Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Round 1 Game A Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
111 1/16/2019 10:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Your welcome. Unless the UK wants to play a second card, I think its safe to move on to Austria's turn.

Also, I will be in Hawaii for the next week. My wife recently completed a successful round of treatment for Breast Cancer and we are going to do a celebration get away.

So my responses may be delayed, and at some point we may need to wait until I get back if I loose operational picture on the map.
110 1/16/2019 3:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Thanks for the clarification on the naval stuff. I never found 'the order' of how it was done very clear.


109 1/16/2019 3:00:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I meant to say North Sea instead of North Atlantic in the previous message.
108 1/16/2019 2:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Boy...foggy conditions in the North Atlanic!

Technically the procedure is as follows when moving a fleet into a new sea zone:

1) defender can try and intercept if they want

2) attacker can then try and patrol if they want.

3) if a fleet is found either via intercept or patrol, the other party can then try and evade if they want.

No need to redo anything here because nothing actually happened; all of the fleets just hang out in the North Atlantic and no one controls the Sea Zone.

Over to Austria for their turn.
107 1/16/2019 2:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message The British have now expended 3 cp (6 naval maneuvers) They will spend the last 2 CP to create a 1 SP unit in London.

That should be it.

106 1/16/2019 2:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
3


Message from Britain:
3rd attempt at Patrol.

105 1/16/2019 2:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message They fail again and will try to patrol once more.

104 1/16/2019 2:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
4


Message from Britain:
Patrol, second attempt.

103 1/16/2019 2:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message The British do not find the enemy fleet (so far 2 CP have been expended)

The British will try again, expending another CP to patrol.
102 1/16/2019 2:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
5


Message from Britain:
British roll for patrol on the French/Danish fleet

101 1/16/2019 2:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I don't think the fleet is able to evade as the rule states that the French only get the +1 modifier when their fleet is greater than 50% composition.

The British will not patrol for the French/Danish fleet


100 1/16/2019 2:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
6


Message from Britain:
Evasion attempt by French/Danish fleet

99 1/16/2019 2:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #902: 5 / Parliament
Britain gets 1 CP to spend and chooses another nation not in the Imperial Camp to draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Using for CP. The fleet in the Bay of Biscay (2 squadrons) moves to the North Atlantic and joins with the fleet there and all three move to the Channel. (cost is 1 CP)

All three squadrons move to the North sea and Patrol for the French/Danish fleet.

The French/Danish fleet may try to avoid, so to save time I will roll for that.
98 1/16/2019 8:30:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, thanks for clarifying that. Great Britains move will follow today.


97 1/15/2019 10:19:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Actually, the sequence is that I used my last remaining MP to leave port, of which you can intercept if you want. Sounds like you do not want to, in which case my fleets will remain in the South Atlantic Ocean as I have no more MP or CP remaining on that card to try to Patrol.

Over to Britain!
96 1/15/2019 9:51:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, it looks like the patrol failed and the British did not evade.

You can go ahead and continue your move.

95 1/15/2019 9:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
4
1
2


Message from Britain:
Bold move with the Danish Fleet and the French!

You didn't mention if you wanted to have battle at the south Atlantic or now. I will assume you do and do the rolls and evasion to see what transpires.

The first 2 numbers will be the French "Patrol" attempt (this would cost 1 naval maneuver) and the second set of number will be the British evasion roll.




94 1/15/2019 1:04:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 1 SP dies. 1 FR SP remains in York.

Use the 4th CP to march the 2 SP in Baden to join Lannes in Wurtemburg (now 7).

Finally, use the last remaining MP to sail the 2 French Squadrons out of Cadiz to face the single BR squadron in the South Atlantic Ocean. Do you wish to Intercept?

I will pause there for the evening. If you intercept I will not play any BC and you can make the rolls if you like.
93 1/15/2019 12:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
1


Message from France:
York Shore Battery fire on the Amphibious Assaulting Troops.
92 1/15/2019 12:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #27: 4 / Outflanked
Side of your choice gains one battle die. All played battle cards in this round of battle are voided and discarded. Must be played prior to combat resolution.

Message from France:
Us this for 4 CP:

1) Purchase 2 MP, with the first CP ansd use 1 MP to Sail the French Squadron out of Rotterdam to join the Danes in the North Sea. The second MP I will save for later

2-3) Convoy the 2 SP in Rotterdam across the North Sea and Amphibious Assault York. 2 Dice of Shore Battery to follow.
91 1/15/2019 12:36:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Danes are victorious! Sort of makes-up for the Spanish debacle in Portugal!

BR squadron is sunk and the Danish will give up its 4th MP to remain in the North Sea.

I am going to assume the Austrians will not Preempt and will move on to France's turn, but there is lots of wiggle room to back-up in this game if I assumed wrong and we need to retrace our steps for a correction or a reaction card play, etc.
90 1/15/2019 12:30:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
1
6
5
4
3


Message from France:
Danes will void the BR 6 and we have a second round! Same dice as before.
89 1/15/2019 12:26:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
2
2
2
4
6


Message from France:
Successful Patrol. I will assume that since you tried to intercept, that you wont try and evade. I will also assume that neither of us have BC to play.

First 3 dice are the Danish with their special naval ability, to include avoiding a 6 rolled by their opponent.

Next three dice are British.
88 1/15/2019 12:05:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
4


Message from France:
3) Danes will try and seek out the British! Need an 8 or higher.
87 1/14/2019 11:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Must have been an error as I only rolled once. Curious that the message though is exactly the same.


86 1/14/2019 10:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Looks like you rolled twice. Was the 2nd one inadvertent?
85 1/14/2019 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message They do not
84 1/14/2019 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
5


Message from Britain:
Yes, the British will try and intercept


83 1/14/2019 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
2


Message from Britain:
Yes, the British will try and intercept


82 1/14/2019 8:00:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Event #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Play this for the Special Naval Effects event. Here are the 4 MP:

1) Copenhagen Squadron sorties into the Skagerrak

2) Then on into the North Sea

Do the British wish to Intercept?
81 1/14/2019 7:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Sweeden only has a Home Card remaining. As it is not in a Pact with a player, it will pass until such a time it is fully aligned with a camp.

I will do Denmark next.
80 1/14/2019 12:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I still have 4 CP remaining on that card play and will use them to build 2 SP back in Badajoz.

I will do Sweden's move later today.
79 1/14/2019 12:09:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK Trevor, thanks for pointing that out I forgot all about routs.
78 1/14/2019 12:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
Congratulations Gilbert, your 5 casualties to my 1 technically qualifies for a Route (11.5) and all of my disrupts become losses. My entire force is eliminated including the commander!


You get to roll for a Resource and are successful on a 1 (my Commander's Battle Rating). Here is the roll.
77 1/14/2019 10:54:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Go ahead with Sweden's move.

76 1/14/2019 10:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, clear cut British victory. 2 Spanish SP lost, 1 British SP lost, Spanish must retreat back to Badajoz.

2 SP at Badajoz with Castanos

2 SP left at Lisbon with Moore


75 1/14/2019 10:50:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

2
4
2
4
6
6
6
5
4
5
5


Message from Britain:
OK, the battle at Lisbon. British 6 dice, Spain 5 dice. I will roll the whole shebang with the first five results being Spain (as the attacker)


74 1/14/2019 7:46:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #101: 5 / The Milan Decree
Gain CPs equal to a die roll. If France controls Rotterdam, place an available French Squadron there under a Naval Build marker and remove this card from the game. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if France controls Rotterdam.

Message from France:
In the interest of time, I will go ahead and start Spain's turn. If Austria desires to preempt, we can roll things back if needed.

Use this card for 5 CP:

1) Castanos and his 4 SP move from Badajoz (0) to Lisbon and attack Moore and his 3 SP.

I will not play any Battle Cards. The Battle Dice are currently 5 for SP and 6 for BR.

Over to you to play any BC and then resolve if you like.
73 1/13/2019 10:35:00 AM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #21: 2 / The King's Shilling
If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.

Message from France:
2CP:

1) 1 SP from Dobruja (0) to Odessa (1)

2) Ali Pasha takes 1 SP from Sofia (now 1) to Nis (1)

Note the the +1 CP markers for Turkey and Denmark both came off the map as soon as they became Pact Allies of the Imperial Camp.

Does Austria want to Preempt before I move to Spain?
72 1/13/2019 7:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, Move Bennigson and his single SP from Moscow to the card and also 1 SP from St. Petersburg to the card. Moscow now '0' and St. Petersburg has only fleet squadrons there.


71 1/12/2019 10:29:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message British Subsidies was a great play for you!

Hopefully this war event from Prussia will help balance that some.

Looks like Russia needs to pick a Leader and 2 Formations to go on the Persian War Card, then Turkey will be up next, unless Austria wants to Preempt.
70 1/12/2019 10:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #89: 5 / Persian War

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
69 1/12/2019 9:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Over to Prussia to play

68 1/12/2019 9:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Russia card draw
67 1/12/2019 9:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Austria card draw
66 1/12/2019 9:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #72: 6 / British Subsidies
Up to three nations of your choice in the Coalition Camp (excluding Britain) draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral.

Message from Britain:
Playing for the event. Russia and Austria will each draw another card.
65 1/12/2019 12:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message OK, based on our email traffic, we both agree that these are the Austrian dispositions:

1) 7 with Ferdinand at Linz

2) 2 with John at Tyrol

3) 5 with Charles at Venice

Feel free to go ahead with the Russian move when you are ready...France no longer has Preemption capability as FR & AU both have 3 "real" cards (Reserves and Resources don't count for preemption).
64 1/10/2019 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message OK 7 in Linz, but then I show nothing anywhere else except the starting forces that began in Tyrol and Venice. If you concur, then Russia can begin it's move.
63 1/10/2019 10:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hey Trevor. Same move just change the SP at Linz to now 7 instead of 6.

Sorry


62 1/10/2019 9:21:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Gilbert, it looks like the Austrian move did not account for your previous move as recorded in Journal entry #29. For example, Linz already has 5 SP in it, but your first move below says it is going up to 4. Do you think you may not have recorded your last move on your map?

Feel free to redo if you like.
61 1/10/2019 3:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Playing for the CP's (6)

Move 1 SP from Prague to Linz (now 4) 1 CP used

Move 1 SP from Budapest to Vienna (now 2) 2 CP used total

Move the 2 SP from Vienna to Linz (now 6) 4 CP used total

Move 1 SP from Kolsovar to Slovakia and then Budapest

Move done. Confirm just in case you want to use interdiction

60 1/9/2019 3:00:00 AM 1805-1806 Moderator Message Anyone willing to play in a second game against a last minute signup please let me know
59 1/8/2019 11:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Turkey became a Pact Ally of France.
58 1/8/2019 11:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Denmark became a Pact Ally of France.
57 1/8/2019 9:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
Use as 5 CP to move Turkey from Partner to Pact status with France.

Now over to Austria for their play.

Technically both Denmark and Turkey are at war with the Coalition, now that they are Pact Allies of France.
56 1/8/2019 9:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #45: 4 / Dysentery
All Forces of one side in a battle space suffer Attrition before a declared battle. Any losses inflicted count as battle losses in the upcoming battle.

Message from France:
I saw your corrected BR move in email:
- Moore ends with 3 CP in Lisbon
- 3 BR Fleets remain in Bay of Biscay

France will now preempt Austria.

Use this card as 4 CP on the Diplomatic Track to move Turkey from Aide to Partner status with France.

I will now follow-up with a + card from Reserves.
55 1/8/2019 10:11:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I will pause just in case France wants to pre-empt before Austria moves.

54 1/8/2019 10:10:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #10: 4 / Palace Intrigue
Void any nation's unplayed Reserve fo the rest of the Turn. A targeted nation with two unplayed Reserves may choose the one thus affected.

Message from Britain:
Playing for CP points.

1) Convoy - John Moore and his 2 SP from Cornwall to Lisbon (2 naval maneuvers at a cost of 2 CP)

2) Move one squadron from the Bay of Biscay to the North Atlantic (1 CP)

3 CP expended, last CP lost. Britain done.
53 1/8/2019 12:06:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #905: 6 / Guerre de Course
One or two unblockaded (not Refitting) French Squadrons move Offboard to raid commerce. See Offboard Fleets on the Battleground display. British card losses never include Reserves or exceed Minimum Hand limits in the Interphase, but may include Resources. RESERVE

Message from France:
Play as 6 CP on the Diplomatic Track.

4 to move Turkey from Neutral into Aide Status with France.

2 to move Sweden down from Partner to Aide status with BR.

That's it for me. Over to BR for their turn.
52 1/8/2019 12:01:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #18: 5 / Continental System Fails
Preemptions are not allowed while the Coalition controls 7 Zones. Discard when the Coalition fails to control 7 Zones at the end of any Impule. If played by a Neutral when the Coalition does not control 7 Zones, the event is unplayable and the card is used as 5 CPs.

Message from France:
Play as 5 CP on the Diplomatic Track to move Denmark into Pact Status with France.

Will play a + Reserve Card next.
51 1/7/2019 11:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Event not triggered since its not turn 3.

Build 2 SP in Copenhagen (now 4) and place the +1 CP marker.

Back to France!
50 1/7/2019 11:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play random Strategy card #52: 5 / Crown Prince Bernadotte

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
49 1/7/2019 11:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Build 1 SP in Stockholm (now 3) and place a +1 CP marker there.
48 1/7/2019 11:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Play random Strategy card #59: 3 / Cavalry Raids

Message from France:
47 1/7/2019 11:34:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Gee...the Spanish are not doing very well on their die rolls today!

One Spanish fleet sinks and the other retreats back to Galacia.

1 CP Left:

5) 2SP move from Valencia to La Mancha.

Sweden Next.
46 1/7/2019 11:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
2
3
2
6


Message from France:
SP +2 BR +3. Spain's dice as the attacker are the first two.

45 1/7/2019 11:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Good question.

Its not an ambush situation (9.43), because the duchy I was moving from was friendly controlled. Its only when moving from unfriendly to unfriendly that one needs to roll for attrition.

I will need to roll for attrition at the end of the turns, and if I survive, I will then flag the duchy.

Naval Battle coming next.
44 1/7/2019 10:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Fleet is intercepted. You can roll for evade or fight the battle.

One question though. When you moved the single Spanish unit to Oporto, doesn't it have to roll for 'attrition' because of 'Ambush'? I thought each unit had to move separately and take any penalty before the next unit moves. That is the way we played it last week, but we could have been doing it wrong. The rules seem to indicate that you do take the penalty.

Let me know what you think.


43 1/7/2019 10:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from Britain:
The British fleet of 2 squadrons will try to intercept

+2 because one 50% of the fleet is British
+1 Enemy fleet is leaving a port


42 1/7/2019 4:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Entire Spanish force is pushed back by the single BR disrupt result! No loses to either side.

2 CPs remain:

4) both Spanish Fleets in Galacia sortie into the Mid Atlantic for 1 MP. Does the 1 BR fleet wish to intercept?
41 1/7/2019 4:50:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

2
3
4
4
3
5
3


Message from France:
First 5 Spanish. Next 2 BR.
40 1/7/2019 4:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message no battle card.go ahead and resolve.

39 1/7/2019 3:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
1) move SP from Galacia to Oporto
2) move Castanos and his 2 SP to Badajoz (now 4 SP)
3) Castanos and his 4 SP now attack into Lisbon.

Evasion is not possible. I will not play any battle cards. The battle dice are currently 5 to 2. Do you wish to play any BC? Either one of us can resolve the battle.
38 1/7/2019 3:01:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Buil 2 SP in Constantinople (4), and place a +1 CP marker.
37 1/7/2019 2:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play random Strategy card #91: 5 / Egyptian Venture

Message from France:
36 1/7/2019 2:56:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Place 1 SP in Berlin (now 3), and the +1 CP marker.
35 1/7/2019 2:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #34: 3 / Bravest of the Brave

Message from France:
Saw your email to let the Russian move stand.

Prussia first Impulse random play.
34 1/7/2019 12:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Gilbert. It looks like you could have made your Russian move more efficiently by combining both armies, flipping Konstantin over, then having Kutozov move everybody to Moravia for 4 CP.

Take a look at a similar Russian move on Round 1 in the play book on page 8. This would save you 2 CP for something else.

Would you like to make the change before I flip Prussia's card?
33 1/7/2019 12:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Move looks good. I will start working through the Neutrals and Spain later this morning.
32 1/7/2019 11:31:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore
Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain.

Message from Britain:
Playing for CP's.

1) Activate Kutusov and this 2 SP at Grodno (Moves to Moravia in Austria and halts) (3 CP spent)

2) Bagration and his 3 SP move to Krakow in Austria and halt (3 CP spent - 0 left)

Ottawa is in the same time zone as Toronto, Buffalo NY. etc...

31 1/6/2019 11:33:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Move looks great!

I forget, is Ottawa considered Central Time in the US?
30 1/6/2019 7:46:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria done, confirm the move and I will start up the Russians.

29 1/6/2019 7:45:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #65: 6 / Talleyrand
Move any Consul on the Diplomatic Track two boxes and add 1 to the Peace die roll this Turn. OR Add 2 to the Peace die roll this Turn. This event may break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from Britain:
Playing for CP

1) 1 SP from Vienna to Linz (Linz now 4 SP - Vienna 0)

2) 1 SP from Budapest to Vienna, then to Linz (Linz now 5 - Budapest now 0)

3) 1 SP from Kolsovar to Banat, Budapest then Vienna (Vienna now 1, Kolsovar now 0)

6 CP spent, no reserve cards, turn over

28 1/5/2019 10:37:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Your move looks good. I did not see anyway you could use that last CP effectively, such as to Flag an adjacent Duchy with an Army.

Over to Austria.
27 1/5/2019 10:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Move General Moore from London to Cornwall with his 2 SP

Build up the unit at Naples to a '2'

British turn is over, last CP is lost.

Verify move and then we can move to Austria - not using any reserve cards as yet

26 1/5/2019 9:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Whoops! You are correct, as it was a '5' card. Move to follow with 4 CP left.

25 1/5/2019 9:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hey Trevor. Combat results recorded but I don't think I have as many CP left as you believe. I used a '4' card originally and the 2nd card was used for the event, so I don't get the CP for the second card.

I burnt up 1 CP to do 1 maneuver (move and patrol) so I believe I have only 3 CP left.


24 1/5/2019 5:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Mini-Trafalgar Results: BR loses 1 Ship,as do the Spanish, and the two remaining French Fleets withdraw to Cadiz.

Back to you for your remaining 4 CP.

Sound correct?
23 1/5/2019 4:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

1
4
2
6
1


Message from France:
OK, so it looks like you spent 1 CP to purchase 2 Naval Maneuver Points (1 to move to the South Atlantic and the other to Patrol), so you still have 4 CP remaining-on this card following the battle.

I don't think you get the 9th die because I never attempted to evade (13.33). So, per the tournament rules, the last one is dropped, meaning a final result of 1 K and 1 D.

Looks like the Franco-Spanish Fleet gets 5 dice, and here are those results.

Yes, in the future its OK to role dice for both sides. I guess technically I should have the chance to declare Battle Cards, so sometimes its more efficient for the Defender to role all of the dice, after BC declarations are resolved (11.1), etc.


22 1/5/2019 4:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, I see 1 kill and 2 disrupt. You can roll for the Franco-Spanish force.

21 1/5/2019 4:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

2
4
6
5
3
3
4
3
5


Message from Britain:
M-m-m-m-that could be 9 dice because the enemy did not successfully evade. Rolling.

20 1/5/2019 4:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #17: 4 / The Weather Gauge
Automatically intercept an enemy Fleet in your Zone at no cost with no possibility of evasion. Each of your Squadrons throws an additional battle die in the ensuing battle. OR: Automatically evade (even after failing an evasion dice roll) and enter any friendly Port in that Zone or exit that Zone (unless offboard) without interception.

Message from Britain:
I'm guessing that to save time I should roll both sets of die. But for now, I will l roll only my side. Let me know how you would like to proceed in the future. Sometimes letting the other fellow roll his own dice is preferred or any mistakes can be corrected before throwing.

The way I see it the British will throw the following:

6 dice as per the counter fleets
+2 for the weather gauge (1 for each squadron)

I don't see any modifier for naval for the national modifier so I will assume it is not in force. Its not listed in the naval modifiers.

Total 8 dice.

19 1/5/2019 4:26:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #93: 5 / Baltic Venture
TRADE CENTERS: Gulf of Bothnia, Baltic Sea, Nystadt, Straslund, Danzig, Riga, Sakggerak, Copenhagen. This nation has 1 CP for each Trade Center it controls. Gain a Resource if a die roll is less than the number of Trade Centers controlled by its Camp. Add 1 to the die roll for each Trade Center controlled by the Enemy Camp.

Message from Britain:
OK, playing this one for CP points. Move two fleets from the Mid-Atlantic to the South Atlantic. (1 fleet remains in the Mid Atlantic)

They will spend 1 CP to patrol, but I will be playing the weather gauge card to insure finding the Franco-Spanish fleet.

18 1/5/2019 4:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Russia
17 1/5/2019 4:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Austria
16 1/5/2019 4:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes, they all get the Reserve card(s). I meant to say which country gets the Resource you start with? My understanding per the campaign set-up card is that since this is a two player game, we each get one Resource in a Power of our choice.

But I cant find any specific rules reference calling this out in a two player game. Like you said in the video...the rules need an index!
15 1/5/2019 4:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Britain
14 1/5/2019 4:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message AH! I'm thinking you might have meant 'Resource' not 'Reserve'. I will give the resource to Great Britain. Not sure how to do this on ACTS, I will take a look.


13 1/5/2019 3:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hey Trevor, good to be starting. I'm recording my moves on Vassal.

OK, got your first turn but I don't understand your last comment about 'which country gets my reserve'. What reserve? I thought Austria, Great Britain and Russia start with reserve cards on their home card.
What am I missing? Rules reference please.


12 1/5/2019 2:57:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I will not play any + or Resource cards this impulse, so move over to Britain.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations