Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Round 1 and a Half Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
76 1/20/2019 2:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Not preempting Prussia nor Turkey, resolve their impulses then back to me for Spain
Question for the leaderless formations like in Oports, is it 1 CP to move a whole stack of CUs or 1COp per CU to move 1 zone?

Preempt. How do you count preempt? Do we need to substract the Reserve cards from the card total to decide if preempt is available? Is that why I could not preempt Russia and Austria in the last 2 impulses?
75 1/19/2019 7:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message With that card play, France now has the pre-empt.

Does France want to pre-empt the Prussians?
74 1/19/2019 7:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #90: 6 / Russia Mobilizes
Russia places six Units in any one friendly Home space.

Message from Britain:
Play as event.

Add 6 CU to Godno
73 1/19/2019 7:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #43: 2 / Overseas Allies
Places Overseas Allies marker on any Foreign War card to modify its resolution die rolls by +1 until that war ends. Not applicable to Guerre de Course event sea battles.

Message from Britain:
1) Unflag Linz
2) Ferdinand +4 Vienna to Linz
72 1/19/2019 7:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Change Nation Owner to Britain Message from Britain:
71 1/19/2019 7:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
1-5 Britain pacts Sweden

6 CU in Lisbon to Oporto
70 1/19/2019 7:34:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Flag overrun
69 1/19/2019 7:33:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
1


Message from Britain:
Brits 2

68 1/19/2019 7:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

6
6
2
1
3
5
3


Message from Britain:
France rolls 7
67 1/19/2019 3:12:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No battle card.
Evasion possibility then Battle
66 1/19/2019 3:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

4
3
5
3


Message from France:
Attrition roll for Forced March
65 1/19/2019 3:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #25: 5 / Panic!
The loser of any battle suffers Attrition to all surviving (including disrupted) Units/leaders prior to any rout resolution. Any Attrition losses suffered inflicted are assessed first to non-disrupted Units/leaders and contribute to possible rout conditions. This event can be voided by play of the Rally or Rear Guard events prior to the Attrition roll.

Message from France:
I will play an extra card.
Lannes + 3CU forced march to Naples
64 1/19/2019 1:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message My mistake, you have the option of playing another card.
63 1/19/2019 1:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Why do I have 1 CP? I spent 6 already.
62 1/19/2019 1:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from France:
Rout. Resource roll. Gain on 1
61 1/19/2019 1:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK, that is a flag overrun, I lose all, you lose 2.

You can roll for a resource. You get one on a 1.

And you have one CP
60 1/19/2019 1:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
6


Message from Britain:
Austria
59 1/19/2019 1:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

6
3
4
6
6
6
5
6
6
3


Message from Britain:
French
58 1/19/2019 1:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 1-1 Tie for first round
Next round. You roll 10 I roll 2
57 1/19/2019 1:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
1
5
6
3
2


Message from Britain:
2-0 for French
Spain 6
56 1/19/2019 1:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

4
4
4
6
4
3
6
4
1
4
2


Message from Britain:
French roll 11
55 1/19/2019 12:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message No card
54 1/19/2019 12:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I will fight. It looks like an 11-6 battle at the moment, counting my terrain bonus. Do you wish to play cards?
53 1/19/2019 2:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message No losses.
You can roll for evasion
52 1/19/2019 2:56:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
2
5
1
1
4


Message from France:
Davout + 6CU to Tyrol
Rolling for attrition.
51 1/18/2019 9:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No intercept
50 1/17/2019 5:44:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #905: 6 / Guerre de Course
One or two unblockaded (not Refitting) French Squadrons move Offboard to raid commerce. See Offboard Fleets on the Battleground display. British card losses never include Reserves or exceed Minimum Hand limits in the Interphase, but may include Resources. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-4: Build 2 CU in Munich
5:Davout + 4CU to munich
Possible intercept from Tyrol
1CP left
49 1/16/2019 8:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK that is it for round 1. You may now play CPs for on the diplomatic (ie, pact the Danes). And start to pre-empt. Austria will the first nation that you can pre-empt
48 1/16/2019 8:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message OK that is it for round 1. You may now play CPs for on the diplomatic (ie, pact the Danes). And start to pre-empt. Austria will the first nation that you can pre-empt
47 1/16/2019 8:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from Britain:
46 1/16/2019 8:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
45 1/16/2019 8:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #107: 3 / Relief Convoy
A nation of your choice may use three naval maneuvers now. Double the number of dice of a Fortress Port as long as a friendly Squadron controls that Zone. Play in response to a siege resolution only adds dice, not changes them. Retain faceup beneath the controlling Squadron and discard when the conditions are no longer met.

Message from Britain:
Danes built 1 Unit in Copenhagen and add +1 marker.

I will draw other card and return it to neutral
44 1/16/2019 8:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
43 1/16/2019 8:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Change Nation Owner to Britain Message from Britain:
42 1/16/2019 8:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Denmark draws two cards and must play one. To do so, I will switch Denmark to my side. Draw one, play it. Then draw the other and return I to neutral.
41 1/16/2019 8:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Denmark: Play random Strategy card #4: 6 / House of Rothschild

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Britain:
40 1/16/2019 8:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message You click on "Nations Overview" you can play neutral cards or change allegiance.

Swedes build 3 in Stockholm

39 1/16/2019 8:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Play random Strategy card #65: 6 / Talleyrand

Message from Britain:
38 1/16/2019 1:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message How do I draw a card for Sweden?
37 1/15/2019 9:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Lucky roll for me. You lose 1 and return to Badajoz.

Over to you to draw for Sweden and Denmark, and then on to France.
36 1/15/2019 9:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

2
3
4
4
1
6
3


Message from Britain:
I'll fight. You have 5 dice, and I have 2.
35 1/15/2019 2:12:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #74: 4 / Turning Movement
One of your Armies may move two spaces without interception, Attrition or enemy evasion. It may pick up or drop off Units. Battle occurs only if you enter a space containing an enemy Formation. Turning Movement cannot occur through a Fortress or an enemy Formation unless that Formation is Overrun.

Message from France:
1CU in madrid
Castanos + 2CU to Badajoz
Castanoz + 4CU to Lisbon
Battle against 1CU? No battle card from spain.
You can resolve or confirm no card from Britain.
Then siege resolution.
34 1/14/2019 8:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Build 1 in Constantinople (now 3).

Over to you to play Spain
33 1/14/2019 8:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Turkey: Play random Strategy card #19: 2 / Split Squadrons

Message from Britain:
32 1/14/2019 8:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Because the card requires it be the last card play, the card must be played as CPs.
Build 2 in Berlin and place the +1 marker.

Turks up
31 1/14/2019 8:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Prussia: Play random Strategy card #29: 5 / Extended Campaign Season

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from Britain:
Prussia plays
30 1/14/2019 8:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #37: 4 / Partisans
All forces in Spanish Home Duchies hostile to Spain suffer Attrition except for Fortress Flags. Spain gains one CP for ach Attrition kill for immediate use. Event is void and must be played for 4 CPs if there are no Forces hostile to Spain in Spain.

Message from Britain:
1 Konstantin +3 Vilna to Grodno.
2-4) Kutuzov Kon +5 Lublin, Kracow, Moravia

Russia done
29 1/14/2019 8:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
28 1/14/2019 8:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
27 1/14/2019 8:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Play reserve as event.
26 1/14/2019 8:27:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #73: 5 / Russo-Turkish War
Roll three dice. The Russian transfers a leader plus Units equal to the least of the three rolls to this Foreign War card. Another Unit draft is rolled and filled from the Turn's Reinforcements - or elsewhere - in each Interphase until the War ends. Void if Turkey is Client of Russian Camp.

Message from Britain:
1-2 Build 1 CU in Venice (now 6)
3-4 Build 1 CU in Vienna (now 5)
5 1 CU in Budapest to Vienna (now 6)
25 1/14/2019 8:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #15: 2 / Cossacks or Azeris
All invading Forces (except Fortress Flags) in Russia or Turkey suffer Attrition.

Message from Britain:
Britain:

Moore with 2 London to Sussex
1 CU Kent to Sussex
24 1/14/2019 1:43:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message British next?
23 1/13/2019 6:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message CP5: Flag Linz
22 1/13/2019 4:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message They make it. You have one CP remain.

Be advised that if you move to Vienna, Davout and 2 units will take attrition because they will be moving their 5th space.
21 1/13/2019 4:32:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from Britain:
All in Linz will try to evade to Vienna
20 1/13/2019 4:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message All countries have a reserve (Britain and France each have two). You can tell them by the card numbers in ACTS. All are in the 900s.


The thing to remember is that although the act as cards, they are not really cards. For example if you have used all your real cards, you can still hold your reserve for later play. On the other hand, if all cards have been played for all powers, the turn can end with players still having played their reserves.
19 1/13/2019 4:18:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message CP4: Davout + 4CU to Linz
No battle card.
Unless you have a Battle Card to play I have
Davout 3 + 4CU + 2 FR = 9
Ferdinand 1 + 3CU +1 AU = 5
18 1/13/2019 4:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ok. I did not realize the 2 initial FR cards were reserves.
Once a reserve card has been played, do you ever get one back again. Did not see how in the rules.
17 1/13/2019 12:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No reaction.

Yes, preemption not allowed this round.

Another thing to keep in mind is that your reserves are not considered cards. So after your play, France has five cards and two reserves.
16 1/13/2019 10:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #91: 5 / Egyptian Venture
TRADE CENTERS: Corfu, Malta, Western Med, Ionian Sea, Majorca, Corsica, Aegean Sea, Bergama. This nation has 1 CP for each Trade Center it controls. Gain a Resource if a die roll is less than the number of Trade Centers controlled by its Camp. Add 1 to the die roll for each Trade Center controlled by the Enemy Camp.

Message from France:
CP1. Davout + 2U to Baden
CP2. Pick up 2U, Davout +4CU to Wurttenburg
CP3. Davout +4CU to to Ratisbon
Possible interception. If not I might continue moving
15 1/13/2019 9:46:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I think 1st round of 1805 forbids preemption.
Also preemption can be done by the nation with most cards. Fr 8 Br 6 so not possible.
14 1/13/2019 9:44:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Before playing my Impulse, can you, and if so will you preempt?
13 1/13/2019 3:35:00 AM 1805-1806 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Spain
12 1/13/2019 3:32:00 AM 1805-1806 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 6 to France
Dealt 3 to Prussia
Dealt 2 to Turkey
Dealt 1 to Sweden
Dealt 1 to Denmark
11 1/13/2019 3:24:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Also, are you using vassal? Can we share the files ? Via dropbox maybe
10 1/13/2019 3:22:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Drawing cards. I am proposed the following number of cards. Can you confirm?
France 6
Prussia 3
Turkey 2
Sweden 1
Denmark 1
9 1/13/2019 3:20:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Ok. I went through the rules. It is more complex than I expected initially. Let us see if I can do a decent play...

8 1/12/2019 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I have the same rule book version as you.

I am an experienced player. If you make a mistake that will hurt you too bad, I will point it out and allow a replay.

Take all the time you need.
7 1/11/2019 12:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Hello. I need to tell you right away that I am a newbie to the game. That will reflect in the errors I might do.
I have a rule version dated 2008, version 1.3f. Can you confirm it is the current version.

Leave me some time to start. I have another f2F game

this evening.
Bye
Claudio
6 1/10/2019 6:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I am done. No mulligans.

I'll await your move.

Britain will hold my resource.

Good luck!
5 1/10/2019 6:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Russia
4 1/10/2019 6:15:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Austria
3 1/10/2019 6:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain keeps
2 1/10/2019 6:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Britain
1 1/10/2019 1:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Moderator Message So, round 1 Game for Claudio

Round 2 game for Patrick

Sides are set as Patrick is playing France is his other game

Good luck

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations