Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

For the People: FM-FTP Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
83 6/5/2019 4:53:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message We have each only played two card no
Your first card triggered emancipation
You must play emancipation as your second card


Also the card CSA emancipation log file my strategic will is minus one more should be 87 to 95 at this point(CSA/USA)
82 6/5/2019 4:32:00 PM Master ID = 23859 Game Deleted
81 6/5/2019 4:31:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message I won`t be unpolite, but i don`t write you the third time about the battle in Wichester. It is no problem for me if there is an violation of the rules. It happens to me too, just look on TNW. But I if you`re not willing to accept arguments stated by rules and logs and yourself do not present arguments in the same way I am done. We should look for opponents otherwise.
And anyway, I made an error, you tok DC for free, I cannot understand why there is such fierce of a such good position in T1.
80 6/5/2019 4:28:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message I just uploaded two files to dropbox CSA card to you and CSA emancipation losses load them in the order I just gave you and itíll show you where I took my three losses and I lost 10+2 strategic well you lost five and a sweet we can get a pond a playing card number three
79 6/5/2019 4:18:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message the-event-that-triggered-EP-happened-T1

USA-wins-medium-battle-ergo-therefore-EP-must-be-played-as-event-card-as-card-play-two
78 6/5/2019 4:11:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message The battle was a roll of 7 to 2.

+2 because you were OOS.

If there is no trust in Fairness, and I feel so it is, I concede here. You won, you took the capital and that is not unhistorical.

But I do not write log entries with all drm and so on if this is not counted in your considerations.


77 6/5/2019 4:01:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message Just so you know you got the last bottle of Washington wrong also the score was a five to 2 on the medium table we each Would have one so I was just going through it all
IĒll roll my own dice from now on unless otherwise stated
76 6/5/2019 3:55:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message I think you misunderstood that J. Johnston did not lost the batlle, even he was elimiated. He won on a 2/2 result as defender winning ties
75 6/5/2019 3:53:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message This is my point of view:

USA C1: Major campaihn log 6
CSA C1: Beau to Washington log 19
USA C2: AoP attack on DC log 36

So we are on the second card play of the CSA, with Beau eliminated and the AoP in DC.

CSA C2 to place PC is not possible.
74 6/5/2019 3:49:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message put-all-strategic-will-back-for-dexvestating-loss-o-washington-back-its-done-later

but-the-emancination-changes-happen-now
73 6/5/2019 3:47:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Play Strategy card as Operations #34: 1 / Elite Units
Place an Elite unit marker in any space with an Army. CSA: Stonewall Bde or Hoodís Tigers. USA: Iron Bde or Wilderís Bde. Cannot be played if all elite unit markers are in play for that side.

Message from Confederate:
72 6/5/2019 3:46:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Return Strategy card to hand #71: 3 / General Scott, The Anaconda Plan

Message from Confederate:
71 6/5/2019 3:46:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message ok-sir-toby-use-T1-004-CSA-c2.vlog
for-your-card-3-play
CSA-used-a-one-card-to-put-a-pc-in-washington
70 6/5/2019 3:44:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message If you did your move with Beau in a wrong assumption of the rules, don`t mind, whenver the CSA relocated the Union capital with such a low price?
69 6/5/2019 3:41:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Oh I did not read your last entry, because I was writing my last one. So for me we just finished the battle in DC. You can place your PC in WV or redo it or undo the card and play another one. I think in al the powder damp there we lost track of the game
68 6/5/2019 3:37:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Dear Frank,

the battle with J. Johnston was won by the CSA, so no need to play the Emancipation. Log 36 states I played a 3 OC to activate the Aop again. By Rule 7.6 it is said that I can choose where your force rertreats because you cannot retreat anywhere. where your force is in suplly. Hence case 5 applies and by rule I decide where to go. Anyway Beau had just 1SP and no matter where he goes he looses his last SP.

On Forts:

6.86 BUILDING FORTS: A player may place a fort in any friendly-controlled space that does not contain a fort by playing a 3 OC Confederate or a 1,2, or 3 OC Union.

Maybe I confused you by the untimely play of Emancipation Declaration.
67 6/5/2019 3:32:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message This regard last transmission just found this ďPresence of a force does not change who controls a space only PC markers determine control ďso you were correct

Back to no fort in Washington
66 6/5/2019 3:27:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message Yes on card two Build a fort in Washington the rules donít say you need a PC marker you need to control it The force in the space by it self control is the space per definition
65 6/5/2019 3:23:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message I placed the PCs in West Virginia because you fucked up and move your name
64 6/5/2019 3:22:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message Quite simple card one do you have Johnson card to you play Emancipation Proclamation I donít know what time you gonna disconnect is a regards itís in Washington and Iíll decide what to do with him on my second card weíve
63 6/5/2019 3:09:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message No I lost the Battle with J. Johnston, even he was elimated. After that I plaed pre war treachery. Then I just read your entry placin 3 PC in WV without looking at a log file and played Emancipation for the winning of the Battle of DC.
Anyway no CSA PC iN DC and therefor no Ft.
62 6/5/2019 2:27:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message At end of term one Aop was in harpers ferry
It Hass to be there at the end of turn to because you have to play Emancipation Proclamation he canít move because he doesnít have any thing to move with so the end of Aop is in harpers ferry
61 6/5/2019 2:06:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message I got the impression we`re not on the same page on the playbook. THERE SEEMS TO BE MISUNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE SITUATION ON THE MAP
60 6/5/2019 2:05:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message you cannot build forts in spaces where you have no PC, also Aop is in D.C.
59 6/5/2019 1:58:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message USA-C3-is-up
58 6/5/2019 1:57:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message CSA-C2
built-fort-washington
57 6/5/2019 1:46:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message The card I gave you is for next term because I accidentally drew it and I thought I was requesting a Die Roll so I figure I give it to you and you can choose if you want it at the start of next turn or you can just carve it that way least you know you have a chance because you basically the union draws first
56 6/5/2019 1:44:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message I know, ut i thought there is just a draw for next turn button, giving me 5 cards. Or can I select just to draw 4?

Is the situation DC clear, or do jou object anything. Otherwise your 3 PC markers in WV need to be placed.
55 6/5/2019 1:42:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message At the end of turn one the army is in harpers ferry
Turn you must play event the army canít move bc it has no ops from event
Bearureagard is in Washington unharmed
54 6/5/2019 1:36:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message the-card-i-gave-u-has-nothing-to-do-with-this-turn-its-for-next-turn
53 6/5/2019 12:25:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Return Strategy card to hand #81: 3 / Emancipation Proclamation - Reshuffle/Remove

Message from Union:
still wait for resolution of the battle and your play after that, the htree pc in WV.

So if Emancipation is played, what we will do with the card you gave me? isn`t the number of cards fixed in ACTS I draw next turn nad I simply hit the button draw cards? Or shall I discard the card and wh reshuffle the the deck at the end of the turn?
52 6/5/2019 11:57:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message But I see another error of mine, AoP did not have twice the Strength of Beau`s Corps and therefor ends his move in DC and cannot move back to Manassas. I do new logfile
51 6/5/2019 11:51:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message why? Aop entered DC from Manassas. The battle occured. Anyway your force is destroyed and still there is no CSA PC, only capital and Fort is removed. (We should not forget to clear up the logfile, I think I forogt that)
50 6/5/2019 11:36:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message so-you-did-not-take-back-washington
49 6/5/2019 10:57:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message There is no CSA PC marker in DC and rivers are blocked by forts and ironclads if I recall correctly.
48 6/5/2019 10:04:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message I was thinking because it was a non-navigable River with rail bridge which I owned the citys on both sides I could retreat
47 6/5/2019 10:01:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message Yes I figured it out
46 6/5/2019 9:46:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message sorry that I preempted you. You still need to place your PC in WV. But anyway you can continue, since I played Emancipation Declaration
45 6/5/2019 9:41:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Play Strategy card as Event #81: 3 / Emancipation Proclamation - Reshuffle/Remove
Either player must play this card as an EC on the Strategy Round immediately following a Union large or medium battle victory. Confederate loses 10 SW and 3 SPs (his choice). Union loses 5 SW. Flip GT marker to its Emancipation Proclamation side. Card must be the last one played by a player at which time it can be played as an OC card. If the play of this card as an OC results in a battle victory, there is no Emancipation Proclamation Remove from deck if event is played. If this card is played as an OC or discarded re-shuffle deck at the end of the Strategy Phase.

Message from Union:
44 6/5/2019 9:41:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message You cannot retreat into space from which the attacker enteres the battle, also not across a River under Union control. Since there are only Union controlled spaces, and no one with a LOC I can choose the path. this does not matter, because Beau loses his last SP.
43 6/5/2019 2:40:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message place-3pc-w-virigina
42 6/5/2019 2:39:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Play Strategy card as Operations #71: 3 / General Scott, The Anaconda Plan
The Union player may either increase the Blockade Level by one or increase the Amphibious Assault modifier by two.

Message from Confederate:
41 6/5/2019 2:35:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message i-retreat-to-manassas
40 6/5/2019 1:49:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message 1/2* US victory

back to manassas (Dc should have no Pconfed PC right?)

Beau retreats into enemy territority losses SP and back to TT
39 6/5/2019 1:45:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from Union:
medium battle

USA: +1 +2 = +3 oos
CSA: +1
38 6/5/2019 1:36:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from Confederate:
intercept
37 6/5/2019 1:34:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message SW

U: 103 - 30 D.C. - 3 FoW = 70
36 6/5/2019 1:27:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Play Strategy card as Operations #24: 3 / Pre-War Treachery
Confederate may place up to two forts in any friendly controlled spaces with a LOC free of Union SPs and forts. Remove from deck if event is played.

Message from Union:
The fight continues...

AoP

1 Winchester
2 Strasburg
3 -4 Manassas + PC
5 Attack Beauregard

from 4 on if ni interseptionor evasion
35 6/4/2019 3:37:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message up[loaded
Restart?
34 6/4/2019 3:27:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message i-think-i-walk-into-Washington-as-per-6.81
33 6/4/2019 3:18:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message 2nd-mp-hit-Washington
32 6/4/2019 10:24:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message so you can continue to move
31 6/4/2019 10:23:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message My move towards J. Johnston was to inflict a medium battle. Therefor I would play it along with my last card and the deck will be reshuffled at the end of the turn. Now you know I took the risk. But I should have waited for the battle and reinforce Frederik as a campaign move.
30 6/4/2019 1:47:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Give random Strategy card to Union Message from Confederate:
Its an important card so Iím going to give it to you. Hold onto it I will say itís the first card delta you in the next ternal usually ideal the union first so itís not too big of a deal
29 6/4/2019 1:45:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message 0/1 CSA victory continue moving
I guess I will attack the empty fort in Washington

And I guess I will try to figure how to get the stupid extra card Out of my hand doing the least damage
28 6/4/2019 1:42:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from Confederate:
USA +0
27 6/4/2019 1:42:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from Confederate:
+3
26 6/4/2019 1:41:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message Oppsss that was supposed to be a die roll
25 6/4/2019 1:40:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Draw Extra Strategy card Message from Confederate:
CSA +3
24 6/4/2019 1:39:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message No, so we`re in for the First manassas
23 6/4/2019 1:32:00 AM Spring 1861 Confederate Message So it looks like a 3 to 1 gives me a +2 and my general is a +3 you are a +0

Cards or something like that before I roll
22 6/4/2019 1:25:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Message Failed... No more time to write, the CSA is approaching DC...
21 6/4/2019 1:23:00 AM Spring 1861 Union Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Union:
my move could only fail on a 1, but what mark hermanss alsways says is, the dice love no one.
I shpuld have sequenced my play. But I played a lot of EotS in last time, so i acctivated my units first and then fought the batlles.

Let`s see if AoP can save the capital
20 6/3/2019 5:58:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message all-3-sps-with-him
19 6/3/2019 5:56:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Play Strategy card as Operations #74: 2 / Political Crisis
The Union player may remove or demote one Union general for no SW cost. The cost for promoting a general with a lower political value still applies. OR remove ANY Union non-commanding general (even second in commands) from the game.

Message from Confederate:
Beauregard-to-frederick
possible-intercept
18 6/3/2019 5:48:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message SW

U: 100 + 1 Ft +2 FoW = 103
C: 100 - 1 Ft -3 FoW = 96

17 6/3/2019 5:42:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message 6/7-> 2/2

tie
16 6/3/2019 5:39:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
5


Message from Union:
Winchester:
U: +4 ratio +1 Gen
C: +2 Gen
15 6/3/2019 5:38:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Sorry not to mention this was Ft. Morgan, as you see on the drm.

7/3->1*/1

Union victory, Ft. Morgan captured n1
14 6/3/2019 5:35:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
1


Message from Union:
Thanks you to your forthcoming allowance to correct my error.
I would not mind if you roll, after the resoltuion of evasions and intereceptions to save time.

Attacker first die, Defender second

U: +4
C: +2
13 6/3/2019 5:32:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message feel-free-to-set-it-how-u-ment
12 6/3/2019 5:29:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message no-card-roll-for-both
11 6/3/2019 5:29:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message no-card-roll-for-both
10 6/3/2019 5:29:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from Confederate:
run-away-on-a-1-to-2
9 6/3/2019 5:16:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Message from Union:
1) 2SP from DC n3 AA -Ft. Morgan
2) Fremont +2
1-4 Indiannapolis p1 n3
5-6 Cncinnati p1 n4
7 Falmouth d2 n2
8-10 RR Louisville n2 end
3) AoP
1 Frederik
2 Harpers Ferry p2 n5
3 Winchester
8 6/3/2019 5:15:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Frank, sorry, I did a mistake.

Aop does not drop 1 SP in Frederik and enters the battle with 5
7 6/3/2019 4:57:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message What will J. Johnston do?
6 6/3/2019 4:53:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Play Strategy card as Event #83: 3 / Major Campaign
Conduct up to three moves or conduct one special army-size naval move. No SP, general, or army marker may be moved twice with the same campaign card. You must move a different force each move.

Message from Union:
1) 2SP from DC n3 AA -Ft. Morgan
2) Fremont +2
1-4 Indiannapolis p1 n3
5-6 Cncinnati p1 n4
7 Falmouth d2 n2
8-10 RR Louisville n2 end
3)AoP
1 Frederik d1 n2
2 Harpers Ferry p2 n4
3 Winchester
5 6/3/2019 4:36:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message not-at-this-time
union-play
4 6/3/2019 4:32:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Message Do you want to start with a campaign?
3 6/3/2019 4:24:00 PM Spring 1861 Union Draw Strategy cards 4 cards drawn.

2 6/2/2019 9:32:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Draw Strategy cards 4 cards drawn.

1 6/2/2019 9:31:00 PM Spring 1861 Confederate Message U-DID-want-union?

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations