Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Napoleonic Wars: Lancers & Uhlans Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

View game card play report

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
264 9/1/2020 9:14:00 PM Master ID = 2665 Game Deleted
263 9/1/2020 5:46:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Bob, you have to kill this game off to tidy the database
262 8/29/2020 5:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message therevit would have been over anyway
261 8/29/2020 5:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

6


Message from France:
Future Peace roll , cards played to make null
260 8/29/2020 5:06:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message ok, France is up + 4 (naples, Prague, Cork + extra Resources) with Europe Exhausted
259 8/29/2020 9:31:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message when you get your computer back

please start a new game

Thanks

258 8/29/2020 4:31:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message Sorry for the typo's this key board is Arabic and impossible to use!
257 8/29/2020 4:30:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message ? yes, i have Version 2 rules. I JUST READ IT WRONG.

If there is an issue re doing the Spain turn (ie jut move no siege) Which would be odd since we did a re do on a Brit. card. any way of there is an issue , go to Option B..



A; Spain just moves, no up to brits with some CP remaining
B: Spain just did a Siege and no card play, in this case there is only 1 unit in Granada, so Brits got a flag over run with still some CP;s remaining

I don't see why I would give up this game at this point.

Btw. Now I am settle back in Australia and hove more time, I will soon have mt air shipment with my PC rather than doing this small Lap top. I am 63, BBG name is Chief_chemist have lots of games, and been doing this for years. Henry, think i have met you before in the USA


256 8/28/2020 10:06:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I have been using 1.3f rules dated 2008. Are these the most recent rules?

I am fine with whatever you two agree on (including starting a new game). I am also fine taking any Nation.
255 8/28/2020 11:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message do either of you have copies of the latest rules


254 8/28/2020 11:16:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I suggests we start a new game.
You can decide who plays wat county for people

Also
If there are any difference in the rulls we will solve it.

If we cannot I will send an email to Garth.

OK

253 8/27/2020 11:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Ok, well clearly,

if one can not move after assaulting in siege, I would not assault, I would be crazy . SO, I played the home card and moved only.
5CP
Csst +3 to la mancha
Valencia to La mancha, n cast +5
Build a unit in GRenada

Then FRance went in ireland

Then Britain attcked and killed the 2 men in Grenade
you have 3 CP remaining


The only other alternative would be to wind back and take up the Spainind home card , but that would mean it won't get played at all, hence, why I had to lay it that turn, my bad thinking Lay siege was difference from asult siege.

your up 3 cp remain..

Cast + 5 in La mancha
252 8/27/2020 2:59:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Does France have any idea on what you want to do?

251 8/27/2020 2:58:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message post 233 I told you you connect move Castanos
You ignored me and still move him

233 8/24/2020 12:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Castanos cannot move

12.2 SIEGE
Only a single Army may Siege. An Active Besieging Army may resolve a Siege if there are no enemy Formations occupying the Fortress Duchy, and it has not already fought a non-Overrun 233 8/24/2020 12:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Castanos cannot move

12.2 SIEGE
Only a single Army may Siege. An Active Besieging Army may
resolve a Siege if there are no enemy Formations occupying the
Fortress Duchy, and it has not already fought a non-Overrun
battle there in that Impulse. A Siege costs no CPs. It may be
resolved at any time, including prior to, during, or after, using
a card/Reserve/Resource, during the Besieging Army’s Scheduled Impulse. This may occur even during a “pass” Impulse in
which the besieger has no cards, and thus, no normal Impulse. A
Fortress may only be besieged once per Impulse (although that
Siege may last more than one Round), and only by one Army. A
Besieging Army moves no further in an Impulse in which it lays
Siege unless the Siege is an Overrun (12.31).
battle there in that Impulse. A Siege costs no CPs. It may beresolved at any time, including prior to, during, or after, using
a card/Reserve/Resource, during the Besieging Army’s Scheduled Impulse. This may occur even during a “pass” Impulse in
which the besieger has no cards, and thus, no normal Impulse. A
Fortress may only be besieged once per Impulse (although that
Siege may last more than one Round), and only by one Army. A
Besieging Army moves no further in an Impulse in which it lays
Siege unless the Siege is an Overrun (12.31).
250 8/26/2020 9:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I am okay with however it is decided to handle it. Please let me know when it is my Impulse.
249 8/26/2020 6:47:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message yes, I must be getting old and silly..

So are we ok to proceed? other wise we have to wind back and take back a card ect...
248 8/26/2020 11:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message check with Britain if they agree it is fine with me
Henry

I have played this since 1995 with Mark McLaughlin before it was sold.

I have also won at WBC and placed 2 in 2 other games.


247 8/25/2020 7:39:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message that does mean that spain has 1 more guy.
246 8/25/2020 7:38:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message I play with Garath at WBC. I am a previous champion but but a long time ago. Funny I got that wrong.

The ruling in Consim agrees with

Also this seems a valid point.

12.31 OVERRUN: A Siege attack which rolls more "6's" or takes fewer Siege Rounds in that Impulse than the Fortress strength is an Overrun and allows the Besieging Army to move elsewhere in that Impulse by spending the required CP.

If that were the case, I would not have rolled the siege attempt..

Is that fine and we move on?





245 8/25/2020 11:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I sent email to GF=Garth Williams. He is the Game master for this game at WBC.

I will forward the answer to all.

244 8/25/2020 9:39:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message please read

12.31 OVERRUN: A Siege attack which rolls more “6’s” or takes fewer Siege Rounds in that Impulse than the Fortress strength is an Overrun and allows the Besieging Army to move elsewhere in that Impulse by spending the required CP.

you did cannot move
243 8/24/2020 11:16:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message done, file updated, will post after all impulses
242 8/24/2020 11:14:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message 2 hits each but Spanish eliminated,

1 Brit dies
241 8/24/2020 11:13:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 9

6
2
6
2
4
4
3
6
5


Message from France:
Battles

Attacker BRtis Hill +4 = 6 dice

Defenders 2+1 for rough, 3 dice

Attackers then defenders
240 8/24/2020 11:11:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message fails so badly, Clearly he was having a few drinks at the taven
239 8/24/2020 11:10:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

1
1


Message from France:
Cast Interception
238 8/24/2020 10:23:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message This below refers to when you lay the siege (first appear at the walls)

Besieging Army moves no further in an Impulse in which it lays
Siege unless the Siege is an Overrun (12.31).
237 8/24/2020 10:22:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message A Siege costs no CPs. It may be
resolved at any time, including prior


This was not the turn we laid the siege that was many impulses ago.
That is when you can not move.


236 8/24/2020 10:19:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message ? What do you mean, Casto can intercept fro La mancha
235 8/24/2020 12:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I agree that Castanos cannot move. I will wait for a response from France \ Spain.
234 8/24/2020 12:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message I will wait for your response
233 8/24/2020 12:08:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Castanos cannot move

12.2 SIEGE
Only a single Army may Siege. An Active Besieging Army may
resolve a Siege if there are no enemy Formations occupying the
Fortress Duchy, and it has not already fought a non-Overrun
battle there in that Impulse. A Siege costs no CPs. It may be
resolved at any time, including prior to, during, or after, using
a card/Reserve/Resource, during the Besieging Army’s Scheduled Impulse. This may occur even during a “pass” Impulse in
which the besieger has no cards, and thus, no normal Impulse. A
Fortress may only be besieged once per Impulse (although that
Siege may last more than one Round), and only by one Army. A
Besieging Army moves no further in an Impulse in which it lays
Siege unless the Siege is an Overrun (12.31).
232 8/24/2020 11:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I have one card remaining.
231 8/24/2020 11:24:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #76: 3 / Treaty of Tilsit
If enemies, France and Russia ponder a one-Impule Armistice. If accepted, Russia controls Nystadt and Sveaborg with no Diplomatic Track effects. Russia draws two cards and all Russian Formations and Swedish Forces not in their Home Duchies Regroup. If not accepted or apllicable, this event is 6 CPs for the nation that played it and remains in the game.

Message from Britain:
1-2. Build 1 British unit in Gibraltar. Gibraltar now has Hill and 4 British units.

3. Hill and 4 British units in Gibraltar attack Granada.

I will play no Battle events.
230 8/24/2020 9:02:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Ok. I think I understand. The French correctly rolled four dice. I should ignore France’s messages in posts 221 and 223 that France only received two dice.
229 8/24/2020 8:25:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message you guys are hopeless on land and rolled
2
5

228 8/24/2020 8:24:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message My brave troops roles
1
4
6
1

227 8/24/2020 8:23:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message entry log 221 is the french attack
226 8/24/2020 8:05:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message I am confused by the Battle in Dublin.

1. Would France receive 4 dice (not 2 dice)? Two dice for two French units plus two dice for the French Nationality bonus.

2. If France only receives 2 dice (as indicated in post 221), then would the top two dice be used (1 and 4 were rolled)?
225 8/23/2020 10:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message push Prussia up 2 to friend

over to the Brits
224 8/23/2020 10:08:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Brit unit eliminated
223 8/23/2020 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message mm, by convention, the first 2 count
222 8/23/2020 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 12

2
5
3
1
3
2
1
1
3
1
3
5


Message from France:
Brits 2 dice
221 8/23/2020 10:07:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

1
4
6
1


Message from France:
French actually 2 dice
220 8/23/2020 8:28:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I will not evade. I will play no Battle events. Sorry but I do not know which side receives 3 dice and which side receives 2 dice, so please resolve battle or if you tell me which side receives 3 dice and which side receives 2 dice, I can resolve the battle.

Also, which Nation’s Impulse is it?
219 8/23/2020 7:43:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #904: 5 / Napoleon
If Napoleon is present, you may commit the Imperial Guard after seeing all other battle dice. Roll four more battle dice. Besides inflicting hits, rally a disrupted French Unit for each "4" rolled by the extra dice. Only Napoleon's presence at some point during the battle is required, not his well-being. RESERVE

Message from France:
as ops
1: 1 Connought to cork , n2
2: 2 Cork to dublin

3 dice to 2 dice, Britain resolve and then I have 3 cp remain
218 8/23/2020 7:32:00 PM 1805-1806 France Spain: Play Strategy card as Operations #910: 5 / Peninusula Campaign
Roll a die. If your roll greater than the number of Enemy Forces in Spain, Lisbon, Oporto, and Gibraltar, draw two cards. You must play one of them. Otherwise, draw a card which you may play or keep. Not playable in 1805. RESERVE

Message from France:
as ops...
1:2 valencia to la mancha
2,3: castonos to la manch
4,5 build 1 in granada, now 2
217 8/23/2020 7:21:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message nope, lost another Spainish
216 8/23/2020 7:20:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 6

2
6
4
1
1
6


Message from France:
Lisbon

1st 4: Spain
215 8/23/2020 3:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message Spain up

214 8/23/2020 3:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message not today

213 8/23/2020 3:53:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

5


Message from Russia:
roll for Persian War

212 8/23/2020 3:51:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Message I now use the 6 cps
1 unit to Kiev n4
Prussia -2 to Unallied
Turkey +1 to +1 for friend

role for Foreign war

211 8/23/2020 3:47:00 PM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Event #66: 6 / Europe Exhausted
You have six CPs. Modify this turn's Peace die roll by adding a number equal to the current Turn number. Must be played as an event. Return to the deck after the Peace die roll.

Message from Russia:
210 8/23/2020 3:45:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #901: 6 / Hussars and Grenzers
Only Austrian flages can be placed in Austria by CP expenditure until the next scheduled Austrian Impulse. Until then, all Austrian interceptions and evasions succeed - including one failed just prior to the play of this event. Any CP expenditure for a flag placement rejected by the play of this event is forfiet. RESERVE

Message from Austria:
as ops
build Schwarzenberg in Vienna
209 8/23/2020 11:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message It is now Austria’s Impulse.
208 8/23/2020 11:14:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #69: 6 / Dos de Mayo
Move Spanish Consul two boxes on Diplomatic Track. May break Pact status. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only to break a Spanish Pact. Not playable in 1905.

Message from Britain:

1-4.Place Hill in Gibraltar.

5-6.Build one British Unit in Gibraltar.

Gibraltar now has Hill and three units.

Australia,
Thanks for letting me know it was my turn. I appreciate it.
207 8/23/2020 10:46:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Britain up

206 8/22/2020 8:03:00 PM 1805-1806 France France: Play Strategy card as Operations #50: 2 / Unguarded Approach
Void all Attrition and combat penalties for crossing one Pass, Rough or Strait. Event may be played after Attrition rolls or shore battery fire to void those results but not after battle dice to avoid land battle losses. A Fleet crossing a fortified strait may use this event to void shore battery fire.

Message from France:
move Prussia to Friend
205 8/22/2020 7:59:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message now leader and 3 there
204 8/22/2020 7:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message it holds again and spain lost a division
203 8/22/2020 7:58:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

5
4
2
6


Message from France:
another 4,
202 8/22/2020 7:57:00 PM 1805-1806 France Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 2

5
2


Message from France:
the siege of lisbon
4 Spain, 2 Port

201 8/22/2020 1:48:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message correction
Spain up

200 8/22/2020 11:30:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message France up

199 8/22/2020 11:30:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message I have 2 sp to use
build 1 in Kiev n3 there


198 8/22/2020 11:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message France up

197 8/22/2020 11:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message last cp
Bagration with 3 to Grodno n10 there with 3 leaders

196 8/22/2020 11:26:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Message failed
last cp
195 8/22/2020 11:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 1

1


Message from Russia:
roll for Persion War

194 8/22/2020 11:25:00 AM 1805-1806 Russia Russia: Play Strategy card as Operations #105: 5 / Orders in Council
Britain gains a Squadron (if available) and may convert Units/leaders into their CP cost equivalent for the sole purpose of buying available Squadron(s). All such Squadrons gained are placed in Regroup. A Neutral Proxy will play this event only if two or more British Squadrons have been eliminated (and not replaced).

Message from Russia:
move Turkey to Friend of Russia
3. Konstantin from Vilna with 3 to Grodno n7 there
4. role for Persian war
193 8/22/2020 11:17:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Play Strategy card as Operations #107: 3 / Relief Convoy
A nation of your choice may use three naval maneuvers now. Double the number of dice of a Fortress Port as long as a friendly Squadron controls that Zone. Play in response to a siege resolution only adds dice, not changes them. Retain faceup beneath the controlling Squadron and discard when the conditions are no longer met.

Message from Austria:
build 1 in Vienna n5
1from Koloszvar to Banat
192 8/22/2020 10:29:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message It is now Austria’s Impulse.
191 8/22/2020 10:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Draw Extra Strategy Card Message from Britain:
190 8/22/2020 10:28:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Yes, I received a card. I must have had two cards before I exchanged cards. I will now draw a card.
189 8/22/2020 9:44:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message now you need to draw a card from the deck

188 8/22/2020 9:43:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message did you get the card?

187 8/22/2020 9:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Austria: Give random Strategy card to Britain Message from Austria:
card to Britain
186 8/22/2020 9:42:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message I had 3 cards
now I have 4

I will give a random card to Britain

185 8/22/2020 7:04:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria,

1.Did you receive a card from me?

I do not think the exchanging of cards worked. I believe before the exchange, I only had one remaining card and I still have that same card.

2. Do you (Austria) even have any cards (before the exchange)?
184 8/22/2020 6:59:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Swap random Strategy card with Austria Message from Britain:
I will give this random card to Austria. Austria will give a random card to me.
183 8/22/2020 6:58:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Event #85: 4 / Council of Dresden
Exchange a random card from your hand with a randomly drawn card from any allied or Neutral nation with a remaining card(s) or from the deck. Then draw a card from the deck.

Message from Britain:
I will play this card as an event and exchange a random card with Austria.
182 8/22/2020 6:57:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Return Strategy card to hand #85: 4 / Council of Dresden

Message from Britain:
181 8/22/2020 12:22:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message hi sorry, was off line.. back on. sure, no problem. Hill down there really worried me!
180 8/21/2020 9:32:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message France
please decide wat you want to do?

with the request from Britain

179 8/17/2020 10:37:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message If you (Austria) are referring to my card play of “Council of Dresden”, I guess I can take it back and play the event, however, I am not sure if France is okay with me taking back the card and playing it as an event.

France, are you okay if I take back the “Council of Dresden” card and play it as an event?
178 8/17/2020 10:49:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message did you rea the card please

177 8/17/2020 1:21:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message nasty.....That will be a problem..
176 8/16/2020 10:38:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Britain: Play Strategy card as Operations #85: 4 / Council of Dresden
Exchange a random card from your hand with a randomly drawn card from any allied or Neutral nation with a remaining card(s) or from the deck. Then draw a card from the deck.

Message from Britain:
Hill is placed in Gibraltar.

It is now Austria’s Impulse.
175 8/16/2020 8:55:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message Map check. how many units in Vienna?
174 8/16/2020 8:49:00 PM 1805-1806 France Message yes, Britain is up.

I will amend the vassal file nd save on the drive

Austrian CP lost can be spent no problem, unless you have no use for it


Day 4 of 14 day isolation....Brisbane... I can see lots of people on the beach , but can not leave the room! Even the army out there...
173 8/16/2020 4:44:00 PM 1805-1806 Britain Message I believe it is Britain’s Impulse now, however, I will wait until France confirms that it is Britain’s Impulse now.
172 8/16/2020 12:01:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message Is Britain up now

171 8/16/2020 12:00:00 PM 1805-1806 Austria Message this card was played incorrectly
lets do this for Russia's card
build 1 in Corfu n4 there
and build Barkley there also

OK

#77: 6 / The Sultan's Ear
Move Turkish Consul two boxes on the Diplomatic Track. This event may break Pact status.

Message from Russia:
move Tukey 2 spaces the left
now unaligned
170 8/16/2020 11:34:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message The French inflict 2 kills and 1 disrupt on the British. Total casualties inflicted on Britain is 3.

The British inflict 0 kills and 0 disrupts on the French. Total casualties inflicted on France is 0.

Kills: Eliminate 2 British units.

Since casualties inflicted on Britain is 3 more than casualties inflicted on France, the Disrupt inflicted on Britain eliminates the one remaining British unit.

Massena and 6 units are now in Naples.

France, please confirm with me that it is now Britain’s Impulse.
169 8/16/2020 11:20:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 4

2
4
3
3


Message from Britain:
3 British units defend Naples.

3 British Units
1 British Nationality bonus

Total British dice is 4.
168 8/16/2020 11:18:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Die roll request Request: 6-sided die x 10

1
6
2
6
4
4
2
4
2
5


Message from Britain:
Massena and 6 units in Rome attack Naples.

2 Massena leader Battle Rating
2 French Nationality bonus
6 Number of Units

Total French dice is 10.
167 8/16/2020 11:10:00 AM 1805-1806 Britain Message Austria,

Regarding your 148 post, I am not sure I want to reveal the cards I drew.

I am not sure what card “this card” refers to. If “this card” refers to the Drought #6 card, I did not play it before post 146. Post 146 was the first time I played the Drought #6 card.
166 8/16/2020 11:07:00 AM 1805-1806 Austria Message Austria was an error
I lost 1 cp

if you want me the change that I will

I did not doll for the Foreign War with Russia
165 8/16/2020 1:32:00 AM 1805-1806 France Message I play no battle cards, please roll

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations