Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Here I Sail Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

View game card play report

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
170 5/29/2020 12:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #66: 6 / Europe Exhausted
You have six CPs. Modify this turn's Peace die roll by adding a number equal to the current Turn number. Must be played as an event. Return to the deck after the Peace die roll.

Message from France:
1/6 Lannes + 6 to Venice
2/6 Flag Venice
3/6 Lannes +6 to Dalmatia
4/6 Flag Dalmatia
5/6 Lannes + 6 to Salzberg
6/6 flag Salzberg
Technically John could intercept to salzberg. Let me know if you want to do that.
Britain up.
169 5/29/2020 12:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play Strategy card as Operations #908: 4 / Gallant Danes
Danish Fleets have an intercept/evade level of 8, throw three Battle dice per Squadron, and may void one "6" in battle during this Impulse. The Danes may use four Maneuvers this Impulse even if Inactive. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
Danes build a squadron in Copenhagen.
168 5/28/2020 8:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message There might be a French, instead of a Swedish, unit in Stockholm. Could you update in the Danish or French file?
167 5/28/2020 8:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
This ACTS setup is subtly different.
166 5/28/2020 8:14:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Sweden: Play Strategy card as Event #909: 5 / Fanatic Defense
You have three CPs. All Swedish Formations in their Home Duchy ignore disruption in any battle during this Turn. OR Draw a card. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
Seems safe to assume. I'll just use Sweden's reserve to draw a card.
165 5/28/2020 8:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Ah! would you look at that.
Assuming no pre-emption?
164 5/28/2020 6:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Change Nation Owner to Britain Message from France:
You forgot to give Sweden to Britain.
163 5/28/2020 6:31:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message nothing either.
British win. 1 unit elim each side.
Retreat back to madrid.
Sweden up.
162 5/28/2020 6:30:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
3
1
4


Message from France:
nothing.
british Defense.
161 5/28/2020 6:29:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 3

2
2
4


Message from France:
1k/1d
2nd round of combat
Spanish attack. 2 less dice for disrupt and kill.
160 5/28/2020 6:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

6
3
4
2
5
3


Message from France:
1k/1d
british defense.
159 5/28/2020 6:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

2
6
1
2
5


Message from France:
Spanish attack 4 units + leader.
158 5/28/2020 6:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message nothing.
I'll roll.
157 5/28/2020 6:18:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No cards here. Yiu?
156 5/28/2020 6:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
Against my better judgment, but I hate to see a CP go to waste.
4/5 build 2 SU in Madrid
Castalonos +4 SU to Badajoz
5 v. 6
155 5/28/2020 6:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message That's a relief, I think...
154 5/28/2020 6:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Getting owned is the coalition's job in turn 1. If you weren't losing, then I'd be messing up majorly.
I'd say you were doing okay. You are doing well in Spain, you killed a french squadron with no losses, you kicked me out of Vienna.
153 5/28/2020 6:05:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play Strategy card as Operations #911: 5 / Ottoman Turks
You have CPs equal to a die roll. Turkish Units cannot be disrupted in the first round of any battle fought in this Impulse. OR 1 CP and draw a card. RESERVE

Message from France:
3/5 Yusef + 4 to Odessa
4/5 control odessa
5/5 Yusef+4 to Kherson
152 5/28/2020 6:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Just so I'm clear... I'm getting owned right now, right?
151 5/28/2020 5:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Give Strategy card to Turkey Message from France:
150 5/28/2020 5:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Return Strategy card to hand #45: 4 / Dysentery

Message from France:
149 5/28/2020 5:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
148 5/28/2020 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from France:
Turkey to Pact.
147 5/28/2020 5:54:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message ok, file up. go ahead.
146 5/28/2020 5:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Just make your prussian file with the russian troop loss.
I'll pre-empt turkey and play the neutrals.
Yes it will change turkey's play.
145 5/28/2020 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message whoops, sorry!
144 5/28/2020 5:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I believe 2 more Turkish units built.
143 5/28/2020 5:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message wait!
I want to pre-empt turkey.
142 5/28/2020 5:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Turkey: Play random Strategy card #45: 4 / Dysentery

Message from Britain:
then Turkey.
141 5/28/2020 5:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message so add 2PU in BErlin, with a +1CP marker.
140 5/28/2020 5:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Prussia: Play random Strategy card #109: 5 / Scum of the Earth

Message from Britain:
Prussia plays a random card.
139 5/28/2020 5:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message 1 RU lost on the road.
138 5/28/2020 5:43:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
6
4
3


Message from Britain:
Ah yes, forced march attrition. 3 units and a leader mean 4dr.
137 5/28/2020 12:52:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Barely, but it suceeds.
You need to roll for attrition for Bag and his CU from Borisov
136 5/28/2020 12:51:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

4
1


Message from France:
Evade to Linz
135 5/28/2020 8:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message My bad, not played for event but for Ops. Over to France for decisions.
134 5/28/2020 8:56:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #13: 6 / Ireland Revolts
Place a French Unit and Flag in Ulster, Connaught and Cork unless occupied by an enemy Unit or leader. Britain forteits one reinforcement CP for each French flag in Ireland during each Interphase while this event is in effect. Discard out of game once Britain regains control of all Irish spaces.

Message from Britain:
Kutuzov's Army group uses 2Ops to move to Krakow, and 2 more to Moravia. Kutuzov has 6RU and Bagration has 5RU.

France could attempt intercept from Vienna; otherwise, I use 2Ops to enter Vienna. France and either attempt to evade or fight.
133 5/28/2020 8:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
#2
132 5/28/2020 8:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
#1
131 5/28/2020 8:53:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #907: 6 / Holy Mother Russia
If Russia is not a Subject Neutral or in a Foreign War AND no enemy Forces are in a Russian Home Duchy: draw two cards and play one of them, OR Roll a die and gain a Resource if you roll less than the current Turn number. Otherwise, build Units equal to the roll. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
draw two cards and play one of them.
130 5/28/2020 8:52:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Crystal! thank you for clarifying.
So I'll use 2OPs to get the army group to Lublin, then use my Reserve.
129 5/27/2020 7:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 1 leader with units up to his command ratings is an army. A unit can be a subordinate commander. This can be moved for 1 op
An army group is 2 or more leaders up to their command rating. Each army in an army group needs 1 ops to move.
So for example, to move a full 6 leader and a full 4 leader is 2 ops per space. To move a 6 leader with 5 units + a leader, is only 1.
You can form multinational army groups.
also units above 4 can't move without a leader.
Does that make sense?
128 5/27/2020 7:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #31: 3 / Lancers and Uhlans
Increase or decrease Casualty disparity requirements for rout by one AFTER seeing battle results. Voided by the Form Square event.

Message from Britain:
Bagration with 3RU moves to Grozno and makes a Grand Army with Kutuzov. Kutuzov is the Commander; Bagration piece flips.
So this is where TNW is different from HIS right? I presume that BAgration still has a rating of 6, as does Kutuzov. Each army takes 1CP to move to Lublin (but also, they are together?).
127 5/26/2020 2:24:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #8: 4 / Steal a March
This nation may Preempt unless doing so would give it consecutive Impulses. It may even Preempt an announced Preemption. It may spend 3 CP with this event in addition to possibly playing its Reserve. Not playable in 1805.

Message from France:
Turkey to Aide.
Russia up.
126 5/22/2020 8:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Dang, I missed that. Gotta learn these card names.
I'll use 4Ops to move Chalres and his army from Venice to Budapest. (Dalmatia, Zagreb, Slavonia)
125 5/22/2020 6:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I already played the guard
124 5/22/2020 5:51:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #10: 4 / Palace Intrigue
Void any nation's unplayed Reserve fo the rest of the Turn. A targeted nation with two unplayed Reserves may choose the one thus affected.

Message from Britain:
Deactivate the Imperial Guard.
YOu can preempt again.
123 5/22/2020 5:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Give random Strategy card to France Message from Britain:
here you go.
122 5/22/2020 5:17:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from France:
for event.
121 5/22/2020 5:17:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Event #71: 6 / Spithead & the Nore
Draw a random card from the British hand (if available) and one from the Draw Pile. Not playable by Britain.

Message from France:
Playing this against the British and to draw a card.
Then Austria can go.
I may pre-empt after austria.
120 5/22/2020 5:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message preempt away, mon ami.
119 5/22/2020 5:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

3


Message from Britain:
For the Bey.
118 5/22/2020 5:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #903: 6 / Admiralty
Britain draws two cards if its Fleets control six Zones at the start of its Impulse. Voided by Bey of Algiers or if Britain is a Subject Neutral. RESERVE

Message from Britain:
spend 5 Ops to make a pact with Denmark.
last Op to fight foreign war.
117 5/22/2020 5:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I just responded to an e-mail. sorry.
116 5/22/2020 5:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message As you said? I must have missed that, forgive me.
115 5/22/2020 5:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message As I said, you cant besiege it because you fought a non-overrun battle.
Yes, you can play Admiralty.
114 5/22/2020 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I could also use my other reserve at this point, right?
113 5/22/2020 5:04:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message First I would like to besiege BAdajoz.
I think you roll first?
112 5/22/2020 4:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message If brits are done, i'd like to pre-empt.
111 5/22/2020 4:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message If it's allowed, I'd like to press the siege (my HIS-radar says I cannot make an assault on the turn I moved into the fortified space, but this might be different).
110 5/22/2020 4:46:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

2


Message from Britain:
Here's for the Bey of Algiers.
109 5/22/2020 4:36:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message ouch indeed!
So can I make a siege attempt?
The mechanics of a siege/assault still elude me, let me go review...
I also have 1 more Op, I will try to fight the foreign war.
108 5/22/2020 4:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message ouch,
these battles have been lopsided all the way.
Retreat to Madrid.
107 5/22/2020 4:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 5

4
5
4
1
2


Message from France:
2k/0d
spanish defense.
106 5/22/2020 4:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

3
6
6
1
1
2


Message from France:
I usually like to roll these dice separately because you often roll alot.
Brit attack.
105 5/22/2020 4:24:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message No cards for me.
104 5/22/2020 3:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Success +1 for leader, +1 for friendly.
6v.5 battle.
You got any cards?
103 5/22/2020 3:35:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
Castanos +2 will attempt to intercept.
102 5/22/2020 2:23:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #94: 4 / Early Snowfall
Playable only as a nation's last card. All card CP values (except those generated by events) are reduced by one. Announced CP expenditures which cannot be completed as a result of snowfall are forfeit. Extended Campaign event may not occur during this event. Ends Mud event.

Message from Britain:
hmmm.
2Ops: build 1 more unit in Lisbon.
1Op: move Bereford and 4BU to Badajoz.
Spain to respond?
101 5/22/2020 1:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Change Nation Owner to France Message from France:
100 5/22/2020 1:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
You can draw cards independent for a minor nation.
3/3 flag Vienna
play plus card and pact Denmark.
Britain up.
99 5/22/2020 11:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message France might have to draw cards separately for his minor ally, Spain.
98 5/22/2020 9:11:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Retreat to Budapest.
97 5/21/2020 9:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message So almost a rout. Where do you retreat to?
96 5/21/2020 7:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message no, 3k/2d, vs 0k/3d.
95 5/21/2020 7:13:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message uh oh! :)
I see 3 kills and 1 disrupt against Austria, 3 disrupts against France...
94 5/21/2020 7:12:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 14

6
4
3
6
5
6
3
5
2
5
4
5
5
3


Message from Britain:
attacker on top.
93 5/21/2020 7:11:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message cool, so I'll roll 8 French, 6 Austrian.
92 5/21/2020 6:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message sure. Thats a great card.
French would be down to 8 dice.
91 5/21/2020 5:55:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Austria: Play Strategy card as Event #33: 3 / General's Health
Void the Battle Rating of any Commander for the rest of this Impulse (including its effect on any just-rolled intercept or evasion attempt). Subordinate Army Commanders may not substitute their rating for the stricken leader. Not applicable to the Nelson event or to rerolls of battle dice.

Message from Britain:
So this is unclear on ACTS, but can I play this response now to get rid of Cavour?
90 5/21/2020 5:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Yep, no battle cards for me.
There are battle cards and response cards that can be played in battle too
89 5/21/2020 5:40:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I'll risk the fight. How do we declare CC? Attacker first?
88 5/21/2020 5:36:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message You evade with all units under a command. So yes, all 4 AU go with the leader.
As to strategy, its a tough one. You'll most likely lose the battle but maybe you inflict some losses. You do have the Russians nearby to try and retake it, but I'll have a pre-emption or two in before the russians go, so you never know what I may do.
87 5/21/2020 4:16:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message If I evade, do I have to roll for each individual piece? Or can I assume that all 4VU are in Ferdinand's army?
Also, how wise is it to cede the capital of Austria like this?
86 5/21/2020 3:53:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #49: 3 / Russian Winter
The Russian (even if without cards) selects a Russian Home Duchy to suffer Attrition (excluding any Fortress Flag) and gains two CPs for immediate use in that Impulse for each Attrition loss inflicted. Repeat at the start of each Russian scheduled Impulse. A Neutral Proxy will not play this event unless Russia contains enemy Foces.

Message from France:
1/3 Flag Linz
2/3 Davout +6 FU to Vienna.
Battle dice are 11 v. 6
evade?
85 5/20/2020 6:29:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message whoa.
How do you get to the neutral cards to play them on ACTS?
84 5/20/2020 6:28:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 2 DU.
Neutrals had high cards!
83 5/20/2020 6:27:00 PM 1805-1806 France Denmark: Play random Strategy card #24: 4 / March to the Guns

Message from France:
2 SU, +1cp marker
82 5/20/2020 6:26:00 PM 1805-1806 France Sweden: Play random Strategy card #25: 5 / Panic!

Message from France:
Sweden
81 5/20/2020 6:22:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Oh, rule 7.6. Got it.
80 5/20/2020 6:17:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message Bring it. :)
I'll send the squadron from the North Atlantic.
How does one end a war with the BEy?
79 5/20/2020 6:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Foreign War #51: 4 / Bey of Algiers
Britain must instantly transfer one Squadron to this Foreign War card OR lose its choice of a Resource, Reserve, or a random card. Regardless of that choice, void event portion of British Admiralty Reserve with the Bey of Algiers marker until this war ends.

Message from France:
Lets give you another war :)
transfer a squadron or lose your admiralty card or a random card. You still lose the use of admiralty as an event.
78 5/20/2020 6:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message So Spain is next?
77 5/20/2020 5:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message oh, yeah, that guy in Moscow instead.
76 5/20/2020 5:57:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I'll send Konstantin to Turkey.
75 5/20/2020 5:56:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I'll choose Russia.
Why don't all three allied powers get a resource?
74 5/20/2020 5:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message oh and btw, did you pick which of your countries has your resource? Britain, Austria or Russia?
73 5/20/2020 5:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Turkey gets 2 TU in Con and a +1cp marker.
72 5/20/2020 5:41:00 PM 1805-1806 France Turkey: Play random Strategy card #2: 5 / Down with the Prince

Message from France:
Turkey.
71 5/20/2020 5:41:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Meh I just grabbed the unit and guy from moscow, you can change it if you want.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations