Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Round 1 Game I Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
334 1/21/2019 12:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Are you rolling cavalry raids or should I?
333 1/21/2019 12:03:00 PM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #59: 3 / Cavalry Raids
Choose any one friendly Army (not necessarily your own). All enemy Forces adjacent to that Army suffer Attrition (except Fortress Flags and those in battle). Unoccupied enemy Duchies adjacent to that Army also check for Attrition and are flagged by that Army if they fail. Voided by Form Square.

Message from France:
Turkeys card play. All forces adjacent to linz suffer attrition

That is Ratisbon prague and vienna

Spain will go after you resolve cavalry raid!
332 1/21/2019 12:00:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #13: 6 / Ireland Revolts
Place a French Unit and Flag in Ulster, Connaught and Cork unless occupied by an enemy Unit or leader. Britain forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect. Discard out of game once Britain regains control of all Irish spaces.

Message from France:
Event! Ireland revolts.
331 1/21/2019 11:58:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message No response.
330 1/21/2019 11:06:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message now Nappy-davout-cast 14u french and 4u Spainish in linz unless you have a response card. If not Prussia is up...
329 1/21/2019 11:02:00 AM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
3


Message from France:
Davout-Cast full force retreat to linz.
328 1/21/2019 7:01:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #105: 5 / Orders in Council
Britain gains a Squadron (if available) and may convert Units/leaders into their CP cost equivalent for the sole purpose of buying available Squadron(s). All such Squadrons gained are placed in Regroup. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if two or more British Squadrons have been eliminated (and not replaced).

Message from Britain:
I am pretty much doomed at this point. But I'll try this:
1: move Kutusov+6 from Slovakia to Moravia, now Kutusov+Bagration+11 and Ferdinand+4 and Gustavus+4.
5: move Kutusov+Bagration+10 and Ferdinand+4 and Gustavus+4 from Moravia (leaving 1 Russian unit) to Vienna.
327 1/21/2019 1:26:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Russia may go...
326 1/20/2019 9:01:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #39: 3 / Stragglers
A moving, intercepting, evading or retreating Formation suffers Attrition in the space it has just entered and in each additional space it enters this Impulse. Once played, the affected Formation may not retract its move.

Message from Britain:
1: move Ferdinand from Prague (leaving John+1) to Moravia, now Bagration+5 and Ferdinand+4 and Gustavus+4.
3: move John+1 to Krakow.
Done.
Any response?
325 1/20/2019 9:01:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I may play a response during Austria’s move.
324 1/20/2019 8:59:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Logging off....
323 1/20/2019 8:51:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Done.
Card count is f5 b5 a2 r4 p2.
Austria next...
322 1/20/2019 8:48:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Parliament.
321 1/20/2019 8:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message 1: flag Rome.
320 1/20/2019 8:46:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #902: 5 / Parliament
Britain gets 1 CP to spend and chooses another nation not in the Imperial Camp to draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Card to Russia.
319 1/20/2019 8:31:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Britain up...
318 1/20/2019 8:29:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Royal wedding!
317 1/20/2019 8:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message My only response is:
Sultan's Ear AND Royal Wedding. Seriously!!!
316 1/20/2019 7:42:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #53: 6 / Royal Wedding
Move any Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. Not applicable to Turkish Consul. May break Pact status. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
Prussia to pact unless you have an event!
315 1/20/2019 7:40:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message build 2u now 6u+fleet+leader
314 1/20/2019 7:39:00 PM 1807-1808 France Denmark: Play random Strategy card #11: 4 / Great Redoubt

Message from France:
denmark card play...
313 1/20/2019 7:39:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message denmark up now...
312 1/20/2019 7:38:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 1) 2 fleets to bordeaux n3+fleets+2u
2-5) Raise prussia two boxes to aide
311 1/20/2019 6:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message One of these years my fleets will get a good roll, just you wait and see.
2 Brit SQ's retreat to Cornwall.
310 1/20/2019 6:49:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message French 1 five
English nothing you must retreat.
309 1/20/2019 6:47:00 PM 1807-1808 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

1
1
4
5
4
1
1
2
2
4


Message from France:
first 4 french
last 6 english
308 1/20/2019 6:36:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No cards here. You can roll it.
307 1/20/2019 6:35:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
5


Message from Britain:
Intercept.
Need a 6
306 1/20/2019 12:08:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #89: 5 / Persian War
The Russian must place a leader and two Formations on this Foreign War card. Reduce Russian Reinforcements by 2 CPs while this War remains in play.

Message from France:
preempt denmark

0.5) 2 fleets brest to BOB

if found will fight

4 dice French vs 6 dice English

4.5 points left...
305 1/20/2019 6:45:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #110: 6 / Kingdom of Naples
If Naples is controlled by France and contains a French Army. France gains a Resource, draws a card, and builds a Unit in Naples. Otherwise, this event cannot be played.

Message from Britain:
6: build Stedingk+1 in Stockholm, now Stedingk+4.
France could preempt Denmark.
304 1/19/2019 11:12:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #31: 3 / Lancers and Uhlans
Increase or decrease Casualty disparity requirements for rout by one AFTER seeing battle results. Voided by the Form Square event.

Message from France:
build 1u in madrid

now lannes 1u french and 6u spainish in madrid.

Sweden may go now....
303 1/19/2019 11:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I agree with Prussia.
302 1/19/2019 8:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message > "build yorck and one unit remove plus marker

I don't think that is correct.
Berlin had Kleist+Bulow+13 and +1 CP marker.
Blucher is available, therefore Berlin did *not* have more unled units than the best available unbuilt leader.
Therefore they cash in the +1 CP marker and build 3 units, Berlin now Kleist+Bulow+16.
301 1/19/2019 7:41:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Need to think. Spain up next...
300 1/19/2019 7:39:00 PM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-4) mustafa 4u to venice (by sea)
5) yusuf 4u edirne

leaving 2u in capital.
299 1/19/2019 7:26:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message build yorck and one unit remove plus marker

kleist-bulow-yorck 14u in berlin.
298 1/19/2019 7:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #2: 5 / Down with the Prince

Message from France:
Prussian card play...
297 1/19/2019 7:22:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Dang, no preempt I will play Prussia
296 1/19/2019 7:20:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #90: 6 / Russia Mobilizes
Russia places six Units in any one friendly Home space.

Message from Britain:
Jackpot!
6 in Grodno, now Konstantin+6.
Done.
France could preempt Prussia.
295 1/19/2019 7:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HMR 2
294 1/19/2019 7:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HMR 1
293 1/19/2019 7:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: • draw two cards and play one of them, OR • Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Gimmie some good cards this time!!!
292 1/19/2019 5:25:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Russia may go....
291 1/19/2019 5:16:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
extra card due to frigates that should have not been in the deck.
290 1/19/2019 5:16:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
6: build 3 in Prague, now Ferdinand+John+5.
Done.
France could preempt Russia.
289 1/19/2019 5:15:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #100: 3 / Frigates
Place a Squadron of any nation in a Zone of that's nation's controlled Port by placing this card in that Zone with a Flag. If blockaded, interception can be attempted. Thereafter, it is treated as a normal Squadron of that nationality except that it has no dice in combat. It is removed and the card returned to the deck when sunk or returned to Port. A Prussian/Austrian Squadron has an evasion dice roll modifier of 0.

Message from France:
Here it is. It would have been a great event. :(
288 1/19/2019 5:14:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Discard it ("Play as CP") for another card.
287 1/19/2019 4:39:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I have a question I drew frigates which should not have gone back in the deck. Should I keep it or discard it for another card?
286 1/19/2019 12:16:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Austria up now...
285 1/19/2019 11:47:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Turkey to pact with France.
284 1/19/2019 11:45:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message No response.
283 1/19/2019 9:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from France:
Turkey to pact unless you have a response.
282 1/19/2019 6:32:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message No response.
281 1/18/2019 10:05:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message I am preempting Austria please look at last message.
280 1/18/2019 10:04:00 PM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #905: 6 / Guerre de Course
One or two unblockaded (not Refitting) French Squadrons move Offboard to raid commerce. See Offboard Fleets on the Battleground display. British card losses never include Reserves or exceed Minimum Hand limits in the Interphase, but may include Resources. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-2) prussia unaligned
3-6) turkey up two boxes to aide

Any response? I may play another card...
279 1/18/2019 4:36:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Done.
Card count is now f8 b5 a2 r2 p3.
France could preempt Austria.
278 1/18/2019 4:31:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Admiralty 2
277 1/18/2019 4:30:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Admiralty 1
276 1/18/2019 4:30:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
France went last, and therefore cannot preempt Britain.
Britannia rules the waves!
275 1/18/2019 12:47:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message no mulligans here....
274 1/18/2019 12:46:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Spain
273 1/18/2019 12:45:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 8 to France
Dealt 3 to Prussia
Dealt 2 to Turkey
Dealt 1 to Denmark
272 1/18/2019 12:24:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message OK, I'll keep these.
The coalition is ready to try to slow down the Usurper.
271 1/18/2019 12:23:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
2
270 1/18/2019 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
1
269 1/18/2019 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Now Russia will draw 2.
268 1/18/2019 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #75: 2 / Letters of Marque
Britain must instantly transfer one Squadron to this Foreign War card or lose its choice of a Resource, Reserve, or a random card. If no Squadron is transferred, the event remains in the game.

Message from Britain:
You get to see the last one:
267 1/18/2019 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
266 1/18/2019 12:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
265 1/18/2019 12:21:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Sorry logging off now.
264 1/18/2019 12:17:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message ACTS takes away my Mulligan button as soon as the next nations draws cards. The was correct for the initial game setup, but per 14.31·2 this is not correct for later turns. We all draw all our cards, and *then* decide in Order Of Movement whether to Mulligan. Russia got a crap hand, and is going to Mulligan manually. All my other nations are keeping their cards.
263 1/18/2019 12:13:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Sweden
262 1/18/2019 12:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Russia
261 1/18/2019 12:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Austria
260 1/18/2019 12:11:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Britain
259 1/18/2019 12:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain End Turn
258 1/18/2019 12:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message You can advance the turn.
257 1/18/2019 12:09:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yes France 8, Britain 3, Austria 2. All else the same.
256 1/18/2019 12:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message ...and, one of us needs to advance the Turn #, which will shuffle the deck and re-set the Reserves.
255 1/18/2019 12:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Do you agree with these card draw numbers:
f8 Yikes!!!
b4-1=3
a2 Ugh.
r3
p3
t2
sp2
sw1
d1
I trust ACTS' shuffling, so I don't think it matters what order we draw in. And I know that ACTS will not let you draw France last.
254 1/18/2019 11:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Venice 1 and flag.
253 1/18/2019 11:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message also lannes 1u french and 5u spainish in madrid spainish capital.
252 1/18/2019 11:46:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message soult 6u paris
1u picardy, brussels, venice
2 fleets brest
2u bordeaux and fleet
lannes 1u madrid
1u+fleet refit mars
messana 4u milan
venice flag
tyrol flag
2u+flag salzburg
nappy 9u linz+flag
davout+5u flag vienna (also has spainish)
budapest flag.
251 1/18/2019 11:39:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message build 8u in paris 2cp for second deployment

Nappy pu 1 of 2 brussels pu 1 of 2 picardy pu 2 brest, pu 4 of 10 paris all to linz

second deployment lannes 1u salzburg to madrid
250 1/18/2019 9:22:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Denmark cashes in 1 unit to build Frederick in Copenhagen, now Fred+4 and SQ.

Disposition:
Copenhagen Frederick+4 and SQ.
Christiania 1
2 Keys and +1 Key.
France is up.
249 1/18/2019 9:22:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sweden builds 1 in Stockholm, now 3.
Deploy Gustavus+4 from Riga to Moravia.

Disposition:
Stockholm 2
Stralsund 1
Baltic Sea SQ
Moravia Gustavus+4 (and Bargration+5)
3 Keys.
248 1/18/2019 9:21:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "I believe I can use a second deployment as france and move a leader and unit at the cost of 2cp? Correct?"

Correct.
14.24 EXTRA DEPLOYMENT: A Power may purchase one additional Army, Convoy or Fleet Deployment with Reinforcement CPs. The cost of a second Army Deployment is one CP per Unit/leader in the Deployed Army (whether by land or Convoy) but must be a different Army, Convoy or Fleet than the one using the normal free deployment. The cost to deploy a Fleet is one Maneuver per Zone/Port entered.
247 1/17/2019 11:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Please do not draw cards till all countries have done their reinforcements. In this case France. Thanks.
246 1/17/2019 10:41:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I believe I can use a second deployment as france and move a leader and unit at the cost of 2cp? Correct?
245 1/17/2019 10:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message build 2 units madrid

cast pu 1sp madrid, pu 1sp galicia pu 2u languedoc all to vienna (Austrian capital).

now 5u madrid
now 1u granda
now cast+4u vienna (Austrian capital)
244 1/17/2019 10:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Correct. You can lose all units first, then decide in which order to lose the leaders.
243 1/17/2019 10:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I have a question before doing Spain. I believe a French general can move around Spanish troops and if losses are taken the French general will not die unless all cu and leaders are killed. Correct?
242 1/17/2019 10:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message you forgot 1 unit corfu for Russia.
241 1/17/2019 10:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Turkey builds Mustafa in Constantinople

Disposition:
Constantinople Yusuf+Mustafa+10 and +1 CP marker
Sofia AliPasha+2
Belgrade, Wallachia, Bucharest, & Dobruja 1 each
Black Sea SQ
5 Keys.
Spain is up.
240 1/17/2019 10:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Prussia build 4 in Berlin.

Disposition:
Anhalt Brunswick+3
Berlin Kleist+Bulow+13 and +1 CP marker
Breslau 2
Pomerania, Posen, Thorn, & Konigsberg 1 each
6 Keys.
239 1/17/2019 9:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Russia builds 4 in Moscow, now Bennigsen+5.
Deploy Kutusov from Prague
to Moscow pick up 5 (leaving Bennigsen)
to St.Petersburg pick up 1 (leaving 2 SQ)
to Slovakia, now Kutusov+6.

Disposition:
Moravia Bagration+5
Slovakia Kutusov+6
Grodno Konstantin
Sevastapol 1 unit and 1 SQ
Moscow Bennigsen
St.Petersburg 2 SQ
Ratisbon flag
7 Keys.
238 1/17/2019 9:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message > "Does it cost a full point to remove a refit during the interphase?"

No, just one Maneuver.
237 1/17/2019 9:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Never mind I am wrong. Continue on.


236 1/17/2019 9:50:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria builds 4 in Graz.
Deploy Charles+1 from Dalmatia
to Graz pick up 4
to Zagreb, now Charles+6.

Disposition:
Zagreb Charles+6
Prague Ferdinand+John+2
Koloszvar 1
5 Keys.
Prussia at Friend.
235 1/17/2019 9:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Question

Does it cost a full point to remove a refit during the interphase?

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations