 3.
126 12/12/2018 10:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Dang.
125 12/12/2018 10:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message You found me.
Go ahead and roll my evasion. I won't roll anything, that way we won't double-roll.
124 12/12/2018 10:25:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
2


Message from France:
Evade in the English Channel
123 12/12/2018 10:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Ken,
7 is not enough.
You need an 8. France's bonus is only +1.
122 12/12/2018 10:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
6


Message from France:
3: Patrol the English Channel
121 12/12/2018 10:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from France:
Evade in the English Channel
120 12/12/2018 10:21:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
2.5: Patrol the English Channel
119 12/12/2018 10:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
4


Message from France:
2: Patrol the English Channel
118 12/12/2018 10:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from France:
1.5: Patrol the English Channel
117 12/12/2018 9:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "Remember only a Power, that plays an actual Card, rolls to end a timed event."

That was incomplete. Here's the real rule:
"At the end of every Impulse in which a Player Power is the Active player and has played at least one card a die is rolled if a timed event was in play at the start of that Impulse."
116 12/12/2018 8:15:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No intercept.
If my Channel squadron is found by Patrol, I will Evade. Repeatedly. You can roll my evasion(s).
If brought to battle, no cards from me, and you can roll the battle.
115 12/12/2018 5:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1: 2 squadrons from Bay of Bicay (leaving 2 British squadrons) to English Channel; now 4 dice to 3 dice if successfully intercepted or patrolled.
Intercept?
114 12/12/2018 5:19:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Failed.
113 12/12/2018 5:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from Britain:
Yes. Need a 6
112 12/12/2018 4:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #62: 6 / Council of War
Discard all your cards and draw a replacement for each (including this one).

Message from France:
.5: 2 q from Brest (leaving 2 units} to Bay of Biscay
Intercept?
111 12/12/2018 4:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Remember only a Power, that plays an actual Card, rolls to end a timed event.
110 12/12/2018 4:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Mud:
Increase all land movement costs between Duchies by 1 CP. If an attempted Duchy entry prompted this Response and cannot or will not be paid, its cost is forfeit. Ends Early Snowfall event.
(Timed Event)
109 12/12/2018 4:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Build 1 unit and add +1 marker
108 12/12/2018 4:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play random Strategy card #107: 3 / Relief Convoy

Message from France:
107 12/12/2018 4:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No text here as to what this does. Remind me or point me to a good site with card texts
106 12/12/2018 4:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Play random Strategy card #103: 3 / Mud

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
105 12/12/2018 4:21:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 4.5-5.5: Build one in Granada; now 2
6: Pass

104 12/12/2018 3:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message A bloodless draw. Back you go to Badajoz.
103 12/12/2018 3:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
1


Message from Britain:
Britain:
102 12/12/2018 3:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
1
5
2
2


Message from Britain:
Spain:
101 12/12/2018 3:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Tied so far...
100 12/12/2018 3:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
2


Message from Britain:
Britain:
99 12/12/2018 3:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
1
4
3
4


Message from Britain:
Spain:
98 12/12/2018 3:24:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No Spanish cards. British cards? Resolve.
97 12/12/2018 3:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Now at .5 CP
1.5: 1 from Galicia (leaving 2 sq) to Oporto
2.5: Castanos + 2 from Madrid (leaving 0) to Badajoz; now Castanos + 4
3.5: Castanos + 4 from Badajoz (leaving 0) to Lisbon; now 5 Sp vs 2 Br
96 12/12/2018 3:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Spanish return to Galicia

95 12/12/2018 2:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

3
1
5


Message from France:
Britieh
94 12/12/2018 2:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
3


Message from France:
Spanish salvo
93 12/12/2018 2:42:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Goofy Warhorse put Fire Ships to France of course. I'll track it manually.
92 12/12/2018 2:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Return Strategy card to hand #61: 2 / Fire Ships

Message from France:

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations