View game card play report
Next 100 entries
|184||4/4/2020 3:36:00 AM||Turn 5||JAPANESE||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 1
Message from JAPANESE:
Turn Order for 1940
|183||4/4/2020 3:32:00 AM||Turn 5||JAPANESE||Message||
Japs should be crawling all over China... but not
|182||4/4/2020 3:32:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Change game turn||Game turn changed to Turn 5|
|181||4/3/2020 12:32:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
While I probably would have attacked by now with those advantages, let's just keep playing.
Presumably we are soon going to have some battles.
|180||4/3/2020 10:05:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
One caveat though - if our erstwhile Japanese player would like a restart, I'm fine with that too. The onus of the early game should be on them and if he feels like progress to date stinks, a restart may be in order
|179||4/3/2020 9:06:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Im ok with continuing, but do need to read the new rules
|178||4/3/2020 8:26:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
I have skimmed the new rule set and it is much better laid out. I need to study in moe depth to fully grasp what changes there are. As far as I can tell from this brief skim Jap naval advantages are mentioned in the Designer notes of the first edition notes as they are in the new edition. Not sure if there is more detailed info on them in the body of the rules. Am quite happy to continue.
|177||4/3/2020 7:44:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I want to double check:
Are you both good with continuing this game?
With the new rules ?
(They are not too different; but the Japs get some major naval advantages. I was told these advantages were already in our rules, but I can't find them !)
|176||4/2/2020 1:20:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
i Pass for fall.
That is the end of the year, right?
Tha Japs have not made any real progress...
|175||4/1/2020 4:23:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
|174||3/22/2020 10:53:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
|173||3/22/2020 10:52:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
No that's fine - I originally played the log with the board zoomed in too far. When I zoomed out I could see where the block had come from and where it had moved to but there were no movement trails as such. How do you get the module to show these?
USA does not move in Summer
|172||3/22/2020 2:42:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I went back and checked.
It is file 067_CnC1939_Jap_Summer
When I replay it, it shows movement trails for the units.
I guess that if the movement trails are not showing up on your screen, then it would indeed be hard to see what is going on.
I suppose that instead I should have moved to a number of successive points along the path, so it is clearer where the units are moving.
Would you like me to re-do the move with doing that?
|171||3/21/2020 8:43:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I moved them.
They have movement trails (you might have to turn those on to see them).
Of course, increases only occur during production.
|170||3/21/2020 7:11:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Jim - did you move 9 units or increase 9 units - In the log the blocks did not appear to move at all?
|169||3/21/2020 4:14:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
on to Fall.
to save time: Japs will pass
|168||3/21/2020 4:13:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Fall move made.
Canada invaded, Alaska falls.
|167||3/20/2020 7:57:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
PAss as well
|166||3/20/2020 6:44:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
No summer card from me
|165||3/18/2020 10:00:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Japs pass for Spring.
USA for Summer ?
(PS: Japs will play a summer card, telling you now just to speed things up)
|164||3/17/2020 8:50:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
|163||3/17/2020 6:09:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Over to the Sovs
|162||3/17/2020 6:07:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
The USA Nationalism card was already used not this turn. You played 2 cards for Canton I played 1 card for Canton and US Nationalism face down for Canton in 061_CnC_US_1939_GOV3 and flipped it in log 63. You matched off our 2 earlier Canton cards in 059_CnC_Jap_1939_Gov.vlog
4 units moved in Spring
|161||3/14/2020 7:00:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I have updated the C&C file (65).
It is Spring; up to USA to pass or play.
(Japs will pass)
|160||3/11/2020 4:26:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
My gaming has suffered for the past weeks and unfortunately my gaming time is going to be curtailed for the rest of March. So it would be a long wait for me to do the adjustments.
|159||3/6/2020 7:52:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Yes, that ends the round.
On to the adjudication and turns.
(I'm traveling for the moment, back on Sunday. Anybody else want to make the adjustments?)
|158||3/5/2020 7:45:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
pass. Should end that round then, onto the seasonal card play
|157||3/5/2020 3:19:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Yes US passes
|156||3/1/2020 2:24:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Japs pass again.
Only 6 cards in hand; possible handsize is 7.
US pass ?
|155||2/18/2020 7:17:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Everything should be flipped now. Played another influence into Kwangsi. 6 cards in hand, hand size of 6>
Out of town through next Monday so away from any game files until then.
|154||2/17/2020 2:52:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
|153||2/17/2020 2:50:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Have flipped ----- literally :-)
|152||2/16/2020 3:06:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Both of you have face down cards showing. Could you turn them up before you discard?
|151||2/16/2020 12:23:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
1 influenca to Kwangsi HS6, 7 cards remain
Over to Japan
|150||2/10/2020 4:51:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Playing Nationalism to cancel Canton again - 3 Cards left
Over to the Sovs
|149||2/9/2020 3:02:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I played "Canton" again.
6 cards remaining; I can pass any time
Over to the USA
|148||2/9/2020 11:49:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Japanese should be up then
|147||2/9/2020 11:49:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Red Tech played - Land Reforms
8 cards in hand, 6 hand size
7.5 says Sov hand size is 7, but map says 6
|146||2/9/2020 10:44:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
so if I go, it is back to the Japanese to return the turn order to the right path?
|145||2/9/2020 2:04:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I played a "Mongolia" card.
and, it would be US turn, but perhaps Henry has passed, so it is Soviets.
(I apologize for screwing up the direction of turn order. It is presently counter-clockwise.)
|144||2/8/2020 9:08:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
The US passes
|143||2/7/2020 11:23:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Card drawn from discard - 10 cards in hand, hand size 6
|142||2/6/2020 7:15:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
oh yeah... this evening then!
|141||2/6/2020 7:09:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Barry to pick up card I think
|140||2/2/2020 3:04:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I couldn't figure out how to cleanly do it, so I discarded it to the discard box, and it was at the top of the discards.
So, I then moved it to the left-hand side of the discard box.
I hope you can pick it up from there.
|139||1/31/2020 8:28:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
The Invest card apparently
|138||1/31/2020 8:27:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Die roll request||
Request: 9-sided die x 1
Message from SOVIET:
appears to be a random draw (does say "blindly"). So they are laid out 1-9 starting in upper left corner.
Not sure how you actually GIVE me a card though...
|137||1/29/2020 1:17:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I laid out all my cards on the board, so you can pick one from there.
After a moment's thought... perhaps we should all always have our cards laid out on the board like that. Then we can see how many cards each of us have immediately.
|136||1/29/2020 1:08:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
OK... How should we decide to choose the card? Any ideas ? We can roll a die and have me count...
Or, I can put the cards out on the "table" face down, and you pick one.
|135||1/28/2020 7:54:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Playing "spy Ring" to grab a random card from the Japanese hand
|134||1/27/2020 3:55:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Sorry for the delay. Will match your play for Canton - 4 Cards left - Hand size 7 Soviets next
|133||1/8/2020 11:47:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Reduced one unit strength from 3 to 2
Played "Canton" for Dip.
Have 9 cards remaining.
Over to the US
|132||1/7/2020 5:08:00 PM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
And so it begins - Sov'ts with first Atomic tech
10 cards in hand, 6 hand size
|131||1/6/2020 10:33:00 PM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
You caught me !
I don't know how that happened or where my brain was, sorry.
I guess the only way to fix it is to reduce one of the builds, as it wouldn't be fair to discard a card. I'll take care of that after the Soviets go.
|130||1/6/2020 5:35:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Over to the SOVs I have 5 Cards in hand
|129||1/6/2020 5:32:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
I cash in 2 INV cards to increase IND to 11
|128||1/6/2020 5:29:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
I think the Japs have used 1 more PROD than allowed. Jap PROD is lesser of IND and POP - you have 13 IND and have taken 14 PROD actions - Wily Oriental Gentlemen indeed
|127||1/4/2020 7:07:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Sorry for the delay in turnaround. I had hoped to get some gaming done over the Festive period but did not manage it. My New Year's resolution is to manage a more regular turnaround from 6 January
|126||12/29/2019 9:58:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
I bought 8 upgrades and 6 cards.
Over to the US to play the Government phase first cards.
|125||12/29/2019 9:41:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
It seems that you are still using the old vassal module. Unfortunately, the board is slightly different, so I think we will end up very confused with some of the marker positioning if we mix modules.
The dropbox has the latest .vmod
|124||12/29/2019 12:08:00 AM||Turn 4||SOVIET||Message||
Slowly getting back into games; hope you all had good holidays and are enjoying the waning days of the 2010s
Just bought cards - 12 cards in hand with a hand size of 7
|123||12/17/2019 5:56:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
Over to Barry
|122||12/17/2019 5:55:00 AM||Turn 4||USA||Message||
I am lulling the Japs into a false sense of security
PROD = 10 4 x Builds 3 x Invest 3 x ACrds Forgot to do investment will wait until all have drawn cards.
|121||12/14/2019 4:24:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Message||
Production in order:
I show the production numbers to be:
I don't think the Brits are a US satelite yet, but are an ally.
US draws 10
Soviets draw 6
Japs draw 13
US first (and go ahead and play your first production unless there is some reason not to do so.)
|120||12/14/2019 4:13:00 AM||Turn 4||JAPANESE||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 1
Message from JAPANESE:
Turn Order for 1939
|119||12/14/2019 4:10:00 AM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||End Turn|
|118||12/14/2019 3:20:00 AM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
OK, end of turn now, right?
|117||12/12/2019 5:12:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Have moved 6 units in Fall
|116||12/12/2019 1:01:00 AM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
I am passing for the Fall. So, it looks like the US can go ahead and play its card and make the Fall move.
|115||12/11/2019 8:17:00 AM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
|114||12/11/2019 3:31:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Thanka for the correction . I do want to make a Fall move but Sovs may wish to move before me?
|113||12/10/2019 2:41:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
US Resources = 11 !!!! (I keep making the same mistakes)
|112||12/10/2019 2:40:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
Thanks for finding my errors. I almost agree with you, but Canton also has a resource, so you therefore have:
US Pop = 12
US Resources = 10.
And, I agree the Brit Empire is difficult. But, in another game the US got it on the first turn, and it is deadly for the Japs: the US gets a lot of ability very fast.
Anyway, I will pass for Summer.
And, I will pass for Fall.
Anybody want to move anything?
|111||12/10/2019 11:32:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
I can only count the following:
USA POP =6 RES = 7
CHINA POP = 4 RES = 2
Canton POP = 1 RES = 0
TOTAL POP = 12 RES = 10
USA total includes POP = 1 RES = 1 for Philippines
Jims point about the British Empire is well taken. However I have only drawn 1 card for the BEmpire which was immediately countered ☹
I pass the Spring Move
|110||12/7/2019 10:30:00 AM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
|109||12/5/2019 4:54:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
I pass also.
On to resolution:
The only card left to resolve is Thailand, for no real effect
For Dutch East Indies, there are quite a few resources and a pop to add.
So, we need to check everything...
Jap Resources = 12
Jap Pop = 12
Sov Res = 8
USRes = 11, but double-check this
USPop = 11
To the spring move
|108||12/2/2019 5:31:00 PM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Sorry for the mix up I am playing Victory Games Civil War --- badly ---
In our game I am passing.
|107||12/2/2019 10:35:00 AM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
Think we just had some Man in the High Castle moment where we shifted to the US Civil War
|106||12/2/2019 4:53:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
To you with a DD of 1 - I can make no use of a DD of 1 so I will pass after your move
|105||12/2/2019 4:50:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Die roll request||
Request: 6-sided die x 4
Message from USA:
Situation in the TM theater looks hopeless. How can I re-establish the supply line without any riverine units? Deployed militia in Little Rock
|104||12/2/2019 4:23:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
I pass also
|103||12/1/2019 7:59:00 PM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
|102||11/30/2019 3:12:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
I played Nationalism as an immediate effect to influence the Dutch East Indies. I have 5 cards left, so I could pass any time.
Over to the Soviets for any card play.
|101||11/30/2019 2:36:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
back from lots of travels... will make my move tonight... i hope
|100||11/21/2019 5:20:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
I will remain with Chiangsa
|99||11/19/2019 2:02:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
I am ok with whatever you wish to influence. Please feel free to say what you wish to influence, and we can roll back to that point.
But, you do need to say what you want to influence when you play the card. And, then other players can choose to try to influence the same place afterword.
|98||11/19/2019 4:47:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Sorry for the confusion. I wanted my choice of territory to be based on the board situation when I chose the card i,e when no Chiangsa card had been played. I should have said that the Soviets could choose not to influence Chaingsa if they so wished.
|97||11/18/2019 4:48:00 PM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
Probably, which would have been accidental instead of purposeful :)
|96||11/18/2019 2:55:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
If I understand correctly:
USA played an Immediate card to influence Changsha
Soviets played an immediate card to influence Changsha also.
Both immediate cards will be discarded... and the net result is that no one has any influence in Changsha.
Do I have that correct ?
|95||11/11/2019 2:18:00 PM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
My Card 42 Nationalism - place influence in Changsha
(I have based this on the board situation as at 040_CnC_US_1938_GOV3.vlog )
I pass I have 2 cards in hand over to Japan
|94||11/5/2019 8:01:00 PM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
Influence Changsha. 6 cards in hand, hand size 6
|93||10/30/2019 12:13:00 PM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Soviets still to play I think
Am off on my travels again. No moves before Monday 4 November
|92||10/26/2019 3:32:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
No problem. I probably wrote it a bit harsh; sorry. I make plenty of mistakes, for sure.
Soviets are up.
|91||10/23/2019 2:24:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Sorry Jim - will try and be more attentive in future.
|90||10/17/2019 12:21:00 PM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
I played a card for Thailand
over to the Soviets
|89||10/17/2019 11:32:00 AM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
and... Henry: You didn't use the latest file to start from, so you lost my prior play of cards. Please be careful.
I'll re-do my prior moves in this new file, #41.
|88||10/17/2019 11:19:00 AM||Turn 3||JAPANESE||Message||
For your Nationalism card... which province ?
|87||10/17/2019 8:52:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Play AC Nationalism - 2 Cards in Hand - Over to Japs
|86||10/17/2019 8:52:00 AM||Turn 3||USA||Message||
Play AC Nationalism - 2 Cards in Hand - Over to Japs
|85||10/15/2019 11:47:00 AM||Turn 3||SOVIET||Message||
Ah biscuits... Sorry. PAssing.
I think maybe next turn that's a good idea what you suggested
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations