Entry # | Time | Turn | Player | Title | Entry |
271 | 4/11/2021 8:29:00 AM | Master ID = 21000 | Game Deleted | ||
270 | 4/11/2021 8:27:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
Thanks for the reply. Memory is dim but as I recall, not taking Isigny by the 8th was not for want of trying. My cornucopia of fortunate dice seemed to abandon me about then - and once the opportunity passed I opted to wait out the weather on the 9th with bombardments. Little did I know that the 9th would be so short and unproductive. As for your moves I was puzzled by your lack of aggressiveness. Granted, you were dealt a weak hand, but you passed up several bombardments I would have taken. As it was I was cursing myself for allowing such an overwhelming advantage to turn on the results of a single Double Impulse - one -3 roll there and I was looking at a likely defeat. Thanks again for the game and good luck with the move. |
269 | 4/10/2021 2:46:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
Yes if you attacked 33 instead of 44 I could bombard your spent units, but this was a rare game in which you could take 44 without help from Omaha. My forces around 44 were so depleted that just by bombarding it repeatedly on the 10th you might easily have prevented me from starting the 11th with even one fresh unit there. As far as the overall flow goes, my opinion was that your June 6 was so strong that just about anything you did was bound to work - going for the eastern VP areas, surrounding and taking Caen, etc. - but you correctly took a very conservative approach, that stood you in good stead as you rolled multiple very bad rolls that really did not hurt you much at all. The only thing I really disagreed with was not going for Isigny on the 8th. It can be just about impossible to take on the 9th with my multiple counterattack chances. Speaking of which, that is definitely the first game i have ever played in which I did not make a single bombardment or assault for the entire game. The moving tasks are really piling up right now, but once we move I will try to get in touch if I have time to play. Alan |
268 | 4/10/2021 11:03:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
I think you underestimate your chances. The 8:1 whiff by WTF vs 33 greatly improved your chances. So much so, that I gambled the game on one dice roll vs 44. Had it failed ... I would have been hard pressed to pull out a win despite the strong start. My Double Impulse chances vs 33 were far more problematical - and even if successful would have been subject to a battering by your artillery from 27. I can't even feel good about the 44 OVR - in truth, I should have done it the impulse before as you could have denied it by reinforcing 44 with even a single unit. Side Notes: • the move of 501 back across 44/50 after the OVR was not legal due to bridge limits I believe. The retreat of the attacking units is allowed because they were the same units making the crossing. Allowing another unit to exceed the crossing limits should not be allowed. • I couldn't find an exact ruling on the Push into 34 allowing me to control the 44/34 bridge but I believe that to be the case. It is interesting to note that it was ruled by Gutfreund - and agreed to by Thompson - that a failed assault across a bridge could be followed by a bridge seizure attempt vs the same bridge ... something I definitely don't agree with. • This is the first time I can recall that the 32/28 river/bridge made a difference. It prevented me from regrouping from 28 into 32 - thus reducing greatly the assault force available in 32. As always, I welcome any feedback on my play. To my mind, my biggest mistake was not making the Double Impulse attack immediately after the failed WTF vs 33, but I solicit your opinion. In retrospect, I think the earlier Double Impulse move into 21 was an error given the situation, but intros instance it did not come back to haunt me. I appreciate the chance to play - especially against such a prompt and skilled opponent ... and remain hopeful of a rematch, switching sides - at your convenience. |
267 | 4/10/2021 10:35:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
OK, that's about enough of this one. I guess I could have reinforced 44 but you could have done roughly the same thing in 33 anyway. Thanks for playing. |
266 | 4/10/2021 9:38:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
Re: 4/8 to 34 @ 7:4 - Push - 4/8 D1; returns to 50 - bridge possession? error - 4/8 retreat to 44 obviously |
265 | 4/10/2021 9:36:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
10A0, Part 4 Double Impulse: 50 & 44 - 4 x2, 90 x3 to 44 combines with 4/8 & 101 x3 with support of 4, 90 and VII Art @ 21:6 - OVR 4/8 to 34 @ 7:4 - Push - 4/8 D1; returns to 50 - bridge possession? 501 seizes 49/45 @ +3 - bridge seized 502 moves to 50 if that doesn't violate bridge capacity - can't recall at moment Impulse marker moved back three spaces to B |
264 | 4/10/2021 9:34:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Allies: 10A0, Part 3: Double Impulse: 50 & 44 - 4 x2, 90 x3 to 44 combines with 4/8 & 101 x3 with support of 4, 90 and VII Art @ 21:6 - OVR 4/8 to 34 @ 7:4 - Push - 4/8 D1; returns to 50 501 seizes 49/45 @ +3 502 moves to 50 if that doesn't violate bridge capacity - can't recall at moment |
263 | 4/10/2021 9:26:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 5 2 6 4 Message from Allies: 10A0, Part 2: Double Impulse: 50 & 44 - 4 x2, 90 x3 to 44 combines with 4/8 & 101 x3 with support of 4, 90 and VII Art @ 21:6 - OVR 4/8 to 34 @ 7:4 |
262 | 4/10/2021 9:25:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 5 1 5 Message from Allies: 10A0: Double Impulse: 50 & 44 - 4 x2, 90 x3 to 44 combines with 4/8 & 101 x3 with support of 4, 90 and VII Art @ 21:6 |
261 | 4/10/2021 8:48:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
makes it 9 FS and 3 FS art to Zone D end of impulse |
260 | 4/10/2021 8:47:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Germans: airborne makes it, dr for II FS art |
259 | 4/10/2021 8:46:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 6 Message from Germans: 5FS makes it 8FS spent in 39 2FS airborne, II FS art to 39-41 |
258 | 4/10/2021 8:44:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 2 6 2 Message from Germans: makes it due to flak screen in 27 5FS, 8FS to 39-41 |
257 | 4/10/2021 8:41:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 3 5 3 2 Message from Germans: 3FS FLAK spent in 38 12FLAK to 38-37-27-33 |
256 | 4/10/2021 8:40:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 3 2 5 6 Message from Germans: 1 FLAK, 914 and 84 art to spent 10G0 Zone E part 1 3FS FLAK to 38-37-27-33 |
255 | 4/10/2021 7:20:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
6 APs |
254 | 4/10/2021 7:20:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 4 1 5 1 Message from Allies: A10Aa: V Art vs 33 (1 Flak) @ 9:2 |
253 | 4/9/2021 5:01:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
fails |
252 | 4/9/2021 5:01:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 4 Message from Germans: 10GAa Blow 1-7 |
251 | 4/9/2021 2:03:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 2 2 6 5 Message from Allies: A10A: WTF vs 33 (1 Flak) @ 8:1 |
250 | 4/9/2021 1:08:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
29: 16, 115, 116; Ca, XXX & 50 Art 28: 327, 175 20: Ca Arm, 56X, Ca x3, 50 x3 yes - XXX art in 50 - but no 50 Art is in 29 - not 20 |
249 | 4/9/2021 9:44:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
makes it |
248 | 4/9/2021 9:44:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Germans: G10A Zone D 77 PAK to 13-23 |
247 | 4/9/2021 9:40:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
I assume VII art is in 50 and that 20 has 4 x 50 rather than 3 x 50 All units fresh unless otherwise specified, CAs ignored 1: 2 6: 6 10: 5 11: 1 13: 2 + 12SS/12 spent 14: 3 + 1 d2 23: 902 and 2 FLAK 22: 30 inf 27: 4 28: 3 + 915 d1 33: 4 + 2 x d2 34: d2 35: 4 x d2 43: 5 44: 2/30, 2 spent arts, 1 d1 and 1 d2 49: 2 54: 1 53: 3 Zone D: 1 Zone B: 7 NW |
246 | 4/9/2021 9:14:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
10A Dawn: 49: 82 x2 50: 82 x2, 4 x3, 90 x4 44: 8, 101 x3 31: 1 & 29 Art 30: CCA 32: 1 x2, 2 x4, V Art 29: 16, 115, 116; Ca, XXX & 50 Art 28: 327, 175 20: Ca Arm, 56X, Ca x3, 50 x3 18: 4 Arm, 51 x4 21: 6/3, I Art 16: 3 x3 15: 8 Arm 10: 27 Arm, 6/5 8: 7 x3 7: 6/6, 3 Art, 1 & 4 ss Bridges: 50 x4 X Bridges: 31/33 +2, 20/19, 28, 21; 16/14 +1, 15/11 |
245 | 4/9/2021 9:07:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
9A Regroup: 29-32: 2 x4, V Art 28-29: 16, 115, 116 O-30: CCA G-18: 4 Arm, 51 x4 20-29: XXX, Ca & 50 Art 21-20: Ca x3 16-21: 6/3, I Art 15-16: 3 x3 S-8: 7 x3 |
244 | 4/8/2021 3:59:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G regroup 1: 857 and 858 to 6 12: 2 to 13 11-13 13-14 14: 902 to 11 23: 4 FLAK and Lehr Arty to 27 27: 2 Lehr armor and 84 art to 33 35: 6FS[d2] to 34 45-43 E: 77 PAK to D |
243 | 4/8/2021 3:38:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
OK that's fine, thanks. |
242 | 4/8/2021 2:14:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Edit Allied Supply: |
Allies: from 25 to 2 Germans: from 17 to 0 |
241 | 4/8/2021 2:14:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
You specified refitting two units in 28 without specifying which - although you had three spent units there - 352 Art, 25 & 654. You can refit all three by simply moving your extra depot and reducing your saved supply from 2 to 0. 9A Refit: 50: 90 Art, 12, 22, 90 x3 - Save 3 32: 26 & 327 - Save 7 29: 2 & V Art, 16, 29 x3 20: 56X, XXX & Ca Art - Save 7 2 extra depots = 20 Save 37 + 25 banked to 62; buy 6 to A, bank 2 |
240 | 4/8/2021 12:09:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G refit 6: 4 to Fresh, save 6 11: 12ss/12 to spent, save 8 23: 2 x flak to fresh, save 8 27: 3 there, 2 in 28 to fresh, save 3 43(2): 2 there, 1 in 44 to fresh, 2 artys in 44 to spent, save 10 Total 35 saved plus 17 banked = 52, buy 5, save 2 |
239 | 4/8/2021 11:57:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
NE - EOD |
238 | 4/8/2021 11:56:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 2 6 3 Message from Allies: 9A4: Ca Art vs 28 (25) @ 6:3 |
237 | 4/8/2021 10:48:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
915 to D1 352 arty to spent last AP is lost I believe 9G4 12: 12ss/25 to 28 |
236 | 4/8/2021 10:42:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
4 APs |
235 | 4/8/2021 10:41:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 5 1 4 Message from Allies: 9A3: XXX Art vs 28 (915 spent) @ 74 |
234 | 4/8/2021 9:44:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
1049 retreats to 27 9G3: 1050 and 77 Art to 43 |
233 | 4/8/2021 9:21:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
1 CP |
232 | 4/8/2021 9:21:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 3 4 3 Message from Allies: 9A2: 29: 1/16, 29 x3 & 327 to 28 @ 11:6 |
231 | 4/7/2021 10:48:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G2 48: 2/30 FLAK to 44 |
230 | 4/7/2021 10:41:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
4 APs- disrupts all three defenders D1 |
229 | 4/7/2021 10:41:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 6 4 3 6 Message from Allies: 9A1c: 90 Art vs 44 (1/30 Flak) @ 5:2 |
228 | 4/7/2021 6:06:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G1b Zone A 2 FLAK to 6 3 FLAK and 4 FLAK to 23 |
227 | 4/7/2021 6:00:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
All three defenders spent - 8 APs |
226 | 4/7/2021 6:00:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 2 4 1 4 Message from Allies: 9A1a: ETF vs 6 (125 - or whatever the best inf unit is) @ 8:1 |
225 | 4/7/2021 4:08:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G1a 48: 1/30 FLAK to 44 |
224 | 4/7/2021 3:53:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
what a roll! Too bad it wasn't Impulse 2 ... all three defenders take a hit |
223 | 4/7/2021 3:52:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 1 1 1 Message from Allies: 9A1: WTF vs 44 @ 8:2 |
222 | 4/7/2021 3:35:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G1 Zone E 1049 to 28 |
221 | 4/7/2021 3:20:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
Just 915 spent |
220 | 4/7/2021 3:19:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 5 2 5 5 Message from Allies: Confirming 56X in 20 spent 9A0: V & 2 Art vs 28 (915) @ 10:4 |
219 | 4/7/2021 12:46:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
9G0 6: 654 to 28 |
218 | 4/7/2021 12:44:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
confirming 56x is in 20 all fresh unless utherwise specified CAs ignored 1: 4 6: 4 10: 5 12: 3 13: 1 11: 12ss/12[d1 14: 192[d2] + 3 23:2 22: 1 28: 2 27: 84 art + 2 spent 35: 5 x d2 33: 32 FLAK and 752 both D2, 1 FLAK and 914 fresh 43: 2 44: 921 d1 and 2 fresh artys 45: 1 49: 2 48: 2 53: 3 54: 1 |
217 | 4/7/2021 12:17:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8 Dawn: O: CCA G: 51 x4, 4 Arm S: 7 x3 49: 507, 508 50: 4 x2 & 90 x3 all spent; 82 x2, Art x3 44: 4/8 & 101 x3 31: 1 & 29 Art 32: 1/26 spent; 1/18 29: 29 x3, 2 x4, 327, 1/16, V Art 20: Ca Arm, XXX & Ca Art, 50 x4 21: Ca x3 16: 6/3, 1 Art 15: 8 Arm, 3 x3 10: 27 Arm, 6/5 7: 3 Art, 6/6, 1 & 4 ss Bridges: 50 x4 X Bridges: 31/33 +2; 20/19,28,21; 16/14 +1, 15/11 |
216 | 4/7/2021 12:10:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A Regroup: 51-50: 359 spent 44-50: 4/22 & 12, 357 358 - all spent 30-29: 2 x3, 29 x3, V Art, 327 32-29: 2/9 18-20: XXX Art; 56X spent 16-20: Ca Art, 50 x4 16-21: Ca 7 & 8 17-16: 1 Art 15-16: 6/3 8-7: 1 & 4 ss |
215 | 4/7/2021 11:19:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
8G Regroup A: 4 to 1 1: 2 to 6 5: 3 to 12 10: 12ss/12[d1] to 11 11: 901 to 14 13: 902, Lehr Arty to 23 23: 2 Lehr (spent), 12ss arty (spent) and 84 arty to 27, 30 inf to 22 22: 915 to 28 28: 1 FLAK and 752[d2] to 33 43: 5 x d2 to 35 45-43 49: 101 NW to 45 54: 2 x FLAK to 48 |
214 | 4/7/2021 10:33:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Edit Allied Supply: |
Allies: from 0 to 25 Germans: from 1 to 17 |
213 | 4/7/2021 10:32:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
A8 Refit: 50: 4 Art, 8, 501, 502, 506 32: 2/9, 1/18; 1/26 Spent; 1/16 - Save 4 30: 2 x3, V art, 327, 1 Art, repair 31/33 @ +3 - Save 1 - NE 20: Ca Arn, repair 29/20 @ +5 - Save 8 - built 18: 56X spent; Save 8 16: Ca x3, 50 x3 - Save 4 Save 25 - no buys |
212 | 4/7/2021 10:32:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 2 3 3 Message from Allies: A8 Refit: 50: 4 Art, 8, 501, 502, 506 32: 2/9, 1/18; 1/26 Spent; 1/16 - Save 4 30: 2 x3, V art, 327, 1 Art, repair 31/33 @ +3 - Save 1 20: Ca Arn, repair 29/20 @ +5 - Save 8 18: 56X spent; Save 8 16: Ca x3, 50 x3 - Save 4 Save 25 - no buys |
211 | 4/7/2021 7:56:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
Other than the two artys, the other unit I have in 44 is 243/921. I had that unit spent prior to the refit but it looks like it should have been d1. Accordingly I am not going to refit it and will bank an additional 2 supply. |
210 | 4/7/2021 7:27:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 3 1 3 6 Message from Allies: Your refit refers to three fresh units in 44 - yet I see only two ... the two artillery units. Can you clarify current contents of 44? A8 Aerial Refit: 50: 4, 90 & VII Art @ +4 |
209 | 4/6/2021 5:30:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
add to bank = 15, no buys |
208 | 4/6/2021 5:29:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
32 retreats to 33 8G refit Depot in 45: 1 there, 1 in 49, 1 in 44 to fresh, save 0 43: 1 there, 2 in 44 to fresh, save 0 23: 2 there to spent, save 1 13: 1 to fresh, save 4 1: 1 to fresh, save 4 last depot saves 5, total 14 |
207 | 4/6/2021 5:10:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A7, Part 3: O: 2/9 to 32 @ 6:1 - 1 CP 2 Art & 327 to 30 - EOD - land the other two 2nd division regts to 30 as well |
206 | 4/6/2021 5:05:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A7, Part 2: O: 2/9 to 32 @ 6:1 - 1 CP 2 Art & 327 to 30 - EOD |
205 | 4/6/2021 5:02:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 1 1 4 2 Message from Allies: 8A7, Part 1: O: 2/9 to 32 @ 6:1 |
204 | 4/6/2021 1:16:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
fails |
203 | 4/6/2021 1:15:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 1 Message from Germans: OK I think we are now in synch, thanks. 91 PAK to d2 and to 43 932[d1] to d2 and to 43 8A7 blow 21-14 |
202 | 4/6/2021 1:10:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
Ummm ... as I read it 8A5 was 90 art vs 44; 8A6 was 2 Tac vs 23 - and since there is no impulse advance for air bombardment, that made my last impulse 9:4 vs 44 8A6a ... thus narrowly avoiding the 7 WC again. |
201 | 4/6/2021 1:06:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
No. i am still confused. The bombardment with 90 art was earlier, so the assault into Carentan was actually 8A6a - is that correct? |
200 | 4/6/2021 12:52:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
Due to my sloppy recordkeeping In have totally lost track of what impulse it is. 8A6 was your TAC attack on 23, and you were spared the WC because of the exception for air bombardments. 8A6a was your bombardment of 44 with 90 art Thus the assault into Carentan was 8A7, resulting in a weather change as you rolled a 7. Do i have that right? |
199 | 4/6/2021 12:07:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A6b: 51: 4/22, 357, 358 to 44 @ 9:4 - 5 CPs |
198 | 4/6/2021 12:06:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 5 2 5 2 Message from Allies: 8A6b: 51: 4/22, 357, 358 to 44 @ 9:4 |
197 | 4/6/2021 11:16:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
fails. 91 PAK will be lead unit in Carentan. |
196 | 4/6/2021 11:15:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 2 Message from Germans: OK got it. Actually not much for me to do here anyway. 685a blow 21-14 |
195 | 4/6/2021 10:24:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
yes ... I am just trying to prepare for my next move in advance without having to wait for a response. |
194 | 4/6/2021 10:10:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
Isn't it my turn? |
193 | 4/6/2021 9:54:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A6: 2 TAC vs 23 (Lehr 2) @ 5:3 - 3 APs ... Lehr 2 & 12ss Art D1 My luck is holding ... couldn't ask for a better roll - even avoided the WC with the air bombardment ... advise Primary Defender vs 9:4 assault into Carentan. |
192 | 4/6/2021 9:51:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 3 3 4 1 Message from Allies: 8A6: 2 TAC vs 23 (Lehr 2) @ 5:3 |
191 | 4/6/2021 8:32:00 AM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
91 FLAK to d1 91 PAK to spent 8A6 13: 12SS art and 2 Lehr arm to 23 |
190 | 4/6/2021 7:00:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A5: 90 Art vs 44 (932 Flak) @ 5:2 - 3 APs |
189 | 4/6/2021 6:59:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 3 4 6 1 Message from Allies: 8A5: 90 Art vs 44 (932 Flak) @ 5:2 |
188 | 4/6/2021 6:58:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
In fact, the landings vs Omaha's spent CA is just about the only occasion when it has occurred to me to regularly ask beforehand if a DV is to be sacrificed. |
187 | 4/6/2021 6:55:00 AM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
I stand corrected. You are right - and yes - I believe the defender has the right to see the attack formed before declaring the PD. In email play, though I believe it is rare for that much patience to be displayed to await a response. |
186 | 4/5/2021 10:45:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
I believed I could use 6FS, with an effective strength of 2 in its d1 state, as the lead because then I could benefit from the "additional fresh unit" and thus have the same total defense value as if the fresh unit was the lead. Please let me know if I have that wrong. Assuming I am right, this actually brings us back to the point I raised earlier but was not resolved. Am I entitled to know the strength of your attack before determining the lead unit, or not? In this case it did not matter because you just rolled, assuming that I had no choice of lead unit, and I was pretty sure what your attack was going to be, but I liked the distribution of losses better the way I did it and in cases like the initial assault on Omaha I may even be willing to give up a DV in order to avoid taking the CA to disrupted status, depending on how strong your attack is. |
185 | 4/5/2021 10:31:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
See Message 178 - My 14:7 assault into Carentan caused 5 Cps - but you neglected to take the first CP from the Primary Defender - the only 3 strength defender - the fresh 91 PAK ... doing so would change your 5 Cps ... since I have not attacked 44 since then it seems you should be able to change your losses if you wish. Since I did not catch it at the time, you can keep as is and declare "past the point of error" if you want. |
184 | 4/5/2021 6:27:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
blown |
183 | 4/5/2021 6:27:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 4 Message from Germans: 8G5 blow 28-20 |
182 | 4/5/2021 6:12:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
8A4, Part 2: 16: Ca Arm, Ca 7 & 8, 50/151 & 231 to 20 supported by Ca & 50 Art @ 15:5 - OVR Arm seizes 20/28 @ +1; seizure fails the four infantry regiments return to 16 |
181 | 4/5/2021 6:11:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Allies: 8A4: 16: Ca Arm, Ca 7 & 8, 50/151 & 231 to 20 supported by Ca & 50 Art @ 15:5 - OVR Arm seizes 20/28 @ +1; the four infantry regiments return to 16 |
180 | 4/5/2021 6:10:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 4 2 4 1 Message from Allies: 8A4: 16: Ca Arm, Ca 7 & 8, 50/151 & 231 to 20 supported by Ca & 50 Art @ 15:5 |
179 | 4/5/2021 5:24:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
blown |
178 | 4/5/2021 5:24:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 1 5 Message from Germans: 6FS and 100 pz rp to d2 6FS, 100 pz rp and 922 (d2) to 43 8G4 blow 19-20 |
177 | 4/5/2021 5:12:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
A3a: 4/8 & 12, 101 x3 to 44 supported by 4 Art @ 14:7 - 5 CPs |
176 | 4/5/2021 5:11:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 3 2 1 6 Message from Allies: 8A3a: 4/8 & 12, 101 x3 to 44 supported by 4 Art @ 14:7 |
175 | 4/5/2021 4:16:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Message |
makes it |
174 | 4/5/2021 4:16:00 PM | Turn 1 | Germans | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 2 4 4 Message from Germans: 6 FS to d1 922 to d2 100 pz rp to d1 91/xx to spent 921 to d1 8A3a 48: 709 arty to 46-45-44 |
173 | 4/5/2021 4:05:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Message |
7 APs |
172 | 4/5/2021 4:04:00 PM | Turn 1 | Allies | Die roll request |
Request: 6-sided die x 4 6 5 4 3 Message from Allies: 8A3: IX AF vs 44 (6FS) @ 5:2 |
Copyright 2005 Warhorse Simulations