Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Farad 2 Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

View game card play report

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
230 2/4/2020 4:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message though of course you could play a card in addition to your reserve
229 2/4/2020 4:01:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message btw... there is something wrong with your CP count as stated in your last card play. i think you are out of CPs?
228 2/4/2020 3:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1 Fu dies
the french stack retreats to Romagna
227 2/4/2020 3:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 2d!
226 2/4/2020 3:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

1
2
3
2
4
1
3
2
4
5
2
5
2
2


Message from France:
the french
225 2/4/2020 3:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1k3d
224 2/4/2020 3:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

2
5
3
4
4
5
3
2
2
6
3
4
4
5


Message from France:
The austrians
223 2/4/2020 3:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message i guess this means i can roll
well, this will be interesting
222 2/4/2020 3:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message nope
221 2/4/2020 3:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Because the movefile had 3 units with Lannes and it seemed weird you would have 1 extra guy there. I was just confirming.
And damn, you needed an 8 so I was hoping you failed that.
No cards from me.
220 2/4/2020 3:04:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message so 14:14 it is
any cards from you?
219 2/4/2020 3:01:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
6


Message from France:
lannes
218 2/4/2020 3:01:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message what makes you think i meant +3? i dont mean that i dont post nonsense, i just wonder what made you think that.

anyway, lannes +3 (he went there with 2 but is there now with 3) will intercept
217 2/4/2020 2:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
1-2/6 Ferdinand +4 to Dalmatia
2-3/6 Ferdinand & Charles + 10 to Venice.

Currently its 14 v. 10 assuming 3 units went with Lannes. If Lannes intercepts it would be 4 more dice.
216 2/4/2020 2:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #37: 4 / Partisans
All forces in Spanish Home Duchies hostile to Spain suffer Attrition except for Fortress Flags. Spain gains one CP for ach Attrition kill for immediate use. Event is void and must be played for 4 CPs if there are no Forces hostile to Spain in Spain.

Message from Britain:
2/4 1 BU Lisbon
3/4 BU from Naples to Rome
4/4 flag rome.
215 2/4/2020 2:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message you said Lannes +2, did you mean +3? That leaves 7 FU in venice.
214 2/4/2020 12:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ok, remove flag in Venice, Charles only 6 units, all else remains the same, back to you
213 2/4/2020 12:39:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Charles only had 6 AU with him, so no combat no flag overrun.
Look at the last movefile from 1/31/20. And in the log I can only find one time I added a unit to Venice.
212 2/4/2020 10:02:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Britain up
File in folder
211 2/4/2020 10:02:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 5/5 Lannes +2 > Romagna
210 2/4/2020 9:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message AU killed, flag overrun, FR flag Venice
209 2/4/2020 9:58:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 16

6
2
6
4
5
6
2
3
3
4
1
5
3
5
1
3


Message from France:
French 14 dice
Austrian 2 dice
208 2/4/2020 9:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
1


Message from France:
lonely fella
207 2/4/2020 9:57:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message the seventh unit (too much for CHarles to carry) must roll its own evasion. ill roll it for you in the interest of speed, ok? we are going slow enough, i think
206 2/3/2020 4:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Are you done?
205 2/3/2020 4:52:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
4


Message from Britain:
Evade to Dalmatia
204 2/1/2020 3:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Ok, now you can respond to French aggression in Venice
203 2/1/2020 3:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message +1 in Berlin, now 6PU
202 2/1/2020 3:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Prussia: Play random Strategy card #38: 2 / Boarding Action

Message from France:
201 2/1/2020 3:13:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message (wait up, i forgot Prussia)
200 2/1/2020 3:13:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-2/5 Lannes +3 > Zurich
2/5 Lannes +5 > Milan
3-4/5 Lannes +Massena +9 > Venice

AU has options. If battle, at present 14 vs 9. No card from me, you can play yours and roll the battle.
199 2/1/2020 2:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #102: 2 / Duke d'Enghien Affair
No Power may join the Imperial Camp in the next Interphase. All Consuls on an Imperial nation's row of the Diplomatic Track not already in Pact status move one box to the left. If the Consul is in +1 status, it is also flipped to its normal side. Unlike other diplomatic events, this may be played during the first round of 1805.

Message from France:
Turkey to neutral
198 2/1/2020 2:55:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Give Strategy card to Spain Message from France:
197 2/1/2020 2:54:00 AM 1805-1806 France Return Strategy card to hand #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign

Message from France:
wait
196 2/1/2020 2:53:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
1-4/5 Build Blake in Galicia
5/5 Castanos +2 > Badajoz
195 2/1/2020 2:45:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Well, the conquest of Britain has to go on the back burner for the moment?
194 1/31/2020 3:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #66: 6 / Europe Exhausted
You have six CPs. Modify this turn's Peace die roll by adding a number equal to the current Turn number. Must be played as an event. Return to the deck after the Peace die roll.

Message from Britain:
3 units in Grodno.
You are up.
193 1/31/2020 3:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #26: 2 / Refuse Flanks
Forfeit a battle die but Halve disrupt results against you in this battle round.

Message from Britain:
Turkey to Friend
192 1/31/2020 3:07:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 3/5 fleet to EC
5/5 BU in Lisbon
191 1/31/2020 3:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

3
1


Message from France:
dn
190 1/31/2020 3:02:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 7

4
5
6
3
3
4
4


Message from France:
br
189 1/31/2020 1:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message evade or fight?
I have no cards.
7 v. 2
188 1/31/2020 1:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
5


Message from Britain:
2.5 search again
187 1/31/2020 1:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

2
4


Message from Britain:
2/5 search again
186 1/31/2020 1:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from Britain:
1.5/5 search
185 1/31/2020 1:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #902: 5 / Parliament
Britain gets 1 CP to spend and chooses another nation not in the Imperial Camp to draw a card unless Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
.5/5 2 squadrons to EC
1/5 2 british, 1 russian to NAO
1.5/5 search for danish fleet.
184 1/31/2020 4:30:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message BR up
183 1/31/2020 2:34:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 4/5 2FU Ardennes > Lorraine
5/5 Davout +4 Lorraine > Baden
182 1/31/2020 2:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message defeated French fleet retreats to Antwerp
181 1/31/2020 2:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message i can't believe it.
180 1/30/2020 7:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message doesnt matter, french fleet defeated.
Russians still get extra vodka!
What port are you going to?
You shouldn't have me roll anything for you. I can't roll 6s.
179 1/30/2020 7:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Britain:
here is your extra die, please confirm if that is right.
178 1/30/2020 7:02:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Britain:
maybe you do need it,
here is my defense.
Go russians, lots of vodka for you if you roll a 6!
177 1/30/2020 7:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

3
4
4
2


Message from Britain:
French attack, don't you get 5 dice for the failed evasion? I'll save it for later in case you need it, lol.
176 1/30/2020 4:32:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Let's hope your battle dice are no better!
You can roll the battle of EC: 4 dice for me, 1 die for you.
175 1/29/2020 5:49:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message This game is being decided upon failed British interception rolls, lol.
174 1/29/2020 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
4


Message from Britain:
Russian evasion.
173 1/28/2020 11:16:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message sorry, that was not supposed to be a die roll. :)
172 1/28/2020 11:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from France:
found you
will Russians shoot or try to evade?
171 1/28/2020 11:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

6
2


Message from France:
3/5 and search again
170 1/28/2020 11:15:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
1


Message from France:
2.5/5 and search again
169 1/28/2020 11:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
1


Message from France:
2/5 and search again
168 1/28/2020 11:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
1.5/5 2FS EC search for the Russkie
167 1/28/2020 11:14:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message the roll fails, so no need to ask you if you wanted to make it
166 1/28/2020 11:13:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
1


Message from France:
RS EC maybe intercepts 2FS coming from NS
165 1/28/2020 11:13:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message like you said, i rolled it for you, you failed, i keep moving

2 FS NS > EC

Russian squadron intercept? i guess not, but i will roll it anyway, to give you the option. RS needs a 9.
164 1/28/2020 11:11:00 AM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
3


Message from France:
br intercept +1 because out of port
163 1/28/2020 3:54:00 AM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #89: 5 / Persian War
The Russian must place a leader and two Formations on this Foreign War card. Reduce Russian Reinforcements by 2 CPs while this War remains in play.

Message from France:
man, i messed this up by not counting cards -- i have forgotten the Russians could preempt... :(

0.5/5 2FS Rotterdam > NS

British intercept?
162 1/27/2020 4:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hmm russians only have 1 combat at sea but 2 in port?
Squadron to Channel
161 1/27/2020 3:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message solo russian may continue
160 1/27/2020 3:48:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message i think only brits can move them
159 1/27/2020 3:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

5
4
6
4


Message from France:
copenhagen guns
158 1/27/2020 3:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #49: 3 / Russian Winter
The Russian (even if without cards) selects a Russian Home Duchy to suffer Attrition (excluding any Fortress Flag) and gains two CPs for immediate use in that Impulse for each Attrition loss inflicted. Repeat at the start of each Russian scheduled Impulse. A Neutral Proxy will not play this event unless Russia contains enemy Foces.

Message from Britain:
1.5/3 2 russian squadrons to Skagerrak (Can the russians move the swedish squadron?)
You can roll port guns.
157 1/27/2020 3:48:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I mean preempt. I just woke up. :)
156 1/27/2020 3:30:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Russia may intercept
155 1/27/2020 3:25:00 AM 1805-1806 France Return Strategy card to hand #89: 5 / Persian War

Message from France:
Correct
154 1/26/2020 11:20:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Hold up, the russians can pre-empt, right?
153 1/23/2020 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #89: 5 / Persian War
The Russian must place a leader and two Formations on this Foreign War card. Reduce Russian Reinforcements by 2 CPs while this War remains in play.

Message from France:
1-3/5 Napster +4 > Wales

you can roll port guns :)

152 1/23/2020 10:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 3: DS > NAO

end
151 1/23/2020 5:41:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message nope and will evade interceptions.
150 1/23/2020 5:00:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message This turns Danes into absolute monsters at sea :)

1: DS > Skag
2: DS > NS

British intercept?
149 1/23/2020 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Event #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
148 1/23/2020 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message which it will play
147 1/23/2020 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Denmark cannot be preempted because it only has a reserve
146 1/23/2020 4:03:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Yeah thats probably not the best idea.
It will just go to the Baltic.
Last CP to flag Stavenger. I looked at the rules and you can't flag across a marsh or strait but doesn't say anything that I saw about a pass.
I may pre-empt with Russia unless you wanna tell me what the danes are going to do? :)
145 1/23/2020 2:12:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message "A Fleet crossing a Strait must undergo fire from shore batteries
of any enemy Fortress connected to that strait. Fleets in Fortress
strait Ports may automatically intercept Fleets attempting to cross
their strait after any shore battery fire."
144 1/23/2020 2:12:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message still want to proceed?
143 1/23/2020 2:09:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message yes, but danes also get the right to automatically intercept you
142 1/22/2020 5:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Sorry away from map atm.
I think itís 3cp to Flagg and the. Move the Swedish fleet to the British with two dice for port guns. Right?
141 1/22/2020 5:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message The lonely dane is annihilated but takes a devious swede with him.

gut +3 holds ground in cristiania

the Swedes have 3CP
140 1/22/2020 5:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

6
3
5


Message from France:
the humble yet valorous Danes die but fight back like lions with their dying breath
139 1/22/2020 5:34:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
5
4
6
2


Message from France:
having snuck through the mountains unobserved, the devious Swedes attack innocent Denmark
138 1/22/2020 5:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

3
3
3
3
4


Message from France:
pass attrition
137 1/22/2020 5:33:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message exactement, mon ami
136 1/22/2020 4:31:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Operations #909: 5 / Fanatic Defense
You have three CPs. All Swedish Formations in their Home Duchy ignore disruption in any battle during this Turn. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
1-2/5 Gustavus + 4SU to Christiana
I believe I roll attirtion and then you get two extra dice in the subsequent battle but the attrition doesn't count as battle loss, correct?
135 1/21/2020 3:37:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message you're up for Sweden
134 1/19/2020 1:49:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message 003 gmv in folder
133 1/19/2020 1:02:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Sweden up
132 1/19/2020 1:00:00 AM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #81: 6 / Napoleon Abdicates
Playable only with France's consent and if Napoleon is in play. Otherwise, play as 6 CPs. Regroup Napoleon, all French Forces not in French Home Duchies and all enemy Forces in French Home Duchies. France (but not its Pact allies) may not attack or be attacked until the next Turn when Napolon returns as a free reinforcement. If played during Turn 5, a 6th Turn is added. Voids Capitulation event vs. France.

Message from France:
Build 3SU in Galicia
131 1/19/2020 12:59:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message one extra Turk

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations