Warhorse Simulations

Automated Card Tracking System: Home

Barbarossa to Berlin: Der Tag Journal

Number of entries per page:
  Sort order:
Most recent entries first
Oldest entries first

Filter on: (filter will search Player, Title, and Entry)

View elapsed game time

View game card play report

Next 100 entries

Entry # Time Turn Player Title Entry
13 1/18/2021 8:39:00 PM June 1941 Allied Message Still need to brush up here....

Slow is good right now......
12 1/18/2021 11:54:00 AM June 1941 Axis Message 2nd attack.

Memel and Insterburg: GE18, 4PzA, and GE9 attack Kaunas.
15 v 3.

Let's take it slow, since this card has so many connected attacks. No CC for me. CC? Or resolve.
11 1/18/2021 11:51:00 AM June 1941 Axis Message Many attacks coming.

1st--Memel--GE16 attacks SCU in Courland. I assume you won't waste a combat card. It's an autokill, SCU to eliminated box, GE16 advances into Courland.
10 1/18/2021 11:47:00 AM June 1941 Axis Play Strategy card as Event #1: 5 / Barbarossa
Axis places 5 Combat markers in any axis ocupied spaces (include. Multi-nationality spaces). +1 DRM for all Ge attack vs. Su this round. Cancels Su Trench No Retreat option & Def 1R effect for entire turn. PREREQ: Play on Turn 1 only. May not play if Von Paulus Pause has been played.

Message from Axis:
Combat markers in:
Memel
Insterberg
Masurian Lakes
Warsaw
Lublin
9 1/18/2021 11:29:00 AM June 1941 Axis Message No orders phase, but I place three Stand Fast markers.
Lwow
Bialystok
Kaunas
8 1/17/2021 8:56:00 PM June 1941 Allied Message Sounds great !

It has been years since I have played this and I didn't play it well.....
7 1/17/2021 8:32:00 PM June 1941 Axis Message There are some major changes to the system from PoG.

1. Mech units (4 or more MP) can move into a space marked for combat and participate in the combat.
2. Mech units can advance two spaces if the enemy retreated 1 space. They can advance three spaces if the enemy retreated two spaces or was eliminated.
3. There are three supply states--full, limited, and OOS. Limited generally means you're drawing supply by sea.
4. Turn 1 is only one card play.

Everything else we'll deal with as it comes up.
6 1/17/2021 8:28:00 PM June 1941 Axis Message Well, yes, you'll have to use your cards to find out which give you both OPs and the event. There's no indication in ACTS, which is a bother.

The cards are in the vassal module, so if you're using that for the board, you can draw your hand to match ACTS and look it up that way.
5 1/17/2021 8:21:00 PM June 1941 Axis Draw Strategy cards Drew 7 to replenish hand to 7 cards.
4 1/16/2021 3:28:00 PM June 1941 Allied Message Same here............

Many of the cards act as double event and ops.

Check my questions/entry at the beginning
3 1/16/2021 2:17:00 PM June 1941 Axis Message will skim rules this weekend and get going.
2 1/12/2021 11:45:00 PM June 1941 Allied Message Going to have to brush up on the rules as it has been a while.

It will be key to know which cards double as ops.

Do we Recall Panzers get a second move after break throughs ?

Also should the Russians not draw a reinforcement card do they keep drawing until they get one and discard the rest ? I seem to recall this during a BtB tournament years a goe.
1 1/12/2021 8:30:00 PM June 1941 Allied Draw Strategy cards Drew 7 to replenish hand to 7 cards.

Next 100 entries

Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations