Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Pyramides Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
265 10/18/2019 3:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sir Tobey is up.
264 10/18/2019 1:10:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
4/5 1 AU to Linz and Dalmatia
5/5 1 AU from Prague to Linz.
Russia, I'll submit to Kutzuv's leadership to form an army group.
263 10/18/2019 12:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Done, Austria can go
262 10/18/2019 12:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message i just checked and I see it is not in, i will make it now, give me 10 min
261 10/18/2019 12:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Adim, did you make a file for all your moves?
260 10/18/2019 1:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message farrell/austria up
259 10/18/2019 12:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message France - you played a reserve not a card, so no snow-ending attempt. Just FYI since it didn't end anyways, lol.
258 10/18/2019 12:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
burn resource to draw a card, ensure France won't be able to preempt

do not foresee wanting to preempt ever, only check if something happens against BR

AU up, no file for this
257 10/17/2019 11:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message michael/britain up
256 10/17/2019 11:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message snow persist,
255 10/17/2019 11:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from France:
snow?
254 10/17/2019 11:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
1/4 Napster +6 > Ardennes, pu 2fu
2-4/4 Napster +8 > Wurttemberg
253 10/17/2019 9:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Formations from Gibraltar and Oporto, and squadron from WMed to Turkish war.
252 10/17/2019 5:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Michael/Britain up to resolve the foreign war event.
Been a bad round for British events.
251 10/17/2019 10:25:00 AM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Foreign War #40: 5 / Anglo-Turkish War
Britain transfers two Formations and one Squadron to this Foreign War. Another British Formation must be added whenever Neutral Turkey plays an odd-number of CPs for builds - rather than place or use its +1 CP marker - unles the Serbian Revolt is in play. Void if Turkey is a Coalition Client.

Message from France:
Danish Love Letter to the British
250 10/17/2019 10:24:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 1 SwU +1CP in Stockholm
249 10/17/2019 10:24:00 AM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
248 10/17/2019 10:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #8: 4 / Steal a March
This nation may Preempt unless doing so would give it consecutive Impulses. It may even Preempt an announced Preemption. It may spend 3 CP with this event in addition to possibly playing its Reserve. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
247 10/17/2019 10:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
246 10/17/2019 10:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
245 10/17/2019 10:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
244 10/17/2019 10:22:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Spain:

4/4 knock back Turkey to Russian Friend (no more +)
243 10/17/2019 10:21:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 1OU in Istanbul
242 10/17/2019 10:19:00 AM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #39: 3 / Stragglers
A moving, intercepting, evading or retreating Formation suffers Attrition in the space it has just entered and in each additional space it enters this Impulse. Once played, the affected Formation may not retract its move.

Message from France:
241 10/17/2019 10:19:00 AM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
240 10/17/2019 10:19:00 AM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
239 10/17/2019 10:18:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message yeah but i was afraid i was doing somethig mega wrong
238 10/17/2019 10:10:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Really didnít need to pause there. Obviously I would have to give up that card before playing or responding to anything. Spain should keep going.
237 10/17/2019 10:09:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Give random Strategy card to Prussia Message from Britain:
Better to Prussia than France...
236 10/17/2019 9:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message ignore the prior message, wrong game.
235 10/17/2019 9:53:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Russia: wrong game, here we are waiting for Michael
234 10/17/2019 9:51:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Gareth, the Danes are up
233 10/17/2019 2:52:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I have not looked to see what card Prussia drew
232 10/17/2019 2:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to Neutral Message from France:
231 10/17/2019 2:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
230 10/17/2019 2:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Will Michael please give one of his cards to Prussia
229 10/17/2019 2:51:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Play Strategy card as Event #71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore
Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain.

Message from France:
228 10/17/2019 2:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
227 10/17/2019 2:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
226 10/17/2019 2:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message woops, forgot the neutrals, spanish move will stand unless neutrals do something to prevent it
225 10/17/2019 2:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 3/5ths fat nothing
224 10/17/2019 2:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
3


Message from France:
Lisbon defense
223 10/17/2019 2:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

1
1
5
4


Message from France:
Spanish siege
222 10/17/2019 2:47:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
2/4 build 1SU in Badajoz
3/4 1SU Badajoz > Lisbon

free siege coming up
221 10/16/2019 7:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I will not be preempting. Play through France
220 10/16/2019 5:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message britain/michael preempt?
219 10/16/2019 5:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message preempt?
218 10/16/2019 5:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Wow thats like 12 rolls with no 6.
France up to run the neutrals, spain, and his impulse, however, britain may pre-empt.
217 10/16/2019 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Russia:
Snow roll
216 10/16/2019 4:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #102: 2 / Duke d'Enghien Affair
No Power may join the Imperial Camp in the next Interphase. All Consuls on an Imperial nation's row of the Diplomatic Track not already in Pact status move one box to the left. If the Consul is in +1 status, it is also flipped to its normal side. Unlike other diplomatic events, this may be played during the first round of 1805.

Message from Russia:
1 Cp dipŁlo track to the ottomans

I checked the diplo track, as I read from the logs Sweden should be unaligned due to Bernadotte, Denmark is a pact minor of france, right? In my file I moved the consuls according to that. Correct me if I am wrong.

Prussia up
215 10/16/2019 4:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Russia:
214 10/16/2019 1:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #34: 3 / Bravest of the Brave
If available to be built, create a "1-4" leader for either side in a battle space. It may affect that battle by rolling an extra die even after all the battle dice have been thrown. It remains in play until eliminated.

Message from Austria:
then just build an AU there.
Russia can you fix that during your turn.
213 10/16/2019 1:05:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Return Strategy card to hand #34: 3 / Bravest of the Brave

Message from Austria:
212 10/16/2019 1:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message For the neutrals, since they are all down to HC, just wait for their respective turn, then someone takes control of it, draws and plays their WWE card, then returns them to neutral.
211 10/16/2019 12:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message That event has to be played in a battle, otherwise as CPs - itís different from Up From the Ranks.
210 10/16/2019 12:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Sir Tobey/Russia up.
He needs to draw a card and the remaining neutrals need to then draw cards.
209 10/16/2019 12:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

4


Message from Austria:
snow!
208 10/16/2019 12:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #34: 3 / Bravest of the Brave
If available to be built, create a "1-4" leader for either side in a battle space. It may affect that battle by rolling an extra die even after all the battle dice have been thrown. It remains in play until eliminated.

Message from Austria:
Colloredo to Dalmatia
207 10/16/2019 12:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message > Britain hasnít flagged any Austrian keys though.

we have only traded keys, Austria and i :)
206 10/16/2019 12:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Still snowing. Austria up, Russia still to draw WWE card
205 10/16/2019 12:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Britain:
Still snowing?
204 10/16/2019 12:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #19: 2 / Split Squadrons
Cancel any prior interception result and engage a portion of an enemy Fleet of your choice in the same Zone (including Offboard) without evasion. Ignore the rest which do not participate in the same battle. May be played without an intercept attempt or after or before an intercept/evasion attempt regardless of outcome.

Message from Britain:
1CP:
1BR Kent to Sussex

203 10/16/2019 12:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Britain hasnít flagged any Austrian keys though. And three additional cards to the Imperials, quite sure this wasnít altruistic....
202 10/16/2019 12:35:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Yeah, I was hoping for a little parliament love. Britain has alot of cards left. I'd be worried if I were you.
201 10/16/2019 12:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message hey, you got more cards from me than from Britain, remember that :)
200 10/16/2019 12:21:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
Drawing extra card.
Nappy you ain't so bad!
199 10/16/2019 9:08:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message keeps snowing
Britain up
198 10/16/2019 9:08:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
WWE
197 10/16/2019 9:08:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
snow?
196 10/16/2019 9:08:00 AM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
195 10/16/2019 9:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
194 10/16/2019 9:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
193 10/16/2019 9:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Napster plus all to Picardy
192 10/16/2019 9:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message great
191 10/16/2019 9:07:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from France:
and france gets how many CPs?
190 10/16/2019 9:06:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #98: 5 / War Without End
Gain CPs equal to a die roll. Void Armistice event if in play AND subtract 1 from this Turn's Peace die roll. All nations draw one card in Order of Movement.

Message from France:
Its Xmas, everybody draw a card
189 10/16/2019 9:06:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Turkey out of cards, Spain passes, Sweden out of cards, Denmark passes.
188 10/16/2019 9:04:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Nope, not 2PU. A Prussian leader. Kleist in Berlin.
187 10/16/2019 9:03:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Prussia gets 4 cp: 2PU in Berlin
186 10/16/2019 9:03:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from France:
this is Russia's roll for snow to see if Prussia gets 4 or 5 cp
185 10/16/2019 9:01:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #93: 5 / Baltic Venture

Message from France:
184 10/16/2019 9:01:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message As Russia has put up her file, I assume she is done.
Gents, please always write at end of your move either "done/finished" or "so-and-so-up".
183 10/16/2019 9:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Is Russia done? (Russia could burn a resource if she so chose)
182 10/16/2019 8:59:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Castanos lost 1 in the first battle of Lisbon (message 86); then attacked again in message 143; and in the second battle of Lisbon pushed the 1BU aside (143-148); so is now besieging Lisbon with 3. (the subsequent disastrous Lisbon siege was lucklily disallowed by the rules)
181 10/16/2019 8:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message Castanos back to Badajoz +4. Anyway the file showed +4 prior battle and it was rolled with +3 (4 dice) and +2 after. Did I miss something? If so, please correct in the next file.
180 10/16/2019 8:13:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #57: 3 / Up from the Ranks
Place any out-of-play but available leader (except Poniatowski or Bernadotte) in his friendly Home or Associate Duchy. If played by a Neutral Proxy, the leader must be placed in the Neutral's capital. If no leader is available, the Neutral has 3 CPs instead.

Message from Russia:
Kutuzov+5

1-2 to Linz

Good suggestion!
179 10/15/2019 12:42:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Russia, are you able to move up to linz?
178 10/15/2019 11:45:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I wonít be preempting. Russia up, then France can run through the neutrals to France.
177 10/15/2019 11:21:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Austria:
Snow,
Then Russia up although I think Britain can preempt.
176 10/15/2019 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
2
175 10/15/2019 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Austria:
1
174 10/15/2019 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Discard Strategy card Message from Austria:
Exchanging with deck
173 10/15/2019 11:19:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #85: 4 / Council of Dresden
Exchange a random card from your hand with a randomly drawn card from any allied or Neutral nation with a remaining card(s) or from the deck. Then draw a card from the deck.

Message from Austria:
172 10/15/2019 11:18:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message you guys have to... roll harder :)
171 10/15/2019 11:16:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Correct, reserve is not a card so no roll.

Wouldnít mind snow ending now - it hurts France more when he has preempt potential. Now that we have more cards, heís less threatening. :-)
170 10/15/2019 11:01:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I guess that Britain played was not a card, so no snow roll, so it is still snowing
169 10/15/2019 10:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message France no longer has preempt (I wonít be preempting)

No file, next person needs to fix the Spanish at Lisbon please

Austria up
168 10/15/2019 10:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
A2
167 10/15/2019 10:12:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
A1
166 10/15/2019 10:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Event since I still own 6

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations