Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Borodino Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
1404 10/14/2019 1:48:00 AM Master ID = 24961 Game Deleted
1403 10/13/2019 2:58:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message should have been over turns ago...
;-)

I'll kick off the other game later, will be slower as I've got too many other pbem games going on concurrently
1402 10/12/2019 11:11:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message wow, i beat the great MD, unbelievable. trumpets.

you are an incredible opponent, i really enjoyed this game. i only won because ACTS kept giving me all kinds of cards and even then i often felt graspong for straws.

thanks for all this fun.

rematch? do you want to start shooting in Boro2?
1401 10/12/2019 4:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message argh, miscounted, somehow thought you had 2pts for pacts but you have 3.

Yup, that leaves you at 6 - congrats
1400 10/12/2019 3:23:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Automatic peace?
1399 10/12/2019 3:20:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Kill the Prussian, the FU retreats to Krakow
1398 10/12/2019 3:19:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
5


Message from France:
two more for F/P
1397 10/12/2019 3:18:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
F/P defense in Lublin
1396 10/12/2019 3:18:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

5
1
6


Message from France:
Austrian attack in Lublin
1395 10/12/2019 3:18:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message i learned the correct use of mud... the hard way :)
1394 10/12/2019 3:14:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #64: 5 / Call up the next class
Place four Units of a nationality of your choice in one friendly Home space of that nationality. If played by a Neutral Proxy, it must build in its Capital.

Message from Britain:
too bad Lublin isn't a Home space
:(

1-4) build 2AU Lublin
3 vs 3 combat, go ahead

mud was a great play, unfortunately
1393 10/12/2019 3:05:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message nope, conditions still central european

Austria up
1392 10/12/2019 3:05:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from France:
end of mud?
1391 10/12/2019 3:05:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message no, you don't have 1cp, my bad
1390 10/12/2019 3:03:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message you have 1CP
1389 10/12/2019 3:03:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 1 PU dead, More killed twice
1388 10/12/2019 3:03:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

6
6
1


Message from France:
Prussians defend
1387 10/12/2019 3:02:00 PM 1811-1812 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

6
2
1


Message from France:
More attack
1386 10/12/2019 2:58:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message that time falls

3-4) Moore Munster to Nassau
3 vs 3, go ahead and roll it
1385 10/12/2019 2:57:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

6
6
6
1
2
6
5
3
1
4
4
4
5


Message from Britain:
1 hit, 2nd day

BR 11
fort 2
1384 10/12/2019 2:57:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

5
1
1
6
2
3
2
2
1
3
5
1
4


Message from Britain:
CR
BR 11
fort 2
1383 10/12/2019 2:51:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #22: 3 / Reverse Slopes
Gain two battle dice and Halve disrupt results against you in the next battle round.

Message from Britain:
+3 more CPs, 4 total

2) Well w/6 to CR, try this again
1382 10/12/2019 2:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
P
1381 10/12/2019 2:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #902: 5 / Parliament
Britain gets 1 CP to spend and chooses another nation not in the Imperial Camp to draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
event to give AU a card, obviously

a lot depends on this card draw!

:(
1380 10/12/2019 2:48:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message yes, BR/AU/RU are all player powers for timed events
1379 10/12/2019 2:47:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message no, I'll forfeit that last CP

comes back to BR now
1378 10/12/2019 2:43:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message then you could give a card to Austria and still make it to Ciudad Rodrigo because you would have 2CPs
1377 10/12/2019 2:37:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message perhaps i have rushed the danish play? i dont see how it makes a difference, but you could have played your Parliament as a plus play?
1376 10/12/2019 2:26:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message in a 2player game, is Autria a player power (for the purpose of timed event)?
1375 10/12/2019 2:25:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Britain up
1374 10/12/2019 2:24:00 PM 1811-1812 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #92: 6 / Capitulation
A nation of your choice whose Capital is controlled surrenders immedately. Determine Duchies to be ceded with the normal Ceding die roll. Apply all Conquest consequences. Loss of both Capitals is required for Russian surrender. If no Capital or more than one nation's Capital is Enemy-controlled, a Neutral Proxy will not play this event.

Message from France:
Build Fred and 1DU in Copenhagen
1373 10/12/2019 2:23:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message put Welly back in Badajoz
1372 10/12/2019 2:22:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #103: 3 / Mud
Increase all land movement costs between Duchies by 1 CP. If an attempted Duchy entry prompted this Response and cannot or will not be paid, its cost is forfeit. Ends Early Snowfall event.

Message from France:
As Welly enters Badajoz, mud strikes Europe
1371 10/12/2019 2:16:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message siege continues

Danes next
1370 10/12/2019 2:16:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

3
4
2
4
6
4
2
1
1
3
2
4
5


Message from Britain:
CR
BR 11
fort 2
1369 10/12/2019 2:13:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Badajoz falls

2) Wellington w/6 to Ciudad Rodrigo, will siege
1368 10/12/2019 2:12:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 13

1
4
4
1
5
2
3
6
6
3
4
5
2


Message from Britain:
Badajoz
BR 11
Fort 2
1367 10/12/2019 2:12:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #50: 2 / Unguarded Approach
Void all Attrition and combat penalties for crossing one Pass, Rough or Strait. Event may be played after Attrition rolls or shore battery fire to void those results but not after battle dice to avoid land battle losses. A Fleet crossing a fortified strait may use this event to void shore battery fire.

Message from Britain:
1) Wellington w/6 to Badajoz, will siege
1366 10/12/2019 1:22:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message > as far as I know, no you can't remove your own flags either

that's weird: this would be a major technical aspect of the game and is not in any way expressly stated in the rules. but OK, ill go with that.

Britain up
1365 10/12/2019 1:18:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #12: 4 / Royal Largesse
Another nation of your choice draws a card from the Draw Pile.

Message from France:
1/4 flag Prague (it rhymes!)
2/4 unflag Lyon
3-4/4 1FU Breslau > Lublin
1364 10/12/2019 12:53:00 AM 1811-1812 France Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
1363 10/12/2019 12:53:00 AM 1811-1812 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Event #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
to draw card
1362 10/12/2019 12:53:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message as far as I know, no you can't remove your own flags either
1361 10/12/2019 12:46:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message hm... i dont see a clear prohibition in the rules, but i must say you convinced me. ill ask on bgg anyway, just for fun. btw, is one allowed to remove one's own flags by CP expenditure?
1360 10/12/2019 12:22:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message You are prevented from attacking an ally's forces (8.22). Flags are part of forces. I've never seen where an ally's flags can be removed. Only enemy flags can be removed. If Spain is conquered, of course then the flag would be removed....

Another example - if Austria is conquered and then switches camps to Imperials, it still cannot unflag FR flags on Austrian territory, even though allied.
1359 10/11/2019 11:59:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message i can't see anything in the rules that would prevent Murat from removng the Spanish flag in Rome?
1358 10/11/2019 5:31:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #16: 5 / Conscripts
A leader of your choice is given two more Units of its nationality - even during battle. The added Units may exceed the Commander's Command Rating even if it is moved into the battle. Afterwards those Units would be subject to normal command restrictions. Can be played even AFTER seeing all battle dice for two extra die rolls in that battle.

Message from Britain:
Sorry, forgot that you weren't up next. Was keeping this as backup in case Wellington or Vienna needed it.

Give 2AU to Schwarz in Vienna

Denmark up to play or pass
1357 10/11/2019 3:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #73: 5 / Russo-Turkish War
Roll three dice. The Russian transfers a leader plus Units equal to the least of the three rolls to this Foreign War card. Another Unit draft is rolled and filled from the Turn's Reinforcements - or elsewhere - in each Interphase until the War ends. Void if Turkey is Client of Russian Camp.

Message from Britain:
ok, I 'think' I'm ok

1-5) Wellington w/4 convoy to Lisbon
1356 10/10/2019 11:31:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message oh, i am glad you agree Council of dresden was a good play. :)

had Victor landed in York, my attack on Britain would hardly have been an overreach :)

take your time. this is a really wonderful brain exercise, I am sure it will help with delaying the onset of old age dementia :)


1355 10/10/2019 11:16:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message Council of Dresden gives you two new cards for a 4 and presumably a 2. So very likely an improvement of your hand, potential additional cards or critical events. As well as the delaying factor of still having two cards when down on cards. Still a great play to hold/have at the time.
1354 10/10/2019 11:13:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message You got greedy with going for Britain; all you needed to do was clean up continental Europe and take a few Austrian keys. You’re still very likely to get the AV anyways.

I have some figuring to do in terms of how to have Britain influence your final plays. Won’t have a play likely til tomorrow due to real life stuff/travel.
1353 10/10/2019 8:45:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message > France alone has drawn 5 extra cards this turn, unreal.

Well, Council of Dresden does not give you an extra-card; but yes, i have had a fanstastic hand and great luck with cards; which is why i decided to go for borth Britain AND Austria. i would be in a very different place if it weren't for the stupid Rotten-Antwerp mess up.

As it is, it is starting to look like maybe there won't be automatic peace :(


1352 10/10/2019 8:37:00 AM 1811-1812 France Discard Strategy card Message from France:
1351 10/10/2019 8:27:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message Russia has a card left. Britain has 3 and reserve
1350 10/10/2019 8:20:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message France alone has drawn 5 extra cards this turn, unreal.
1349 10/10/2019 8:18:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message Yes you just discard. The card in your hand would never go to the top of the deck, it’s just discarded when trading with the deck.
1348 10/10/2019 7:27:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message oh, one more thing, i just realized that sailing into Copenhagen harbor will cause my tugboat to disappear. i wouldn't want that to happen! so... could you please back up the Franco-Danish grand fleet one step to Skag? thanks!
1347 10/10/2019 5:51:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message i see Russia has just one card... that's her reserve, or is it a card?
1346 10/10/2019 5:51:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message hm... i seem unable to return the card to the deck...
should i just discard it?
1345 10/10/2019 5:48:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
1344 10/10/2019 5:48:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
1343 10/10/2019 5:48:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Give Strategy card to Spain Message from France:
1342 10/10/2019 5:48:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message I will swap with the deck. as there is no way to do this in ACTS, i will

1. give my remaining card to Spain
2. then draw two cards form the deck
3. then Spain will return my card to the deck
1341 10/10/2019 5:47:00 AM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #85: 4 / Council of Dresden
Exchange a random card from your hand with a randomly drawn card from any allied or Neutral nation with a remaining card(s) or from the deck. Then draw a card from the deck.

Message from France:
1340 10/10/2019 5:47:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message Denmark passes

onto France
1339 10/10/2019 5:46:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message 2-3/3 build 1 PU in Warsaw
1338 10/9/2019 1:25:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Sorry for delay, will play tomorrow, just RL issues and stuff
1337 10/9/2019 12:41:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Made it.

Prussia to continue
1336 10/9/2019 2:01:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
5


Message from Britain:
Schwarz w/6 run to Vienna
1335 10/9/2019 1:43:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message make that

1/3 Bluecher +5 > Prague
1334 10/9/2019 1:26:00 AM 1811-1812 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Operations #78: 3 / Turncoats
Enemy suffers Attrition before battle. Leaders are not subject to this Attrition even if being used as Units. Each enemy loss gives you one extra battle die throughout the upcoming battle.

Message from France:
1/3 Bluecher +6 > Prague

Gubernator stand or duck?
1333 10/9/2019 1:19:00 AM 1811-1812 France Message > Dublin

Well, that was one of two rather good plans ruined by the play of Drought.

Bloody russians, ill burn moscow again
1332 10/9/2019 12:09:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Message I'm surprised you didn't have Spain invade Ireland with Descent from the Sea.
1331 10/9/2019 12:08:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #2: 5 / Down with the Prince
Place two Units and a Flag of either nation matching the nationality of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. Battle all enemy Formations without evasion and before any interception is attempted.

Message from Britain:
2BR and BR flag in Lisbon

Russians continue to help the war effort by picking away at the edges....

;-)

Prussia up
1330 10/9/2019 12:05:00 AM 1811-1812 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
Britain burns its resource
1329 10/8/2019 7:31:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message britain up
1328 10/8/2019 7:31:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message britain up
1327 10/8/2019 7:30:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 4/5 beutiful Eugene to Limoges
5/5 grand fleet to port in Copenhagen
1326 10/8/2019 5:24:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Brit dies; overrun but not flag overrun
1325 10/8/2019 5:23:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

2
1
2
5
3
1
6
1
5
3


Message from Britain:
Lyon
FR 8
BR 2
1324 10/8/2019 5:23:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
3


Message from Britain:
Duck and cover, run for Limogues
1323 10/8/2019 5:21:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Talleyrand, Dos de Mayo and Metternich - guess you weren’t going to be having any broken pacts this turn! Sheesh!
1322 10/8/2019 2:23:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message if you do not, or duck and fail, and we have battle you can roll it, no cards from me
1321 10/8/2019 2:12:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Eugène is wearing a special scent for the occasion :)
1320 10/8/2019 2:00:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #88: 5 / Age of Metternich
Cancels any one just-played event affecting the Diplomatic Track or voids up to 5 CPs of just-spent buys on the Diplomatic Track. Voids Bernadotte event..

Message from France:
1/5 unflag Champaigne
2-3/5 well coiffured Eugène + 4 > Champaigne > Lyon

i assume the lonely British grenadier will duck?
1319 10/8/2019 1:58:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Denmark passes
1318 10/8/2019 1:56:00 PM 1811-1812 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #3: 3 / Descent from the Sea
Place one Unit and a Flag of this nation in any unoccupied enemy Port of any Zone controlled by this nation's Camp. This Port cannot be a Fortress.

Message from France:
1/3 Castanos+2 > languedoc
2/3 Castanos+2 > Marseilles
3/3 unflag Marseilles
1317 10/8/2019 1:52:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 5/6 York +3 > Linz
6/6 1PU Warsaw > Lublin
1316 10/8/2019 1:49:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Nope, no intercept at Ratisbon
1315 10/8/2019 1:46:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 2/6 flag Moravia
3-4/6 York +3 > Ratizbon

I assume the Gubernator does not intercept from Prague?
1314 10/8/2019 1:39:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message hahaha

no!

here is a better way!


1313 10/8/2019 1:35:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message no
sorry

2/6 flag Moravia
3/6 Blucher > Prague

available interception is

Ferdinand +2 from Vienna
1312 10/8/2019 1:28:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message 2/6 flag Moravia
3/6 Blucher > Vienna

available interceptions are

Schwarts +6
Colloredo +1
1311 10/8/2019 1:24:00 PM 1811-1812 France France: Give Strategy card to Prussia Message from France:
1310 10/8/2019 1:23:00 PM 1811-1812 France Return Strategy card to hand #78: 3 / Turncoats

Message from France:
1309 10/8/2019 1:21:00 PM 1811-1812 Britain Message Sorry, yes - would appreciate backing back up to Monrovia. Would not intercept there with anything.
1308 10/8/2019 12:15:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message Should i take the battle card back and we start with 1/6 Blucher going into Moravia?
1307 10/7/2019 4:51:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message i have to crash though, so you decide and i will read it in the morning!
1306 10/7/2019 4:50:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message we can undo the intercept and battle, if you like
1305 10/7/2019 4:48:00 PM 1811-1812 France Message see message 869: "Though the answer does not seem convincing to me, Rich Shipley at BGG agrees with you: proxy Prussia can lead army groups but no foreign units in her armies."

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations