Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: A Wild Winter Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
1069 2/19/2019 1:03:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message I noticed a distinct lack of movement out of Austria as per our agreement
1068 2/19/2019 12:26:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #21: 2 / The King's Shilling
If not yet in play, place Beresford or Hill in any friendly British Home or Associate Duchy of the British Player's choice.

Message from France:
1: Napoleon/6 from Normandy to Artois, now Napoleon/7.
2: Napoleon/7 from Artois to Picardy, now Napoleon/11.
Done.
Britain is up.
1067 2/19/2019 5:19:00 AM 1811-1812 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #26: 2 / Refuse Flanks
Forfeit a battle die but Halve disrupt results against you in this battle round.

Message from France:
2: move 1 from La Mancha (leaving Frederick/3) to Ciudad Rodrigo, now d'Avout/1 and 4 Spaniards and 1 Dane.
France is up, but I gotta run.
1066 2/19/2019 5:19:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Benevento now 1 Brit.
Naples now Castanos/4.
1065 2/18/2019 10:11:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
4


Message from Britain:
Blake/4.
3: move Castanos/4 from Rome to Naples.
5 v 2.
The 1 Brit could evade."

Much better. I'll try to evade. You may deal with any resulting die rolling No cards here.
1064 2/18/2019 9:27:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Frenchies still dominating flow but may allow Denmark to move.
1063 2/18/2019 9:25:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #25: 5 / Panic!
The loser of any battle suffers Attrition to all surviving (including disrupted) Units/leaders prior to any rout resolution. Any Attrition losses suffered inflicted are assessed first to non-disrupted Units/leaders and contribute to possible rout conditions. This event can be voided by play of the Rally or Rear Guard events prior to the Attrition roll.

Message from Britain:
1-2: 4 from Stavenger (leaving Stedingk and flag) to Rotterdam; now 2 Br, 4 Sw, and Br flag
3-4: Build 1 1n Stockholm; now 2
5: wasted
1062 2/18/2019 9:07:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Instead of building 1 in Madrid, instead
2: move 1 from Madrid (leaving 0) to Badajoz, now Blake/4.
3: move Castanos/4 from Rome to Naples.
5 v 2.
The 1 Brit could evade.
1061 2/18/2019 9:05:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Ken, I changed my mind about Spain's last 2 CPs...
1060 2/18/2019 8:43:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 3: build 1 in Madrid, now 2.
Done.
Sweden can go.
1059 2/18/2019 8:39:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Badajoz holds. Now Blake/3.
1058 2/18/2019 8:39:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from France:
Badajoz:
1057 2/18/2019 8:38:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
5
3
6
1


Message from France:
Siege Badajoz.
Blake:
1056 2/18/2019 8:38:00 PM 1811-1812 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #31: 3 / Lancers and Uhlans
Increase or decrease Casualty disparity requirements for rout by one AFTER seeing battle results. Voided by the Form Square event.

Message from France:
1: move Blake/4 from La Mancha (leaving Frederick/4) to Badajoz.
1055 2/18/2019 8:34:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Sorry, card count is f5 b3 a3 r4 p1.
1054 2/18/2019 8:32:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Sigh. 0/11 on war end for Turkey.

Spain can go.
1053 2/18/2019 8:31:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from Austria:
I just can't quit trying to end the roll.
1052 2/18/2019 8:31:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Reserve
1051 2/18/2019 8:31:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
I'll draw a card
1050 2/18/2019 8:30:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Card count is f5 b4 a3 r4 p1.
Turkey can go.
1049 2/18/2019 8:28:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Luckily for me that is not a Red event.
Prussia builds 4 from Regroup (leaving 1 Prussian and 1 Dane) in Berlin, now Blucher/Yorck/10.
1048 2/18/2019 8:24:00 PM 1811-1812 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #70: 4 / Armistice

Message from France:
1047 2/18/2019 8:21:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message +1 Resource, now 1.
1046 2/18/2019 8:20:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from France:
Rolling for loot.
Need a 4 or less:
1045 2/18/2019 8:20:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Lose 1 French and 1 Spaniard.
Normandy now Napoleon/6.
1044 2/18/2019 7:36:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message 3r4k to 1r2k
French lose 2
Brits flag overrun rout with roll for loot
1043 2/18/2019 7:27:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 23

4
2
5
4
5
6
6
4
2
5
1
6
1
6
4
2
2
2
5
6
6
4
3


Message from Britain:
14 French first
9 British last
1042 2/18/2019 6:56:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 5: unflag Vendee.
6: Napoleon/7 and 1 Spaniard from Vendee to Normany.
14 v 9.
I have no cards before the first round. You can roll the first round.
1041 2/18/2019 6:17:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message I'm in a horrible situation. I can't evacuate by sea no matter where I go. I'm trying to make you use as many CPs as possible before I die. And of course roll lots of 6's. Bring on the inevitable.
1040 2/18/2019 1:04:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Ken,
You realize there's no retreat path from Normandy?
1039 2/18/2019 12:53:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
4
4
2
3


Message from Britain:
Attrition. I've already gotten my share of sixes for this impulse.
1038 2/18/2019 12:49:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
6


Message from Britain:
Evade to Normandy.
1037 2/18/2019 12:19:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #83: 6 / Double March
This nation places one of its Armies on this card. Anytime during its next Impulse (whether Scheduled, Preemptive, or Pass), it returns to any space it could deploy to from its Capital. It is then able to move by normal CP expenditure. The Army moved must be capable of deployment to its Capital as if this were an Interphase without being Convoyed.

Message from France:
2: build 1 in Bordeaux, now Napoleon/7 and 1 Spaniard.
3: move 1 from Paris (leaving 1) to Artois.
4: move Napoleon/7 and 1 Spaniard from Bordeaux to Vendee.
If Wellington successfully evades to an enemy duchy, he will take Evasion attrition.
1036 2/18/2019 12:12:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message It sounds like the Tsar has gotten himself involved in too many foreign entanglements. I can hear Wellington cursing from here.
Don't worry, I'm sure you'll roll 6's next time. The dice are yearning to average out.
1035 2/18/2019 6:35:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Message The current score is Turkey 0/10 and Russia 0/5. These wars suck up way too many CPs from me!

France can now preempt Prussia.
1034 2/18/2019 6:27:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
3
5
1
3


Message from Austria:
I will reclaim all CPs after the first 6 roll, rather than string things out.
1033 2/18/2019 6:27:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #73: 5 / Russo-Turkish War
Roll three dice. The Russian transfers a leader plus Units equal to the least of the three rolls to this Foreign War card. Another Unit draft is rolled and filled from the Turn's Reinforcements - or elsewhere - in each Interphase until the War ends. Void if Turkey is Client of Russian Camp.

Message from Austria:
Let me get this out of my hand, although I just now realize it can't be used against me. I'm going to roll to end my foreign war, in the hopes I can use HMR
1032 2/17/2019 9:32:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Oops, I just remembered I am only allowed to Siege during my Scheduled Impulse.
To make up for it, d'Avout and his army will not Siege during France's Scheduled Impulse.
1031 2/17/2019 9:26:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Remember you can't use the Holy Mother Russia event.
1030 2/17/2019 9:25:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Dave,
No on both counts.
I think the only significance of ceded duchies is if you conquer Prussia again, you don't have to unflag the previously-ceded home duchies before rolling for additional ceded duchies.
1029 2/17/2019 9:12:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 5: unflag Bordeaux.
6: move 1 from Toulouse to Bordeaux, now Napoleon/6 and 1 Spaniard.
Done.
Russia is up.
1028 2/17/2019 9:03:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message One Spaniard lost.
Ciudad Rodrigo holds. Now d'Avout/1 and 4 Spaniards.
That reminds me, I forgot to state earlier that Paris is now 2 (since 1 moved out).
1027 2/17/2019 9:00:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
1


Message from France:
Ciudad Rodrigo:
1026 2/17/2019 9:00:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

5
3
5
1
3
1
3
4
4


Message from France:
Round 2.
Imperials:
1025 2/17/2019 9:00:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
4


Message from France:
Ciudad Rodrigo:
1024 2/17/2019 8:59:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

2
1
6
4
3
3
4
1
2


Message from France:
Siege Ciudad Rodrigo.
Imperials:
1023 2/17/2019 8:58:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 4: move d'Avout/1 and 5 Spaniards from Madrid (leaving 1) to Ciudad Rodrigo.
1022 2/17/2019 8:54:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 1 French and 1 Spaniard lost.
Bordeaux now Napoleon/5 and 1 Spaniard.
1021 2/17/2019 8:53:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Rules question: Russia was ceded 4 duchies (Koningsberg, Lodz, Breslau, and Danzig). Are they now considered "Home" duchies to Russia? In other words, can I build units in those 4 duchies only, or could I build units in any of the associate duchies that remained flagged after the conquest (i.e. Warsaw or Masuria?).

Also, since those duchies were ceded, are they considered "home territory?" In other words, if "Cossacks or Algiers" were played, would a enemy unit suffer attrition in Breslau because Breslau was ceded and is now Russian "home territory"?

1020 2/17/2019 8:53:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
4


Message from France:
Spanish attrition:
1019 2/17/2019 8:52:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
6
2
5
1
4
6


Message from France:
French attrition:
1018 2/17/2019 7:49:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Sorry but Vendee of course.
1017 2/17/2019 7:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
3


Message from Britain:
Run away!
Need a 4
1016 2/17/2019 7:13:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 2: move 1 from Paris to Orleans, now Napoleon/6 and 2 Spaniards.
3: move Napoleon/6 and 2 Spaniards from Orleans to Bordeaux.
Per 10.3 SEQUENCE & RESTRICTIONS
"Formations attempting evasion/interception must do so before any Attrition suffered by the movement which prompted that evasion/interception attempt is resolved."
So Wellington must decide before I roll attrition.
1015 2/17/2019 7:05:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message One French lost, now Napoleon/5 and 2 Spaniards in Orleans.
Reconsidering my 2nd CP...
1014 2/17/2019 7:04:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
3


Message from France:
Attrition for moving to Orleans - Spanish:
1013 2/17/2019 7:04:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
5
3
4
3
1
6


Message from France:
Attrition for moving to Orleans - French:
1012 2/17/2019 6:54:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Event #39: 3 / Stragglers
A moving, intercepting, evading or retreating Formation suffers Attrition in the space it has just entered and in each additional space it enters this Impulse. Once played, the affected Formation may not retract its move.

Message from Britain:
Let's straggle that army in Orleans and wait for them to come all the way to Bordeaux. Do I wait to see how much attrition before I decide to run from Bordeaux? Probably not the Orleans-Bordeaux line of march.
1011 2/17/2019 6:36:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #90: 6 / Russia Mobilizes
Russia places six Units in any one friendly Home space.

Message from France:
Yes, France preempts Russia.
1: Napoleon/6 and 2 Spaniards from Paris (leaving 3) to Orleans.
Wellington/4 could intercept. If not,
2: Napoleon/6 and 2 Spaniards from Orleans to Bordeaux.
Wellington/4 could evade.
1010 2/17/2019 5:42:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Give random Strategy card to France Message from Britain:
1009 2/17/2019 8:03:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Message Austria will not plus-play.

Status: France can preempt Russia, and Britain owes France a card.
1008 2/17/2019 8:02:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Subsidy
1007 2/17/2019 8:02:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Subsidy
1006 2/17/2019 8:01:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Subsidy
1005 2/17/2019 8:01:00 AM 1811-1812 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #72: 6 / British Subsidies
Up to three nations of your choice in the Coalition Camp (excluding Britain) draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral.

Message from Austria:
I can't complain about my ACTS draw either. Since France is drawing cards, I think Austria, Russia, and Turkey should each draw a card.
1004 2/17/2019 7:43:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
This one, plus I need one from Britain.
1003 2/17/2019 7:42:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore
Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain.

Message from France:
ACTS was nice to me this time.
1002 2/17/2019 7:41:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message OK thanks.
Revised Danish reinforcements & deployment:

Denmark builds 1 from Regroup (leaving 1 Dane and 5 Prussians) in Copenhagen,
and refits 1 SQ in Copenhagen, now 4 and 2 SQ.
Deploy Frederick/4 from Murcia to La Mancha, now Frederick/4 and Blake/4.

Disposition:
Copenhagen 4 and 2 SQ
Murcia Frederick/4 (and Blake/4)
1 Key.
1001 2/16/2019 10:25:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Prussia minimum 2...good to know.
<"Did you see the second half of my message 968?"
No but I have now. OK Send me a new disposition for Copenhagen please. Thanks.
Go France. Long time; no see.
1000 2/16/2019 10:16:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Ken,
Did you see the second half of my message 968?
999 2/16/2019 10:16:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Ken,
Minimum draw for Powers (other than France) is 2 cards.
998 2/16/2019 10:12:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message France will preempt Austria, unless somebody is gonna play Steal A March?
997 2/16/2019 10:01:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Denmark keeps.
996 2/16/2019 10:00:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Only 1 Prussian?
995 2/16/2019 9:59:00 PM 1811-1812 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Denmark
994 2/16/2019 9:59:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Spain keeps.
993 2/16/2019 9:59:00 PM 1811-1812 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Spain
992 2/16/2019 9:58:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message France keeps.
991 2/16/2019 9:57:00 PM 1811-1812 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 6 to France
Dealt 2 to Prussia
990 2/16/2019 6:50:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Discard random Strategy card #78: 3 / Turncoats

Message from Britain:
989 2/16/2019 6:45:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Rrrrr. Discarding 1 for a resource.
988 2/16/2019 6:43:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
987 2/16/2019 6:43:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
986 2/16/2019 6:43:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
985 2/16/2019 6:43:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
984 2/16/2019 6:43:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
983 2/16/2019 6:42:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
982 2/16/2019 6:42:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
981 2/16/2019 6:42:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
980 2/16/2019 6:42:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #35: 2 / Damn Good Ground
Convert Half of the "6" die rolls against you to "5's."

Message from Britain:
979 2/16/2019 6:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
978 2/16/2019 6:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
977 2/16/2019 6:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Britain mulligans.
976 2/16/2019 6:37:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Sweden
975 2/16/2019 6:36:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 6 to Britain
974 2/16/2019 4:52:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Prussia canít mulligan.
Turkey does not mulligan
973 2/16/2019 4:18:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Message Russia drew 4 cards instead of 5 due to the peace die burn. Neither Austria nor Russia mulligans
972 2/16/2019 4:16:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Turkey
971 2/16/2019 4:16:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Russia
970 2/16/2019 4:16:00 PM 1811-1812 Austria Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Austria

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations