Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Round 2 Game F Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
304 5/25/2019 9:01:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands
Increase this nation's Keys by one by flipping its Key marker to the +1 side. If already +1, give it a Resource instead.

Message from France:
1/6 - remove British flag Barcelona
2/6 - Massena w/4f Barcelona to Aragon
303 5/25/2019 8:54:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
302 5/25/2019 8:54:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
301 5/25/2019 8:54:00 AM 1807-1808 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Don't see a way to have a neutral draw a card
300 5/25/2019 8:11:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Message O.k. now I think you can have Turkey draw another card as replacement
299 5/25/2019 8:11:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from Britain:
298 5/25/2019 8:10:00 AM 1807-1808 Britain Discard Strategy card Message from Britain:
297 5/25/2019 7:44:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Not sure but they need to replace any discarded cards.
296 5/24/2019 6:39:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No response unfortunately for me. So do I discard, then change back to neutral?
295 5/23/2019 8:09:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Will be France's pulse but will wait for confirmation on Turkey's status.
294 5/23/2019 8:07:00 PM 1807-1808 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Event #77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from France:
This breaks the Russian pact with Turkey. Since Russia played its Reserve I believe it can not restore the pact without playing an event that allows it to do so. This will send the Turks that are in Austria to the Regroup box. I believe the Turk's non reserve card is replaced as well.
293 5/23/2019 7:59:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Sweden build 2 factors in Stockholm and has a +1 CP
292 5/23/2019 7:54:00 PM 1807-1808 France Sweden: Play random Strategy card #91: 5 / Egyptian Venture

Message from France:
291 5/23/2019 7:54:00 PM 1807-1808 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #50: 2 / Unguarded Approach
Void all Attrition and combat penalties for crossing one Pass, Rough or Strait. Event may be played after Attrition rolls or shore battery fire to void those results but not after battle dice to avoid land battle losses. A Fleet crossing a fortified strait may use this event to void shore battery fire.

Message from France:
1/2 Move Castanos w/4f Badajoz to Madrid.
2/2 Flip Prussia consul, removing +1
290 5/23/2019 2:14:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Turkey: Play Strategy card as Event #100: 3 / Frigates
Place a Squadron of any nation in a Zone of that's nation's controlled Port by placing this card in that Zone with a Flag. If blockaded, interception can be attempted. Thereafter, it is treated as a normal Squadron of that nationality except that it has no dice in combat. It is removed and the card returned to the deck when sunk or returned to Port. A Prussian/Austrian Squadron has an evasion dice roll modifier of 0.

Message from Britain:
Event to place a BR Squdron in Ionian Sea (port Apulia)

Turkey done.
289 5/23/2019 2:08:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message You are correct about Blucher. Confirmed.
288 5/23/2019 1:14:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Go with Turkey
287 5/23/2019 1:13:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Wouldn't Prussia build Blucher for 6?
286 5/23/2019 12:55:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Shall I go ahead with Turkey?
285 5/19/2019 5:09:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message The card reads only a red event if played by Proxy neutral on Turn 4 or later

So a leader and unit to Berlin?
284 5/19/2019 7:51:00 AM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #32: 6 / Anglo-American War

RED: Must be played as Event

Message from France:
283 5/19/2019 7:50:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message Prussia
282 5/18/2019 10:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message French Preempt or to Prussia
281 5/16/2019 8:23:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #54: 5 / Fouche
France draws a random card from any nation. Discard out of game if used as an Event after Napoleon Abdicates or Turn 3 - whichever occurs first.

Message from Britain:
HMR card play

1. Flag Ratisbon.

2. Kutuzov + 4 RU to Ratisbon.

3. Flag Munich.

4. Kutzov + 4 RU to Prague.

5. Prussian Consul to +1 side Russian Diplo

280 5/16/2019 8:14:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HMR 2
279 5/16/2019 8:14:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
HMR 1
278 5/16/2019 8:13:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Whoops! That was a bit of an oversight.

HMR to draw 2 and play 1
277 5/16/2019 8:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Return Strategy card to hand #49: 3 / Russian Winter

Message from Britain:
276 5/16/2019 6:48:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message It is not Britain's turn. France preempted Russia. So it should be Russia's turn.
275 5/15/2019 11:00:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #49: 3 / Russian Winter
The Russian (even if without cards) selects a Russian Home Duchy to suffer Attrition (excluding any Fortress Flag) and gains two CPs for immediate use in that Impulse for each Attrition loss inflicted. Repeat at the start of each Russian scheduled Impulse. A Neutral Proxy will not play this event unless Russia contains enemy Foces.

Message from Britain:
1. Remove refit and debark BR SQ from Sussex to The Channel.

1.5 3 BR SQ to North Sea.

Danish response?
274 5/15/2019 10:53:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message France is done
273 5/15/2019 9:59:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message 2k/5d to 1k/4d - Kutuzov & co lose 2 units and retreat to Franconia.

Imperials lose 1 and take the field.
272 5/15/2019 9:56:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 11

1
6
2
2
5
3
2
2
5
5
5


Message from Britain:
Kutuzov 3 + 6 RU + 1 Nat + 1 Rough = 11 dice on defense
271 5/15/2019 9:55:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 15

2
2
3
1
5
5
3
2
3
5
5
6
3
6
5


Message from Britain:
Napo 4 + 8 FR + 2 Nat + 1 failed evasion = 15 dice on attack
270 5/15/2019 7:18:00 AM 1807-1808 France Message No cards
269 5/14/2019 11:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Failed evasion. BCs?
268 5/14/2019 11:47:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
3


Message from Britain:
Kutuz + 6 RU evade to Franconia.

+4 drm
267 5/14/2019 10:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 4/6 Napoleon w/6f (leaving 2f) Artois to Picardy
5/6 Napoleon w/6f Picardy to Ardennes
6/6 Napoleon w/8f Ardennes to Nassau
266 5/14/2019 10:23:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message
265 5/14/2019 9:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

1
5
5


Message from Britain:
Attrition roll Beresford + 2 BR
264 5/14/2019 9:56:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message 1k/3d to 1k/1d = Each side loses 1.

Beresford + 2 BR retreat to Aragon.
263 5/14/2019 9:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

5
3
2
2
1
1
6


Message from Britain:
Beresford 1 + 3 BR + 1 Nat + 2 Pass = 7 dice on defense
262 5/14/2019 9:53:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

6
4
2
5
5
5
3
3
3


Message from Britain:
Massena 2 + 5 FR + 2 Nat = 9 dice on attack
261 5/14/2019 9:44:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message No cards

260 5/14/2019 9:36:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message French lose 1 unit. Beresford will fight.

I count 9 to 7. Any BCs?
259 5/14/2019 9:33:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

1
2
4
6
3
6
5


Message from Britain:
Massena + 6 FR attrit
258 5/14/2019 9:18:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message Go ahead
257 5/14/2019 9:14:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message I believe that move causes Attrition via the Mountain Pass. Should I roll it?
256 5/14/2019 8:34:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message 2/6 Remove British flag in Languedoc
3/6 Massena w/6f to Barcelona

Response?
255 5/14/2019 7:12:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No response. Continue.
254 5/13/2019 10:00:00 AM 1807-1808 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #81: 6 / Napoleon Abdicates
Playable only with France's consent and if Napoleon is in play. Otherwise, play as 6 CPs. Regroup Napoleon, all French Forces not in French Home Duchies and all enemy Forces in French Home Duchies. France (but not its Pact allies) may not attack or be attacked until the next Turn when Napolon returns as a free reinforcement. If played during Turn 5, a 6th Turn is added. Voids Capitulation event vs. France.

Message from France:
France will preempt

1/6 Masena w/6f Marseilles to Languedoc

Response?
253 5/12/2019 9:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #62: 6 / Council of War
Discard all your cards and draw a replacement for each (including this one).

Message from Britain:
Austria

1-6. Build Schwarz in Budapest.

Austria done. Preempt?
252 5/12/2019 8:22:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message And I believe its Austria's impulse
251 5/12/2019 8:21:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 1 to Denmark
250 5/12/2019 8:20:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Spain
249 5/12/2019 8:19:00 PM 1807-1808 France Draw Strategy cards Dealt 6 to France
Dealt 3 to Prussia
Dealt 1 to Sweden
248 5/12/2019 8:19:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
Guess I do not need to do that so reverting to neutral
247 5/12/2019 8:18:00 PM 1807-1808 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
Taking Prussia to draw cards
246 5/12/2019 7:58:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Over to Imperials
245 5/12/2019 7:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 2 to Turkey
244 5/12/2019 7:57:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 4 to Russia
243 5/12/2019 7:56:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Mulligan for Austria Discarded hand and dealt 2 new cards.
242 5/12/2019 7:55:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Austria
241 5/12/2019 7:55:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message No mulligan for Brits
240 5/12/2019 7:54:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Draw Strategy cards Dealt 3 to Britain
239 5/12/2019 7:45:00 PM 1807-1808 France Message That is what I have as well
238 5/12/2019 7:22:00 PM 1807-1808 Britain Message Just like to confirm each nations card draws since a mistake there can be a big deal.

I show

France = 7 (-1 Peace burn) = 6 cards

Brits = 4 (-1 Peace burn) = 3

Austria = 3

Russia = 4

Prussia = 3

Turks = 2

Spain = 2

Denmark, Sweden = 1
237 5/12/2019 7:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain End Turn
236 5/12/2019 7:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain - 6 CPs

Build 3 BR in London.

Deploy Moore - take 2 from London and 2 from Sussex and end in Cornwall.
235 5/12/2019 6:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Spain - 4 CP
Build 2 CP in Badajoz.
Deploy Castanos w/2f Lisbon to Badajoz - now Castanos w/4f

Sweden - 2CP
1f to Stockholm, now Gustavos w/5f and 1 fleet in port

Denmark - 2CP
1f to Copenhagen, total 3f

France - 18CP
Build 9f in Paris.
Deploy Massena to Paris, pick up 6f and move to Marseilles leaving 3f in Paris

Britain is up
234 5/12/2019 4:25:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria - 8CP

Build 4 AU in Budapest (n5)
Deploy Charles to pick up 1 AU from Kolosvar and return to Dalmatia.

Russia - 8 CP

Build 4 RU in Moscow.
Deploy Bagration to Moscow, pick up 5, to St.Petersburg pick up 1, and arrive in Slovakia.

Prussia - 8 CP
Builds 4 PR in Berlin

Turkey - 4 CP
Build 2 TU in Constantinople
Deploy Ali Pasha + 2 TU, pickup 2 TU from Constantinople and arrive in Budapest.

Over to Spain

233 5/10/2019 8:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message So no peace. Reinforcements next I believe. Austrian should be first
232 5/10/2019 8:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Brits will also burn a card
231 5/10/2019 7:50:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message France burns a card
230 5/10/2019 7:24:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Also, it's buried, but there is a Naval Build marker in Sussex that converts to a Refit.
229 5/10/2019 7:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Oh the rules specifically mention that in a 2 player game, Coalition could spend an Austrian or Russian card, or wait for France before deciding for the Brits.

So now it's to you to decide for France, then back to me for the Brits.
228 5/10/2019 7:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Do we go by each nation in Order of Impulse? Not sure how this works for 2 player game.

If so, Austria and Russia will not burn a card to influence Peace.
227 5/10/2019 12:15:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Austria stays in war.

Next up peace roll:
France +2 for keys +2 for minors +1 for resource = 5
Britain +0 for keys +0 for minors +1 for resource = 1
Austria -2 for keys +0 for minors +0 for resource = -2
Russia +1 for keys +1 for minors +0 for resource = 2

War without end modifies Peace roll by -1

I believe you are up first to decide.
226 5/10/2019 11:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
1 spanish factor lost, leaves Castanos w/2 factors

Flipped Naval build marker to Refit for French fleet in Marseilles

Next up Conquest roll for Austria.

Modifiers
-1 for Austria
+1 for Venice
+1 for Vienna
------
+1 net modifier
225 5/10/2019 11:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

3
1
6
1


Message from France:
Attrition roll for Castanos and 3f in Lisbon
224 5/10/2019 1:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Correct
223 5/9/2019 10:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No hits.

3. Flag Barcelona.

4. Flag Languedoc.

I believe that is end of turn?
222 5/9/2019 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from Britain:
Barca port guns
221 5/9/2019 10:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #29: 5 / Extended Campaign Season
Draw two cards if you have no other cards remaining. You may play one immediately. May not be played during the Early Snowfall event.

Message from Britain:
4 CP

1. Beresford + 3 BR -> W. Med.

2. Bere + 3 BR assault Barcelona. Shore battery to follow.
220 5/9/2019 9:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Well, he did better than Ferdinand.

France lose 1f
Austria lose 1f

4/4(5) Flag Vienna

That's it for France.

Britain is up with the last card play.
219 5/9/2019 9:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

1
5
6
3
3
3
5
1
4


Message from France:
French roll:
4f + 3 Davout + 2 French = 2 dice
218 5/9/2019 9:45:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
6


Message from France:
Austrian roll
1f + 1 Aus = 2 dice
217 5/9/2019 9:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message The unit in Vienna will fight. Roll it up.
216 5/9/2019 4:13:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
No resource but it is an overrun. Playing reserve for CP, assuming nothing happens to change battle outcome.

1/4(5) Flag Linz
2/4(5) Remove Austrian flag Ratisbon
3/4(5) Move Davout w/4f Linz to Vienna
215 5/9/2019 3:57:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from France:
Roll for resource

No flag as there were 4 kills for 3 factors + Ferdinand. Needed to exceed 4.
214 5/9/2019 10:50:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message So that wipes out the Austrians including Ferdinand and I get a flag and I think I roll for a resource. Am I correct?
213 5/8/2019 8:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

1
1
2
2
4
5


Message from Britain:
Ferd 1 + 3 AU + 1 Nat + 1 Rough = 6 dice on defense
212 5/8/2019 8:30:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

6
1
1
5
5
5
4
2
4


Message from Britain:
Davout 3 + 4 FR + 2 Nat = 9 dice on attack
211 5/7/2019 11:11:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 5/5(6) Davout w/4f Munich to Linz
No battle cards
210 4/29/2019 8:59:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sorry, I missed your last move.

Yes, you can. You can even play both cards at once for the total CP (to Declare War, Diplomacty etc..)
209 4/27/2019 6:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 3/5(6) - remove Austrian flag Munich
4/5(6) - remove British flag Granada

Question, can I move a unit during one card play, play a + card and continue moving that same unit as long it takes attrition for each duchy beyond the 4th one?

208 4/27/2019 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Intercept failed. Continue.
207 4/27/2019 5:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
3


Message from Britain:
John + 2 AU in Tyrol attempt intercept.

+2 drm
206 4/27/2019 5:40:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #1: 6 / The Emperor Commands
Increase this nation's Keys by one by flipping its Key marker to the +1 side. If already +1, give it a Resource instead.

Message from France:
1/5(6) Davout w/4f Baden to Wurtemburg
2/5(6) Davout w/4f Wurtenburg to Munich
Response?
205 4/27/2019 5:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Danes done.

French up.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations