View game card play report
Next 100 entries
|52||8/4/2020 12:41:00 PM||Master ID = 26000||Game Deleted|
|51||8/4/2020 11:43:00 AM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
heh... one last act of filicide...
I think Diala getting all those dodges was a stroke of fortune... (though she didn't really do much other than open a door, it did draw Vader to her)
my strategy was to first try and eliminate the swarms of troopers and ignore Vader... their damage can add up... I knew I would have to sacrifice some figures to do so...
I misunderstood the one attack rule, otherwise I might not have parked Diala where I did, but her dodges might have saved my bacon...
|50||8/4/2020 11:35:00 AM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
Actually Luke already has 2 damage so he is removed.
|49||8/4/2020 11:34:00 AM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
Exhaust the Red ST.
DV goes from T11 to S8 and attacks Luke.
DV rolls 6 damage no surges.
Luke saves a surge.
DV then Force Chokes Luke for 3 more damge for 9 total and just fails to remove Luke.
Game over :)
|48||8/4/2020 11:29:00 AM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
I just draw 1 card. I don't think I can stop you winning but Vader is going to try to kill Luke.
I will play 'Take the Initiative' and exhaust the Red ST Group and go first.
|47||8/4/2020 9:35:00 AM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
did another file for eot... I think I get 13 VP from the panels? and draw one card...
|46||8/4/2020 9:35:00 AM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
a blank on the white die, now that's more my style...
Jyn moves to L15 and fires at the Guard... she has no qualms about shooting a loyal Sith soldier in the back...
Jyn uses a Deadeye Command card to gain 2 accuracy...
2 greens vs a black...
result is... 4 hits to 1 block, so the Guard joins his friend in the lower corner...
|45||8/4/2020 4:01:00 AM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
Remaining Red ST moves from o( to S9 and shoots Luke.
1 damage and 1 surge. Surge is +1 damage.
Luke rolls a blank.
2 damage total.
|44||8/3/2020 7:37:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
(I removed Fenn's damage that he should not have had from just using the Blast surge)
Luke moves one space to R8 and attacks that trooper with his light saber attack...
1 R and 1 Y, with Pierce 3, against a black...
result is... 4 hits with 1 block, even without the Pierce that eliminates the trooper...
Luke then moves back to finish in T8
|43||8/3/2020 6:11:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
RG at M13 moves to L15 and attacks Jyn.
RG inflicts 4 damage.
Jyn blocks a surge.
4 damage plus 1 for Sidewinder.
5 damage total.
RG moves to I15.
Not quite what I hoped for, I at least hoped to Stun her.
|42||8/3/2020 6:03:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
Jyn interrupts and rolls 3 damage and a surge.
First RG rolls 1 block.
Surge is +2 damage which removes the first RG.
|41||8/3/2020 5:30:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
from first LOS example, top left pg 26... (if that is the case, Jyn won't move... I'd rather you have to move to get to me)
|40||8/3/2020 5:28:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
although, before Jyn uses sidewinder... I thought that was a case where the Guard couldn't see me...
|39||8/3/2020 5:27:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
yeah, Jyn will use her reaction attack, you can roll that...
then Jyn will sidewind one space to the right
|38||8/3/2020 5:22:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
The Royal Guard will activate.
L14 first – his Reach can hit Jyn from where he is, does Jyn want to use her 'Hair Trigger' ability and then what about Sidewinder?
|37||8/3/2020 5:03:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
scratch that, Fenn wouldn't get a damage for using the Blast surge... (that was for his other ability)
|36||8/3/2020 5:02:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
Fenn will target the Guard he can see in M13...
B, R, G against a black...
result is (got range)... 5 hits and 2 surges against 1 block and the Sentinel block...
Fenn gets a Pierce automatically...
so, net 4 hits and 2 surges... rats, one short...
use a surge to Blast 2 damage on the other Guard again (giving Fenn a damage)...
Fenn then moves to O15
|35||8/3/2020 4:24:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
from the Skirmish rules, pg 5, I thought that was something couldn't be done...
"Figures can only use one of their actions to attack per activation. This includes special actions that involve performing one or more attacks (such as the Nexu's Pounce or Darth Vader's Brutality)
(I think Gaarkhan's Cleave doesn't fall under this as it is an ability, not an action...)
|34||8/3/2020 4:14:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
DV attacks Diala.
6 damage, Diala rolls 1 block which means she is removed so I presume you will reroll.
Reroll is an evade which translates to 2 blocka and a surge.
4 damage total.
Diala has 11 damage.
DV will do a special action and Force Choke her for 3 more damage which finishes her off.
|33||8/3/2020 4:02:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
I did an Imperial eot
|32||8/3/2020 3:57:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
so, neither of us controls that one...
|31||8/3/2020 3:57:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
you're right about the VP, I forgot you flipped the flippin' thing... from the rules guide, control is when you're next to a tile, and the other guy isn't...
|30||8/3/2020 3:51:00 PM||Turn 3||Imperials||Message||
I forgot to add the 6 damage to Diala, will do that now for a total of 7.
How do we define control? Anywhere adjacent?
I think I get +7 VP for controlling a 'flipped' panel M14 and a grey panel N14
You control N15 for 2 VP
We either both control/contest M15, so do we both get another 2 VP or do we get nothing?
|29||8/3/2020 3:33:00 PM||Turn 3||Rebels||Message||
oh, I forgot to add some VPs... I think you gain 4 more and I gain 2 more?
|28||8/3/2020 3:31:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Change game turn||Game turn changed to Turn 3|
|27||8/3/2020 3:31:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
did a file with my eot...
I believe I get to draw 2 this time... I readied everyone, and you have the initiative (grr..)
|26||8/3/2020 3:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
I won't reroll, that's probably as good as it will get...
Luke will move to S8 and attack the trooper by the termnal with his light saber......
Luke gets a red and yellow, with Pierce 3...
result is... 2 hits and 2 surges against 3 blocks... luckily the Pierce 3 eliminated the blocks, and one of the surges adds enough damage to finish the trooper...
|25||8/3/2020 3:10:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
do you have anything further with DV?
|24||8/3/2020 2:41:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
you mean Diala's defense roll just blocked 1 surge? If so, I think I'll just eat the damage... I'm not likely to get another dodge result, and if I don't block a surge it will be worse, yes?
|23||8/3/2020 2:33:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Put 1 damage back on Diala.
DV moves from P9 to T11 and attacks Diala.
6 damage and 2 surges (Pierce 3 and +2 damage)
Diala blocks 1 surge and 1 damage (and has 1 block from the card), reroll?
6 damage so far which ever surge you block .
|22||8/3/2020 1:57:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
I removed 2 damage from Diala, if they really should be there you can put them back...
moved the trooper back...
also I looked closer at that Havoc fire for Fenn, and it looks like the target has to be in LOS, which that guard wasn't, so I'll remove one damage there... and also from Fenn, as I wouldn't have done the Havoc shot with no target...
Jyn moves to M16 and fires at the remaining green trooper...
result is 4 hits to 1 block, so remaining trooper is dispatched... (6 VP then?)
|21||8/3/2020 1:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
I assure you, rolling even one evade is quite unlike me, but rolling 3?!?!?! unheard of...
though, when I was the Evil Overlord, the Rebels seemed to roll evades far far above the expected average... drove me nuts...
I'm not sure though why Diala got 2 damage though if she dodged all 3 shots...
|20||8/3/2020 12:56:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Sorry, I forgot to finish moving the 2nd ST that activated, could you send him to Q7 please.
|19||8/3/2020 12:54:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Activate the Rd ST Group.
From reading about IA Skirmish on BGG I can play CC cards after rolling the combat dice.
We may have to take this a step at a time to account for both of our rerolls.
Red Group will attack Diala.
First up, ST at T8 goes to R10 and shoots.
ST retursns to T8.
ST at R6 goes to S8 and shoots.
Diala evades again!
ST at Q9 goes to R10 and shoots.
4 damage, Diala rolls a surge,
I will presume you will reroll.
Yet another evade, translates to 2 blocks.
2 damage total
ST retreats to O9.
|18||8/3/2020 10:31:00 AM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
phoo, I missed that you could get at him there... (is it just me or does this one seemed a bit stacked against the Rebels?)
Fenn will activate, he will tell Jyn to move 2 to P16...
Fenn plays Urgency to gain 2 MP... he moves to where Jyn was, and then he'll attack the Guard he can see... (he's within 3 of Luke, so he can reroll an attacking die if needed...)
Fenn gets a blue, red, green against a black... (plus an extra block from Sentinel)...
result is 4 hits and against 3 total blocks and 2 surges... will reroll the green one..
now, result is 5 hits against 3 blocks, and 1 surge...
Fenn gets 1 pierce, so it is 2 blocks for 3 total hits... for the surge, will use the blast 2 to give the other guard 2 hits... (he doesn't have anything to recover)
there was a hit, so Fenn's Havoc Shot will then give a 3rd damage to the other guard (that gives a damage to Fenn)
|17||8/3/2020 3:07:00 AM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Activate Royal Guard.
RG at H17 moves to M13 and attacks Gaarkhan with a Red and a Yellow dice.
4 damage and 2 surges vs 1 block. Surges are Pierce 1 and Stun. Enough to remove Gaarkan.
7 VP to the Imperials
2nd RG at H18 moves to L14 and flips the panel at M14
|16||8/2/2020 8:36:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Gaarkhan, in a Medal of Honor/Victoria Crossw-worthy heroic act before he falls in a hail of blaster bolts, will first move...
He moves one space to M16 (3 MP remaining) and attacks the greenie in K17... he has Reach, so he can still attack from two away...
(I believe you said you wouldn't play cards, so I'll resolve...)
G gets a blue, red, yellow... ST gets 1 black...
result is 5 hits against 1 block, even before surges, so that ST is eliminated...
(are we just deleting the figures? or, maybe could stack them up in the lower corners so we remember what's been removed?)
then, G will use his Brutal Cleave... he'll take another wound (10 now), then attack the trooper just below the first, in the corner...
for this attack, G gets a red and yellow...
result is 2 hits and 2 blocks... but, 2 surges... 1 surge can be Pierce 2, so that cancels the block... the other surge will be one more damage, which is 3 total, which eliminates that trooper...
G uses his remaining 3 MP to move to O14
|15||8/2/2020 5:17:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
2nd ST at G14 activates - he doesn't have an LoS to Gaarkhan at he start of his activation, so I will play a CC, Element of Surprise, Gaarkhan doesn't get a defence dice.
ST moves to K17, he will get a reroll for squad training.
I will keep the Green dice - 2 damage and reroll the blue dice.
Reroll is 2 damage
4 damage total
3rd ST activates and moves from F15 to I14, shoots at Gaarkhan.
He also has squad training.
2 damage on the green dice
2 damage on the blue dice
3 damge total
Gaarkhan now has 9 damage.
|14||8/2/2020 3:49:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
firing at Gaarkhan the Wookie Waiter?!? Is it because of bad service?
looks like the trooper gets a blue and a green, Gaarkhan defends with 1 black, no card for me...
I did the rolls up in the dice window... looks like you right-click on each one and tell it how many you want to roll...
it should preserve the results for you to see... then, before the next roll, we just clock "clear dice" at the top...
of course, it's about as good as you could ask for... because each surge can only be used once, you'll get 3 hits... the black die blocked one, so 2 hits total
if there are other attacks from those annoying troopers, you can resolve, I won't play a card...
|13||8/2/2020 1:29:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Green ST group activates.
ST at H14 moves to K18 and shoots at Gaarkhan.
|12||8/2/2020 12:28:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Diala uses an action to play Take Cover command card... (not sure if there is a way to mark that)
then, taking a big gulp and with trembling hands, she opens the door...
|11||8/2/2020 12:04:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
I draw 2 cards, 1 for status phase and one for terminal ownership.
|10||8/2/2020 11:50:00 AM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Gaarkhan moves twice to N16...
I then did another file for the status phase... I think I get 4 VP, for being next to 2 gray panels...
I drew a card, and took the initiative token...
|9||8/2/2020 11:33:00 AM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Cagey, very cagey.
Darth Vader moves from H13 to P9.
|8||8/2/2020 11:23:00 AM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Diala moves twice up by the door.... we can both open that door, right?
(btw, most of your deployment cards are hidden to me, those are public knowledge, right?)
|7||8/2/2020 11:03:00 AM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Activate the Royal Guard.
H12 moves twice to H18.
H11 moves twice to H17
|6||8/2/2020 10:31:00 AM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Fenn is going to play Planning as one action... since he is a leader, we can keep both cards...
With his Tactical Movement ability, Fenn will tell the walking carpet to move back 2 spaces around the corner...
Then, Fenn will move to T17
|5||8/2/2020 10:25:00 AM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
ah, I was going to say you had 3 as well, but you probably didn't exhaust the last ST group...
it always looks scary when there are so many stormtroopers running around, but they are so brittle... when I was the Dark Overlord, I was happy just to get in some decent hits with them, let along eliminate a figure...
|4||8/2/2020 8:16:00 AM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Sorry, I should have put this in the log ...
:) Apparently as I have fewer deployment cards ready to activate (2) then you (3). I can pass, so back to you.
|3||8/1/2020 9:20:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
Luke Skywalker moves, and he also goes to hide in a corner...
|2||8/1/2020 6:57:00 PM||Turn 1||Imperials||Message||
Moved the Green ST group
K11 > H14
L11 > G14
L12 > F15
|1||8/1/2020 4:17:00 PM||Turn 1||Rebels||Message||
I thought it might be easier to use acts for messaging...
Rebels did their first tentative move... Jyn moved to hide in a corner and cower...
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations